Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Nanoka no Kare

Nanoka no Kare

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Na no Hana no Kare
Japanese: 菜の花の彼-ナノカノカレ-

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 14
Chapters: 86
Status: Finished
Published: Dec 5, 2013 to Aug 19, 2017
Authors: Toumori, Miyoshi (Art), Tekkotsu, Saro (Story)
Serialization: Margaret

Statistics

Score: 7.361 (scored by 2214 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #53052
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1209
Members: 8,093
Favorites: 65

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Oct 31, 2017
bluebird2000 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I’m currently on chapter 82 and made an account just to write my review about this manga. I had high hopes at first about the interesting character developments, but the story just took too many wrong turns. I’m writing this review to warn readers of major drama one after another, major letdowns, short resolve, reverse in character development, and emotionally frustration that entails. I’ve finally dropped this series for all the high hopes I’ve had. As a reader, I’m looking for drama and for that drama to revolve. I feel like the author doesn’t know where to head with this manga and just throw in read more
Jul 27, 2015
inzaratha (All reviews)
Preliminary
As a shoujo romance, Nanoka no Kare is one of the stronger ones lately. It's has character building and development and the relationships and feelings keep you wanting to read to see what will happen next. At 36 chapters into it, I want to read more.

The art is quite beautiful, realistic and emotional, both in portraits and in action. It's by the artist of Akuma to Love Song and all the characters in Nanoka are so well drawn, they seem very real. The writer is not one I've read other works by before.

Nanoka,the female read more
Nov 8, 2014
Merah (All reviews)
Preliminary
Read to only about chapter 6 because the english scanlations were only available up to there. This is my first review, so please be patient with me.

The story is decent. The first few chapters were okay but it did get somewhat interesting for me at the end of chapter 6. I actually searched through a few sites because chapter 6 left me hanging and wanting to know more. I've seen raws up to chapter 17(?) so I'm hoping it gets better later on.

The art is simply amazing. The art kept me clinging onto the manga and I really don't know why, it's just something read more
Jul 4, 2014
ygfan (All reviews)
Preliminary
Have only read 3 chapters so far so can't say too much about it.

Like the other reviewer have said, the story does seem a bit pathetic at first (and you will soon see why) but I think it gives an amazing leeway to something more heartwarming and loving, and perhaps fresh later on.

I love the art! It looks really pretty, and while it does look similar to other magnakas', something is a bit different about this art.

I believe a little more than 10 chapters have been released now and I can definitely see the tension and stake rise. I'm a sucker for romance read more
Sep 8, 2019
Mugipyon (All reviews)
If I can split this manga in half and give different ratings to each, I'd give the first half an 8 and the second a 4. Nanoka no Kare has both the high-high and low-low points on its plot. My fair warning to you who'd like to finish this manga: prepare for bad writing on the second half.

This is my first ever review, so please forgive me if it's not up to par.

Story:
Nanoka no Kare has an interesting premise, it's a story about a girl trying to move on from her past unhealthy relationship.

The first half is absolutely wonderful to be read, to the point read more
Mar 17, 2018
femme_en_gris (All reviews)
Preliminary
I only read half of it because I saw many people commenting that the second half wasn't very good, pure drama, etc.
But as far as I read, it's a relatively good shoujo manga. The art is better than many mangas out there. The story and the characters are a bit cliché, but this manga stands apart from most shoujo because of the way it treats abusive relationships. This is basically the story of a girl trying to move on from a relationship with a guy who can save her from others but not from himself. It shows the "bad guy"'s side, but it doesn't excuse read more
Sep 26, 2017
alyhook2uzii (All reviews)
Preliminary
I really love this story! I am so not into cute typical shoujo manga, I read this one expecting that it is just so-so but I was wrong, it is so goooood after few chapters.

There is a bit of dark side and lots of drama in this manga and I am so hooked. The drawing is also good, takato and hayata looks so freaking handsome for me but I am into dark-haired so Takato is my bae. Nanoka, the female lead, I don't like these kind of wishy washy people but I like how she change. Hayata is the all around good guy you read more
Mar 21, 2014
Ren_bird (All reviews)
Preliminary
Only 2 chapters so far so not a lot to say on this one. The art is the one thing that impressed me about it, however I clicked on the artist and apparently I've read most of her stuff, but when I try and remember it the art seems different. Ahh I was hoping there would be more to read.
Anyway, good-ish story so far, a bit random and, in m opinion, slightly pathetic. But I guess I can understand some of them. Its also a shoujo manga so I need to remember that. To be honest, the art held it up. I haven't seen read more
Jan 26, 2017
Jargle (All reviews)
Preliminary
This held my interest for a little bit and then it just got stupid because the girl made a kiss a big deal. Maybe that is just me not understanding Japanese culture, but that was a stupid plot point.

The manga reader I am using only has 12 of the chapters. I am guessing it goes on? If not, the manga just ends and that is really frustrating because there are loose ends.

But even if it went on I probably would only read it for the closure and the artwork and nothing more.

I liked the artwork and the characters were ok. Maybe I read more