Forum Settings
Forums

F.E.A.R. 2 Project Origin Theme [Alma's Mix]

New
Oct 30, 2014 1:42 AM

Feb 2013
Okay guys, fresh off the press after completing "A Day on MAL," I suddenly felt like doing a song remix. My first ever real attempt at that...well second actually. I already had a completed version of this, but I knew I could do better so I scrapped that one and did it all over again. I like this one better and I mentioned in Games/Tech that I'd be uploading it, so here it is.

Here's the original for comparison.

This is nothing super special and I'm by no means a pro. I did this with Wavosaur and some free time so I don't expect to turn heads, but I hope some folks will enjoy it.

Edit: And for anyone who does like it, there's a download link in the description~
NTADOct 30, 2014 2:58 AM
Oct 30, 2014 5:20 AM

Jan 2012
I don't know but i see no big difference from the original and your remix. imo
F. E. A. R

Oct 30, 2014 5:23 PM

Feb 2013
You mean other than the last two minutes of the original that I cut out and reorganized? My intention wasn't to make it totally different from the original. All I did was remix it, as in move parts around. No pitch changes or anything. This was just me having fun

But why do you think there's no difference? I actually rearranged the entire song with the exception of the first minute. I even took the section from 0:00 - 0:26 and timed it in throughout the rest of the song. There was quite a bit of chopping and mixing.

Your input would be appreciated.
NTADOct 30, 2014 5:39 PM
Oct 31, 2014 2:22 PM

Jan 2013
Ehh I've played fear enough to notice, seems better this way.
Oct 31, 2014 4:32 PM

Feb 2013
RedArmyShogun said:
Ehh I've played fear enough to notice, seems better this way.