Forum Settings
Forums
Monogatari Series: First Season
Available on Manga Store
New
Jul 12, 2023 11:25 PM

Nov 2020
I am completely new to the "Monogatari Series" and I am just wondering if I can watch this plus the other 2 Kizumonogatari movies or if I need to start somewhere else. And if I do need to start somewhere else where should I start?
Pages (2) [1] 2 »
Jul 12, 2023 11:32 PM
May 2022
First watch at least Bakemonogatari
My mal account is not working properly. In the last 24 hours, there isn't showing any forum discussion.  What should I do?! 
Jul 12, 2023 11:34 PM
May 2016
You should follow the release order. So yes, Bakemonogatari first.
Jul 12, 2023 11:35 PM
Feb 2021
Bakemonogatari comes first
Jul 12, 2023 11:36 PM
Jun 2021
Cheggeronis said:
I am completely new to the "Monogatari Series" and I am just wondering if I can watch this plus the other 2 Kizumonogatari movies or if I need to start somewhere else. And if I do need to start somewhere else where should I start?

You should do release order wise it's more fun that way so I would suggest bakemonogatari first
Jul 12, 2023 11:38 PM

Aug 2020
First season
bakemonogatari (2009)
Kizumonogatari Part 1: Tekketsu (2016)
Kizumonogatari Part 2: Nekketsu (2016)
Kizumonogatari Part 3: Reiketsu (2017)
Nisemonogatari (2012)
Nekomonogatari Black (2012)
Monogatari Series Second Season (2013)
Hanamonogatari (2014)
Final season
Tsukimonogatari (2014)
Owarimonogatari (2015)
Koyomimonogatari (2016)
Owarimonogatari (Part 2) (2017)
Zoku Owarimonogatari (2018)
VilexRossJul 14, 2023 6:56 PM
Jul 12, 2023 11:39 PM

Jun 2019
Cheggeronis said:

Everyone says “bake first” but I regret watching watching bake first, watch the Kizu movies, then neko, then bake
Jul 12, 2023 11:41 PM
May 2022
CielIsAWeeb said:
Cheggeronis said:

Everyone says “bake first” but I regret watching watching bake first, watch the Kizu movies, then neko, then bake

If you watch Kizu first you would not understand anything.