Forum Settings
Forums
New
Reply Disabled for Non-Club Members
Pages (2) « 1 [2]
Mar 31, 2016 5:26 PM

Sep 2008
Megroth said:
I'm a beginner here but I really don't like long chapter-having manga, especially the one which has anime series based on it, like Naruto, Bleach, Fairy Tail, Gintama, etc. Of course, I will try reading it, but I want for some 40-60 chapters-having manga recommendations, so please, give me something. I would really appreciate that!

What kind of genres are you into? I can give you a pretty decent list based on that (unless it's sports....i don't really read sports :O)
Mar 31, 2016 10:00 PM

Mar 2016
TheUnknownMerc said:

What kind of genres are you into? I can give you a pretty decent list based on that (unless it's sports....i don't really read sports :O)

Actually I am into all kinds but not sports too. :DD

Mar 31, 2016 11:11 PM

Sep 2008
Well off the top of my head

these few are what you should start here: Beauty Pop, Chobits, Erementar Gerad, Kodomo no Omocha, Hana to Akuma, Assassination Classroom, Fuits Basket
all of which are completed.

My list below is a pretty solid start to anything you want and ANYTHING below the 50 chapter area is also a great start

some VERY easy reads under 50 chapters are The Devil Does Exist, Prunus Girl, A Princess with a Flower , Onegai☆Teacher, Zettai Heiwa Daisakusen

The more chapters there are usually gives more things such as action, comedy, and such while the shorter chapters are more for series that aren't finished if it has action or series that are very short and focus on romance.

here is additional stuff.

200-500 Chapters

Kingdom - 459
This is a combat, army, war series taking a look at the main character Shin growing in the army trying to get to being a General. This series is one of my favourite, continuing, series. The chapters 459 is DAUNTING but i promise you, if this series is even remotely interesting, those chapters are going to breeze by.