Forum Settings
Forums
New
Jul 16, 2016 8:02 AM
Jul 2016
Hey guys!

Since I'm new to MAL, I decided to take a look at the forums and ended up discovering "Creative Corner". Being as it may, I thought it would be a good idea to share some of my music.

My SoundCloud!

I've been producing for about 3 years, and the DAW I use is FL Studio.
Hope you enjoy it!
If you have any questions, ask away :D
Jul 16, 2016 12:52 PM

May 2013
Oh cool cool this is definitely well done :D Has that big EDM sound.

Okay let me ask you a question I see you remixed a Skrux song, mind sharing your method for remixing? You don't actually get the stems do you? But if you just resample the song... how do you do that and make it sound good? Remixing is something I am challenged by.
I CELEBRATE myself,
And what I assume you shall assume,
For every atom belonging to me as good belongs to you.
Jul 16, 2016 1:20 PM
Jul 2016
xrockxz89 said:

Okay let me ask you a question I see you remixed a Skrux song, mind sharing your method for remixing? You don't actually get the stems do you? But if you just resample the song... how do you do that and make it sound good? Remixing is something I am challenged by.

I remix songs by either picking up some of the stems provided and working around them, or by using just the acapella and build my own sound around it.

Making them sound good is a whole new thing. I EQ nearly every instrument and cut out all of the unused frequencies, I add reverb on arps/saws and stereo pan them to make it all sound big and wide, etc. Basically, it all comes down to practicing :D
If you want, I can give you one of my own project files so you can learn something! ^-^
Jul 16, 2016 2:05 PM

May 2013
Hydral_M said:
xrockxz89 said:

I remix songs by either picking up some of the stems provided and working around them, or by using just the acapella and build my own sound around it.