Anime Reviews

Oct 22, 2018
Werty800 (All reviews)
My Neighbour Totoro begins with a cheerful bus ride of a family of three: two young girls and their father. The beautiful grassy plains, reflecting the morning light, as well as a distinct, dark forest pass by in a flash--shortly after the opening scene the trio arrive at their new home.

Despite a bunch of rather large wooden pieces falling from the ceiling, the dust covering most of the wooden panels and several dark, mysterious creatures scattering around the squeaky floors, this home is filled with energy like no other. As the kids playfully traverse the insides and rummage through rooms, their sudden, over-the-top movements, animated read more
Oct 22, 2018
Dr-anime (All reviews)
two types of animes exists , episodic animes and main story oriented animes
for violet evergarden both types exists and both are equally beautiful .. although for me i was interested more in the main story which occured in the past & history with the major .. if the main story was the present i would have given the anime the full score

well the emotionless main character slowly getting to know what feelings and emotions were , was relaxing and beautiful espically if it was accompanied with excellent animation and music and lines too ..

wether you like how the story was told or read more
Oct 22, 2018
Invidioso (All reviews)
Maintaining the level of a production for the whole duration of the series, especially if it starts good, is a very rare undertaking and "Boku Dake ga Inai Machi", or more simply "Erased", fails to complete it, or at least this is what i thought once...

But it has the great merit of recovering a final that seemed compromised, resulting in an animated series that is worth following and recommending.

The events are introduced without too many preambles and the plot acquires from the beginning typical nuances of the investigative genre, encroaching at certain moments in the thriller. There is no shortage of the more relaxed atmospheres, read more
Oct 22, 2018
forster82 (All reviews)
Preliminary
First of all, I had no idea what I was getting myself into when I saw that this anime was released. I had not read absolutly anything about it and I decided to go blindly in at it without reading anything beforehand.
Now I gotta ask, have you ever heard about or played a game called Oxenfree? Personally, I got alot of Oxenfree vibes just by watching the first few minutes of the anime and that REALLY brought this anime to my attention.
As of the first episode I had no idea where this anime was heading, but after the first few episodes I understood read more
Oct 22, 2018
BabyGirl06301 (All reviews)
What a great movie. Honestly, it was a really sweet and touching film, and I'm really glad I watched it. I'm gonna start out by outlining some of the negatives I had with this film because there aren't many.

The story in the beginning isn't as clearly laid out as it could've been as far as the timeline went. I got the general idea of when these two characters were changing places, but I would've liked to know how frequently it happened, what was flashback and what was present day, that kind of thing. It got a little convoluted, though I suppose timelines don't really matter read more
Oct 22, 2018
RyanSpring (All reviews)
Given the largely great reviews I'd seen on this site and elsewhere combined with a premise I was immediately intrigued by, I had very high hopes for Paranoia Agent. While I don't view this anime as a complete dumpster fire, it definitely did not meet my hopes or expectations and I was largely disappointed by it as a whole.

Art-

Meh...

The art felt very average to me. The visuals were never choppy or ugly but they never felt especially pretty or crisp either. For me this anime felt like a textbook example of "mediocre" or "middle of the pack" as far as its visual presentation. I don't read more
Oct 22, 2018
_h3Jash (All reviews)
(This is the first show I've seen in Fate series, so I won't compare it to previous versions, and just judge this show based on someone with no previous knowledge of the series.)

Story: 6/10

The story had a premise that allowed me to continue watching Fate Apocrypha to the end, eventually as the story progressed it became more confusing on what they were truly getting towards. From what I've seen it's pretty much a basic Shounen anime; that simply adds historical and mythological characters; rather than being completely new. Pacing was well; however, the ending was getting way too rushed, so it was fairly mediocre.

Art: 7/10

The read more
Oct 22, 2018
Shadow_Chaos (All reviews)
Overall rating should be 9 but...
---
Trinity Seven is a decent Action/Comedy/Ecchi Anime, so if you are not a fan of ecchi, please skip this one. I mean it's a very fun anime, but it's not good enough to make you start liking ecchi or something. Anyway, for those who have intention of going for this one, let me encourage you. I won't spoil anything.

Story: 8/10
A guy whose cousin disappeared one day decided to learn magic to get her back. Then he went to a magic school, where he met the Trinity Seven AND where his real story began... To be honest, the story is not read more
Oct 22, 2018
tothebirds (All reviews)
Silver Spoon is one of the best animes I've watched all around, with great writing, characters, and moments (which makes sense, considering it was based off of the manga by Hiromu Arakawa, that's right, the brilliant woman behind Fullmetal Alchemist)

Story: 10
It's a slice of life anime with a lot of great moments, funny, sad, heartfelt. It was written extremely well (and, as a note, after the second season there is more content in the manga, so if you can't get enough of the story, don't worry, she's still writing more of it)

Art: 10
Very well done, with a lot of great visual gags and pleasant looking read more
Oct 22, 2018
Stangryn (All reviews)
To start off, I didn't expect much from this anime. A show about a college scuba club, doesn't sound terribly appealing. I decided to give it a shot. And this was a great move, because it led to an anime that was simply hilarious in its execution.

I will say, there wasn't much worthwhile out of the story, but that isn't always a bad thing. With no need to remember every character (I still can't distinguish between the regularly shown male club members) means you can really jump into the series at just about any point and still enjoy it.

If read more
Oct 22, 2018
Arikuto (All reviews)
Just a super quick TL;DR review (score?)

Character = 1 out of 10 (very lame and no development whatsoever. the villain persona is trying too hard to fit in an anime that doesn't need a villain)

Art = 3 out of 10 (very generic with weird character expressions ruined it 100%)

Story = 1 out of 10 (lame with no plot, just throwing jokes everywhere even in an epic fight scene)

Enjoyment = 3 out of 10 (3 is probably generous because this is a waste of time if not for the songs)

Sound = 11 out of 10 (this is the saving grace of the anime. for sure one read more
Oct 22, 2018
ReLIFE (Anime) add (All reviews)
venusinfleursx (All reviews)
Preliminary
[Spoiler free]

I began watching RELife after being recommended it by a friend and once I saw it's high ratings and popularity. The first two episodes engrossed me - however from there I found it got increasingly more boring with each episode, until I finally gave up after episode 9 - sure I'd like to know how Kaizaki-san's story ends, but can I really endure another 80 minutes of this show? No, I would rather just google the ending.

I think my problem with the show is that it was framed as the story of Kaizaki, however the anime focuses more on his classmates, specifically the competitive read more
Oct 22, 2018
CosmicOwlDream (All reviews)
Before I get into the specific categories, let me just say that this series is a lot to take in for a 12 episode series, and hits some almost diametrically opposing points for me, often enough. I was in turmoil watching the show, because I had massive respect for all the intricate parts it was moving about, and this show truly does many things well. Unfortunately, even with so many good parts, there was still something... that just did not click with me. Like many great works of art, you can respect something without being particularly fond of it, but I always try to lean read more
Oct 22, 2018
obi-qrwa (All reviews)
(This is a review written in Polish language.)

UWAGA!
Poniżej znajduje się pierwsza napisana przeze mnie recenzja, a odczucia w niej przedstawione są subiektywne. Poza tym jest zwięzła, a całość nie zawiera spoilerów. Zostaliście ostrzeżeni.

Violet Evergarden to pierwsze anime w moim życiu które obejrzałem dwa razy w ciągu tygodnia. Wszystko w nim zostało wykonane tak jak należy. Oszałamiająco skomponowana muzyka, poruszająca fabuła, niepowtarzalny świat, ciekawie napisane postacie, fenomenalny styl graficzny. KyoAni jest znane z robienia świetnych adaptacji i tak było tym razem. Zrobili cudowne anime, które dalekie jest od light novelowego pierwowzoru. Kiedy nowela skupia się na relacjach między głównymi bohaterami w anime za cel postawiono przedstawienie read more
Oct 22, 2018
FrilioFriolo42 (All reviews)
There are some animes that have a awesome story, breathtaking art and visuals, extremly well developped characters, and thoses animes are sure to be critically acclaimed as an 10/10 masterpiece must-watch anime. And thoses animes deserves it.

But Sakura Trick is something else.
There isn't a leading thread to the plot.
The visuals are suitable, but not great.
The character do not revolutionize anything.

But it's an anime that I found so enjoyable and entertaining, that never bored me, with characters that are so cute, that I must give it an 10/10.

If I should summarize what this anime made me feel, let's just say that it gave my dick and read more
Oct 22, 2018
Shinigami935 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Many people found the CGI irritating their eyes but as for me who watch Tesagure and Kemono Friends find this show quite enjoyable. No i not watch Kemono for hype trains nor to understand Tatsuki's drama.

People often forget about just to relax and watch the show without thinking about story line, character development, soundtrack, etc. This show makes me really feel relaxed because nothing really need to think of.

Story 6

Because there is no real story line, what you need to do is just let the story of the show flow. No need to hard think about what happened next.

Art 4

I try to respect read more
Oct 22, 2018
SupremeLord (All reviews)
If there's an anime people will say is the greatest thing ever... its gonna be Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood. But before that, people would instead point at the 2003 anime adaptation by Studio BONES. This is a show that's divisive, not that people think it's bad, but because no one can agree on whether or not it's better than it's manga counterpart or it's 2009 adaptation. Well, shall we find out?
Story:
Surprisingly, despite the anime being known for deviating from its source, it doesn't really do so until the late 30', until then, its a pretty normal adaptation of Hiromu Arakawa's manga. Then again, changes eventually start read more
Oct 22, 2018
Dionkeykong (All reviews)


In their darkest hour, when everybody else was dead and have become distant memories, 3 normal kids take it upon themselves to play a card game to determine the future of mankind....Or who will bear the right to bone the blond chick before she turns old and ugly.

This pretty much is what i have to say so bye now...Or not?

You see Chihayafuru is a very strange case and i don't think that as time passes and i let what i watched sink in even more is gonna help all that much. Let me explain what i'm on about. I finished this anime 6 days ago. read more
Oct 22, 2018
M4DMAX (All reviews)
Kenny is the first 'decent' Antagonist AoT ever had, but fortunately Isayama noticed his mistake and killed him off immediately in the most anti-climatic way possible.

After all newcomers NEED to die in order to disguise the fact that the entire main-cast is basically immortal.

However none of that matters in the case of AoT, because what actually matters are the fights:

I don't think I was the only one who couldn't resist the immense urge to dab during the duel between Kenny and Levi with the sick new rap-lyrics.

Sadly the action in AoT S3 is rare and the rest is bad, really just bad. I won't even read more
Oct 22, 2018
YenisFongOo (All reviews)
Firstly, let me tell you the morale of the movie. Every Studio Ghibli has a morale that reflects the society issues in the view of a more naive perspective, yet addressing the underlying subtle darker truth. Similarly, this movie was done in a clever way in addressing the rapid industrialization of Japan during the 1960s, by creating an analogy of the government trying to tear down an old but cultural building of the Extra-curriculum block of a school. It teaches us that old and culutral monuments doesn't always have to be destroyed to make way for newer developments.

They did a very good job with the read more
Oct 22, 2018
M4DMAX (All reviews)
Binbougami ga! is like a cup of coffee; it's enjoyable when you drink it, but afterwards you just drink the next cup and forget about it.

It would be unjust to call it mediocre, but it would also be unjust to call it 'good'.

Binbougami ga! was neither wasted time, nor well spend time. It was OK, very OK, in fact; if someone asked me to define the word OK my answer would be: Binbougami ga!

Binbougami ga! is the most OK thing I ever watched or read.

There is no objective point to add, because it being OK is my objective point.

There is nothing more to say about read more
Oct 22, 2018
LinklickZ (All reviews)
Preliminary
I've been watching anime for a while now but I just couldn't find a series that would make me get seriously into it. Now I know what you might say: "watch death note or full metal alchemist those are very good series", I've actually looked into those and I find them to be very boring. But then I stumbled across this one anime called space bug. At first, I thought: "looks like another generic CG kids series", But then I watched it and I was blown away at how deep this series can get with a gripping plot and deep narrative. I will now show read more
Oct 22, 2018
SupremeLord (All reviews)
Like with Gundam SEED, Gundam Wing is very divisive. While the general consensus is that it's okay, a lot of people either hate or love this show. Really, it's hard to pick a side, and it's also hard to know who are blinded by nostalgia and who aren't. Well, I never watched the show as a child, and as an adult (As in, 18 Year Old) I can say it's a pretty decent show.
Story:
While this wasn't the first AU Gundam series (That's G Gundam) it was the first to have a more traditional Gundam feel. That said, you can tell that G Gundam was still read more
Oct 22, 2018
Yung_Warrior (All reviews)
The first Naruto film sets the tone for the ones to follow, which is to say that it is heavy on action and worldbuilding while light on the character pathos that the series is (in)famous for. So I would say that your enjoyment of these films hinges on what aspects of the Naruto series you find most appealing. For me, the fact that these movies do not take themselves as deadly serious as the canon series does is actually a point in the movies' favor.

The Land of Snow is a great concept, and I found myself legit interested in it, even though its denizens were read more
Oct 22, 2018
Yung_Warrior (All reviews)
I really enjoy these first three Naruto films. In many ways, they encapsulate what I personally wish the series was and emphasize the qualities of Naruto that I enjoy while downplaying that which turned me away from the series in the end. The way these films expand the universe while giving side characters a lot to do is just great!

The plot is fairly similar to the other two Naruto films - Naruto, Sakura, and a third team member (Shikamaru in this case) find themselves ensnared in a conflict that existed before they came along, and now Naruto must address this conflict due to his heroic/idealistic read more
Oct 22, 2018
Leyren (All reviews)
TL;DR: A sweet little rom/com with very diverse characters, sadly with a (for my taste) inconclusive ending.
______________________

There is Shizuku, a rather emotionless girl without friends who solely focuses on her studies, and Haru, a lively and very direct / sincere boy with some anger management issues, which caused him to skip school most of the time (while being very smart and actually doing better than Shizuku during exams after starting to go to school again).

The story is about those two people falling in love with eachother, all while having to deal with their completely different perspectives on life and behaviors (Shizuku wanting to focus read more
Oct 22, 2018
DrTelstra (All reviews)
One word, overrated. When I first started to watch this movie, I was really interested in what they could do with such a fun plot device, but as the movie dragged out longer and longer I started to realise a major problem with the film. Our characters have no depth to them. You could sum up the entire movie into a single sentence.

ALTHOUGH! I did think that the soundtrack was beautiful and really got through to me, same goes with the art style. (especially the scene with the shooting stars).

The story is a bit off as well, I found myself questioning a lot of read more
Oct 22, 2018
llimdaert_hpue (All reviews)
Long praised by a number of anime bloggers as one of the best anime of the early 2000s, Haibane Renmei is, in my humble opinion, one of the most incohesive, haphazardly thrown together TV anime I've seen as of writing this review.

Based on a doujinshi by Yoshitoshi ABe, often praised for his work on Serial Experiments Lain and Texhnolyze despite only being responsible for the character designs, Haibane Renmei had a lot going for it: an interesting world, hidden depth, a clear aesthetic etc.
By the end of the series, however, all of these things were neglected or abandoned entirely, and what started as a read more
Oct 22, 2018
Draclauria (All reviews)
This anime left me speechless, it is simply amazing. The music shoots straight into your soul and the love triangle draws you in and you feel entwined. The story doesn't let you breathe, sitting on the edge of your seat, waiting, entrapped in the emotion. This is one of the best anime I have EVER seen and I have seen many, there's just so much heart and soul in this anime. The art at first bothered me but after a while it became apart of the beauty. If a character was heart broken, you FELT IT, you felt everything, every emotion was there! This anime read more
Oct 22, 2018
ChouEritto (All reviews)
The final segment of the Hades Arc is overall mediocre.

After having Inferno deviate away from the typical formula of the series, the final segment with the battles against Thanatos/Hypnos and Hades is the typical tale of Seiya getting a miraculous power up and the main cast overcoming their foe with the power of friendship, not to mention said climax being rushed and bland. It also doesn't help that it features other cheap plot contrivances such as Pandora's sudden change of heart or Seika suddenly getting over amnesia. One minor thing that disappointed me as well was the lack of the Athena Exclamation. It's introduction in read more
Oct 22, 2018
fillyy (All reviews)
Kimi no Suizou wo Tabetai, also known by the English title "I want to eat your pancreas", is a drama anime film with tragedy. It is about an outgoing girl who has a pancreatic illness which she has not told anyone except her family that she has this illness. A boy from her class stumbles upon her diary that she left in the hospital and she comes back to fetch the diary only to realise that he read it so she ends up telling him about her illness. Due to this secret knowledge of theirs that none of their classmates know about, they start to read more
Oct 22, 2018
LegendAqua (All reviews)
You know that feeling that when you finally gotten what you got, you lose that sense of satisfaction and want, such is the want of freedom...

Sankarea was LA's Halloween Special for 2018 and well, this wasn't quite the "horror" anime LA picked out to be but nonetheless for what Sankarea had of one of the weirdest "meet cute" scenarios well Sankarea succeed in it's own fronts...with some slight weaknesses to go with it.

Spoilers Ahead!

Sankarea is essentially a meet cute scenario of a zombie by the name of Sanka Rea voiced by Maaya Uchida and the zombie fanatic Chihiro Furuya voiced by Ryohei Kimura, add a read more
Oct 22, 2018
Eoussama (All reviews)
The sequel we've been spared the wait for.

- Story (8/10):
Unlike the earlier installments, Shingeki no Kyojin Season 3 focused more on an aspect you never expect a show like this to address, more than fights and massacres, it was heavy on politics, but why would you complain? We at least got to know way more about the world of Shingeki no Kyojin than any other seasons, and thanks to this, a lot of our questions were answered, and the more episode you watched, the closer to the truth you get “Gotta tell this to my buddy, Erwin”. Not to say fights were absent, oh no, read more
Oct 22, 2018
Desuicide (All reviews)
For a quick review of this anime: Don't watch it.

The story may seem even a tad bit interesting at first but it hardly takes any time to realize that it is horrible. The characters are very dull with many character cliches, deus ex machina moments, and overall bad writing. The animation/art definitely isn't the worst out there, but it definitely isn't very good. They outline the backstory of each character poorly and don't give us any backstory at all for other characters. The only reason I watched this really is because I was around 4 episodes in and wanted to finish it for completionist read more
Oct 22, 2018
AngelWin14 (All reviews)
Bang Dream! is definitely different from K-On. The band aspects and the good music were in a way similar, but that’s the end of it. Bang Dream! shines on its own. The story is actually generic, its the usual plot that you see in any slice-of-life animes starring only high school girls. But what separates them from the bunch would be the characters and the progression of their story. The pacing was quite slow compared to the usual pacing of a slice-of-life high school girls anime, but very compact and solid as they were able to showcase everything. Their setting was also quite interesting. Yes, read more
Oct 22, 2018
AngelWin14 (All reviews)
It ended. One of my favorite animes this year just ended. Uuuwwwwaaaaa.

I’m sad.

But at the same time, I’m also happy cuz I love how the series ended. And yeah, I know its an original ending. Still, it was written and supervised by the author itself, that’s why it was still so satisfying. I might say, its one of the best original ending I had ever seen. Maybe I’m kinda biased, but nah, so be it.

I really really love this anime. I enjoyed watching this every week. From the story to the long necks, I appreciate them all. I do admit, it had some flaws here read more
Oct 22, 2018
AngelWin14 (All reviews)
Asagao to Kase-san OVA was really good. It didn’t disappoint. I could really tell that they adapted the source material really well. I’m so happy!

The OVA starts off around the time when Yamada & Kase were just started dating. You get to see their really really cute innocent & awkward moments together. But it’s not only happiness and rainbows, we get to see the struggles of the couple, especially on Yamada’s part, as Kase is quite popular in their school. If we compare this to the manga, they sure skipped alot of scenes and chapters. Still, the OVA feels compact and complete, like the scriptwriter read more
Oct 22, 2018
AngelWin14 (All reviews)
I started watching this OVA without even knowing the premise, so my expectations for this one was quite low. From the first few minutes of the anime, I immediately thought that this one is a game adaptation. The atmosphere and the graphics gave it away. The 3D look of the airship reminds me alot of the video games I use to play when I was young. It was definitely nostalgic.

From the first 10 minutes of the anime, I wasn’t hooked at all. There was no world building, no explanation about WTF was going on. All I see was a guy in a failing airship, a read more
Oct 22, 2018
AngelWin14 (All reviews)
This one..is a weird yet likeable. Even me, I don’t understand. All I know is that I really really like and enjoyed watching this odd ball short OVA series.

The main story focuses to the 801st Squadron, and the never-ending love triangle rivalry between the main heroines to the main protagonist. Each episode focuses on a specific plot, but its still telling the overarching narrative of the main story. You can pretty much tell this series is from the 90’s with the weird but passable comedy, its quite amusing and interesting watching it. It never made me laugh, but I did slap my forehead a couple read more
Oct 22, 2018
AngelWin14 (All reviews)
Ao no Kanata no Four Rhythm is actually a ‘sports’ anime, or I consider it to be. It follows the main protagonist as she discovers how amazing and fun the sport, Flying Circus, was. Flying Circus is a sport about flying fast and hitting the back of the enemy to point. Its very intriguing and definitely interesting. The sport itself attracted me, that’s why I got into this series. The story follows like any other typical slice-of-life sports anime. Still, it was enjoyable. I do admit, there were some pacing issues on some episodes in the middle part of the series. There were some episodes read more
Oct 22, 2018
AngelWin14 (All reviews)
Food porn season 2!!! I recently finished this anime. I watched this cuz next season, the 3rd installment of this series will air, and this time, I’m planning on watching it weekly.

What I really like about this series was that the anime feels like its a shounen anime even though it doesn’t have any action sequences. It was that intense, every cooking competition was really intense and thrilling, I can’t even stop pressing the next button every time an episode ends.

The art and animation were consistent all throughout the series. I really really loved the fact they parodied some of shounen famous anime scenes (like read more
Oct 22, 2018
AngelWin14 (All reviews)
I had low expectations for this anime. Even though many people were in awe by this anime when this first aired, it seems the hype died down later on.

The premise was quite interesting but also confusing at the same time. I did get the gist later on. I do have problems with its pacing, but it was bearable cuz of the visuals. The gritty, dark and edgy animation turned off me at first, but I was able to adjust and liked it later on. It fits well with the theme and story of the anime. The anime is full of action, adventure, gore and even read more
Oct 22, 2018
AngelWin14 (All reviews)
An ecchi harem anime, where girls were wielding swords, and the guy had…invisible gun on his hands?!?! Sigh. It’s really absurd but it works.

The story went full circle at the very end, but it lacked impact. The suppose climax scenes didn’t give off enough thrill to make me appreciate it. At least I find the pacing good. The art and animation is on par with other animes, nothing new. The characters were meh. Even the main character was boring. There’s a bit of character development on some of the cast, but it didn’t save the anime.

I did enjoy watching the all to common anime tropes read more
Oct 22, 2018
Servamp (Anime) add (All reviews)
AngelWin14 (All reviews)
I was expecting that this anime would suck, but it didn’t. It was able to make me finish the whole season, at least. The story isn’t that solid, even the pacing was all over the place. I won’t say that this anime is the best or bad, it’s at least watchable.

The art and animation was on par with other animes released last year. The action scenes were done poorly. The characters other than the main ones were boring and too 2D. It’s they were just place there. The main characters, Kuro and Mahiru had great character development, especially the latter. I also liked the development read more
Oct 22, 2018
AngelWin14 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Konosuba season 2!!! Yay!! I was really happy when this was announced last year. I had high hopes that it would be funnier than the first season. Well…I was kinda disappointed.

I still enjoyed and laugh at all the jokes, believe me. I even rewatched some epic funny moments just to make me laugh. But the thing is, it gets old and boring. The more I watch this series, the more I find it stagnant and repetitive. It’s like the plot was not moving forward, at all. Everything was like compensated through the use of comedy which was only okay on the surface level.

At least, I read more
Oct 22, 2018
AngelWin14 (All reviews)
I didn’t expect that I would enjoy this anime last winter. It had a unique premise, and the main characters were consists of 1 kid and 1 old man. Totally different from the norm. The storytelling was done really well, even the pacing flowed smoothly through out the series. It had a nice blend of action, comedy, drama and slice-of-life. The animation was rather unique compared to other anime released last winter, but it fits well with the story. The characters were well fleshed out. You’ll even like the suppose antagonists of the story. Indeed, a must watch if you want to relax and enjoy read more
Oct 22, 2018
AngelWin14 (All reviews)
This is indeed a stupid show. I repeat, a really stupid show. But boy, I was enjoying every minute of it. I laughed and face palmed myself multiple times until the very end. It was that stupid. I feel sorry for the other characters especially A-kun for enduring all those years as Yoshiko’s childhood friend. R.I.P. A-kun’s childhood.

It was nice to watch this kind of shows from time to time. A show that doesn’t make you think, but only makes you laugh because of the absurdity of some scenes. Even if the anime was only 12 minutes long, the effect of the stupid comedy brought read more
Oct 22, 2018
ChanEnChun (All reviews)
Time travel is a very mysterious and confusing subject we can all wonder. It is definitely not an easy concept to write a story on, for usually, there would be more than a few flaws that would have cause for eyebrows raised. This is what we call, a bootstrap paradox, where something or someone seems to exist only because of something from the future.. An easier way of describing it would be pulling yourself out of a pit with your own bootstrap, hence the name. If that is the case, where is this something or someone's origins and how did it come to be? Several read more
Oct 21, 2018
Finlay_Foster (All reviews)
Never have I seen a anime affect me in such a raw emotional way. I don't normally write reviews but after watching this series I just had no choice. I thoroughly enjoyed the first season of Clannad, it's implementation of supernatural elements was a bit confused and it suffered structural issues from being based on a visual novel but overall it was a joy to me. Tomoya as a character works really well in my mind, he has angst that is incredibly easy to get behind and established very early on. He's the perfect mix of cynical and caring that I find intensely relatable. Now read more
Oct 21, 2018
Jegster (All reviews)
Preliminary
Minor Spoilers...... (maybe)

I don't usually write review's, but after seeing how much hate this anime is getting, i feel like it is my duty to write a review.

To start off, i was one of the haters of this anime because i thought this anime was gonna be great, so i managed to pull through 5 episodes while enduring all those ear-bleeding screams of our MC. After the 5 episodes, I was so disgusted by it and immediately stopped watching the anime and then someone told me that Black Clover is actually a great anime and all you needed to do to patiently keep watching. read more
PrevNext