MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #1837
Code:Breaker (Manga)

Code:Breaker

Alternative Titles

English: CØDE:BREAKER
Synonyms: C0de:Breaker
Japanese: CØDE:BREAKER コード:ブレイカー

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 26
Chapters: 230
Status: Finished
Published: Jun 9, 2008 to Jul 20, 2013
Authors: Kamijyo, Akimine (Story & Art)

Statistics

Score: 7.781 (scored by 9490 users)
Ranked: #18372
Popularity: #82
Members: 20,300
Favorites: 846
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top manga page.

My Info


Popular Tags

action shounen supernatural
Jun 16, 2009
mwp2010
Story: There have always been people and there always will be people that will evade laws and slip past justice after committing a crime. For people that have committed serious crimes and escaped unscathed, there is an organization of code breakers to dispose of them. The manga brings up many philosophical ideas of crime and punishment especially of the death penalty and the "can people really change?" debate. Although a very interesting plot at first, I can only give the story an 8 because it is very repetitive and does not present any big plot twists or enough suspenseful moments. I must have heard the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 2, 2013
Durza321
Okay here goes nothing. The character with the exception of one, are all likeable. The male lead isn't your typical annoying weak/good goody character. He's constantly killing people which is a plus for me. The character in this manga all have some sort of "ability". Control fire, magnetism, electricity and so forth which you would think makes for some pretty decent fights, but not really. All the fights go one or the other. The lead either completely dominates or completely gets dominated. There is no middle ground, making most of the fight scenes pretty boring. As for the story, well it's not terrible but it read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 1, 2010
DarkD1
This is the story of a guy who judges criminals by his own set of morale principles through a secret government shadow organization. He kills criminals mercilessly and probably in the most painful manner possible.

Quick facts
- Its not gory
-Its mainstream
-its based around a secret government organization
-there are super powers
-its high action

plotline is about the ethics of killing criminals (how far should law enforcement go in punishing criminals). Basically the story is saying "What would it be like if the victim was put first in every situation?" Is this a world you would want to live in? It also argues the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 31, 2012
seansomethink
i came across the manga on this web site as i was looking for something good to read and i read the review, and it sounded like everything i wanted in a manga, bad ass character's, teens, superpowers, with some romance on the side. sounded good, so i had high hopes for this manga and well it didint disappoint me in the least and it was even better than i thought i would be, also it got lots of chapter and this summer in 2012 it may turned into a anime so i have high hopes, its going to be one of the next naruto, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 12, 2010
4Brads
This manga is mostly about a girl that meets a boy that kills for a living. She has a strong sense of judgment so she doesn't want him to kill anyone anymore. As the story goes on several other killers that work in the same kind of "company" as him appear and they all become friends. She learns more about Ogami (the boy) and all about his situation that he's in. She tries to help him. In the more recent chapters, it is about how their friendship is tested when the other killers go out and try to kill Ogami.

Overall, its just about a girl read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 23, 2012
Anamartesie
I'm writing this review while having in mind that the first manga i have saw was Kyo Samurai Deeper ( Akimine Kamijyo's first manga ). So, I will be a lot more strict about this manga, because I'm thinking that Kamijyo take too much elements from his previous work.

Story : 6/10
The first volume was quite good, with the mysterious blue flame of Ogami Rei, and the notion of justice. But, with the time, he doesn't tell anything new, and a lot of events are predictable because it's following most of the time the rules of shounen manga. Kamijyo takes too much time to reveal read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices