Manga Reviews

Jun 21, 2019
SSa1nt (All reviews)
Preliminary
THIS is a manga about diving.
Never have I read a manga that made me laugh so much as Grand Blue, every chapter this manga has, made me laugh like no other.
The story is nothing special however the execution of it combined with the jokes makes the story infinitely more enjoyable and before long you'll start caring for these characters and enjoying the way they interact with each other.
The art is another part that makes this manga special, at first you may think the faces are too simple and that its just your regular anime art style however its not, Grand blue has one of the read more
Jun 20, 2019
gracetofu (All reviews)
This has to be one of the WORST stories I have read so far. It is beyond ridiculous.

The beginning of it was decent, we get to know the main character and know her background story, at the end of the first chapter I had a feeling it would go downhill, and boy did it go there.
As we get to the second chapter one of the main characters says a shocking fact, no, in fact, we SEE the shocking news. That's the moment I cracked up because of how ridiculous it was that i cringed so hard. I just couldn't believe what I was reading.
I ended read more
Jun 20, 2019
na_miko (All reviews)
Well, this story leaves a lot to the imagination so i think every individual will perceive it in their own way. But here is mine.

Why i liked this manhwa and why it is a genius.

The story is very straightforward and simple yet touches deep.
And what i find really genius about this manhwa is how it has nothing related with supernatural.
At the beginning of the story, i was skeptical. Thinking "magic does not exist, it is just a trick" drawing a fine line between reality and magic. Yet, the story just blurs that line. No matter how realistic you may be, you will find read more
Jun 20, 2019
jesteri (All reviews)
Preliminary
LIGHT SPOILERS:

Akame ga Kill, praised for having balls to kill off characters and gore, etc, is overrated.
Do you mourn and grieve the death of everyone who gets killed in the news? No, because you don't have much attachment to them. I felt like I was watching the news whenever a character dies, like meh, I feel bad but nothing I can do about it... wtf? I want to be off the rails, I wanna be infuriated against a fictional character. Esdeath is sending me very mixed signals and I honestly don't remember the rest of the villains.

You have a corrupt government rivaling an entire read more
Jun 20, 2019
SiriusTimeKeeper (All reviews)
Preliminary
Action & Gore/ FPS player in a fantasy world

Having read an absurd amount of Isekai mangas, this manga stands out in its originality and vibe. If you love the vibe of “Gantz” and the concept of“Isekai”, you should definitely give this manga a shot.

!!Minor Spoiler!! ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸

Story: 9
This is the first time I have ever read a story about an FPS player trying to combat or survive in a fantasy world. Like what the synopsis said, the system the MC possesses in his FPS game (VBM) was carried on along with him to a fantasy realm. In this sense, his fighting skills, such as the read more
Jun 20, 2019
Angelo_Moon (All reviews)
Hi guys.

It was so much fun to read this manga! His art is that nostalgic manga style of the time, and I loved it! Just wonderful. Not only that, as the protagonist and the situations in which they find themselves are extremely funny. On the other hand, the other characters are not very authentic. The boy Nakamura is passionate about is that popular type that appeals to everyone, and I think that cliché is already outdated. But okay, I had a lot of fun with the story. Especially since most yaois are dramatic without a hint of comedy. I do not understand why. In both read more
Jun 20, 2019
Angelo_Moon (All reviews)
Hi, guys.

"1-en no Otoko" was a nice manga to read, especially the first story, which portrays Sanjou-san, the private detective, and Masaki, the supposed millionaire who buys his partners. I fell in love with both at first sight, since besides possessing very good personalities, there is an inexplicable chemistry among them. The second story, on the other hand, did not excite me very much. It is that typical case of a person falling in love with his best friend, an extrovert and popular boy in his school days. I think it sucks, but if you like that sort of thing, voalá! The good thing about read more
Jun 20, 2019
FeelsBad (All reviews)
Preliminary
The first few chapters are ridiculous and really fun to read, after that the premise of the story starts to set in and after each additional chapter that initial shock is replaced with curiosity. I am left wondering what sea creature's story will be told next. I like the way that the minor characters are portrayed and even though we don't get to spend much time on them, it feels like it's enough. Another funny thing is that they include recipies for dishes in the story too.

The recurring jokes are good, and the level of seriousness is appropriate for the story. I'd recommend this series read more
Jun 20, 2019
ThalesDias (All reviews)
Preliminary
Madoromi Barmaid (sleeping barmaid) is a story about Tsukikawa, a girl who works periodicaly (whenever she wants) in some random place, and every night the manga bring to us some new characters who will be helped by our heroine with her tasty drinks. I'm writing it right after the ending of the 1st volume (Chaps 1-7)
It's a simple premise but really heart-warming, the art is not bad, I would say it's really beautiful (not comparing to nothing that already exists).
The characters do not last too much, one different per chapter (excluding Tsukikawa friends).
Read it if you want to have a good time, I surely had.
Jun 20, 2019
Shafwan_Dito (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm going to straight to the point.

Story: 7/10 -
It's a kid who ruled a country because his father died unexpectedly. so you know, the story is following her ruling a SOCIALIST country. and lot of mess has been made but it's understable because "SHE. IS. A. KID" literally. that's what 9 years old do when they have control of a country.

I'm happy to see what kind of a scenario if a kid control an "authoritarian" nation.

and oh yeah, it's lighthearted.

Art: 8/10 -
Pretty simple and refreshing quality to the eyes. very good.

Character: 8/10 -
I love her personality and people around her. there's one guy who I read more
Jun 20, 2019
FateAudax (All reviews)
Preliminary
Some spoilers ahead.

To some, 66 chapters might be way too early to give it a 10/10 rating but I'm rating it as myself at the current chapters.

Story and Character development is on point comforting and light-hearted. Literally cute is the best description of this manga. Every interaction between the 2 protag draws me in and finding myself cheering for them. Hoping the nothing will come between them in the later chapters.

The female protag is shrouded with a familiar Japanese mythology vibe. Those who are familiar with Kaguya or Tsukuyomi will no doubt draw the same opinion. However, as we all know Kaguya was never married read more
Jun 20, 2019
MyAnimeian (All reviews)
Preliminary
"Ansatsusha de Aru Ore no Status ga Yuusha yori mo Akiraka ni Tsuyoi no da ga"
is one of the few Isekais where Overpowered MC is handled pretty well.
Not just completely focusing on the MC but also around him, not going to the "cliche" path as the others but still manage to be interesting.

The story revolves around our MC named Akira who got summoned along with his 2nd Year classmate. But even if they were summoned, only one will be get the title "Hero". Our MC didn't manage to get a hold of it but instead given an "Assassin" class.
Even though it has only 9.2 read more
Jun 20, 2019
UnoPuntoCinco (All reviews)
10/10. I liked it, here's why:
This manga starts with our hero realising two things: 1) he is alone in his life and 2) he will die. This is a crossroads for him . Dumbstruck by the fear of being alone and by the fear of death, his only option is to face life and, at the very least, get a friend by the end of the year.
Wanitokagegisu is primarly an existential work. And by that I mean this: in Wanitokagegisu the essence and purpose of humans is not something known and eternal -unlike the popular belief before the industrial revolution-; on the contrary, humans exist read more
Jun 20, 2019
WizzFizz (All reviews)
Preliminary
Joshikausei is a slice-of-life, school-centred, comedy manga by Ken Wakai. The manga is written and presented without dialogue, just pictures and sound effects. Its what has given Joshikausei some attention as the mangas quirky and sometimes surreal humour stands out among manga of the same genre and tone. The story of Jushikausei is centred around three high-school girls, their friendship and the adventures and the comedic situations they find themselves in. Seasoned manga readers may be put off by the initial concept of Joshikausei because, being honest, it's not exactly something all that original. However, what is original about this manga is its presentation and read more
Jun 20, 2019
WizzFizz (All reviews)
Girls Last Tour is a post-apocalyptic, slice-of-life manga by Tsukumizu (Tkmiz). Chito and Yuuri are two good friends, who have found themselves wandering the destructive remains of humanity. As they climb to the higher levels of the older civilisation that once remained, they come across many strange and wonderful things. Their journey to the top-most level leads them on a path of contemplation and discovery of the fate of the world and eventually themselves. Girls Last Tour explores many of these themes through often comedic, nonchalant and intriguing ways, as opposed to the many overly dramatic, vapidly tragic and violent trappings one would expect from read more
Jun 20, 2019
Kingdom_123 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I am writing this review when Ragna crimson had 19 chapters and I don't know future chapters until chapter 19 I enjoyed it
I liked the manga and finished it in about 1 hour and didn't like the fact that this manga don't have enough viewers and don't have many chapters
action scenes are great
story is cliché at first but it good
I liked the character development
world of Ragna crimson is humans vs dragon cliche
but dragon have classes with high classes that looks humanoid and intelligent
humans use silver to counter dragon silver reacts with magic energy in dragon blood and freezes so humans have chance to read more
Jun 19, 2019
PokharelSahas (All reviews)
Preliminary
One of the best manga I've ever read. The story, Art, potraying the emotions of characters in such a wonderful style. Really Beautiful.

The story of a teenage boy who has already started living in the world of adults and still trying to find the emotions and life that a normal teenager goes through.. Beautiful story indeed.. There are so many characters with different personality and background and the manga goes through everyone's story, delivering it in a level that seems as important as a protagonist. Writer really did a good job vis a vis this aspect. The Art style is simple and yet read more
Jun 19, 2019
trivia_lover (All reviews)
Preliminary
TL;DR - I love this manga, it's hilarious.

From the author of nothing particularly interesting besides this comes this not particularly popular piece, presented in a not particularly eloquent manner: Do Chokkyuu Kareshi x Kanojo.

Right after I read the omake, I was confused, bemused, and intrigued - all at the same time. Many romance mangas seem very surreal, and this is sometimes the main appeal of a story. After all, when was the last time you saw a dude walking around with several beastgirl lolis trailing after him and calling him their master? Many mangas have walked the path of self-fulfillment, doing whatever they want read more
Jun 19, 2019
trivia_lover (All reviews)
Preliminary
TL;DR - Try the first four parts, see if you like it. If you have any sense of self-dignity, don't go on to the fifth one.

I've always tended to prefer manga. Nonetheless, it was absolutely crushing to see the quality decline in some of my favorite manhwas. I tried to have faith in GOH, hoping that it wouldn't do the same.

The premise of The God of High School was simple: a fighting tournament to see who was the strongest high schooler in the nation. An endless tournament arc full of action, drama, plot, and friendship. Looking back, the first few chapters look extremely tame read more
Jun 19, 2019
WizzFizz (All reviews)
Preliminary
Centaur's Worries is a supernatural, slice-of-life manga by Kei Murayama. In this manga, humans have become extinct, the world is populated by supernatural creatures, with wings, hoofs, tails, horns, halos and animal ears. While Centaur's Worries mainly focuses on Himeon, her friends, family and acquaintances, the manga soon introduces a rich fantasy society, with its own politics, genetics, mythology, science and culture. The story of Centaur's Worries is ultimately about this society, in the many ways it differs from ours, and the ways in which it is strikingly similar.

While developing an interesting story around the culture of this strange world, Centaur's Worries is equally read more
Jun 19, 2019
hexashadow13 (All reviews)
tl;dr: A short and sweet manga about an innocent couple that ends too early but is solid for what it is. 

This manga is pretty good for as far as it gets, but it gets cut off what feels way too early. It basically feels like an introduction to the two characters, just a look at their personalities and how they mesh into the relationship they share. Now this was certainly really sweet and enjoyable for the extent of it, but as that's all there is without any progress or development this is a tad disappointing. There isn't really any sort of plot either, even though it did read more
Jun 19, 2019
valcarajo (All reviews)
This is the prototype that would soon give light (pun intended) to one of the most famous and beloved series by both manga and non-manga fans alike, so how's it?
It's a quick read; as a matter of fact, I finished reading it in around seven minutes or so. However, I'd like to point out something: the story isn't really as good as the "official" 'Death Note'.
Meet Taro, a thirteen-year-old boy who, at the way home, picks up a dark, mysterious notebook. Without much knowledge read more
Jun 19, 2019
Sense. (Manga) add (All reviews)
Yamatu (All reviews)
Preliminary
What is this? a doujin? I could not read this manga seriously because nothing about this was serious. Was this a cheap attempt at trying to market Doujins in a non doujin way? we will never know and it's better not to know.

The story for this manga is literally the same. A teacher got hired into a new school, he teaches a class of high school girl, it take a genius to know where this story is going. Before long he founds himself into a sexual situation with one of his students that kiss him and ask for sex and then from there it's read more
Jun 19, 2019
Yamatu (All reviews)
Preliminary
A slow and boring manga that only gets good when it's "loli pampering" seriously this is the most dumbest and outright insulting thing I have read in a while.

The characters and story is dumb, there is no characters progression or story, it's just random "moments" of really sexual scene between a mangaka and a kid. That's it, nothing interesting happens in this story, all the characters are boring and stupid. the main character is lazy so thus it's always the other characters that has to teach him what to do, and by teaching him you don't want to know how he teaches them. The read more
Jun 19, 2019
Phyrah (All reviews)
I'm here after rereading this manga. So now that my tears are fresh, I decided it was time to review this gem.
The manga starts off with Nishi, an innocent and creative high school student who likes to follow a line and make up stories. He encounters Itou, a boy the same age and with the same interest. They become friends, and throughout the manga, we get to see them become adults and face different hardships.
So it's a rule that, whenever something makes me cry, I'll always give it the higher rates. But this story truly deserves it. It's well written, the art is gorgeous, the read more
Jun 19, 2019
lemozine (All reviews)
This was an enjoyable manga to read. Each of the five main characters had their own unique twist on struggles with love, and each of their stories were interesting to follow. It was a fun plot device, where they turn into girls when it rains. Despite the story revolving around it, this story doesn't have a terrible amount of deeply insightful things to say changing genders. However, there were a few things that I liked, eg: some same sex crushes; which I always love to see. Other then that, this was just a fun, light, read. The time I spent reading it was enjoyable, and read more
Jun 19, 2019
Zero (Manga) add (All reviews)
DarkKirishiki29 (All reviews)
How disappointing. It had a relatively interesting story (and attractive women) going for it and it just doesn’t fill out any details. It feels really rushed and could’ve benefitted from more chapters in order to flesh out the story. Sure, people died but it didn’t feel like anything. It just felt meaningless as all hell. Forced, rushed, not enough meat to it. There’s a story I would’ve liked to read it under it all, but it just did not deliver. That said, I would totally love to create my own version of this story, but I don’t think I could design a character nearly as read more
Jun 18, 2019
Astagami (All reviews)
Preliminary
The community is very split on Samurai 8, and I could see the reasons why, with artwork that has little to no shading, and an unusual type of genre in Shonen This could be mostly because everyone had high expectations for this manga especially since it is being made by Kishimoto. Although, we should be patient and wait, not all things start off great just like HunterxHunter which was an anime that I found boring at first then intriguing later. We must wait until Samurai 8 develops its story more and around the 6th chapter is where that generally starts. Although since it is a read more
Jun 18, 2019
Crissillis (All reviews)
Preliminary
I would suggest his story for people over 16 because damn does it mature later but as soon as I read this manga I couldn't put it down it has politics, mystery, romance, a bit of gore and action mixed in all rolled up into one. Even though the characters are beast creature humanoids if they were humans I can guarantee this story would work with racial tensions and the politics is beyond amazing. the way how this story mixes a slice of life now with these beast creatures is pure genius. The art could use some work but since I've read this story from read more
Jun 18, 2019
Crissillis (All reviews)
Preliminary
At first when I read this story i thought it was a short beauty and beast story that is until politics came into the picture and then it spiraled from there. From Saliphie/Sariphie struggling to stay by the King's side and become his queen and vise versa with the king trying to make have his people accept her as their queen. You can see the many trails and obstacles they go through, even if there are many cliques through out the story and their adventure they still hold onto each other dearly and embrace what life has to throw at them. from my last read read more
Jun 18, 2019
T3Deliciouz (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a review based off Fantagraphics release which has published the first 17 chapters.

Absurdist and surrealist comedy and horror with sociopolitical commentaries. Shintaro Kago's art is trippy and confusing and it reflects in his storytelling methods. Everything written and illustrated has dark undertones to it while the incomprehensible situation before you will have you in tears laughing.

The story itself is a series of short stories following the protagonist Yukie with each chapter being about a new elder(s) she's taking care of. As such we don't get to have much time with each character, but the time we do get is fleshed out appropriately read more
Jun 18, 2019
I_like_manga (All reviews)
Not the best in terms of actual romance, but it was really realistic and cute.

This will contain spoilers.

The story was short and every chapter was sweet. I do have the complaint of never seeing them as a couple, as when Yutaka confessed, the manga ended.
The whole manga was really heartwarming.

The art isn't too unique, and there are some panel that are text boxes with a white background and some gradients. But, it didn't bother me, which is the most important part. The character art for Karin was cute, and the flowers were not rushed.

The characters were thought out and real. Yutaka was relatable when read more
Jun 18, 2019
I_like_manga (All reviews)
Preliminary
Cute, but if you are looking for romance, sadly this is a serious teaser. After 50.5 chapters, they somehow haven't confessed yet.

However, it is funny and seeing the two main characters flustered is cool, except for the extreme denseness that radiates from them.

The art is cute and is enough. Even though there often wouldn't be a background or the background would be simple, it never felt empty. (Like in most Shoujo manga where there are random light spots and decorated text boxes)

The characters are distinguishable, albeit not very memorable.

I enjoyed reading this, but the teasing is too much and don't believe how they read more
Jun 18, 2019
PandalfAnime (All reviews)
Preliminary
I don't write reviews often but i really felt this one deserved one. It's such a heartwarming manga that just makes me smile more and more for every chapter.

Ase to Sekken is a very cute and heartwarming manga about a girl/woman who works at a cosmetics company. At the company she meets a man with a very good sense of smell (It'll make sense if you read it) and falls in love with him. She is very insecure however and constantly doubts herself so their relationship is a little ''sway'y'' but that just adds to the charm and really makes you root for her read more
Jun 18, 2019
As4shi (All reviews)
This is a ctrl+c/ctrl+v from what i commented on MD with a few edits. The review is further down.

Interesting manga with a shit ending. 6.5/10 (honestly maybe a 6 is already too much, but i enjoyed it besides the final chapter)
The story wasn't developed enough, they rushed everything after a certain part (more than it already was lol) and the character.. Well, he was an interesting character but wasn't developed enough as well. All i can see is a bunch of potential going to waste here.

Maybe this can be described as a shorter, worse version, of "Arifureta Shokugyou de Sekai Saikyou" ? Both have the read more
Jun 18, 2019
dnllsr (All reviews)
Preliminary
*first review

i started reading this after the anime because it was so captivating and i wanted more. i can't put into words how much i love this manga?? to start, the first chapter instantly had me hooked. i loved the adventure of it all. the characters are so well written, every one of them has so much dept even the antagonist which makes it difficult to not like him. the mc has the best character development i have ever seen. hak, yun and the four dragons have such interesting personalities you'd get attached to each of them. the storyline, plot and action are all amazing. read more
Jun 18, 2019
skthegreat (All reviews)
Preliminary
Mieruko-chan is one of the best mangas I've had the pleasure to read recently. It's a very young publication, and there are only abut a dozen chapters out. Despite that, it is already showing a lot of potential and talent.
The story is episodic in nature. It's not concerned with how the main character got her power to see ghosts, or her progression in skills. It is more like a weekly fill of horror and comedy. Currently it's difficult to judge the story right away since the manga has barely started, but like I said, it's showing potential that it can achieve something substantial even read more
Jun 18, 2019
I_like_manga (All reviews)
It is a really cute Romcom, but definitely not in the traditional sense.

The story is original, with this being my first encounter with the premise. Each chapter was funny and/or heartwarming. The reason I give the story an 8 is because they didn't kiss and we didn't see them do romantic stuff.

The characters were alright. Actually, the one I disliked the most was Hitoyoshi, the main character (other than Shinobu). He was so fucking dense.

The art was good, I didn't once feel empty. Sometimes, mangaka will leave a textbox with a white or black background, and it makes me feel disgusted when it pulls me read more
Jun 18, 2019
Basaraaaa (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well, Here my review :

- Story : 9

Well, The story is'nt that bad. In first arc, we get some simple story to start up. Time by time, the story more great with a good improvment by the author, *look at atsushi-sensei. And more problem that comes to MC and MC'S SQUAD.

-Art : 9

I LOVE ATSUSHI OHKUBO ART STYLE. Definitely GREAT.

- Chara : 8

Cliche MC but, had an appeal in it. I like when he want to be a " Heroes " while he called as a DEMON. Strong, but not OP. And then the rival of the MC is my favorite in this read more
Jun 18, 2019
Hyoroemon (All reviews)
Preliminary
Cute megane maid in musical world

Story
For those unfamiliar with the setting, in Polyphonica a ‘master’ train with musical instrument, attract fairy(ies), make contract and graduate. One of story of Polyphonica stories, Eternal White is told from Snow, a shrinking glasses schoolgirl who serve her lady. Her familiar is a stalker fairy, aptly named Bianca. It feels psychological at times, focussing on what each master or fairy was before moving into the academy.

Art
especially Snow’s design, is what drag me into buying a copy that has been torn apart. It is really nice to read a story whos MC design is to your liking. read more
Jun 17, 2019
I_like_manga (All reviews)
Ahhh...
Wtfwtfwtf

So much happened throughout the two installments I can't recall well.


TLDR: Story mixes combat, character psychology and tragedy. Truly heartwrenching when you read it. Not much to be improved in the art. Deep evolving characters with background. Enjoyed the ride, except getting off of it. Read this, it's tragic


This won't be a review in its normal way. Rather, just me spilling my thoughts that are drowning me of grief from the end of the series.


[EXTREME SPOILERS AHEAD]



I'll list it simply :

- Wow Suzuya's character went through a lot; crazy, feeling, empathy. At the end Shinomiya waking up and Suzuya crying of happiness was super sweet.

- read more
Jun 17, 2019
AmeliaNeston2003 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hello! this sequel manga is awesome! so far it doesn't have the problems the previous Fairy Tail manga did This sequel has only Teamwork
I highly recommend it!
it's an improvement
Hiro Mashima the author of Fairy Tail said he wants to show a new side of Fairy Tail
and so far he has been keeping his word on it
don't let the previous Fairy Tail manga keep you from checking it's Canon Sequel

I love this sequel it's well written and has good art style
and a Epic story!

That's my review

Anyways there are character development going on
Jun 17, 2019
diamaterialista (All reviews)
Okay, so. I'll start by saying that this was for the most part a very enjoyable manga to read. I'm a fan of gender-bender stories, and especially ones where the gender-bent character comes to realize that the way they end up isn't so bad after all. (Having that certainly ends up approximating closer to being transgender, which I'll take as close to as I can get, lmao.) This manga is really funny too. And it did have some actually pretty wholesome things to say, such as the occasionally repeated "gender doesn't matter" (initially "as long as you're beautiful", which really ends up saying something about read more
Jun 17, 2019
hexashadow13 (All reviews)
tl;dr: A solid continuation that's just as good as its predecessor. 

I was expecting this to be a side story like filler somewhat disconnected from where the main series left off since even though chronologically it's after, it was released before the first series ended. Hence, I was surprised that that wasn't the case, and that this was a solid continuation of the main series that felt like it picked up right where the main series left off and continued progressing their relationship and cranking up the intensity in the same manner. Just as with the main series, the progress is slow and steady and something that the two involved read more
Jun 17, 2019
jesteri (All reviews)
Preliminary
Grand Blue has so perfected the art of comedic timing, that I recommend it to anyone writing comedy to study it.

Initially skimming the panels and pages, I thought... mehh, it's so so... and it wasn't until my second try actually digesting the panels, was I enlightened. Grand Blue is hands down, first class in the genre of comedy. Admittedly though, there is a little of an adjustment period for people who are introverted because part of the comedy revolves around partying hard with alcohol, chasing after dates, and stereotypical college student goals, which as someone who prefers staying home and playing vidya games, is meh.

What read more
Jun 17, 2019
pluvia33 (All reviews)
Preliminary
After School Dice Club (Houkago Saikoro Club) is a slice of life “cute girls + activity” series mainly centering around three high school girls playing modern board games together. As someone who is just as into tabletop gaming as I am anime and manga, this series feels like something that is tailor made for my tastes. Under normal circumstances, I rarely score things before I finish them, and especially not when I’ve consumed less than 15% of what has been released. However, this series strikes a very specific chord with me so I wanted to review it anyway. So be aware that this review is read more
Jun 17, 2019
lemozine (All reviews)
This was a fun little story. It was pretty short, but I think that worked well for it. Anymore, and the premise would have made the story feel like it was dragging on. That being said, the ending did feel a tiny bit rushed, just skipping 14 years or whatever, but what can you do.

I really love stories where someone is sent back to highschool, like re:Life, etc, but I feel like the concept could have been done a bit better here. The flashbacks were inconsistent, and didn't feel like they made sense. This was a good read, and I was surprised to see read more
Jun 17, 2019
lemozine (All reviews)
This was a short and fun read. I definitely recommend picking it up. The characters were all interesting, the art was pretty good, and the premise felt new and intriguing.

This manga features cross-dressing as one of its plot elements. It didn't have some brilliant statement to make about cross-dressing and gender identity, like "Hourou Musuko" (but I mean seriously, after that read, nothing can really compare). However, it didn't present it in a pervy, titillating way, which I really appreciated. In a way, maybe it is normalizing it, in that the entire focus of the manga isn't on the fact that they cross-dress, it read more
Jun 17, 2019
Zecis (All reviews)
"Left Hand of God! Right Hand of the Devil! Creature of this world! Begone!"

Kami no Hidarite Akuma no Migite; or Left Hand of God, Right Hand of the Devil, is a collection of horror stories centered around a boy named Sou who is able to foresee supernatural events in his dreams. But as with the "imagination" of kids, Sou's older sister and many others who get entangled into sinister forces never believe in what he tells them. Until they prove to be true...

The stories are all collectively in the same world; Sou has to deal with many supernatural entities throughout their duration, but each tale read more
Jun 17, 2019
KuriKame (All reviews)
Preliminary
"Yotsuba enjoys everything"

It's probably something that you can just tell about a pure innocent child
and just how heartwarming it is to be there with Yotsuba in all of her enjoyable moments in a journey to discover new things with that beautifull perspective of a little kid without any care in the world and make you realise how fun every meaningless thing in your daily life would be!
Every chapter of Yotsubato! is a fun read and it has even high value of rereading.
The comedy is not the kind to make you burst into laughter but it will make you keep a smile on your face and read more
PrevNext