Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?

Ao no Kanata no Four Rhythm

Ao no Kanata no Four Rhythm

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Four Rhythm Across the Blue, AoKana
Japanese: 蒼の彼方のフォーリズム


Type: Manga
Volumes: 1
Chapters: 5
Status: Finished
Published: Oct 26, 2015 to Mar 26, 2016
Authors: Tougarashi, Hideyu (Art)
Serialization: Comp Ace


Score: 7.371 (scored by 75 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #51162
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #12365
Members: 520
Favorites: 2
Ranked #5116Popularity #12365Members 520
Add to List
Volumes: /1
Chapters: /5
buy from amazon
* Your list is public by default.


The story is set on an archipelago of four islands far south of Japan or even the South Seas. It is all but a different world from modern Japan. From the discovery of anti-gravitons came the dream invention of anti-graviton shoes ("grash") that let people fly the skies. They introduce people to a new realm by enabling flight with just one's own body strength, without feathers or engines. This led to the rise of the sport of "Flying Circus" (dogfight race).

The protagonist who once hoped for a future in this sport suffered a setback due to an overwhelming defeat, and withdrew from the sport for this and some other reason. However, he met the transfer student Haruka Kurashina, and in teaching her to fly the skies, the old passion returned. He takes part in the Flying Circus again.

(Source: ANN)


Ao no Kanata no Four Rhythm is based on Sprite's visual novel of the same title.

Related Manga


More reviewsReviews

No reviews have been submitted for this title. Be the first to make a review here!


Recent News

Recent Forum Discussion

No discussion topic was found.