Anime Reviews

Dec 16, 2017
kokuborou (All reviews)
Beautiful , Emotional ,Enjoyable and Brilliant ! From an anime that focuses on dancing i got more than i was expecting! A masterpiece!

Welcome to the Ballroom is one of the candidates for anime of the year. At first i was wondering what an anime about social dancing could offer to me as a viewer who has no particular interest in these stuff. I got myself into a fantastic show who knows how to built up the tension in each episode and release it on the dance floor, in a beautiful display of the characters thoughts and feelings during their dance and finally i got some read more
Dec 16, 2017
Stark700 (All reviews)
Competition is a beautiful thing. It makes us strive to accomplish, to win, and hope that we can simply be good at something in our lives. When it comes to expressing talent, we try to be the show-off and express it like a form of art. For a guy named Tatara Fujita, he just wants to prove to the world that he can be good at something. That is, one day…he discovers the world of ballroom dancing.

Watching Ballroom e Youkoso (Welcome to the Ballroom) feels like taking a journey down memory lane. I’m talking about the type of memory lane where you were once a read more
Dec 16, 2017
Gundroog (All reviews)
Armitage III is a good example of how important execution is now matter what concept you're working with. At the core this is a standard cyberpunk romp about the complex role of ever improving technology in human society, in this particular case it's about incredibly advanced androids that are not much different from humans in their make-up and functions. I don't think there's much wrong with the plot since story is not the highlight this time and more of a vehicle for stylized action that's occasionally mixed with some noir and drama.

Art\animation - I'm not quite sure who did the character designs for this show read more
Dec 16, 2017
camay1997 (All reviews)
Okay Let me say this series is of the highest production value. It had to be to justify the wait. That’s all well and good. I watched season two as though I hadn’t seen season one. And really enjoyed the first six episodes. Then I encountered the very issues I had with season one. I’m willing to forgive this series it’s sins save two. One Kamille Bidan, I mean Erin Yaeger. All he does is throw a tantrum. I enjoyed the series when he isn’t the central focus of the episode. Every other character is more interesting, fun to watch and has greater depth than read more
Dec 16, 2017
I_Deny_You (All reviews)
To clear things up, this is a review of Seasons 1 & 2, or better put "Tales of Zestiria the X" as a whole.
This review will not follow a typical format, I think everyone already knows that the art is great and that the sound is probably great too. As such I'll focus on everything wrong with the show.

So lets start by getting this out of the way:


Art: 9/10 , it's ufotable, I gave Fate/Zero a 10 and rated Garden of Sinners equally as high. Zestiria is still up to scratch, or though at times quality fluctuates slightly and just doesn't meet previous standards set read more
Dec 16, 2017
keatonwice (All reviews)
---------------------
INTRODUCTION:
---------------------

TL;DR will always be at the bottom for those looking for a quick overview. Along side this, I will provide two alternate recommendations that have a similar structure.

-----------
REVIEW:
-----------

Brave 10 is an underdeveloped anime using the notion of common character tropes, unnecessary amounts of action, and a thrown together plot element to try to convey the enjoyment of an fantasy action show. Poor execution and focusing on unneeded elements lead to an average result.

The story, albeit presentable, is a simple concept. With an interesting plot summary turned character collector, Brave 10 fails to capitalize on what it set out to do. Rather than telling us the read more
Dec 16, 2017
EvanLoh (All reviews)
Preliminary
Now this is my first rant on this website. Never thought it's going to be Inuyashiki, sadly.

Now let me clarify that I don't hate this series at first, this series had potential. It could create a lot of fucked up scenes to showcase how much of a fucked up character Hiro, our main antagonist, is. His level of insane is just straight up psychopath level, but there needs to be a limit. You know, when this kind of show didn't really gives the antagonist a motive for his action, it will just showcase how shallow of a character he is. What I mean by read more
Dec 16, 2017
CrusaderElly (All reviews)
I liked the set-up and idea of this anime, and it jumps right into the story as well. Good thing, 'cus it isn't very long.

However, the characters are very weak. They're supposed to be these highly-skilled and/or smart assassins, but really they are not. It's hard to really get into it or have a sense of danger and excitement when the antagonists and protagonists continuously make stupid, obvious mistakes.

Art, sound, etc was "okay" but nothing groundbreaking or memorable.

I did like the first ending. Near the end, there's a few pretty good and unexpected plot twists that I didn't expect for this anime. I also liked read more
Dec 16, 2017
Dubisek (All reviews)
Preliminary
I feel so bad about this being my first review but w/e.

This is not an anime but a hentai and not even a good one, I honestly don't see a single reason you'd watch this (and I don't know why I did so either).


The story

Sorry, what story?


The art

The animation and art in general isn't good either, I wanted to say that it has 2012 quality but then I realised that things like Psycho pass or SAO came out that year, 2010 is the same thing. You could find better animation n art in any season as far as you can look.

The sound

Probably best read more
Dec 16, 2017
MellowTiramisu (All reviews)
Preliminary
i think this anime is recommended for who have highly mental,certainly for adult age. no fun no laugh in this story but if you want to watch unusual sensation and enjoyment of the story and plot,personally i recommended to watch this
(cause i like this series,doesnt mean i'm a psychopath)

for Character i think its look good, because each other person is have a lot of wisdom which is different subtly

if you have same taste with me "watch some series because you want to undestanding the story not looking for art" (this series for example)
i think you will have enjoyment when you watch this

personally i'll give 8 read more
Dec 16, 2017
Monzer42 (All reviews)
Erased is a series of plot holes that string together a dull, predictable mess of a story.

In almost every single episode there's some event that makes little to no sense and kills the narrative.

While usually a show with a godawful plot can redeem itself with fun or interesting characters, this show's characters primarily exist to drive the show's crappy plot.

Our main character is Satoru, a loser who's super jaded and cynical up until something "sad" happens. He then becomes a generic main character with little stand out traits. Like most anime protags, he is functionally a blank slate most of the time.

I would talk read more
Dec 16, 2017
mghju (All reviews)
i hate this show so much. so much. i put it aside after 15 episodes because of how bad it was. i only kept watching because i really liked megumi as a character. i'm glad i did! because i also love this show a lot lol.

i honestly don't even remember much about the first 15 episodes due to how long it has been since i've watched them. maybe they weren't so bad, but they probably weren't that good either lmao. i just remember being really disgusted. i think it was pointless. i didn't really care one way or another. and it was disgusting. i don't read more
Dec 16, 2017
hjucvyo (All reviews)
Preliminary
(I am up to episode 10, and am unlikely to remember to update this but we will see)

The story starts when Chise is purchased for a large sum by Elias (the tall "man" with a horned skull) at the age of 15. And he absolutely ticks at least most of the boxes that you would check off when looking for a sexual predator.
And it isn't discreet either, you aren't going to be watching through multiple times with a notebook and a psychologist to spot at least some of them.

However it doesn't seem to be a creators perversion seeping through.
It is obvious but it isn't read more
Dec 16, 2017
lancer0000 (All reviews)
This is the best anime to ever exist. It's too bad that it all had to come to a crossroad end. We will never see another masterpiece like this. The music is the best! Too bad Nujabes & Manglobe are no longer with us in this world. Rest in Beats Seba Jun.

Even artists like MINMI & Ikue Asazaki have contributed their lovely vocals which give the anime life. While watching each episode, you feel absorbed, as if you were actually in that world. The concept itself was amazing. Loved the characters, especially Jin, Mugen & Fuu. Jin, although being born in the Samurai class, had read more
Dec 16, 2017
Pap625 (All reviews)
DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! DOGSHIT! read more
Dec 16, 2017
iAlexX (All reviews)
"I fell in love with my older sister after she gave me a handjob in the bathroom once. She is also in love with me therefore we have sex every day."

"My sibling is jealous of me since I am a boy and have a Penis. She has dreams about having sex with her best friend. Obviously, her best friend is also in love with me and wants to have sex, so obviously we have sex and she is jealous. My sibling then has sex with me since shes jealous and cant handle her feelings anymore."

This is true 10/10 story writing (obviously not).
We have the cute read more
Dec 16, 2017
hatred_x_lust (All reviews)
Preliminary
It's gorgeous. It's both entertaining and interesting to watch. It's... perfect? Not quite, but it's still brilliant. And underrated.

Art: 10/10
I didn't read the manga and found out about this anime through some art. Even though it's CGI, I can't remember any anime which would look as beautiful as this one. All fights look absolutely outstanding. Every character "hair" is unbelievably charming. I just couldn't get enough of it.

Story: 7//10
It wasn't something as boring as I thought before but it doesn't seem that deep right now, I believe I won't get all the story that is unveiled with the last 2 episodes and it will remain read more
Dec 16, 2017
Yasaal (All reviews)
From the creator of the wonderful Working!! series (a series I adore as well) comes yet another well done adult working life anime named Servant x Service. Much like it's other sibling, Servant x Service marks itself as an underrated (popularity sense) piece of art

Story: 8/10

First off, you don't see many adult life stories in anime in general, so Servant x Service is one of a kind in many senses as well. Even from a romance fan's perspective, I felt it moved from Slice of Life to Romance a little to hastily in the second half of the anime, although the last two episodes were read more
Dec 16, 2017
Thecuadorian111 (All reviews)
This show was really good. Really that's all some people wanna hear to give some things a try, but If you want a little more than here it is. A vague summation of the premise of the show is that The show adds a bunch of different characters from different genres and makes a good story around them all taking a stance. The over all story is really good and there is a satisfying ending to the show. I enjoy many parts of the show from its random slower beginning because it takes a bit of the fun of the characters read more
Dec 16, 2017
arifbaliridho (All reviews)
This is probably one of the few which I ranked 10/10 for legit reasons. The reason: It's unique. Why is it unique, you ask? Well, let me ask you this: can you give only one genre to this anime? Is it action? Is it school life? is it sci-fi? We don't know! And that's what makes this show so good!

I'd like to get into the details, but I suggest you watch the first season before watching the second season. It won't have much of an impact if you skip the story. You'll be missing out on so many things. All I can say is, of read more
Dec 16, 2017
Ferentarius (All reviews)
Preliminary
This work is not a battle royale cliche you see dozens of times adapted, but a mere mainframe to explore the way of the warior with heavy character emphasis. From the start it's just 12 people, essentially and aesthetically bound by simbolysm ties which alone should haw rang a bell for anyone with more exposure to books rather than mainstream media.
Looking at how the story is build around 12 episodes, there is almost no room for more world building or entertainment candy by prolonged character study and stretched EPIC fight visuals. It's bound to realism even with the fanatasy elements in it. I could read more
Dec 16, 2017
Wiseguy1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
3 minutes per episode
Story - non existent (hard to establish one with only 3 minutes per episode), all over the place and inconsistent.
The BL tag is honestly just yaoi baiting.
Most likely is a promo for some game or something.

Not worth hate-watching, because all i could think while doing so was "this is such a dumb f***ing series."

Also this anime short of 3:30 minutes has a 30 second opening and a 30 second ending.
It's actually a 2:30 episode.

I need a longer review, but what more needs to be said about something so short so,
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Dec 16, 2017
REXXltm (All reviews)
This anime was amazing all around it has beautiful animation, great characters and story, and a dub that does the original justice. It was hard to not pay attention, it pulls you right in and doesn't let go. It is an emotional roller coaster that doesn't end. It is definitely my favorite anime ever. The characters are realistic and down to earth. The animation is beautiful and fluid. Both the Japanese and English voice acting were amazing. I don't usually get emotional at shows and movies, but this one had me going. I went in knowing next to nothing but picked it up easy then read more
Dec 16, 2017
ThePhr3ak (All reviews)
Preliminary
So this is strange to me. I loved the 00 episode so much it instantly became one of my favorites but the rest seems so rushed that they managed to create an anime with basically no depth to the characters or story lines.

This is the kind of anime that usually rates the highest for me and it has such an amazing potential but everything turned out a little off the mark and while I do enjoy it they should have made it at least a 24 episode show and added more background instead of rushing the living hell out of it.
Dec 16, 2017
SeaWeeb (All reviews)
*Minor Spoilers,without great impact on story*

I've watched Tokyo Ghoul as a recommendation of friend back in 2014 when it was coming out and I was otaku,it was 10/10.I rewatched it very recently,and man the thoughts can change by the time.

Story:3

Story mainly focuses on Kaneki Ken who becomes a ghoul by the night.As the story progress,Kaneki struggles between two factions-Ghouls and Humans.Did the story have depth?It wanted to have,yet failed.Tokyo Ghoul had interesting premise that failed to present it and process it into something good.It had themes such as Grey Morality and different perceptions between factions.
As for grey morality,we can't know anything deeper than the fact read more
Dec 16, 2017
HiImGina (All reviews)
I'll start this Review by saying that this is my favorite anime, but come on, never recommend this anime to people who are just starting to watch anime, this can ruin her pleasure with all the upcoming anime that she will see in life, Fullmetal is a play -prima of Japanese animation, the story is very beautiful, dramatic that holds you to watch more and more (10/10), the animation is from Bones Studio so it's something really beautiful, the battle scenes, the effects, the dash very strong in some moments they leave everything more beautiful (9/10), this anime has a light comedy and is something read more
Dec 16, 2017
netosolano98 (All reviews)
To start this review I would ask you a question. *Spoiler Free Review*

Have you ever watched a HAREM Anime, with Amazing Characters and a Good Plot?

Story 8/10
The story revolves in two high schoolers that met up while wishing on a cat statue, Yokodera a perverted school boy that hides his true self on a facade, and Tsukiko an emotional girl, who cries for everything that happens to her, both wish to change themselves to the cat statue, and here it's where the story starts. Plain Story but very well executed.

Art 8/10
Beautiful animated characters, details in very important landscapes, you will not be disappointed by read more
Dec 16, 2017
ximapalmtreex (All reviews)
[Spanish review]

Ese anime lo acabé de ver hace dos días, aproximadamente. Y ya he dicho algunas veces, que yo lloro con todo. Hasta con las historias cómicas. Bueno, pues este anime rebosa drama por cada esquina, por ello, acabé llorando a la mínima de cambio. Aunque supongo que eso es bueno... En cierto modo. Pues lo que busca es tocar la mayor parte de fibra sensible del espectador.

La historia gira entorno a la música y algo de amor. Kousei es un joven pianista, un prodigio ante las teclas, que a los once años, tras la muerte de su madre, deja de oír el piano al read more
Dec 16, 2017
ximapalmtreex (All reviews)
[Spanish Review]

Éste anime me fue muy recomendado y constantemente bombardeado para que lo viera por parte de dos de mis amigas más apreciadas. La verdad es que se esmeraron mucho, hasta que consiguieron que lo viera. Nunca antes había visto un anime sobre deportes, y hoy por hoy, sigue siendo el único. Podría decir, que es también el primer anime totalmente yaoi que veo. Sí es cierto que he visto animes en los que hay parejas yaoi, o se intuyen, pero nunca que fuera directamente catalogado con éste género. La verdad es que estaba más acostumbrada a leerlo en novelas o libros ajenos al manga.

El read more
Dec 15, 2017
ximapalmtreex (All reviews)
[Spanish Review]

Podría decirse que acabo de acabar este anime, y la verdad es que me ha resultado bastante interesante y entretenido. Aoba es una chica torpe, pero que se esfuerza al máximo para que la empresa en la que trabaja, Eagle Jump, y sobretodo, su jefa; Ko Yagami, la acepten. Aoba es muy fan de Fairies Story, juego al que jugaba desde que era muy pequeña. Y en el que se ve inmersa ahora, lanzando su tercera parte. Admira muchísimo a Yagami, y cuando supo que estaba en su equipo, casi desfallece. Ella es muy dura con Aoba, sin embargo, eso carga de energías a read more
Dec 15, 2017
ximapalmtreex (All reviews)
[Spanish Review]

Este anime, como la gran mayoría de los que he visto y voy a ver, fue una recomendación tras ver Danmachi y Charlotte. Y la verdad es que me reí muchísimo. Lo vi entero con mi novio, y la verdad es que es un anime demasiado gracioso como para soportarlo. Al menos, desde mi punto de vista. La cosa es que la protagonista, Momoka, entra nueva en un instituto únicamente de chicas tras mudarse, la verdad es que aparecen pocos chicos, por no decir casi ninguno. Allí conoce a la presidenta del club de supervivencia, Miou. Y la invita a formar parte del club. read more
Dec 15, 2017
ximapalmtreex (All reviews)
[Spanish Review]

Esta historia la encontré por casualidad. Vi a mi novio con ella, y no dudé en sumergirme. Y no me arrepiento en absoluto. Es cómica, llena de acción y monstruos de distinta naturaleza. La trama en sí se desarrolla en "el calabozo"; que no es más que distintos pisos, como si fueran distintas cuevas, donde los que son bendecidos por algún Dios, van allí a luchar contra esos monstruos para conseguir las gemas que esconden, y con ello, ganar dinero. En concreto, la historia se desarrolla desde el punto de vista de Bell Cranel, el único bendecido por la Diosa Hestia.

Existe el manga, y read more
Dec 15, 2017
ximapalmtreex (All reviews)
[Spanish Review]

Primero que nada... Si sois nuevos leyendo algo de Sakura Cardcaptor, posiblemente no sepáis mucho de lo que voy a hablaros. Y os recomiendo encarecidamente que os veáis las tres temporadas anteriores, o en su defecto, los mangas de CLAMP relacionados con ella. Dicho esto, ¡vamos a la reseña!

Sakura es una joven que cuando yo era una enana no me cansaba de verla por la televisión todas las tardes. Incluso soñaba que algún día iría junto a Keroberos (Kero, para los amigos) en busca de las cartas de Clow. Jugaba en casa, incluso, a que era ella. Y mi madre sonreía al verlo, o read more
Dec 15, 2017
ximapalmtreex (All reviews)
[Spanish Review]

Empecé a ver este anime por recomendación de mi novio y mi mejor amigo, y la verdad es que no me arrepentí.

Trata sobre un adolescente, Haru, que se declara a la delegada de clase, una chica que casi siempre va sola. Ella, sorprendentemente, acepta. Pero Kosaka es algo particular... A todo le saca su lado pervertido.

Este es un anime que o te gusta o no. No hay un término medio. Es uno de esos animes absurdos pero que te doblas de risa si sabes pillar las bromas sexuales que hacen. Según las palabras de mi mejor amigo: "este anime es meme". Es risa constante, read more
Dec 15, 2017
EelNimajneb (All reviews)
This has got to be one of the most disappointing shows of this season. I was very late into watching this anime so I decided to marathon all 10 episodes today.

Story: (5/10): The story is basically about a man and women who had played a previous MMO in the past, and coincidentally reunite with each other digitally again, and physically for the first time. They eventually get to know each other and then it becomes a rom com. Not a bad concept, but the way they set the tone is what pisses me off. Most of the events that set the tone for other events read more
Dec 15, 2017
erudorichi (All reviews)
Preliminary
What can I say, this anime is a visual masterpiece. I really think that no other anime comes close to depicting the mundane details of the characters' daily lives and facial expressions to such an extent. I can't recommend any similar anime to Just Because as the show is just so unique and different; Tsuki Ga Kirei isn't even close except for its romance genre.

And the stakes here are high. An original anime series with a myriad of sponsors betting on this show - multinational corporations Canon and Odakyu to name a few. So for all the controversy surrounding the supposed 'delays', this anime is read more
Dec 15, 2017
I_Cry_Everynight (All reviews)
5 Centimeters Per Second Is a film that brings out a true depression because it’s realistic. The movie portrays the idea that the individual which we fall in love with be it the first, second or any could easily with distance and untold feeling each will part. The film gives us three MC that each have their love stories all with a bittersweet ending. The relationships although at first may have seemed like something was going to happen we see it fall. This can bring out memories of unrequited love or a relationship that went bad even though one would want it to work. This read more
Dec 15, 2017
xspeeddemon86x (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime isn't bad, per-say. It does a lot of things right. Good story and good artwork. The majority of the characters are unique and bring a little bit of fresh air to this particular type of anime.

This story is your typical hero starts off poor week and feeble. Works tremendously hard and wins the day while fumbling every step of the way.

The one thing that bugs me... irritates the hell out of me is the main character Asta. Who is almost completely acceptable as your hero/champion of this anime. Except that he almost screams/yells none stop, from start to finish in each episode.

The who read more
Dec 15, 2017
PixlReality (All reviews)
People's feelings are memories that transcend time...a quote that will forever be burned into my hippo-campus; as Kurisu Makise would say...

Now how would you go about making a movie that not only surpasses it's predecessor by feats unknown to man, but become something more that would have me gawking at my own computer screen...Steins;Gate: Load Region of Déjà Vu is the ultimate answer to that.

Our story continues one year later after the events of the original series. We find Makise on a plane back to her metaphorical "home" to be brought onto a whimsical journey into time that Okabe was traveling once before her. read more
Dec 15, 2017
Meatloaf292 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I have nothing to preface this with that the synopsis doesn't cover, so let's jump right into the review.

Story - 5 - I came into this series with fairly high hopes, but those hopes were slowly but surely dashed over time. It's a story about good vs evil in their most pure forms with no depth to speak of. It was an entertaining watch for a while, but the draw of a pure action series wears thin pretty quickly.

Art - 8 - The series' visuals are strange for anime, but they work well. It goes for an almost hyperrealistic style that's unafraid to read more
Dec 15, 2017
JohnnyCafecitos (All reviews)
Preliminary
English:
Dissappointing.
~ Animation - They are not terrible drawings like those of the QueenBee studio, but they do not come close to the quality of the original work and they fall quite in the mediocre, sometimes the bodies are not very anatomically correct.

~ Characters - The designs try to match the manga but with the poor quality of the animation do not come near at all, even in the ahegaos.

~ Scenes - The oneshot is quite short (it only has one scene) and they could fix that by adding more (the concept of the original work could be expanded with more scenes), but the only thing read more
Dec 15, 2017
lavratti (All reviews)
I found this anime through the 'Thinking and Drawing - Nihon no Shinseiki Art Animation' and therefore, already expected something artsy from the show, but this short anime was frankly quite good.

The art, animation and sound were superb, very well arranged together and made the 7 minutes very entertaining. The way the music blended in was specially well done.

I cannot recommend this to every one though, as this is very artsy and may not be that amusing compared to many other anime out there.

Now to the personal interpretation corner:
First let me note that the Japanese name "部屋/形態" means literally "Room/Morph" which I interpreted read more
Dec 15, 2017
LovelyTekki (All reviews)
Preliminary
I can accurately describe this anime in 2 words: torture porn. The plot of this anime is basically that a young girl is sent as a sacrifice to the vampire brothers, but rather than just eating her and getting it over with, the audience is treated to absolute sadism and torment of this girl.

The brothers themselves have barely anything different about them. They are all just sadistic pricks who want to suck Yui's blood, and have no real defining character traits outside of that. Yui herself just gets tormented and abused no matter what, and most of the anime is just hearing her cry read more
Dec 15, 2017
Amnesia (Anime) add (All reviews)
ImaCuteAnimeFan (All reviews)
This anime left me confused, and concerned. Throughout this whole anime, I was very confused with the plot and story line, which was smashed into a number of 12 episodes, which included attractive men. Now I have nothing against harems. Harems are simply amazing, but this one I really didn't enjoy as much as the harems I have watched before, Kiniro no primo passo, brothers conflict, glass no kamen, kimi no todoke, skip beat. The list goes on for hours.

This anime was a complete confusion to me. In my opinion the protagonist was a little slow. When she was getting completely hit on, or flirted read more
Dec 15, 2017
CJ_Kiyoruki (All reviews)
Preliminary
Enjoyment: How can I describe this experience? Imagine if Mirai Nikki and Guilty Crown had an attractive baby, but they didn't parent him well so he turned into an edgy little s*** like his parents.

Plot: The plot to me can easily be compared to click-bait or a disappointing Amazon purchase. If you were given a general synopsis of the plot, it would come off as an intriguing survival anime. However, the plot doesn’t follow the logical constructions it made for itself. SO A BUNCH OF KIDS FROM JUST ONE CLASS ARE DYING OUT AND NO POLICE FORCE NOTICES OR CARES? PARENTS AREN’T WONDERING WHY THEIR read more
Dec 15, 2017
snapler (All reviews)
Rate a 7
English Subtitled

Plot
Introductory was a nice change of pace. First and second involved the same cast but only the scenery had changed. Here i am sure you can put two and two together to realize that you are looking at a different piece. Although sadly the wording could have been chosen better. For not only was in not scary but seemed a bit off like a poor translation.

As for the ending that won it for me. Sure all the proceeding episodes were at the same horror level as season 2(somewhat tame) but it played into the introductory in a somewhat unexpected approach. In doing read more
Dec 15, 2017
Ilike69 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I really don't understand what happened with this anime's ratings. All the reviews on the front page have rated it highly for good reason. I give it an 8.5, but I could understand someone rating it lower. However the current 6.8 is just grossly undeserved. After 70+ days of anime through MAL, I know what quality anime deserve a rating like this. For MAL standards, it's probably a 7.5 to an 8 at best.

In order to discuss potential turn-offs for other viewers, I have to mention my two favorite aspects of this anime. The first is the politics. The storyline is motivated by political intrigue read more
Dec 15, 2017
snapler (All reviews)
Rate a 5
English Subtitled

Black and white productions may come off as cheap and unappealing but can still deliver quite a powerful message and that is precisely what happened 'hear'(intended wrong spelling). While it may come across first as a form of entertainment i assure you are wrong to some degree. For whether this is based off a true story or not provides more learning than rewards. While it sets itself a gambling scenario doesn't change the impact of the message. Yes, we know casinos are luck based but the degree to which they are rigged is uncertain. In this anime it tells threw a clever read more
Dec 15, 2017
Otaku1985 (All reviews)
In terms of spectacle and scale amongst anime, does this really have any equal?
Of course, you could say One Piece has reached 800+ episodes and its world-building is extensive. However, the scale of Legend of Galactic Heroes is much greater, and could be seen as potentially infinite.

The story is one of anime's greatest, focusing as much on past events as present ones, and both, are equally important in the context overall. The scale of the space battles (which happen often) are truly impressive, with up to tens of thousands of ships in each one.

The art evolves over the ten-year (yes, you read that right) read more
Dec 15, 2017
orkuncan (All reviews)
Preliminary
Dropped. Why? Because i got bored of it after watching 9 episode because go that country, go that country, it is becoming boring, i rated it based on my feelings which were extremely BOOOORRRİİİİİİİİİİİNG. You know something absurd will happen and tables will flip flop after you watch the episode till the end. Mkay thats cool, but doing that trick for 9 episode or maybe more? Nope im not wasting my time on that but you people can go suck some "kAwAİİ bİkEr gUrl" dick. Bike can talk so what? Bloody hell that bike always says things we can guess or we know, what about read more
PrevNext