Forum Settings
Forums

Artist looking for dedicated, ambitious manga writer

New
Oct 29, 2014 8:49 PM

Jun 2012
Not really sure where this post belongs. If I posted in the wrong section, please tell me.

Hello everybody.
I am a manga artist looking to collaborate with a dedicated manga writer. So here is my info-

My predominant style: Manga with a little western influence

Materials I use: Purely traditional

Genre I'd like to work in: I would want to work on anything as long as it gets me all psyched up. But I do have a soft spot for simple plots which would make a difference to the reader. I'd like all the hard work invested in the manga to actually result in something.

How often I'll be able to update the manga: Based on the chapter length, I'd go for a two-four weeks in between chapters. Of course, the final decision will be made on discussion with the writer. In other words, the project will be my priority (other than school).

What I'm looking for in a writer: I would like the writer to be dedicated and have big ambitions. I wouldn't want somebody who will stop halfway to take the ride. I would also like the writer to be able to communicate daily, via email or instant messaging (Skype preferred). Also, I am looking for someone who is passionate about creating the project. I am not asking for an entirely original idea (though that is preferred) but you need to be totally engrossed in the idea and the world we are going to build.

Other info: Please note that this is a collaboration. So, there is no question of money right now. But, if we manage to earn anything, we can discuss the distribution then.

Sample of my work:
http://gloriouskau.deviantart.com/ (My DA)
http://gloriouskau.tumblr.com/ (WIPs that I do not have on my DA)
http://ruinmanga.cfw.me/ (Discontinued manga)

If you are interested in taking the plunge, please PM me or reply to this thread with the following info:

Genre(s) you write:
What you're looking for in an artist: