Forum Settings
Forums
New
May 29, 2016 8:47 PM

Apr 2016
I am pretty much a noob here and I haven't had the chance to talk with anyone here as yet so please excuse me if this has already been discussed x_______x
Is there a reputation system? You know where you can give positive or negative reputation to users based on their posts..
If there is, can you please show me how? If not, I would like to recommend so >_____<
This topic has been locked and is no longer available for discussion.
May 29, 2016 8:57 PM

Jan 2009
reputation system like karma system is prone to abuse by circlejerks though, if you are not part of a group or circlejerk then your karma will always be low meanwhile those who have high karma will be more arrogant on the forums, so nah thats not needed here at all
May 29, 2016 9:01 PM

Apr 2016
skitzo said:
reputation system like karma system is prone to abuse by circlejerks though, if you are not part of a group or circlejerk then your karma will always be low meanwhile those who have high karma will be more arrogant on the forums, so nah thats not needed here at all

Thank you very much for your reply Skitzo san. I completely understand that point but I think it is such a shame at the same time... because I would really like to give reputation (or karma like you call it) to some people for the work they make. I have noticed some really talented people around.

Thank you very much for the info either way.
May 29, 2016 9:03 PM

Jan 2009
Amenoire said:
skitzo said:

Thank you very much for your reply Skitzo san. I completely understand that point but I think it is such a shame at the same time... because I would really like to give reputation (or karma like you call it) to some people for the work they make. I have noticed some really talented people around.

you can just thank those persons you admire/value here by writing about it on their profile comments or sending them a private message, im sure they will like that more

and no problem