Forum Settings
Forums
New
May 23, 2016 5:41 PM

Nov 2014
So I've been writing stories for a few years now, and there's one project that I've been working on that I'd like to have turned into a manga. My drawing abilities are rather lacking for what I want and I would like to find people to help me make my world come to life. The writing is just a hobby that I'd like to turn into something bigger, but I'd like to take my time with it and have fun with it.

The title is called Entity Slayer. Mankind is hunted by a force known as the Entity, which devours human flesh and souls. As a response a group formed to fight back against the Entity. This group is called the Slayers simply for the fact that they were made to slay the Entity. It's the common concept of humans and monsters that take their hearts/flesh/soul/etc. and a faction that fights against them.

Hopefully this will be able to spark some interest for artists. If anyone is interested, I would love to hear from you and see your work! And if there are any questions, feel free to ask.
May 30, 2016 9:31 PM

Jan 2011
I don't think its commonality will hold back the potential of the story. I think it's the differing details that make stories stand out from one another. I guess how fried chicken and baked chicken are still chicken inside but how they're made/seasoned makes a difference in experience.

P.S. Sorry about hijacking the second post. I'm not an artist.
Jun 1, 2016 5:09 PM

Nov 2014
I don't think it's potential is limited, in fact I want to make this something exciting to see. I also wanted to use some anime elements at their finest, example being how bone structures seem to be almost impossible to break!
Jun 1, 2016 5:11 PM
Jul 2018
Can you explain further what you mean by "bone structures seem to be almost impossible to break"?
Jun 2, 2016 5:32 AM

May 2016