MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #1645
Change 123 (Manga)

Change 123

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Change Hifumi
Japanese: チエンジひふみ

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 12
Chapters: 60
Status: Finished
Published: Jun 19, 2005 to Apr 19, 2010
Authors: Sakaguchi, Iku (Story), Iwasawa, Shiuri (Art)
Serialization: Champion RED

Statistics

Score: 7.821 (scored by 5890 users)
Ranked: #16452
Popularity: #270
Members: 10,509
Favorites: 236
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top manga page.

My Info


Popular Tags

action ecchi martial arts seinen
Mar 11, 2009
graysky14
It's been a long time since a Martial Arts/Action manga caught my eyes as I prefer stuffs like this to be animated. After reading a few chapter, I can't believe how much spell it can bring if it was relished with ecchi, featuring an Ass-kicking Bishoujo.

Change 123 is about a girl who developed multiple personalities to cope up with the martial arts training given by her three adoptive fathers. This plot was nothing new, but the character development was very good. Just looking in there pictures will give you an idea how they differ from each other(Yeah, We know they are all sexy and is read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 10, 2009
Gendaros
This is an unexpected good find on my part. I honestly wasn't looking for much when I started reading this manga, but when I got far enough into the story (I think the second major story arc?) the story started to pick up and the characters became fuller. And the art is just plain outstanding. The action scenes are very beautifully drawn, I personally got a great sense of the movement during the fight scenes.
Also, I have to admit, the ecchi is great.
Overall, I am thoroughly enjoying this series. It has a lot to offer and brings out more and more story and plot elements read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 12, 2011
Dozer
$1 000 000 question (first person to get it right gets a cookie): of all martial arts manga in publication during the time of 2001 to 2010, why was History’s Strongest Disciple Kenichi the only one to get an animated adaptation?

The answer is mind blowing in its simplicity and infuriating in its implications: because its fight scenes were (and still are, to this very day) complete shit!

The uncomfortable truth is that no good martial arts manga in this day and age will ever get animated because animating even a decent (not a GOOD) fight sequence takes stupid amounts of work hours and money. Nowadays, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Nov 20, 2009
warniefn
This is one of those case where you cant judge a book by its cover or a managa by its description on mangafox, onemanga etc

I cant tell you the number of times ,I passed it over cause it sounded too cheesy or stupid .I am now happy to say just how wrong that has proven to be.

This is honestly one gem of a managa , a true read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 12, 2011
Jornalator
Change 123 is a story about a girl named Motoko Gettou how suffers from DID or Dissociative identity disorder in short Multiple personality. Motoko has a hard time living her life as the other personalities try to live there will protecting her from harm. She soon meets a befriends Teruharu "Hideo" Kosukegawa how is a bit of a perv but very kind and soon helps her with her multiple personalities. So the stories is about living a normal life while having a unique mental disorder. I really liked the flow of the story from the start to the middle but the ending really sucks. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 24, 2012
tobiuchihalover
This manga is amazing! Not only is the concept for it (a girl with mental personalities? im really into stuff like that~) amazing but its also a really great fighting manga which i really dont read! It had an excellent balance of cute romance with fighting always being awesome and the main characters constant cuteness! I truly loved this manga~
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 2, 2011
xwinax
I love this manga. It has great art and very fun & exciting story. The characters are well built too. It gets all 10 points from me!!
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 9, 2011
lostpuma
How the hell is this not an anime? This is one of the best mangas i've read in a while. The characters are entertaining and likable, the story is funny and exciting, and the artwork is great. When i first stumbled across gem, I read the first 17 chapters and wanted to read more, but work got in the way. Seriously, if you like girls who kick ass and ecchi, read this manga.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 10, 2011
Lobolp
This is going to be a really short review and i apologize for that.

Story (7): The story was interesting, it was original in its ways but nothing to make you jump of your seats.
Regular... Interesting as a manga, but nothing else...

Art (6): The Art is not bad, the characters are well done, but as a monthly manga... it seems really pathetic (the backgrounds or characters dont have a really good quality...)
Full Metal Alchemist, Claymore, And lots of other monthly mangas have a WAY better Art...
(I dont want to make it extensive but if you read monthly mangas you would see that even the ones that read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices