Forum Settings
Forums
New
Apr 23, 2014 5:43 AM
Jul 2018
This thread is for people who are interested in lucid dreaming.

A lucid dream is a dream in which you realise that you're dreaming. You're able to control the dream and do basically anything you want to, how amazing is that?! Interested? Then this thread is for you!

I've read lots of lucid dream tutorials, and I'm going to share the most important steps I've learned with you all (note that I'm a beginner):

1. Get a dream journal.
Write everything you remember from a dream into the journal. This is a very important step. This will help your brain understand that dreams are important to you. Some people may think that they don't dream whatsoever, this is not true. Everyone dreams, however, some people (like me) have hard times attempting to remember them. Don't worry though, keep trying to remember and eventually you'll remember them with ease. It can be a pain, but trust me, it will be so worth it in the end.

2. Reality checks.
You must create a habit of checking whether you're in a dream or not. There are many reality checks, pick one that is the most suitable one for you. I use the two-finger into the palm method. You use the index and middle finger to stab your palm, and if you really are dreaming when doing this, the fingers will go through the palm.

I believe these are the two most important steps. There may be more steps that may be helpful to you, but I'm trying to keep it as simple as possible to prevent people from getting discouraged.

Please note that this requires a lot of patience. Some people may succeed earlier, while some people may succeed after a long time. The latter goes for me, unfortunately. Not giving up, though!

I have been doing this on and off for half a year, and I have only succeeded to lucid dream ~5 times which lasted for a few minutes. And dozens of a few second ones. I need to try harder!

If you have experiences with lucid dreaming, please share them! I'm very interested.