Anime Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
ADelicateOrange (All reviews)
Preliminary
The Royal Tutor: Haine is an anime that has, so far, met my expectations. It is rather calm, slice-of-life anime that centers around the meticulous balance between teaching academics and teaching life lessons.

The only problem that I have with this show is that... I don't think it's going to be anything groundbreaking. The first three episodes have been rather formulaic from the standard world-building and "character development" that occurs at the beginning of any show. I put "" around character development because this show tries to convince the viewers that its characters are unique because of its use of "individual interviews" that give a read more
Apr 25, 2017
comiclove (All reviews)
A series of OVAs released with the OPM Blu-Rays/DVDs, these specials are light/short fun that OPM fans, both casual and hardcore, can enjoy thanks to consistent art/sound quality (like the 'Road to Hero' OVA) and engaging characters.

[Story -7]

The stories aren't actually anything rather noteworthy - just side stories that take place in between or after certain episodes to showcase a character (such as Speed O' Sound Sonic or Genos). Nonetheless, they serve as nice little bites of character developments for the characters featured besides the two protagonists of OPM. I'd discuss each story, but I feel like that would be too much for such a read more
Apr 25, 2017
botagas (All reviews)
Preliminary
Okay, so it's none of the 'professional and long' reviews you see often. Just felt like it would be great to give you a short glimpse on this anime, since I'm that kind of person who needs to be reassured that an anime is worth watching, and that's usually by checking out trailers or reviews (mostly to see if there are any positive reviews, because I mostly watch non-popular anime). Either way, is it worth watching? Yeah, definitely. There are only 4 episodes at the moment and I will update the review once it finishes airing, but for now, jump in as soon as you read more
Apr 25, 2017
DanaRena (All reviews)
If you like shows such as "Whos Line is it Anyway?", then you may like this show.
I first discovered this on Crunchyroll and found the image poster to be pretty so I wanted to see what it was like. I suppose you could say the image is rather misleading considering the anime itself consists of cgi motion capture with some stillframe illustrations. I didn't expect myself to watch more after the first episode, but regardless if it was curiosity, enjoyment or the need of always finishing an anime, I kept watching. It's a parody anime that much is obivious. Morso it's an experiment probably with read more
Apr 25, 2017
MadLane (All reviews)
this really has 9.32 MAL Score wtf? i feel like doing a review just to express and let out the disappointment. THIS HAS MAJOR SPOILERS .


this made no sense at all the more i was thinking the less sense the movie made, the visuals are great sure, and there were fun moments but the plot just made no fucking sense, basically the meteor was predicted to fall, so that family could dream and exchange bodies with others just so that one day they could use that to save the town people, those 2 kids did it in 3 year time difference, time traveling their read more
Apr 25, 2017
UmbraFrost (All reviews)
I decided to watch Flip Flappers because of the beautiful artwork and because I was bored. There wasn't many series I wanted to watch during fall, and because the amount of animes in Summer that failed to live up to the hype, I didn't have any shows I missed to catch up on. However after seeing a little bit of Flip Flappers artwork I decided it might be worth a shot.

When I started watching Flip Flappers I was impressed by the visuals but nothing else really caught my attention right away. However when a few episodes later I started to enjoy the missions they went read more
Apr 25, 2017
snapler (All reviews)
Rate a 6
Instrumental not vocal

Story
This is marked as a sequel to Mori no Densetsu. In short it isn't really. The only aspect that remain the same is the general environment. Characters you saw and part one don't show here. Comical portray used in part one does not show here as much. Introduction was okay. Rather than going for an overview of the game playing characters they decided to go at it via a zoom in. In other words the story was at the center or the original shot. You just need to do some fine tuning to get there. The positive approach to this shows read more
Apr 25, 2017
Gut90 (All reviews)
To me, I enjoy this little high school revenge plot, even though the ending was a bit disappointing.

Story about once a fat little boy turned to a athletic slim type man seeks to make the girl, who was mean to him when he was a boy, fall for him and then dump him in hoping to humiliate her like she did to him. That plot hits between some ecchi, comedy stunts, and enjoyable music. It's a good show to watch for a spring and fall season.

If I can recommend I suggest English dub is better than sub. I enjoy every bit of the ride read more
Apr 25, 2017
Deylia (All reviews)
A non-spoiler review

Despite the many bad and good things about this anime, I would overall rate it a strong 9.

Some people have said that it is cliche - and I must admit, it was. The different coloured hair, so abnormal that it would make one cringe. Or maybe it was that not every character had a unique add-on?, and seemed like it belonged from some other anime. (Talking about you, green-head glasses guy)

Story: 8

It may just be because I love sports anime, but I thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment and concept of the basketball games. In fact, the only reason why I didn't give it a read more
Apr 25, 2017
coffeeworld (All reviews)
Preliminary
Not bad.
Let me just remind you that this is not a Yaoi or Shounen-Ai anime. So be at ease, there's no Yuri on Ice vibe on this.

This show might not be the best this season, but it is still good. Unlike other average shows out there, you easily get bored, but this is different from the rest of average shows. This show is fun, and I know you'll get fond of it.

This show is about a mysterious Short Royal Tutor who got recommended by the king.
The Duty of the royal tutor is to shape these Four royal teenage princes to be read more
Apr 25, 2017
Schlopsi (All reviews)
What a piece of crap. Even Project Itoh's critically acclaimed novel wasn't perfect, but at least it delivered a semirealistic futuristic world with all its pros and cons of surveillance, nanomechanical warfare, etc. But this adaption is a failure in every aspect - whether or not you look at the trouble it went through during its production.

Genocidal Organ fails to deliver a coherent storyline (and makes all the wrong choices through the way). It fails to replicate the detailed world building, Itoh is so well known for (compare with Harmony i.e.). It just scratches on the surface of the complex thoughts, this topic offers. The read more
Apr 25, 2017
Jolsonjolson (All reviews)
It starts of with kind of a slow pace, and begins the world building early. The plot isn't explained much until mid-way through which was fairly annoying but the story was put together nicely.

The animation was smooth and clean, made it easier to get through the slow parts.

The characters had limited development, but were all memorable and had their individual quirks and styles around them, which made up for the lack of development.

The soundtrack had times which was amazing, and then others that were just average. Never bad, however.

The fight scenes were very quick and had intense action, but didn't last very read more
Apr 25, 2017
Kenel (All reviews)
*FREE SPOILERS*

GATE: Jietai Kanochi nite, Kaku Tatakaeri 2nd Season could have been better than it was. The first season raised an interesting argument: the crash between the society from 21st century and a fantasy world. However, in this second season, this argument could not be the main story line, they had to create new arches. And that new stories are boring and predictable. Let's analyze it by point.

Story (4/10):

The story is very predictable from start to finish and argumental arches are not at all groundbreaking. Worst of all is to see how each thing that the "good characters" do always works perfectly well leaving zero read more
Apr 25, 2017
Oseday (All reviews)
Preliminary
Perfect 10/10, would fap again.

Demons and ecchi with full of near hentai scenes. You simply can't go wrong.

I've been looking for something like this after High School DxD and I've found it after watching nearly all of the demon ecchi anime. This is just the right mix of everything.

I kind of wished that this was classified as hentai because then they wouldn't have to cleverly censor their "parts". But then again they wouldn't sell as much.

Well, you could say Berserk is closer to hentai then this as it had longer, real intercourses. This anime is just teasing you to go and watch hentai.

I'd read more
Apr 25, 2017
ipoopcandy (All reviews)
Preliminary
WARNIN':
This review covers first three episodes of the anime and is in progress
TL;DR: It's okay, nothing special(for now)


I was going to review the new Attack On Titan but then this popped out and I had to take a look at it. Last season of My Hero Academia left me mellow. The first two episodes got me as I saw our struggling protagonist facing adversities due to being one of rare people who do not have a super power but it all went down the crap covered drain when he suddenly obtains a superpower from the strongest hero, All-Might. His inability to completely control the read more
Apr 25, 2017
Eyntha (All reviews)
Well, it's been a few years since I've written a review, and I don't know if this means I will continue writing them, I just felt like giving it a go. Here goes nothing.
I am going to be blunt in this review, I will state my reasoning accordingly to the scores I have given.

1. My thoughts on the title, coverart and synopsis.

- Honestly, I didn't know what to expect when I saw this anime. I was just browsing through the magic section on MAL and this one peeked my interest. I remember I saw the first 2-3 episodes back in 2014, but I read more
Apr 25, 2017
Kurgo (All reviews)
Samurai Champloo. The synopsis sounded interesting enough and who doesn't like a bit of swordplay after all? If only it was that good.

I decided to watch this based on the many positive reviews it got on MAL, I'd hoped I could get an interesting anime but it ended up being mostly a waste of time.

First review ever, be ever so kind, I'm hardly an expert on animation.

Story: 2

It's pathetic. There is no way around it, this anime has no story whatsoever, none, zero. The inept girl is out to find the samurai that smells of sunflowers. That's the story, the whole of it, and if read more
Apr 25, 2017
BourneAgain80 (All reviews)
After finishing Hunter x Hunter (hereafter HxH) one week ago, I felt compelled to create an MAL account solely to review this series. HxH is great, bordering on excellent, show, but its flaws are too sizeable for it to deserve its current rating or to measure up to what i consider the benchmarks of quality in this genre (madoka, code geass). Its fatal flaws are twofold: the weakness of its final arc and the disappointing underutilization of interesting characters.

As a whole, HxH tells a compelling story; the first three episodes suggest that the show is cast from the same mold as other shonen pieces, but read more
Apr 25, 2017
snapler (All reviews)
Rate a 6
English subtitled
art film

Story
I am well aware of the classic tale of the bunny and the turtle. Those not familiar with the message behind it is to not underestimate your opponent. I like the childish song approach. Reminds me of Anything you can do I can do better song. While the story has an uplifting message the ending dialog was a bit snootiness and the animated art wasn't that better on that point.

Art
-black and white production
-A tad too long of a delay on the animation for introduction.

Sound- nothing to comment on

Character- nothing to comment on

Enjoyment: With the minor exception of the crown scene this read more
Apr 25, 2017
snapler (All reviews)
Rate a 5
No vocals it is instrumental instead
art film

Story
-Introduction was a success. A good intro shows and describes the main character and what is goal will be.

-conclusion was a disappointment and mystifying. In the middle of the movie there is a mini battle of sorts. That requires a godly act to end it. Fast forwarding we end with a vast amount of soldiers and an act that isn't got like ends it. Maybe it wouldn't have been so depressing and down putting if there wasn't a meeting held to discuss what actions to take. For in the meeting it was made clear that although read more
Apr 25, 2017
Kuroropon (All reviews)
Preliminary
It's funny how this trope-ridden anime manages to hit it off and get away with the complete unoriginal world-building by using gripping action as an excuse, but viola! It was actually done effectively to cater the angst of us thrill-seeking anime enthusiasts.

If you dropped this at episode 1 I won't blame you, considering I would've done so myself because the first episode was assumptive, eye-rolling, and so flat with the MC having more air than a bag of chips. It was so uncreative and enough for me to decide to straightly give this a 2 and be done with it.

But against my better read more
Apr 25, 2017
FAKEANIMEGIRL (All reviews)

The Otaku Video is a 1991 Gainax OVA that provides a parodical glance into its titular culture as well as giving a very loose and fictionalized retelling of the founding of Gainax studios. Main character Kubo is an everyday college student dissatisfied with his life and hobbies, but a chance reunion with his old high school friend Tanaka drags him into his world of the Otaku. Kubo leaves his “normal” life behind and vows to become the “Otaking”. The anime skips forward in time as it follows the two friends from fanboys, to model distributors, to independent anime creators. As well as their various odd read more
Apr 25, 2017
Stranger_Hanyo (All reviews)
Preliminary
Rokudenashi Majutsu Koushi to Akashic Records, or Akashic Records in short, is one of the must watch anime this season. Why? Read on to find out.

The void left by KonoSuba in the comedy genre can't be easily filled by any anime this season save Akashic Records. While I won't place it on the same level as KonoSuba, the comedy is strong in this one. We also get a healthy dose of action and romance in Akashic Records, and it packs a solid punch.

The anime is adapted from a light novel of the same name and it also has a manga adaptation which is pretty great. read more
Apr 25, 2017
jessechugaga (All reviews)
This is the show that got memes getting posted all over the place across the media.A lot of people know this show rather you saw it on youtube, discord, reddit or just anywhere on the internet.Imma different reviewer than the usual kind so imma review this mah way

5 for the story. You might be like "why Jesse I thought you didnt/never criticize anime???" well let me just clarify that this is very obviously a slice of life show with not much of a story backing it up. For one this anime keeps giving is peeks at the plot giving us the hope that the story read more
Apr 25, 2017
myanimeinfo (All reviews)
Preliminary
Man I love it when producers use the usual cliché’s to create something enjoyable. I mean new ideas are good and all but frankly todays new is itself but a cliché.

Let me put some catchphrases out there – Magic, Action, school, Multiple female MC’s, teacher-student cast, Lazy bones hero, a tsundere/feisty heroine, a strong cute heroine, a power full and mysterious heroine, comedy………

This anime has decent comedy with cool MC's. It has a feel good type of air about it but with an underlying serious tone. The thing I liked the best about it is that you can watch it for the comedy and read more
Apr 25, 2017
Pigeon555 (All reviews)
I'm going to give this a very quick review, from a regular anime watcher that does not attempt to over analyse and act all high and mighty, the story is quite well done, the characters aren't bad, they all have their moments, the art and sound are great, not unique but very good, This was loved by many until it became mainstream and then it became less popular with the anime 'hipster' crowd who have to be different from the norm, one of the complaints I hear most is complaining that a anime that calls itself is a harem, the setting really drew me in, read more
Apr 25, 2017
piner7500 (All reviews)
At this point I shouldn't need to put a disclaimer for spoilers from the previous movie and YuYuYu, but, there I guess.

One more thing, pay attention to the characters, there are characterizations there as always.

To give a short summary of this movie, the triad get a well deserved rest. After taking out 4 vertexes and lots of intensive training, they go on a vacation for a bit. This vacation from being heroes is very comparable to the first half of YuYuYu episodes, characterization through their interaction.

Story 7: The story in this movie is, as mentioned above, about the characters. It does not advance the read more
Apr 25, 2017
misterferrari (All reviews)
I almost dropped this series after watching a couple of episodes.
The first one is almost entirely a normal mecha fighting episode, no problem with it besides not having much story. But then, the next 2 or 3 episodes become almost a boring slice of life and after a pirate attack, it seems that in the rest of the series the director will force pacifism into your brain.

But fortunately that attempt of brain washing does not occur and in the following episodes we get lots of interesting things happening, things that raise question on war, enemies, chain of command, religion, with lots of philosophical thought read more
Apr 25, 2017
Habbe90 (All reviews)
Nobunaga the Fool was both good and bad. I do not like the story it was to depressing and it made me doubt myself and i do not realy like that. The art of this anime was great almost the best i have ever seen. Sound was great to i do not like the characters because the way the presents Jeanne D'Arc is not the image of Jeanne D'Arc i have. Jeanne D'Arc was brave and tough, she was not this weeping little girl this anime presents. It was two things this anime hade correct about Jeanne D'Arc. The first is that she was beautiful read more
Apr 25, 2017
jeikobu11 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm going to give you a really good Berserk (2017) review. I've seen the other reviews for this and I didn't like any of them at all. They were too short and not properly done. Right now I have all 4 episodes available for watching and I'm going to use them episodes to help me give you a detailed review that makes the other people's review look like garbage. Down below is the stats I collected, you can choose whether to read it or not. I recommend you at least skim through it because I'm going to use these stats in my review. The paragraph read more
Apr 25, 2017
SmileychanEmily (All reviews)
Love Live! School Idol Project! - A very popular fun and entertaining series that most people adore.

We've got our fav school idols in another season, this time better than the last. After finishing the movie and series, and crying over the ending, I've decided to review this great anime!

Story: 8/10
In the 2nd season of Love Live!, we get to see the girls do their best to win Love Live! In the first season, Honoka, the main character, tries to start her own school idol group, in hopes of raising her school's popularity. μ's , the group that Honoka leads, also tries to win Love Live! read more
Apr 25, 2017
Starmyu (Anime) add (All reviews)
SmileychanEmily (All reviews)
Starmyu - An enjoyable and funny, yet slightly cringey and weird show.

After watching the TV series imagine-nation, you can learn a few things about the show and art.

Story: 7/10
It's a weird show, but it's quite funny. It's a bit predictable, but still entertaining enough to keep you engaged till the end. You'd like to see what happens to the characters as they story continues, and the complication comes along. There isn't much to describe here, but even so, I think the storyyline is good.

Art: 6/10
Please don't get me started on the art. I'm sorry, but seriously. The main characters' appearances look alright, but honestly, most read more
Apr 25, 2017
Clannad (Anime) add (All reviews)
aqib95 (All reviews)
I know many people think that Clannad After story is a masterpiece but i think that first season is also equally good. The first season of the clannad is the equally good is as the second season ,it sets the mood for the second season . In this season we get to know characters in depth to we can relate to them . without the first season i do not think that second season would have been that great .


Story :

Tomoya is a delinquent who skips classes with his and thinks that he is burden on everyone until he meets a girl called nagisa and read more
Apr 25, 2017
Vaenny (All reviews)
War reaps benefit to no one. It does not prove who's right, only who's left. And i understood these sayings even more when I watched this film. Barefoot Gen was an eye-opener, especially to the young generation who had never experienced war.

Now, I understand that this is a very old film (as proven by the art on the cover), but if you look past that, you'll see that the story, characters and emotions emitted by each of them are timeless and undying. Not only did it serve as the message that war brings hell on earth, but also showed the reality of history: that read more
Apr 25, 2017
ZALRAN (All reviews)
Preliminary
What is Rakudenashi Akashic records
Magical shiz school
Lazy teacher not really teacher but a substitute
Is there cute girls yes:
Kawaii White Bunny Girl
Cute Blonde Girl
Beautiful Friend of a Lazy teacher
And more to come
It's funny yes it's very funny

So it's all about a new substitute for a teacher
It turns out these substitute is recommended by the strongest mage at school
But he starts his day meeting the 2 heroines and does a big uproar in town
Because of that he was late in the first day

He turns out to be lazy he told the students to self study
Then the cute bunny girl Sistine challenged Glenn sensei read more
Apr 25, 2017
DApp (All reviews)
Every now and then I go out on my way to adventure deep into the most obscure anime I can find deep in this vast sea, not trying to find diamonds but to find the most brilliant of turds to stuff my face in and laugh. Oniichan no Koto nanka Zenzen Suki ja Nai n da kara ne!! certainly meets those criteria as one of the most genuinely shittiest animes ever conceived. And I am going to recommend it because I spent hours laughing watching every episode and I am not going to feel sorry about it.

Let's just get a few things over it before read more
Apr 24, 2017
Moetan (Anime) add (All reviews)
Arboria (All reviews)
If you like comedy, cute characters, and fan service, this is the perfect series. And I mean perfect, filled to the brim with great laughs, carefully designed character archetypes, and a plethora of nosebleed moments. I have some pretty high standards, and this is one of my favorite series I've ever watched.

This series definitely has it's priorities straight. It doesn't beat around the bush trying to saturate itself with some sort of semblance of storyline depth, and doesn't waste any time trying to feed you some crap about emotional complexities of characters. It gets right to the point: cute girls, laughs, panties, charming moments, and read more
Apr 24, 2017
lokalokaloka (All reviews)
Yuri on Ice is a good anime that will go well for people who are not searching for some deep, psychological stuff. It is not dramatic, not that deep, it is not philosophical, and it is not an action anime.
It is a fluffy anime, that will work good for the ones searching for humour and a light show to see.
What is new about YOI? The anime is not simple fanservice. It is one of the firsts 'shonen ai' who is not that stereotypical, I really felt that finally I was watching to a real gay relationship, not a fetichized and unrealistic one that we read more
Apr 24, 2017
SmokyChip (All reviews)
MAIN INGREDIENTS
- Funny good looking ass MC
- Beautiful rich princess tsundere girl
- Maid
- Kaori from Your Lie in April
- Trap girl
- Chubby dude that absolutely stands no chance against MC
- Bunch of hot girls that are irrelevant to the plot
- rom-com and revenge vs love herbs

= Masamune-kun no Revenge

WHAT I LIKED
- The art was highly pleasing to the eye as all the characters and the scenery were drawn incredibly well. Give the artists a raise because they sure as well deserve it.

- Relaxing and definitely had various highlights of comedic moments throughout the show. A semi-chill anime that you can enjoy when you are in read more
Apr 24, 2017
zombono (All reviews)
This anime is very good my boi
it is funny ,it has yuri and it has good characters.
If you like yuri and comedy you should check this out.

About story it was enough i think? this anime is comedy so I don't really care as long as it is funny. The yuri was mostly comedy element. Most of the yuri was there thanks to a character's fantasies. About art it was ok. Sound was ok too.
Characters were very good in my opinion, they all have different personalities
and they didn't fell unnesesary ( but this review being this long is unnesesary)

I don't really have anything read more
Apr 24, 2017
KGohan_Kame (All reviews)
“The first card, numbered 0, is The Fool. It represents the beginning and suggests infinite possibilities.”

Adapting source material, especially from a game that can take literally a hundred or more hours to play, will always be an uphill battle. There is plenty of consideration of how much to leave in and how much to take. As I will discuss in my review of Spring of Birth, this can be a tough tightrope to walk, especially for millions of fans who eagerly anticipated it.

Before I begin, I will state my bias first. I am a HUGE fan of this franchise and absolutely adore Persona 3. read more
Apr 24, 2017
reherd (All reviews)
Preliminary
This show, about children with special abilities being used as lab specimens, is likely to be very far over the line for anyone who is or has been a parent. It's moderately well done, I guess, if the viewer lacks a certain moral sensitivity, for example many teen-aged children have not had the time and experience to develop a mature moral perspective. My rating, as a parent, is based on my own extreme distaste for depicting child abuse as entertainment, even if the abusers are, as I expect will happen later in the series, apprehended and the children "escape" -- the trauma read more
Apr 24, 2017
Kamisama3102 (All reviews)
Okay so Let me start with telling about myself, I am 15 year old with no interest in basketball at all. I don't like playing, watching, whatever. I also am not a fan of watching sports in general. But when I watched Kuroko No basket i couldn't stop. I have rewatched it multiple times (4 to be exact)

So starting with characters, I just love all the characters. Sure i know that it isn't as realistic and true, but they do an amazing job making it seem real and true and possible. Also even thought the plot may be simple; beat all the teams in Japan, read more
Apr 24, 2017
reviewtime (All reviews)
Scums Wish or Kuzu no honkai is indeed uncomfortable at times, it does seem a little over the top as well however I find it refreshing to see an anime try to something different from the pack.

Kuzu no honkai is not what you expect it to be. Yes it does have a lot of the usual high school scenes which are overly used but somehow I found myself clicking next episode one after the other. If I had to compare it to anything it'd be 'Orange', they both explore dark themes and have quite a serious tone to them. Although I found Orange to be read more
Apr 24, 2017
Kamisama3102 (All reviews)
Okay so i just finished watching this last weekend... and let me say... ITS SO AMAZING!!! I was full of so many emotions and the story is beautiful. This was amazing. I think this isn't just for girls, as it was funny without being forced. It was more comedy than romance and it turned intense moments and serious situations into comic relief.
It left me with a rainbow of emotions and i was so happy at the end teary. The art was also very good and I liked most of the characters. They had a lot of depth in them and a lot hidden but read more
Apr 24, 2017
BrethFlex (All reviews)
Preliminary
I wouldn't waste your time with this anime. The MC is not likable and it feels almost painful to watch sometimes. It is honestly not worth your time even though the episodes are only 13 minutes long. If you look even a little bit i bet you could find an anime that has the same basic settings or components as this anime and it will 100% be better no matter what. This is all i really have to say but in order for me to be able to post it i have to put meaningless filler in here so i hope you read more
Apr 24, 2017
reneeofspades (All reviews)
Kuroshitsuji 2 is the worst anime I've ever watched to completion. Not only does it completely fall flat as a sequel, it's also just poorly crafted. The story's pace all over the place, moving from intense developments to nothing happening for episodes on end. In that respect, it almost feels like 2 different shows: one is a half-assed and really boring sequel, while the other is a disturbing but kind of interesting story that is constantly interrupted by plot contrivances. Really the only strength it has is an interesting antagonist, but I feel like he would have thrived much better in a different show with read more
Apr 24, 2017
jessechugaga (All reviews)
Ok Ok Ok I decided to write this review because of the criticism that this anime got for the wrong reason which made me rant on my own discord server...Anyways let's get started

I gave the story an amazing 10. Let me start by attacking the criticism i've read upon. For one people are criticizing the story for the ecchi scenes that are in it, which I have to admit,are a bit over the top. I didn't find harm in these sex scenes because if you actually freaking watch and understand the STORY of the anime (aka plot) you would know that the sex scenes read more
Apr 24, 2017
phxntomhiveghoul (All reviews)
black butler is BY FAR one of my favorite anime of all time. i absolutely love the concept of demons/grim reapers and a child taking over as the earl of his family's estate. i love the time setting of victorian era england where earls and nobles make up the majority of the monarchy. but trust me- that's not the only thing that has brought be back to this series so many times.

black butler may just be the most well-written anime series i've seen. it doesn't have the lazy, shortcut type of writing that's just there to fill in the gaps, rather, it builds different stories read more
Apr 24, 2017
Perkiles (All reviews)
Ansatsu Kyoushitsu (also known as Assassination Classroom) is an interesting and very enjoyable action/comedy anime. It follows a class of students that must kill their octopus-like teacher, Koro-Sensei, by the end of the year, or he will destroy the entire Earth. The show follows the class' adventures with their teacher, through assassination, school, and even field trips. By the end of the show, you'll be wondering if they should kill their teacher, even if he will destroy the world if they don't.

The story is extremely lighthearted and action-packed for most of the show (Although near the end it takes a dark turn). Although it is read more
PrevNext