Anime Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Fado-chane (All reviews)
In other sports shows, where it revolves around a sport that requires a team of multiple people, you often have focus that shifts frequently throughout the show to compensate for its broad cast of characters. Contrarily, boxing is a solo sport with only two players at a time. With this, there's more time set aside for the thoughts and feelings of each character, during and prior to each match.

First, of course, we have the protagonist, Ippo Makunouchi. The series starts off showcasing his life and we get to see what he does with his free time. We see how he's lived his whole read more
Aug 23, 2017
D-Frag! (Anime) add (All reviews)
Tyrannicswine117 (All reviews)
Warning possible Spoilers

D-Frag is one of the rare anime's I've seen where we see a male protagonist surrounded by female characters and yet it isn't a Harem or a Romance well maybe a little, instead it concentrates on comedy and because of that it turned to be one hilarious anime.

The story begins with kenji Kazama who is your usual delinquent student yet somehow his gang encounters a group of unusual girls who end up forcing Kenji to join their club and from then on Kenji's life would become absolute hell.
The story is relatively simple really as it shows a male student struggling to get along read more
Aug 23, 2017
SirGrumpyPawson (All reviews)
Although the story has some plot holes and shortcomings and the characters are a bit underdeveloped, Kimi no wa just hit the perfect tone, the feeling of a great anime. It feels like you can abandon yourself to the story to a point that even if you are confused and if the situation doesn't make sense, you keep being immersed in the beautiful scenery and music. Only after the movie had ended did i realize that it was not in fact perfect, but in the moment, it just felt right. In the end, I should rate this film lower to be totally objective but it read more
Aug 23, 2017
Sereshay (All reviews)
Preliminary
I am a big fan of romance but I’ll be the first to admit that it can easily become stale after awhile due to the fact that most stories are predictable and filled with clichés. However, Koi to Uso is a romance show that is different from most in the best possible ways.

What makes it exciting and enjoyable to watch is the unique plot and that it is impossible to tell what will happen next and how it will end. In addition, the show doesn’t shy away from sexual matters. In fact, what tends to take a typical romance show at least an entire season read more
Aug 23, 2017
fishpun (All reviews)
Preliminary
So, I decided to drop it after episode 7. Not for any particular reason; it was actually a pretty enjoyable episode but I felt that it was a natural end to a mini arc (which I consider to be one for each member of the student council) so it felt like an okay place to stop.

The artwork is great - loved all the different facial expressions. Not just the crazy ones, but ones used for comedic purposes, or simply to highlight how beautiful some of the girls are. This, for me, was the highlight of the entire show - the music is pretty good but read more
Aug 23, 2017
Rec (Anime) add (All reviews)
TrashDax (All reviews)
Audrey Hepburn would turn around in her grave if she knew what work her name was attached to.

Story:
On the surface, Rec leads us to believe that we bear witness to the blooming of a young love and a boy and a girl overcoming the many obstacles in their way to be together. In reality, what we get to see is the formation of an abusive relationship that is presented as the ideal romance. I’m at loss for words how disgusting this is. Apparently, the author is either an utterly broken victim of this in real life, or (more likely) a terrible human being that you read more
Aug 23, 2017
carlos_cruz93 (All reviews)
Una gran secuela para cerrar esta historia pero un problema que sucede lamentablemente en este tipo de historias es la adaptación.
La novela cuanta con mucho dialogo que al final, se brincaron grandes diálogos y acontecimientos que hubieran mejorado la historia.

En opinión personal me parece bastante buena:
- Esperaba algo más en el arco de Infierno Mayoi, fue relativamente corto y conveniente.
- El arco de Hitagi me pareció bueno pero algo flojo,como por ejemplo la parte del carro ... no creo que fuera necesario 10 minutos para hablar sobre la licencia de conducir. Obviamente me encanto Hitagi.
- Ougi Dark fue mi arco favorito y el más read more
Aug 23, 2017
Yasaal_Abrar (All reviews)
“Can you… and me… be friends?”

This is single-handedly *the* best anime of 2016. No arguments. Neither is this an opinion. That MAL score of 9 should be enough to justify that. Ranked the 10th best anime of all time according to its aforementioned score, Koe no Katachi is an emotional rollercoaster. And I'm not talking about overrated (opinion) anime like Angel Beats and Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso that failed to get tears in my eyes (at least). Almost *everything* in the anime was perfect. And perhaps all who watched it might agree.

Story: 10/10

Flawless, absolutely flawless. The story marvelously conveys the regret and guilt of read more
Aug 23, 2017
aksulumert (All reviews)
Preliminary
I started watching Death Parade through a recommendation on r/anime and i must say that i didn't watched a lot of series just some of them,mostly popular ones so far to get into the anime/manga.

I think DP holds a quite an original story.(correct me if i am wrong)
So many have already been written about the plot i suppose.

Story amazing yet i only watched 9 episodes out of 12 but i must say it is brilliant!
Okay judgment system didn't get explaned openly apart from that every episode shows us a human perspective.

How well do you know your loved ones? How honest are you with them? If read more
Aug 23, 2017
Quazar (All reviews)
Evolution. Stagnation. The slow decay of the human race. Unravelling, the future collapses beneath our feet. Nothing can be done. Or can it? This is the essence of Texhnolyze. Providing meaning to an empty existence. And that is what we shall be discussing the simple yet powerful philosophy of one of the most impressive anime I have seen. Let’s dive in.

Texhnolyze is both a nihilistic, brooding godawful drudgery that makes you feel abysmal while watching it and a provocative tale of understanding the meaning of life. These two seemingly contrasting ideas are on full display throughout the show. The absence of dialogue, sound and any read more
Aug 23, 2017
Gintama (Anime) add (All reviews)
Goktuk (All reviews)
This is just the beginning of an outstanding comedy show. If you are looking for an original and hilarious comedy show here you go. And don't think it as just a comedy show it will punch you in your guts when the "feels" part show up when you don't expect them. It has everything you need; action(with really good art), comedy/parody(at its best), drama(as it follows up with the plot you will feel the "feels"), even a little romance (tiny bit) and it also have some good plot twists that will blow your mind.

Gintama focuses on random comedy and parodies mostly but we cant say read more
Aug 23, 2017
herlegacys (All reviews)
To begin with, We have our beautiful nurse in the hentai industry named "Ren Nanase" and our second character is not Ryota Hirasaka from the original Night Shift Nurses, its someone else but we can call him "Sensei" for now. The plot is... ok. The art is good. Unlike Kazama Mana and Yagami Yuu, this hentai didn't have a opening theme and the shaky-camera scenes were pretty different, making it look sci-fi. (Some points from Kangoku Senkan, which was 2 or 3 years after this hentai which Murakami Teruaki animated). I also saw that Sensei kinda looked a little like Hirasaka except that Hirasaka's read more
Aug 23, 2017
Berserk (Anime) add (All reviews)
-titandick (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you are a Berserk fan i urge you to stay away from this garbage like the damn plague. What could i say that hasn't already been said, we all know the animation is so shit which is surprising cause cg final fantasy looks really good while the new Berserk looks like someone took a really big ugly turd.

The show manages to even ruin the story by skipping crucial arcs and ignoring alot of events the manga and the anime used to develop it's character's.

No one asked for a remake of Berserk the orignal anime is more than fine and the manga is still on-going read more
Aug 23, 2017
ReskN (All reviews)
- English Review (Translated version)

Based on the fact that I still consider myself a person with little experience in the world of anime (don't reach ten the amount of anime I've finished watching), I thought "Angel Beats!" it is a fresh and original proposal, which is grateful because these days there are not qualities that abound in any audiovisual product.

The first few minutes, as is customary in most stories, are somewhat confusing. In fact at first it seems that we are simply facing a fighting anime in a strange and bewildering setting (an institute in the afterlife... yes, no joke), but later it transforms completely read more
Aug 23, 2017
snapler (All reviews)
Rate a 5
English Subtitles

Stays true to the original show. Features a heart strung tale of two lovers that were forced apart only wanting more time. Anything to go back how it was before. While that was nice the song was way to long. Halfway in i started to fall asleep since nothing new was being mentioned. Perhaps it was because i had seen the show so unconsciously my mind was already aware of the turnout? I would I would recommend this to those who wanted a nice trailer of sort that captured the meaning behind the show for it is nice and short.

Although i read more
Aug 23, 2017
JoshP365 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I advise anyone who plans on watching this to avoid it. This show is basically just soft core hentai. You are better off just skipping this and visiting hentaihaven for your fap material. There is little to no character development that I have seen so far, although I have only seen 7 episodes, i highly doubt the characters will be given any development in the remaining 5, especially as the girl on girl element is just getting more intense. I will watch this to completion and update if they squeeze in any character development. The art isn't anything to get excited about either, but for read more
Aug 23, 2017
-titandick (All reviews)
Cowboy bepop starts out in a slow fashion and quickly builds up to be one of the most intriguing and relatable shows in anime history. The show starts out seemingly slow paced and episodic with the main cast essentially dicking around minding their own business trying to get by. But even with the lackluster events and lack of emotional depth from the character's side the show still sets a tone for itself, through the establishment of the setting and following the character's through whatever mundane task they grapple with. This gives Bebpop's character's a feeling of existential satisfaction and boredom that none of them seems read more
Aug 23, 2017
GGrzechu (All reviews)
Preliminary
Poor hentai for rape fetishists.

So the premise is... interesting - shy girl meets stuningly beautiful woman, spends some time with her, forms some sort of... closer relationship. Then turns out that the woman is actually a crossdressing man!
I didn't expect that this show is actually a hentai. Short, 5-minute hentai every week.
You can add few points to the score if you like annoyingly shy girls who accept everything that happens to them. Even if it's sexual assault. I don't know if it just me but I hate that kind of character.

The technical site is mediocre. There are some moments when it becomes poor read more
Aug 23, 2017
MrFalcon-san (All reviews)
As a musician and an anime fan I was searching for an anime that revolved arround music. This was my first time watching this kind of anime. I watched the first season and I liked it very much. It wasn't just an anime that revolved arround music, but it also showed how the students learn to love music more no matter what happens. The individual growth as the growth of the entire group is shown beautifully.

Then I went on to the second season. I must say that my expectation where quite high for the second season, but they were met in a totally different way read more
Aug 23, 2017
SamuraiSteve (All reviews)
Let me preface. This is my favorite anime. If you enjoyed Kaiba, Cowboy Bebop, or Usagi Drop, check this out!

That said, I am a fan of character-driven stories and storytelling consisting of more 'show' than 'tell'. Above all, Saraiya Goyou is in my book a masterpiece because of the adept, layered plot and well-paced story. I must warn you, since I love this show so much, this review will be long. However, the 'Story' category will be the bulk of the writing.

Starting with story (10/10), the foreground consists of the out-of-place Akitsu. Being the main character, he is read more
Aug 23, 2017
Berserk (Anime) add (All reviews)
iorn (All reviews)
CLANG CLANG, CLANG, CLANG, CLANG.

Oh god it hurts so much berserk what did they do to you?
I find it hard to shallow that japan is still having a hard fucking time making cg in anime look semi-decent when final fantasy looks gorgeous.

Saying berserk 2016 looks abysmal is a fucking understatement minecraft looks better than this shit. Sure the story and characters are solid but a story can only do so much when an anime looks and sounds as bad as this. I'm not against cg in anime because it's cheaper and allows for more detail but pumping out a fucking cash grab isn't what read more
Aug 23, 2017
iorn (All reviews)
Don't get me wrong the first season of this anime was fucking pronominal in every sense of the word and you should check it out. But I'd give the second season a wide berth...

Season 2 managed to make a good series and turn it into a steaming pile of maggot encrusted shit in under 5 episodes...Season 2 was just a repeat of one but this time around the characters are considerably more edgy. So edgy in fact
that I was convinced that I was watching an episode of tokyo ghoul..

There's a few cool moments in this anime and if you really want to finish read more
Aug 23, 2017
literaturenerd (All reviews)
Preliminary

Overview:

Every now and then an anime arrives that completely changes the medium forever. Angel's Egg helped usher in postmodernism and heavy religeous symbolism to a medium that until then wasn't being taken very seriously. Evangelion forever changed the face of Shonen and anime in general with its character psychology and exploration of human depression and the search for self acceptance. Now in 2017 we have this....MASTERPIECE.


Plot: 10/10

Donald Trump raps in a classroom and teaches us all the brilliance of his political vision. I admit, until now I've always been a tad skeptical of Trump's political competence. I was once a total normie. I seem read more
Aug 22, 2017
Levi-Strauss (All reviews)
Some of my friends and I got together and decided to watch this movie as we had not seen it before and had heard positive things about it. The first thing I noticed was the very high quality animation. That being said there's more to a show than just how it looks. Several of the characters I did not quite understand nor their actions. Now the biggest problem I had with the show was the damn bike. Not specifically the bike but *spoiler alert I guess*
When his bike gets lent out and ditched in a field he does not even attempt to find the identity read more
Aug 22, 2017
18if (Anime) add (All reviews)
TeejSSX16 (All reviews)
Preliminary
As of episode 7, 18if is really amazing to put it short. It is really unique...but that alone does not make it a masterpiece. However before skimming past this review just take note that you should watch past the first episode to decide how it is.

SHORT REVIEW

18if is about a teenage guy who enters witches' dreams. These so called witches have fallen asleep in real life with what's called "Snow White Syndrome", sort of like a coma. The guy enters their dreams and helps them wake back up, in the process helping them solve regrets or revenge they had while previously awake. Each episode has read more
Aug 22, 2017
BanMedo (All reviews)
Preliminary
To start off, at the time of writing I have watched 6 of its episodes and I expect this series to end as at least one of my memorable ones. I'm going to break down my content.

Story: 7
The premise of the story is strong. It is one of those scenarios where the rules are very strong within the setting but also does not have serious implications should something go wrong. The starting few episodes tries to ease you in to the setting. However, it does feel like the pace for first few episodes is slow with small new things being revealed. The story really feels read more
Aug 22, 2017
BigMoneyAnime (All reviews)
[Timbre A-Z] is an interesting experiment that abstract animator Mirai Mizue set for himself in 2011. Following up his previous pieces: "Jam" (2009), "Metropolis" (2009), and "Modern" (2010), Mizue reverses the direction he had been taking and instead of creating an extremely intricate piece like all of the previous works mentioned, he takes a far more simple approach. Every one of these 30 second animations are set to a different timbre and rhythm than the last. Timbre or 音色/oniro conveniently translates to "The color of music", making this all the more appropriate of an undertaking. Each animation is categorized to one of the 26 read more
Aug 22, 2017
ReezeTheVampire (All reviews)
Preliminary
I haven't written a review in a very long time, but this total mess has really compelled me to say something. I'll try to keep this pretty short, as I don't have that much to say, I just feel it has to be said.

I want to start by saying this is a massive, massive disappointment. Fate/Zero and Fat/Stay Night: Unlimited Bladeworks are both series that I hold in very high regard, so I had similar expectations for this one. I wish I didn't, because if this show wasn't tied to such great predecessors, I may have at least found some level of enjoyment from it, read more
Aug 22, 2017
frozenpaladin (All reviews)
Preliminary
This show is a guilty pleasure of mine. It's got a lot of things going on in it that I can personsonally relate to that likely won't appeal to others. That said, it's worth watching at least two episodes to see if it can hook you the same way.

I think the key to what's got me hooked on this show is the MC's passion. I find it easy to project myself onto him because of this, so there isn't really any need to build his character. In fact, it's better that he has such a one-note personality because this makes him easier to project onto. read more
Aug 22, 2017
ecchi-girl (All reviews)
sin: Nanatsu no Taizai began as an erotic and revolutionary hentai anime, however the quality dropped as time went by.
If you're looking for an anime with deep plot, this is definitely not it. But if you love hot girls with supernatural powers fighting it out while stripping each others' clothes off, this anime is for you, at least the first half.

The underlying concept of an all girls anime with extremely lewd, erotic scenes and yet no explicit sex has rarely been done before, and Nanatsu no Taizai was so well executed I was really amazed by it at first. The lewd outfits and erotic scenes read more
Aug 22, 2017
LordSwagimusII (All reviews)
This show is something that can't be described in simple terms like bad, appalling, horrible, or shouldn't have been made; the word art is the only one that accurately puts night wizard into words. Between the horribly cliched plot and terribly forgettable characters and that chimney gun that's also a rocket I can only come to the conclusion that a true artist attempting to create the most terrible garbage around thought up this idea and couldn't resist in much the same way as sheryl nome said in macross frontier that singers, pilots, and actors can't help but do what they love, a cancerous artist can't read more
Aug 22, 2017
frozenpaladin (All reviews)
Don't watch this if you're not an easily moved person.

This isn't going to be a thorough review, more of a collection of my thoughts about the elements of the show that were bad and good.

-I think it's hilarious how we finally get some character developement in the last two or three episodes. (btw this is the good thought)

-I think this show is so incredibly boring. The characters were so boring that after about a year I can't remember a single one. The best I can do is say that I think the leader was a girl. All I know is that the characters had guns read more
Aug 22, 2017
Kiryu-shi (All reviews)
It's a mastaaapiece!! This show has no equal. It really is just incredible how daring and innovative, pushing the boundaries of the action genre to the limit with mind blowing animation and incredibly fluid transitions. The voice acting is top tier as well.
The show is so good it's a mix of Little Witch Academia, Transformers, Re:Zero, TsukaTsuka, and of course Auschwitz.... and I forgot to mention Boku no Pico.

Hawawawawawa?

Hawawawawawa.


Nah, for real though this show is terrible, but it's so bad you have to watch it. It's absolutely hilarious how bad it is. Watching this with a friend is an absolute blast. I haven't laughed this read more
Aug 22, 2017
frozenpaladin (All reviews)
All these children trying to write reviews are embarrassed because there's boobs in their anime.

The top review is pretty fair, recognising the good point of the show despite the fact that they "really, really dislike fan service anime." But then looking further down, people are giving 2s and 3s just because the anime had lots of boobs, saying hyperbolic things like "this is one of the worst anime I've ever seen."

I disagree with all these opinions. Let's look at some more quantitative elements of the show before we dive into it's ethos. First, the artwork is great. The zombies are scary, the girls read more
Aug 22, 2017
Morahoshi (All reviews)
Ever since I was a little kid I was into anime, and Japanese cars, and when I heard about Initial D, I was hyped to watch it. The review is somewhere between short and long, but here goes.


The story is about this young kid named 'Takumi Fujiwara' He and his friend, 'Itsuki Takeuchi' are on the hunt for their cars, Takumi already has a car at home that his father owns, it is the 'work' car, it is a Toyota AE HachiRoku, but since Takumi at the time is not into cars, hell if he knows what it is. I'll leave the rest of read more
Aug 22, 2017
Merkk (All reviews)
*minor spoilers*

Story & Writing:

Oh for fuck's sake.

Zankyou no Terror had everything it needed to be amazing - a wonderful premise and setting, compelling characters, exciting plot and riveting mind-games. What went wrong? Fucking everything.

Offense #1:
In my experience, there's a tried and true rule of writing, and it's that retarded romance subplots ruin everything. I've seen good shows fall into this rabbit hole over and over again, alienating their audience by introducing some retarded romance subplot, complete with extra melodrama and angst that no one gives a flying fuck about. Sadly, Zankyou is an offender too. Somewhere down the line it became a tweeny and angst-ridden read more
Aug 22, 2017
DaviMendes (All reviews)
Perfect blue. Alert contains small spoilers

Perfect Blue is a principle, a psychological thriller. The whole script of the film follows as the main rules of the genre, once by traditional tradition in spectator and character - throughout the narrative we must experience what a protagonist feels like situations of her position. That's why the film world is also part of our world. This is a first idea for a work directed by Satoshi Kon.

For what you want to buy, Perfect Blue may just be another thriller. To those who try to charge a verisimilitude worthy of a Black Swan (a very similar film directed by read more
Aug 22, 2017
maximsanimelist (All reviews)
Made me cry and even Angel Beats, Your Lie In April & Anohana didnt. Neither did Kimi No Na Wa.


I even read the manga before the movie so I knew the story.

Amazing movie, not too flashy, the animation is flawless but that is the icing on the cake. The story, being deaf, bullying, PTSD, suicide, social anxiety.

This is so much more than pretty. When I love animes and give them a 9 I feel like its justified but this one made everything right. The soundtrack is so touching too.


You need to watch this, it is really not overrated like many other animes with high read more
Aug 22, 2017
Noir (Anime) add (All reviews)
Lost_Viking (All reviews)
If I could rate this show an 11, I would! Noir is my absolute favorite anime, and this is the 2nd time of me watching it at the time of writing this review.

Story: The Story starts out shrouded in mystery as Kirika and Mirelle unravel the secrets of a mysterious organization known as the "Soldats". As each episode progresses, more of the mystery and a prophecy involving two assassins both known as "Noir" becomes clearer. Lots of exciting plot twists. The story is very exciting to follow! 10/10

Art: The art is excellent by early 2000's standards and has aged well in my opinion. The backgrounds read more
Aug 22, 2017
Lichzim (All reviews)
This series is AMAZING. I HIGHLY recommend anyone looking for something like Cowboy Bebop watch this. Heck. If you just want a fun journey, than watch this. SPACE DANDY IS AMAZING!!!!!!! If there's one criticism I have with the series is that there wasn't an OVA. Everything from the Story to even the Visuals was amazing. It's so good that I'm rewatching it at this very moment as I type these very words. But enough good. Let's get into the nitty gritty.........the BAD. Here's the thing. As fun as Space Dandy is.........it can kind of get old after a while. Sure it's fun seeing Dandy read more
Aug 22, 2017
iorn (All reviews)
Boku no overrated is a more accurate title considering that children and adults everywhere gush over this dumpster fire despite it not being any better than Naruto or bleach.

The story is pretty much the story of Naruto. You follow this friendless wimpy little brat that can't fight but wants to become the most powerful fighter in their place of residence. And they don't really make any meaningful jump in power until they meet an overpowered old man (Hokaga = super hero. Toad sage= allmight) But that's where the similarities end. Unlike midoriya, Naruto worked for the shit he got and when he failed he tried read more
Aug 22, 2017
iorn (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime is pretty much a hentai. All the characters are half naked 100% of the time, and the very first antagonist is a slime woman who squirts acid from her nipples. If you're into that kinda thing (And why would you be?) I still would say giving this anime is a bad idea...


Even if you just want wank material/fan-service I'm still gonna say you should avoid it.. because the fantastic awfulness of queens blade's is more than likely going to turn you off before you finish. Because hearing the dialog and slogging through the boring story is a nightmare hell that I don't want read more
Aug 22, 2017
iorn (All reviews)
This anime is about tits- Pardon my french...This anime is about dicks with guns and tits with swords respectively. And by that I mean it's a harem anime that happens to have zombies that can't see or smell but somehow manage to amass a disgustingly high body count by the end of the series...

Despite clearly trying to pander to the 14 year old weeboo demographic with swords and large breasts. The anime is actually pretty well directed and the dialog never made me want to kill myself, it's funny at times and I'd even say that it's a 6 out of 10. read more
Aug 22, 2017
iorn (All reviews)
Preliminary
I honestly don't see how scumbag Toei thought that this was good enough to be considered a sequel to one of the most popular anime's to release in the west...


But instead of going on about how the new characters feel like they belong in a fan fiction or how the old characters are dumbed down versions of their previous selves or how the animation is shit or how most of the arcs are resolved and throw away with nothing of note happening I'm just going to state supers biggest problem.


Super thought that it could 1-up Dragon ball Gt by having a multiverse. If read more
Aug 22, 2017
century100 (All reviews)
Maoyuu Maou Yuusha, an anime where there's conflict between demons and humans like Ao No Exorcist, except the conflict is based in a Medieval time and society except inventions and discoveries develop faster.

I find it annoying at the start how uneducated the characters are; it irritates me a little. However, this anime compensates for this by bringing in new inventions that never existed before like soda or guns within a 12 episode frame.

The story is great, with a somewhat original story and it includes some of my favourite genres, such as magic and fantasy, but I just felt a little bored by it read more
Aug 22, 2017
Graylia (All reviews)
*THIS REVIEW COVERS BOTH SEASON 1 & 2*
Recommended – Yes, its a classic. Watch first/last ep of s1, then all of s2.
Read the Manga – No.
Best Characters – White-Haired Kaneki, Tsukiyama, Rize.
Worst Characters – Touka, Black-Haired Kaneki, Hige.

PLOT ❹/❿
Pacing was horrible; 1st season painful to get through. I kept waiting and waiting for black haired Kaneki to quit whining like a little bitch about his morals or humanity and for boss, sadistic white haired Kaneki to show up. Storyline is not extremely original, plot is also somewhat weak (what was the point of all the fighting again?), but the visuals of the ghouls are undeniably read more
Aug 22, 2017
Graylia (All reviews)
Recommended – Kinda.
Read the Manga – No
Best Characters – Tsubaki.
Worst Characters – Ema.

PLOT ❶/❿
Reverse Harem works just like porn, there is only enough plot to get both parties in the same space so the real action can happen.

CHARACTERS ❼/❿
All the types of men you could ever want, imagine, or need. Surprisingly, there’s quite a variety of guys, not just the standard types like strong-but-silent, mean-but-kind, gentle-and-nice, or sporty-and-brusque. There’s actually some personality overlap between the brothers, which makes them seem more realistic as most humans aren’t that drastically different from each other. It’s safe to say that every viewer will find a man they like; read more
Aug 22, 2017
snapler (All reviews)
Rate a 6
English Dubbed
Special note: to my knowledge a blue-ray dvd release is is scheduled around the 27th.

Story
A bit confusing to understand certain connections. Such as the first villain's connection to the the other main villain. While i don't think it was made clear one was sent out to build a force for the other to conquer with. Aside from that the story was a delightful romantic tale with some tossed in drama. As for the ending a true fairy tale ending.

Art
This movie has come a long way. It used to be painted in such a dark fashion. Like a dream which makes sense given read more
Aug 22, 2017
Graylia (All reviews)
*THIS REVIEW COVERS BOTH SEASON 1 & 2*
Recommended – Yes; slice of life isn’t my thing but this was alright.
Read the Manga – No.
Best Characters – The twins, Yuki and Yuta.
Worst Characters – Shun.

PLOT ❹/❿
The premise for this anime is nothing special and not remotely attention grabbing. However, it sets the tone of the anime very well and successfully tells a genuine/heartwarming story. Pacing is solid.

CHARACTERS ❼/❿
I found Shun the weakest character; he was too shy/quiet and passive. Sometimes he plays an important role as a mediator, but more often than not he had an invisible presence. When Chizuru joins the group though, Shun’s quietness read more
Aug 22, 2017
Oblivion_ (All reviews)
*spoilers*
I'll start off by saying this...although it has plenty o' episodes, it still manages to leave the viewer with so many questions. At least it does for me. I love how the story went, its pacing, its character build-up, it's drama/tension, everything. The story had, in my opinion, 3 major arcs. First one, the hunter exam, second, greed island adventure PLUS the tower, and last one, chimera ants. The first two i quite enjoied. (1)The 3rd one had it's flaws tbh. Being the major/biggest arc in the story i was expecting more. I don't like how the king died, i don't like how Netero died, read more
PrevNext