Manga Reviews

Jun 26, 2019
Demonul123 (All reviews)
Preliminary
[ I've read polish version of the book so my review may contain some diffrences]

In the year of 2138, DMMORPG was a very popular word. It states for Dive Masively Multiplayer Online Role-Playing Game.
But.... There was a title that was was well better than any other DMMORPGs...
YGGDRASIL

After 12 years of service, the game is about to be shut down for good. Momonga - The leader of guild called "Ainz Ooal Gown" decides to spend last hours in the game before he'll be forced to log out and leave all that he and his friends built throughtout the years. He went to the throne room to read more
Jun 25, 2019
Superns18 (All reviews)
This is truly a masterpiece in every sense of the word. The story, the art, the dialogue, everything is perfect. I loved the film and it's actually my favourite of all time, the manga fleshes so much out a lot more than the film could. Ueno, Miki and Shoya all get more backstory and there's more context for things in the film. My only issue is we didn't get to see Shoya and Shouko in an official relationship at the end, it's heavily implied they're going to face the future together when walking out holding hands, but nothing official. I also am curious if the read more
Jun 25, 2019
Superns18 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I really don't know how people are writing the series off after 7 chapters. That said, I must say, it's not really grabbing my attention and I do kinda have to force myself to finish each chapter. I just started reading it today, and I can see it has potential, but at the same time it feels over the top and a bit crazy.

I think subconsciously I want to give it a chance because it's by Kishi, but ehh, it's difficult at times.

The art is good, but at times it can be really confusing and disorientating. The character designs are decent and the pacing is read more
Jun 25, 2019
neitojoeru (All reviews)
This is gonna be my first review ever so bear with me.

As a recent huge fan of SoreMachi, I've been systematically reading through all of Ishiguro-sensei's works, quickly realizing that a lot of his lesser known manga aren't completely translated. I've quickly devoured the stuff I HAVE been able to find, though, as I love his style of art as well as storytelling which leans heavily on mystery and slice-of-life.

A review of SoreMachi would be really difficult as I'm still processing it so I'm reviewing Getenrou instead which I believe is Ishiguro's first full-reign work (can't be certain on this but it seems to be read more
Jun 25, 2019
Nightmare_Eyes (All reviews)
Preliminary
Red, Green and Blue arc: 9/10
This arc helps introduce the pokemon world to the reader and this particular take on the world which is a lot more violent and unforgiving than that of the anime.
Battles are comparable to that of Jojo's bizarre adventure with pokemon trainers using their pokemon abilities in a tactical and creative way to give them the edge over their opponent even when they have the disadvantage.
The story of this arc mostly follows the story of the games with Red traveling the Kanto region to challenge the gyms to accumulate the badges to face the champion who ends up being read more
Jun 25, 2019
jpoCruz (All reviews)
Preliminary
Yeah, yeah. My second review, and it's for another of Yayoi So's works. I'll admit it, I'm a bit biased towards her works. I definitely have my reasons though.

Now, before anything else, this is slice of life. Let's just get that out of the way. Another thing that should be said is that this story deals with heavier topics than your usual slice of life... Specifically sexual abuse, depression, and suicide. That doesn't mean it's a depressing or especially 'heavy' story. I actually believe the author has done a wonderful job of telling this story and writing about all of the characters.

In Blue Hearts, we read more
Jun 25, 2019
Solanin (Manga) add (All reviews)
isahbellah (All reviews)
[THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS!!!]

To be honest, the only redeeming quality about this is the art.

For me, a slice of life is only successful if you CARE enough about the characters to want to know what happens in their life. And the characters from Solanin? ugh. I couldn't connect to ANY of them!!!

Meiko and Taneda's relationship didn't seem real to me. They didn't seem like they liked each other, it just felt like they were together out of necessity, like "I have no one else here in Tokyo so I'll just have to stick with you". That's... not romance. That's not what a relationship is supposed read more
Jun 25, 2019
dinocola (All reviews)
Preliminary
This manga so far is amazing Kohei blew it out the park with this one now let me explain into detail

the story:
the story was pretty good the whole qurik thing is awesome and the fact that it has many diffrent quirks such as :explosive sweat,acid,frog like features and etc.overall the whole part of that they have to gain control over their quriks is really cool.Compared to other anime such as SAO(sword art online)Kirito was very OP from the start and made the anime a really good then meh anime in a few episodes is very annoying.But with this they have to control their quriks and read more
Jun 25, 2019
Queen_Blaze (All reviews)
Preliminary
I've been reading so many isekai and reincarnation manga lately lol, but I really enjoyed this manga ^^

Story (8/10): Pretty ordinary honestly. It's about a girl who gets transported to another world and turns out to be overpowered. If it was just about her life adjusting to the world, I probably would not have enjoyed it as much. However, there were several different plot twists along the way that I really, thoroughly enjoyed. And this manga really shows that being transported to another world is not just all fun and games; with power comes responsibility. Also, although there's no romance tag, there is a little read more
Jun 25, 2019
BlueSpade33 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hello, fellow users of MAL, this may very well be my first and last written review ever on any platform ever. Though this review will not be like the rest or what you are regularly used to reading or seeking but as someone who enjoys this manga, I still wanted to share my thoughts on this manga. So without further ado, lets get in.

The story: (not up to date)

It is something I've never even thought about or had heard of in both worlds of manga or reality. The idea of a rental girlfriend has never crossed my mind and I feel the read more
Jun 24, 2019
RachelPanda (All reviews)
Story
The story of Nozomu Bekumonai is well paced and has just the right amount of information about the main couple. There are only 6 chapters, but the mangaka does a great job incorporating childhood, high school, college and adult life situations into Nozomu Bekumonai.

Art
This is the second manga from the same artist that I am reviewing. The art didn't really grab my attention much at first, but now I find it sort of calming. You can always tell characters apart from each other and there aren't any disproportional body parts at all. It really is drawn quite well.

Characters
The sensitive serious uke and the oblivious read more
Jun 24, 2019
Vanson (All reviews)
Happiness was what i would consider the pinnacle of good manga. It had a story that was short,sweet, and most of all pack with content. Each chapter asked as many questions as it answered and left me with a vague sense of wonder. To put it simply, it was an incredible experience.

Warning: very minor spoilers

Story 7/10 : I felt that the story was quite short featuring few real conflicts. However, it was great seeing the world develop as you slowly see the world become affected by the main character. You see the world shift due to their actions and how the world bites (heh) back. read more
Jun 24, 2019
Shah_Studios (All reviews)
Preliminary
Alright so I have only written a few reviews but I decided I will write one for Horimiya. I feel the best way to explain Horimiya is to write the same thing I have said to my friend:

I really enjoyed Horimiya when it first came out. I had it rated at 10 out of 10 for a long time, but I realized that nowadays I am no longer excited to see a new chapter being released. Now, I kind of feel like I've been forcing myself to read this manga. I've read 92 chapters of the story so I have been keeping up for a read more
Jun 24, 2019
padraicm (All reviews)
Preliminary
Saw the anime adaptation of this series get a lot of negative reviews so i though i'd do a review of the source material the Manga.

Story (8): a man in his 30s who has had no luck with women and is a teacher. He feels his name is the reason for all his suffering. Upon touching a teacup one of the wives of Oda Nobunaga from the Sengoku era has come and her goal is to have a child with the teacher, is his dream of graduating from virginity going to come true there's just one major problem, she's 14. It doesn't read more
Jun 24, 2019
lillar (All reviews)
Preliminary
To be honest, I didn't read the whole thing, just the first book.
It's a generic gag manga that is very much a product of its time.
Shamefully making all the joke be "GAY IS GROSS, SO IT'S FUNNY"
I can't imagine how this thing got so long, maybe that's an error, maybe it was popular enough to deserve it.
I could see this working if the gay character wasn't akin to an animal sidekick in other gag mangas, but nope, he's the only chibi character, he's got shapeshifting/wardrobe abilities, and speaks in gags and puns.
I'll have to check in on this one, as it seems to be new read more
Jun 24, 2019
Frogman (Manga) add (All reviews)
hexashadow13 (All reviews)
tl;dr: A manga that was a pretty random mess in terms of plot and characters but was reasonably amusing nevertheless. 

This manga was all over the place. In the beginning it seemed to be kind of focused around Michiru trying to learn to swim with a bit of a pretty generic love triangle in the background with some characters that may have had potential. As it went on however, it became a mess with lots of random tone shifts as well the plot starting in a bunch of different directions but never actually going anywhere with a bunch of hints at plot threads that never materialized and a bunch of read more
Jun 24, 2019
hexashadow13 (All reviews)
tl;dr: A manga that's mostly standard melodrama filled rom com, while slowly building up to a pretty intense and interesting finale. 

This manga for the most part it's a pretty standard drama filled romcom where no one understands each other and misunderstand each other's feeling leading to bouts of melodrama. I could sympathize with how much of a pessimistic insecure wreck the protagonist was but it didn't feel like there was much there in terms of character development. I also liked moments of Niki a great deal where she was quite cool, but overall thought she was a bit flat as well. Of the side characters, I also liked On's personality and her character in general, though I didn't read more
Jun 24, 2019
hexashadow13 (All reviews)
tl;dr: Interesting concepts with a pretty bad execution. 

This manga starts off with an interesting concept and some solid world building. I also thought the character designs were solid and though there weren't that many the basic character introductions were solid enough. The battle system too seemed like it had potential. However, it had a few major issues right off the bat. The first is that the pacing was pretty random. While they were still in the sanctuary it was decent enough, but after they left it felt like things got a lot more arbitrary and it didn't feel like it was telling a cohesive story. read more
Jun 24, 2019
phenomed (All reviews)
Preliminary
Another fantastic manga with a good message behind OP MC and a gains on the strength of focusing on side characters and having outstanding visuals. By focusing on side characters we see how they react and try to fix problems while the answer to all of their problems is a hilariously underrated super hero who can defeat all of them with one punch. It is interesting to see how all of their dynamics are affected, definitely worth a read.

It is refreshing that an OP character can get into some really though provoking but often light hearted situations, I for on will be a constant read more
Jun 24, 2019
Oretama (Manga) add (All reviews)
Infrasonic (All reviews)
Oretama, also known as Ore Tama, or My Balls (the much preferred name for an English review), is an interesting supernatural romcom about a guy whose balls (specifically his right testicle) become a vessel for sealing a demon queen. If the demon queen is set free in the next month, the world will be destroyed.

And so begins the quest of many devils to cause the main guy, Kouta Satou, to blow a load so the demon queen is freed.

Story: 5
That's the story. I kid you not. My Balls contains slapstick humour based on the premise of a man trying his hardest to not cum for read more
Jun 24, 2019
minkie (All reviews)
a lot of these reviews are based on personal taste and it kinda rubbed me the wrong way so here i am.

the short of it is that i enjoyed reading this. it's mature, but not gritty; fun, but not dismissive. i recommend it to anyone with a strong stomach and a mature mind. keep reading for a more in-depth review.

quick background to help explain my reasoning: i grew up reading trashy and harmful bl with every toxic trope you can imagine and enjoyed it. as i matured, i started to see those faults and my tastes have changed accordingly, HOWEVER, i can appreciate unsavory plots read more
Jun 24, 2019
murut87 (All reviews)
Oh boy, here we go again.
This time, instead of Zombies, we got bugs.

Yep, bugs kills people. And a very huge one.
Of course we got a load of girls and some guys. And a lot of... uh... fanservice, like borderline hentai.

The story is kinda ok, its about MC who stranded into an island, also a survivor from plane crash, finding survivors, get out of island... right?
From the point of whole manga series, the biggest, biggest weakness is Character.

As I mention, I don`t even like character a lot. We got a MC which knows a lot of bugs behavior, yadayadayada, I know everything type character, she is read more
Jun 24, 2019
phenomed (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is such a refreshing take on the High school love story trope in manga, it bypasses the needlessly long and tedious dance of a first kiss and brings romance comedies into mature and adult realms of reality with a renewed take on what real upfront honesty can do and influence those around you.

They say honesty is the best policy but most like to either hide their intentions or sugar coat them in order to adhere to some weak or fake form of "unspoken rules" in society.

Regardless in this story, real honesty is celebrated and yes it is also a bit OP in read more
Jun 24, 2019
Fotamon (All reviews)
Preliminary
God-tier manga about an agricultural student using modern farming techniques and historical technologies to advance Japan's Sengoku Era. The cast of characters itself is distinct and often taken from history. The protagonist is relatable because she's nerdy. She uses her love of agriculture and history growing up to make a place for herself in a new scary and violent world.

At its core, it's a unique and engaging story about a nerdy girl overcoming expectations and making the best of her situation. In a word, I'd describe the manga as heartwarming or wholesome.

I highly recommend you try even the first chapter of this hidden read more
Jun 23, 2019
Brad_Wine (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story: 8/10
-This one is actually a rather enjoyable story... At least when you've gotten far enough along to learn it's not quite an isekai story like you probably thought it was after the first chapter. There are points with the story where it feels a bit fast paced, and there are points were I just groaned and mentally begged myself not to skip and risk missing something that might be important later on.

Art: 8/10
-I don't really know what to say about the art. I mean taste in art style is subjective. Personally I like it, but I can understand if others don't.

Characters: 7/10
-I could read more
Jun 23, 2019
davaily (All reviews)
Honestly, I don't think think I could ever recommend a story enough. DeathNote will always and forever be my number one. There isn't a thing I could think of ever changing in this series, despite it being problematic, but in a redeeming sense, as our main character yet antagonist goes through the notions and ultimately always seems to get what's coming to him.

(NOTE: I'm referring only to the manga story of DeathNote, not the anime. The anime is pretty good as well, but I do have problems with it... unlike the lack of problems I seem to have with the comics.)

Story: 10/10

There is never a read more
Jun 23, 2019
Soul_Excalibur (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story: 9

Have you ever experienced at least once in your life where you have to decide between two choices and leave the other choice for life - i.e. a dilemma? Of course you have, who am I kidding. Well, Shounen Y portrays that very case. It is a death game where the MC is not directly in any mortal danger, well except for that one game. That is how unique Shounen Y is. It's pacing is alright. Not so fast nor so slow. Well it does have some "that escalated quickly" moments, but so does every other death games right? The only problem I have read more
Jun 23, 2019
trivia_lover (All reviews)
Preliminary
This manga is pretty bad, so I'll keep it short.

STORY - It's boring. Everything is conveniently set up in ways that would never happen in real life. The ecchi is so over-the-top that sometimes I wonder how high the author was while writing this. Maybe he's just living out his fetishes on paper, I dunno.

ART - It's nothing praiseworthy. Reminds me of 1900s anime.

CHARACTER - Everyone's so perverted that you almost wonder what kind of shit they're going to pull next, except for the mc, because he has literally no balls. Somehow, that's actually a refreshing change of pace from the slurry of brainless retards read more
Jun 23, 2019
Yamatu (All reviews)
Preliminary
There has been a trend going on in the manga community, and that is the trend of older girls bullying their "senpai's" or guys who are weak. While these type of manga can be fun they tend to lack in two things one is character development and the story progression. While this manga is pretty cute, almost to the point of me praising the characters and wanting them to be together, unfortunately, I fear for this manga due to the simple fact that nothing of value will come out of it expect the whole "bullying senpai" and picking at one another and in the hopes read more
Jun 23, 2019
LadyAxeFace (All reviews)
Hadi Girl is about a shy girl is forced into carrying out tasks in order to hatch a magical creature from its egg. The tasks, however, are entirely romance themed, and so to her discomfort, she has to choose an unsuspecting boy to do these embarrassing (but mostly harmless) things with.

A genre savvy person would notice this is actually a bit of a fetishy twist on the magical girl genre, where the fetish is unsuspecting or even somewhat unwilling people are being forced into a romance, and they're very uncomfortable about it. This interpretation isn't just my own bias, since the magazine it read more
Jun 23, 2019
Chrome_Falcon (All reviews)
Deadman Wonderland has over the top characters with absurd motivations and a lot of blood, but still fails to make the plot remotely interesting. This is more of a battle shounen than a seinen or a psychological story. So expect many of those tropes. I don't have anything against shounen, but when you add dark backstories for the sake of being dark and when the fighting mechanics revolve around bleeding, it comes off as edgy.

*** The review contains some vague spoilers ***


I found more bad things than good in this manga. Let me write about all the good first -

The premise is interesting. The protagonist read more
Jun 23, 2019
AlessFD (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story: 2
Almost everything in this manga is caused by the main character lying for no reason at all. The shitstorm could've ended very quickly but Kazuya just lies and makes things worse for no reason. But i guess if Kazuya wasn't a total moron the writer can't profit from this manga. And the story has too much coincidences and that makes it very unrealistic. MC just bumps into someone he knows wherever he goes and they're just there, the writer doesn't even have a good reason why they're at the exact same place at the exact same time.

Art: 7
The only thing good about this.

Character: 1
Kazuya read more
Jun 23, 2019
LadyAxeFace (All reviews)
Preliminary
Sayaka is a thirty year old office worker dissatisfied with her completely non-existent love life. That's why when she learns her long-time crush is finally single, she convinces herself to finally sieze the opportunity. She asks him to meet her, so she can confess, and... She wakes up in a strange apartment wearing clothes she doesn't recognize. But someone else is there with her whom she does know. It's Machida, her coworker who she doesn't know or even like very well. She asks him where she is, and he tells her: this is THEIR apartment, they're dating, and she even lost her virginity to him.

This read more
Jun 23, 2019
weeb_degenarate (All reviews)
Preliminary
First of all, the anime version of this really made me sick bcos of the incest plot. HoWeVeR after I read this(Currently on chap 232), I really got hooked. The plot was amazing same goes to the art. Tbh im not really a fan of the step siblings relationship, but the way they describe their feelings towards each other really attracts me in a way that doesn't sicken me.

ART- perfectly drawn. Absolutely amazing.

Character - Loves the character developments

Overall - 9/10

As a young teenager, the manga is quite enjoyable
Of course, this is only my POV.
I highly recommend for those who have not read this read more
Jun 23, 2019
Baby. (Manga) add (All reviews)
GrayRealm (All reviews)
This is one of the works where quality of art is stellar, but the story is not that great.

It reminded me of "Origin", "Cambrian" and "Mephisto", written by othe authors.

The high point of this work is high quality visuals - characters are drawn in very realistic way with a lot of detail, and there are occasional pages where quality is photo-realistic. Though I did wonder whether the artist used a model to pose the main heroine.

Visuals also resemble pinup drawings on occasion.The work does not focus on sexual content, but there's nudity here and there and heroine definitely is made pretty, with exaggerated poses and read more
Jun 23, 2019
Skywards-san (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is my first review of a series.
I’ve read 86 Chapters of this, and this is, one of the best harem manga right now.

Quick overview : the story is about 5 quintuplets seeking educational assistance because they’re grades are bad and luckily, Fuutarou, the main character, the highest grades in his school, becomes their tutor.


First off, the story. A solid 8 for the plot and subplots in the manga. For a harem manga, it handles the story well. It’s generally consistent and well-paced, with very creative and unique storylines. The twists and reveals are built up and there is shock value. Why this is read more
Jun 23, 2019
mop (All reviews)
Preliminary
Re:Monster is, without a shadow of a doubt, the single purest distillation of escapist power fantasy media I've ever encountered. This shit is literally just "guy shows up to fantasy world that's good at everything and never loses ever, gets every ridiculously overpowered ability in the universe and fucks every hot babe that crosses his line of sight".

And for that, it's a pretty good time.

I'd compare the experience of reading this thing to the experience of leveling up/getting new gear/progressing in a bog standard RPG. There are no stakes, the characters all exist in service of the protagonist, and the prose is beyond beige. Almost read more
Jun 23, 2019
UnoPuntoCinco (All reviews)
Why read Alice in Hell? I don't think there are compelling arguments one can use to exhort anyone into doing something. Because of this my review will focus on the themes and ideas that the manga presents. It will be on you to decide if they are any good; if they deserve your time.

The set of this story is a post-apocalyptic world. Civilization doesn't exist as we know it and skirmishes for basic resources abound. The characters of this manga behave more like non-human animals than like socialized people. For these characters to live is to fight. In comparison you and I, as habitual readers read more
Jun 22, 2019
gaaldinodesu (All reviews)
I confess that I was surprised by the twists and turns, the manga itself at first seems something without any connection and that is not going anywhere, but as the story progresses you start to feel trapped with the plot, just part of a baseless revenge some for incredible battles and development of laudable characters, I must say that even heroes and a beautiful novel has in this story, it is how functional the author managed to use the secondary characters is worthy of applause, I highly recommend a great manga.

The story begins a little boring but soon gets hotter, I think the main thing read more
Jun 22, 2019
Alien 9 (Manga) add (All reviews)
GrayRealm (All reviews)
Those are bizzare and surreal series that strongly resemble "Propeller Heaven".

However, the problem here is that story leaves less impact than propeller heaven.

The story revolves around a group of school girls that have to fight aliens by wearing helmets (That are aliens themselves). It is not really possible to explain more without spoiling it.

The series have old school character graphics with round and slightly cartoonish faces, but this is contrasted by detailed depiction of aliens, surroundings and the like.

It is very difficult to make sense out of the story, until at some point it goes and explains half of it in an informational dump read more
Jun 22, 2019
ScrubLord2oh (All reviews)
For me, Boku Girl was the right story at the right time. It was a perfect fit for me because, in the time leading up to me stumbling across this manga, I myself had begun questioning my sexuality among other topics that made me susceptible to themes in this manga. but as I have reread the manga and with a more critical eye, I see and recognize the flaws especially in the pacing and the development of the characters. like for example in the latter half of the manga, I felt very little in terms of character development, especially with the male love interest. Although read more
Jun 22, 2019
Murasaki0kami (All reviews)
Preliminary
The Story

The story is about three hybrids trying to get rid of their curses.

The story seems like an original story at first, but then it becomes a hybrid of ‘The Future Diary’ and 'Pandora Hearts’ where two god candidates have to find the relics that can turn them into gods and try to stop the other from taking it.

The story doesn’t really have a clear setting, either. It keeps changing from a middle-age Europe setting to a modern day New York setting. It is clearly a fantasy world, but the world makes no sense!



The Characters

The characters are all generic, have single tropes or are really read more
Jun 22, 2019
Sphinxter (All reviews)
The omnisexual pervert's crumpet, so to speak.

Make no mistake: this is indeed one of those brainless, plot-less "cuties doing cute stuff laden with fan-service" romantic-comedies. For the most part there is no plot and it's just a series of disconnected stories except at the end when there is suddenly an actual plot and then a sudden "conclusion" for the sake of having one which was barely built up towards.

Obviously a comic like this lives or dies by the quality of two things: the fan-service and the cuteness of the relationship between the characters and this succeeds very well in both.

The fan-service primarily focuses on the read more
Jun 22, 2019
AJRego (All reviews)
If you are looking for a manga with a pure and innocent fmc touching the surreal and stupid, being of those that bitch-chan hits, humiliates, stabs from the back, from front, from side, puts everyone against him, even 'his great love ', and even so the fmc keeps defending her, saying she is a good friend, even apologizing after bitch-chan hits her ... yes to her ... well this is your kind of manga.
With a mc that is a simple attractive doll and scarcely says a few lines of text in the whole manga, that does not move a finger on the fmc, although he read more
Jun 22, 2019
Citrus_gourmand (All reviews)
Be sure to read if you are a fan of this franchise. I liked the manga with cute style, the character design became nicer than the original .. But for example, the design of Tanya (or the same Weiss) turned from a shepherd dog into a pretty Yorkshire terrier, which, although cute, but is not taken seriously (I do not think that such a style would fit the original, only for additions - just right).
But .. Here not only the characters become cute, based on the name of manga, we can understand what the conversation will be about. The food here looks amazing too.
And now read more
Jun 22, 2019
miipai (All reviews)
Don’t worry, this will be a spoiler-free post.

Have you been interested in reading old horror tales mostly made and believed by children? This is probably a manga for you. Come and join the screaming lessons into a class you have never experienced before, different stories that was experienced by multiple youngsters, you’re in for a ride.

I found this while I was trying to look for another Shoujo Manga I had in mind that had more of a lighter feel to it, but when I stumble upon this one I can’t help but peek interest because of the tag Horror and Mystery which are, fun fact, read more
Jun 21, 2019
RightGate (All reviews)
This is the manga which i've identified myself with the most, ever.

Even if the conclusions and experiences are different, i also went through an stage of confussion, loneliness and questioning my identity, but no one really captured the feelings i was going through as this author did.

I'm just really happy and thankful to see someone out there being public about this kinds of topics, to know that i'm not alone and i'm not the only one who experienced thoughts like this is truly recomforting :)!

As for the art, it was good, very unfinished look and a really nice use of the color pink within read more
Jun 21, 2019
trivia_lover (All reviews)
Preliminary
TL;DR - It's all fun and sunshine, but nothing more.

Himari no Mawari is a cute, bright manga that isn't particularly interesting or boring.

The main character, Haruki, is a lazy dude who just likes chilling and playing games. Suddenly, he's suddenly introduced to his new stepsister from his father's remarriage. He's left with no choice but to take care of his new little sister, who is devoted to having fun times with her new big bro.

It's a decent slice of life, but it doesn't have the "oomph" to it that other good manga have. In fact, it seems dedicated to only using stereotypes, and even enforcing read more
Jun 21, 2019
SiriusTimeKeeper (All reviews)
Preliminary
Fantasy with Sci-Fi / Shounen/ Plot twist again?/ More Whitewash?/ Give me a break already… (ʘдʘ╬)

I was originally captivated by this manga. But, at the midpoint of the story, I slowly and steadily lost some of my original interest and enthusiasm toward this manga. Before I even realize, I actually don't crave or feel the need for reading the updated chapter even if it shows up on my list.

Due to reasons, I am not going to write a long review of this manga.


!!Minor Spoilers!!

This manga does have:
-A FANTASTIC start
-A good universe set-up,
-Seemingly decent characters
-Absolutely stunning art (coming from a fan of Minazuki san since read more
Jun 21, 2019
IsadoraMassa (All reviews)
"Classic" is a word that's vague by itself, whose meaning's continually changing with time. In the 90's, when KareKano was first published, the "classic" works of shoujo were titles such as Princess Knight and The Rose of Versailles; nowadays, these mangas are still classic, but KareKano, which used to be a prime example of a modern shoujo, has gained a very different aura.

The characters of KareKano are always dealing with their own identity. Their worrying about the face they present to the world and their real self — about the difference between who they are and who they want to be — is, for read more
PrevNext