Forum Settings
Forums
New
Mar 25, 6:12 PM
Jan 2023
Hi, Im new to MAL and now i seem to have problem exporting my anime list from website, btw i use aniwatch, i have use all kind of way to export, i downloaded the xml file from the website and when i import the xml file it says “ Nothing to update, are you sure you set update_on_import correctly?”

Im kinda lost here, i tried converted the json file to xml file too, and still it doesnt work,i researched on some website where you need to put the 0 values to 1 but when i check my xml file it doesnt have any “update_on_import”.

Im lost and idk what to do, hope someone would help me here.TQ
Mar 25, 7:56 PM

Jul 2023
I agree - we should export all of our problems.

On a more serious note, care to share an image of the issue? It would be more helpful, if seeing is believing.
Mar 25, 8:02 PM
Jan 2023
here you go , got any ideas?
Mar 25, 8:21 PM

Jul 2023
Right. I rarely used Aniwatch, but I thought there was a means of connecting the account to your MAL in Ani's settings. As far as exporting is concerned, I do not know that the export is possible from that site to this one - I thought you could actually export your list to MAL after connecting the accounts directly from Aniwatch. Is that not possible?
Mar 25, 10:10 PM
Jan 2023
I dont think connecting my aniwatch account to MAL is possible, here is the export option
Mar 25, 10:23 PM

Jul 2023
Okay, so here is what I found for your problem specifically;

Apparently there is a 3rd-party application that can be used to directly upload your Aniwatch JSON to MAL, that being this: github.com/Zai-Kun/AniWatch-AKA-Zoro-To-MyAnimeList