Forum Settings
Forums
New
Oct 23, 2016 11:01 AM

Oct 2014
I wanna try to optimize my anime viewing as much as I can for the series that are worth watching in their best condition possible, but I'm a noob and I need help from a tech-savvy senpai.

Taking Fate/Zero as an example, when I go to Nyaa there's CoalGirls and HorribleSubs, with CoalGirls' coming from the Blu-Ray and being much larger. I would imagine that it's much higher quality but since sometimes things are not as they seem, I ask: Is it worth the much larger size?

As for players, I've heard MPC-HC is the way to go but opinions on the codec vary. I'm not going to pretend to know what I'm talking about so I'd appreciate some help here. Another thing is I store my anime in an external drive so, in case that affects performance on some configurations.

Lastly, in case it's useful, my computer's a Windows 8.1 (laptop) with an Intel Pentium CPU B960 2.20 GHz processor, 4.00 GB or RAM (3.86 GB usable) and a 64-bit system.

Thanks in advance!
RainyRai said:

>not appreciating how much of a cunt Asuka is
How disgusting tbh
Oct 23, 2016 12:16 PM

Apr 2016
I don't think you need to really worry about the player you use, but vlc is free and great. And I just watch on kiss anime, the newer anime seem to always be in 1080p.
Oct 23, 2016 12:58 PM

Oct 2014
UnpopularAnime said:
I don't think you need to really worry about the player you use, but vlc is free and great. And I just watch on kiss anime, the newer anime seem to always be in 1080p.