Write Review

Anime Reviews

Oct 24, 2021
Free! (Anime) add (All reviews)
gabiburnei (All reviews)
I have some good reasons for why this anime is my favourite one.
First, is a sports anime, a swimming anime more exactly, and most probably the only one related to swimming.
Second, besides the numerous comments that it's a hardcore yaoi anime masked, it has some awesome characters, with an interesting back story each, that are evolving, not only episode by episode, but also season by season. The classic friendship is formed, as in every sports anime, and then they form a team, in which they compete in competitions, and live their best live togheter, trying to be the best team in Japan. This read more
Oct 24, 2021
tzaid13 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I just had to get this off my chest. I really opened my dead MAL account just so I can find a place to talk about why this anime is just not it.

For starters, I first watched Fate/Zero. I jumped right away into FSN thinking it would give me something as good as FZ. Wrong!!!! I have been avoiding this franchise in general when I heard it was adapted from a VN, which when explained by friends, the Fate VN sounded like an otome game dressed as a VN. Multiple storylines, but it boils down to who the main character romances. Let me be honest. read more
Oct 24, 2021
FoxtrotC (All reviews)
I had really high hopes for this anime. Based on the trailers and after watching the first few episodes, my initial scoring was a 9, maybe even a close 10. It's funny when you check the reviews that 90% of those which have only seen the first 6 episodes or less have given the series a very high score like me, while most of the people who finished also feel like Kaizoku Oujo being a huge letdown.

The biggest reason I was so hyped for this anime is that it offered me the same nostalgic feelings I only felt when I was a little kid watching read more
Oct 24, 2021
Erudte-Polymath (All reviews)
This series is very much underrated. I don't understand why it isn't more popular. Very few shows are able to create such realistic characters, show you breathtaking landscapes, and immerse you in a fantasy world that actually feels so realistic.

The plot is great but there could have been better character development. The characters are interesting but for some reason, I just feel like they could have done a better job of showing us character growth as a result of the experiences the characters went through. Don't get me wrong, I love all the characters in this show. But I feel like the job didn't do read more
Oct 24, 2021
1collector_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
As of this review, there have only been 3 episodes of this section of Demon Slayer. I am aware that the remaining episodes will have 70 new animation cuts and my enjoyment will possibly rise from a 5 when the time comes. This is my review of what I have seen.


A good overview of events concerning the Demon Slayer Mugen train movie. As is usual with Ufotables adaption art, sound design and the story are of high quality. Sadly, while the original scenes integrated with the movie are good they are hitting one note. Killing a random demon. If you don't mind this I won't read more
Oct 24, 2021
spikyllama (All reviews)
TL;DR: Mob Psycho 100 is a great anime with excellent sound, art, and characters (+ a pretty good story that gets better in the second half) that you should at least give a try. It may not be for you, but I really enjoyed it.

Mob Psycho 100 is an action-comedy anime about an eighth-grade boy who possesses extremely powerful psychic abilities. His job is to exorcise spirits for his master who runs the Spirits and Such Consultation office.

(This is my second review. It contains minor spoilers.)

Story: 8/10

This story is not the most original or creative, on the surface at least. For the first half-ish of read more
Oct 24, 2021
acloudwithfeet (All reviews)
Fena: Pirate Princess is not a story about pirates or princesses. In fact, it is a story about nothing, nothing with any meaning at all. Rather, it is a bunch of concept art for a different beautiful fantasy show mashed together by a story with absolutely no sense or reason. It is an excuse to create serene scenes of beauty, mystery, and wonder. Which sounds okay, but when you consider the only way to watch these serene scenes is to waste around 4 hours of your life, it would suite your time better to go look at art on Pinterest.
When concerning the characters, the story read more
Oct 24, 2021
ItsIrie (All reviews)
The art and sound design are amazing, especially the magic and scenery, but completely tainted by the main character that is utterly disgusting. Before watching the show I read reviews talking about a character progression but personally, I didn't feel that at all. I kept bearing through uncomfortable scenes in hope that there would be a revelation where the main character realises how scummy they are and changes as a result, but it never happened. I didn't see a need for any of the uncomfortable scenes as there wasn't a resolution, making them pointless and offputting.

TL;DR: Good production quality ruined by the disgusting main character.
Oct 24, 2021
Lordxturbo1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I've been waiting for the 2nd part of Mushoku Tensei, one of my favorite Isekai anime for months. I had high expectations for the second part as I liked the first part so much. We're almost halfway through the part so far.

The story continues to be as simple as in the first season, but in a fun way. I can say that I liked the part before it got even better. One of the biggest reasons is that a good Studio does this.

I can say that the characters are slowly starting to develop. the art and sound are great as always. In short, although not read more
Oct 24, 2021
Rendaven (All reviews)
Preliminary
Mushoku tensei is a masterpiece that has no equal in terms of imersiveness and worldbuilding and the undeniable anime of the year, here's why: (Spoilers)

I'm gonna edit this review when new episodes come out but my opinion will probably not change since it's the same quality maybe even better than season 1.

This show is an isekai about a 34 years old pedophile/NEET who gets reincarnated as a baby in another world with magic and swords and do erotic things to girls that are physically his age but not mentally.

I think I can't describe this show even worse than I have and what I said read more
Oct 24, 2021
jo_la_truite (All reviews)
Let me guess how you ended up here: you thought the movie title was similar to 'Your Name'? Because that is exactly how I ended up with this one.
WARNING: slight spoilers ahead (doesnt really matter though, trust me).

In short, if you want to watch something just to pass your time and don't care about plot or animation, you're at the right spot. I was intrigued at first and expected some cute romance with some supernatural elements, and on the surface, this is what this movie has to offer. In the beginning I thought it was cute, but as soon as the spiritual stuff read more
Oct 24, 2021
Gibiate (Anime) add (All reviews)
Amawal (All reviews)
So, i just watched ep 1, 2 and 12 in 4x Speed and it was amazing, i got extremely attached to the characters, the plot was amazing and i cried at the end.

I can't understand why people dislike this anime so much, sure if you are a CGI hater you won't like it that much but the CGI was top notch.

One of the best and most badass main characters I have ever seen, a cast of brilliant characters and the best final villain I have ever seen.

10/10 It's much better than Fullmetal, give this number 1 on MAL.
Oct 24, 2021
Firechick12012 (All reviews)
I pretty much knew nothing about this series until someone posted a review of the first part of the manga on Anime News Network, and that review pretty much made me want to buy it. I mean, hello? In this recent sea of bland isekai, bad ecchi, or generic media, when was the last time we had a genuine shoujo manga that actually had an intriguing story that harkened back to a lot of classics like Rose of Versailles and Glass Mask? Yeah, the whole idea of girls going to a specialized performing arts school has been done to death in other places, but my read more
Oct 24, 2021
SpRayquaza11 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This a show that is taking a bit too much to lay all its cards on the table
but people are losing their patience and hype because of that

but yes WEINE CLONE WAIFU IS NICE

Now look the entirety of this anime season is pretty wack, a vampire going t space is surely a concept that will pique your interest one way or another , BUT as with all anime this anime can also be easily distinguished with the tropes it plays :-

Demi-Human waifu who you wish to proteccc
a little bit of racism (cant blame em the already hat black people , they would probably read more
Oct 24, 2021
gabiburnei (All reviews)
Did you ever wondered about human feelings, love and friendship all together? Well that's what's Kiznaiver is all about. The anime, focusing mainly on the plot of love and pain, tries to express how human feelings work, through pain and friendship. I know it sounds a liitle bit weird, but wait. The main character is Katsuhira, a 17 year old boy who for a reason doesn't feel pain, and is somehow emotionless and indifferent in every situation in his life. He has a friend too, Chidori, which seems that is the only person it created a connection with. In a day, he with Chidori, and read more
Oct 24, 2021
Zepharoth (All reviews)
Woah! This anime, is LIFECHANGING. It is revolutionary to me and mind blowing, on how one can incorporate so many ecchi moments in the span of a minute. You know that feeling where you're watching an anime, and you get disappointed in not just the anime but yourself aswell for even watching this in the first place? Yeah, I got this feeling from watching it. I'll be fair, the art was fair enough and the sound was decent. But the characters, so unbearable and unmemorable that I nearly forgot the main character's name at episode 12 damn it.


This review is just for the anime read more
Oct 24, 2021
nocturnql (All reviews)
Preliminary
Mushoku Tensei is amazing but certainly is not for everybody. Having already read the light novels and web novels I am very impressed with how they are handling the adaptation and the direction in which they are taking it. Certainly, it is not perfect, but there is much to be commended.

Story: 9
The story of Mushoku Tensei is nearly perfect, as it is very interesting to see how what was a worthless piece of trash decided to live in this world and use their second chance. What I find to be great, but a little lackluster in some moments is the pacing, most of the time read more
Oct 24, 2021
BedBug2479 (All reviews)
Zhen Dao Ge ( Song of Broadsword) set in medieval china is a martial arts donghua about revenge.

It follows the main character travelling from one place to another to find the main reason why his family was murdered.

This is similar to a fighting game with some cutscenes to fill up the story but the main part of this is the fights which include various weapons.
It has a very smooth animation while fighting but in other scenes, it lacks in some aspects.

Fights- 8.5
Animation- 6
Average- 7.5
This is a good one and will rate 7.5 but it is not an 8

I am looking forward to the 2nd season read more
Oct 24, 2021
Artma_Desu (All reviews)
A very extraordinary show, really a Anime Movie that deserves to be called a masterpiece, starting from the Character, the concept of science fiction is so slick and with a very good and stunning Fantasy Storyline coupled with graphics and animations that are so very very WOOOW, this Movie is really very good in my opinion, I think I have a new list in my favorite Anime Movie even this is close to or even exceeds the Kimi no Nawa Movie.
it's just that I don't understand it 100 percent I just fully understood it almost as long as the StoryLine was finished I was read more
Oct 24, 2021
Urusai_Baaaka (All reviews)
The anime did waste the potential story line. I understand all of your disappointments. The anime bad at detective view, but I have to say I have been attracted with the loving side on it. My type of anime is loving story line, and the episode 1, 2, 7, 8 , 11, 12 is worth seeing for me.
I saw much of negative review. Yes. It's failed to exploit the detective side, the fighting scene is unreasonable and failed to bring the thrilling . But at least it have much reasonable things like: why Nagisa appeared, why did she hug the boy she first met, read more
Oct 24, 2021
Firechick12012 (All reviews)
Dear lord, you have no idea how much I wanted to like this show. I really wanted to like this. I really did. More so than Demon Slayer, even. When Crunchyroll decided they wanted to try their hand at producing their own anime, a lot of people had mixed emotions, excitement and trepidation. Unfortunately, the latter wound up being more justified, as the majority of Crunchyroll's self-produced anime usually wound up being either mediocre (Tower of God and God of High School) or outright bad (Gibiate and Ex-Arm). The only one I was even remotely looking forward to was Fena: Pirate Princess, which promised to read more
Oct 24, 2021
D_Tella (All reviews)
First review ever, so it might be chaotic sometimes , sorry :D

Honestly, what made me interested in the show was that viral scene where Fena gets reunited with Yukimaru. After looking up the premise of the anime I was already hooked. Then the "The protagonist is the chosen one,just deal with it" happened and it al went down for me.

Spoiler alert.
I was going to give it a generous 7-8 cuz the music and the artsyle and the animation was my taste but the last two episodes totally made me forget about those.
What was that ending?? Why should I feel bad for Fena when read more
Oct 24, 2021
Vandervekken (All reviews)
A good, rather old fashioned romance, Shirayuki is a well made and beautiful series but ultimately feels a little too simplistic to deserve a really high mark.

MC Shirayuki runs away from her home because some idiot Prince (who only knows her by rumour) has decided the most beautiful girl in the kingdom should be his concubine. She runs straight into another Prince in the next Kingdom and even the dimmest of viewers knows the ultimate ending by the end of episode one.

Shirayuki is a very likeable character who seemed to me to be very carefully written to stay clear of appearing cliched. She is independently read more
OP MC is a pretty overplayed genre recently but this has something special, it's not meant to be a comedy but honestly the way it portrays the story if you treat it as a comedy it's very enjoyable, you can't take a story like this too seriously but I feel it works very well as a comedy if you treat it as such, it's very rewatchable as well.

There is obvious plot holes such as him being treated soo badly despite the fact anyone that sees him would instantly cower in fear of the immense power he has over anyone, but I do feel the fact read more
Oct 24, 2021
DazeLovesAnime (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime is perfectly balance with Horror, Wholesome, fanservice and sadness with a twist in the manga.

STORY=7-Pretty good one nothing too crazy but the manga is.....The twist will shock you for sure.
ART=7-Good the horror characters are honestly on my nightmares but Mieruko chan thiccness saved me.
SOUND=8-Good and the horror characters sound are so damn scary.
CHARACTERS=8-Yes Meiruko chan is one of the cutest girls this season and the side characters are good too they blend with the story
ENJOYMENT=9- The unwanted fanservice, The damn horror that is terrifying , The decent comedy and the plot are perfectly balanced so far
Overall 8/10 Recommended! Its really good and it read more
Oct 24, 2021
kypt_1747 (All reviews)
Quite possibly one of the worst Anime Films that I have ever seen. And I don't think it would be an exaggeration to say so. While I'm sure there are other Films in the Anime Medium that are far worse, judging from what I've seen - this is the absolute worst so far.

Its position in the Evangelion Franchise is confusing. As even people who liked the more campy/bombastic bad Michael Bay esq. parody movies like Evangelion 2.0 cannot defend this in terms of its entertainment value. The only thing that gets people to defend this garbage project is rabid-fanboyism.

Contrary to popular belief, this film is read more
Oct 24, 2021
ApocalypSnow (All reviews)
Preliminary
What's up with the title? For starters, most of the anime takes place during the day. And the only reference to anything with three sides is the trio of men with paranormal abilities.

Story: Kosuke Mikado—or Mr. Triangle, since his name is written as "triangle"—has the ability to see ghosts. Meanwhile, Rihito Hiyakawa has the ability to hear and exorcise them through a medium. Obviously, Mikado is that medium, so the two team up to track down a girl named Erika Hiura who curses others. 2/10

Art: Mediocre at best. Even the paranormal stuff doesn't stand out. Madoka Magica and Vanitas no Carte both show wonderful, creepy read more
Oct 24, 2021
ehrimer (All reviews)
The GOAT of Violence OVA!!!

If you rate it anything lower than 8 out of 10, then clearly this type of anime is not for you, so you should not even be rating this. I put the threshold at 8 because, although I love this type of 80s/90s OVA, this particular title has some very minor weaknesses, which I overlook in my rating by giving 10/10 but others might not. So there it is.

This second installment in the Violence Jack series has the infamous director Ichirō Itano on the directors seat, who is by far the best director when it comes to gory sexy violence in read more
Oct 24, 2021
In_human (All reviews)
Preliminary
**THIS REVIEW IS SPOILER FREE**

My opinion
It's finally here the adventure of our young pervert. God knows how hyped I was when the season 2 was announced. I really liked the season 1 for the anime. And the main question does the season 2 match the level of season 1? It surely does. We get to see a lot of exciting things in the anime and some new reveals too.

Story 8
Well no one disagrees that Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation had a new concept for the isekai. Well at least it was new for me. It's quite common to see people dying and reincarnating into read more
Oct 24, 2021
RealKurapikaTard (All reviews)
Preliminary
**WARNING REVIEW MAY CONTAIN MINOR SPOILERS**
“Fiction is the lie through which we tell the truth.”
- J̶o̶s̶u̶k̶e̶8̶ Popeye the sailor man

Every once in awhile, an anomaly occurs, which shakes us to our very foundation. For the masses, the distinction is straightforward: love or hate; brilliant or idiotic; transcendent or pretentious. For example, when Demon Slayer ended, it was immediate and sustained adoration as well as relief. Attack on Titan's Ending, on the other hand, was considered the 5th most hated Ending in all of fiction. But to explain why the public supports or denounces a particular thing is next to impossible, as it culminates from the read more
Oct 24, 2021
skysurf (All reviews)
Preliminary
Mushoku Tensei: a.k.a. "Ugly Bastard Reincarnation" continues the events after the pedophile main character finds himself living a new life in a magical world carefully designed to fulfill his fantasies without those "pesky" moral standards or law enforcement from his original world.

In terms of plot, this time there's really not much to write about it compared to season 1. It's still the same RPG-like generic isekai as you would expect, and the MC is still lusting over children.

It's worth noting that the production values are still high. It's clear that a lot of money is being burned on this anime, so there are no major read more
Oct 24, 2021
Ellenwitch (All reviews)
Preliminary
You'd think, with me giving this rating, that I would be blaming it on the CGI of all things. But no, for me, Tesla Note gets a bit of a meh rating for me, because of it's story, and here is why.

The main issue with Tesla Note, is that it tries to set a certain tone, but it fails to do such in so many margins. Not even in a 'it's so bad, that it's good' kind of vibe. It just falls flat for me. It's as if through this more serious, or seemingly geared to a more serious plotline, there is this element of read more
Oct 24, 2021
FlohIsAGod (All reviews)
Preliminary
This show is old fashioned not only in the sense that it’s based on 1980 [Tondemo Senshi Muteking], but also in his writing, it’s like they are animating an 80s show whit 2020 technology yet stuck in a past view of "technology bad".

They have this ultra-technological advance representation of what they call Neo-San Francisco, Buildings whit bright blues (cause blue light) and most people dress in muted colors whit more traditional fashion, but in opposition, we find our main cast (as-well as those who share their vision of the world and all of the locations they frequent) full of bright colorful palest of vivid color read more
Oct 24, 2021
SpRayquaza11 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Mushoku tensei is great, probably even the best anime of this year


I mean c'mon mushoku tensei is So good that you don't even have to be a isekai fan to love it

Gorgeous Art i mean real beautiful , most of this can be used as 4K art assets for AAA video games , Mushoku tensei doesn't stop giving us new desktop screensavers in every freaking frame. Animations in battles are crisp and almost no recognizable 3D is ever on screen due to clever camera placement .

Great characters , each easily Distinguishable, the Girls are not in the anime just be waifus and are actual read more
Oct 24, 2021
Gantz (Anime) add (All reviews)
ehrimer (All reviews)
I remember watching it back in 2000s when it first came out. I was hyped to see a oversexualized and gory anime. Then I watched it and remember being underwhelmed by it.

Recently, I gave it a rewatch and now I am not only doubly underwhelmed but also can see the clear reasons behind my initial hype and disappointment afterwards.

First of all the pacing is fucked as hell. It is stretched like a fuckn cheesy slice of pizza that never lets go. My initial bad view of this show clearly stems from that reason. It seems like it is targeted for brain damaged people that read more
Oct 24, 2021
OgaZoSo (All reviews)
Preliminary
I really tried to finish this anime, but after 8 episodes it wasn't getting any better and I started to realize that I was only torturing myself. So no, I didn't finish it, but that doesn't stop me from disliking it to the point of complaining about it. Just like when you eat some really salty peach pie; you feel disgusted, you throw up, and you complain to the establishment, because... Well... You paid to eat that. So, how horrible is Tenkuu Shinpan? Oh boy, hold on to your seats.

I loved the premise of this show, I really did. I went into it expecting something read more
Oct 24, 2021
In_human (All reviews)
Preliminary
This review is spoiler free

My opinion
Well in this season we had a lot and I mean a lot of anime out. Despite of those anime one of the few anime that stood out among the crowd was mieruko-chan. It has a good blend of horror & comedy both into it. So honestly I quite liked it.

Story 8
The plot of the anime looks pretty straight forward right? Well you are not wrong about it. But some times straight forward plots also give us something good mieruko-chan is just that type of anime. The comedy blends perfectly with the horror theme of the anime. And the read more
Oct 24, 2021
SpRayquaza11 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Meiruko chan is a surprise
So before I get started…..
The Tags are fake this show is Comedy,ECCHI (heavy fanservice) ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) the studio made interspecies reviewers so you know they have done their homework

Please do not skip it just because it has ECCHI , ecchi in this anime is not tasteless like sexual harassment so please dont let it bother you .

Meiruko chan is A SOL(slice of life) comedy ecchi with cute girl doing cute stuff but wait it has one unique thing that makes it REALLY stand out

ART
Yes you heard me right I said ART the character design of all read more
Oct 24, 2021
KillTheFuture42 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Mieruko-Chan so far is basicly a run of the mill slice of life Anime with a creepy backdrop. It´s not realy horrific or disturbing, and doens´t feel like a horror series at all. Creepy, yes. Horror, no.

The danger and the rules of the world so far are rather unclear. That wouldn´t be that much of a problem normaly, but there isn´t much else thats happening. So not knowing if anyone is even in danger at any given time or how this danger looks like, doesn´t help much either.

On the positiv side, it´s at least kinda entertaining watching our protagonist doing her best not to react read more
Oct 24, 2021
Palash0007 (All reviews)
I would have to be honest here. For the first 2 episodes I was not expecting this anime at all to develop into such a great anime. I felt that the animation was sh*t and the anime would just be an episodic comedy.
But how badly have I been proved wrong !! This had to be one of the top 10 animes of all time. Great Teacher Onizuka is not only a funny anime but if you watch it with a keen observation you will realize that it teaches a lot to its viewers about life.
for eg - There is a scene where a teacher read more
Oct 24, 2021
Ellenwitch (All reviews)
Preliminary
It's that time of the year once again. Strap yourself into this spooky, and very unsettling tale of Mieruko-chan.

Mieruko-chan really hits the landing on so many levels. Even if some of those levels...Are questionable to say the least. But that doesn't mean it's a bad thing, but there are things you'll notice as it goes along. To put it simply without spoiling too much, or anything at all. It really seems these spooky entities, really don't have an issue with boundaries lmao. If you've mainly seen things on Twitter, or on YT, and wanted to watch a full episode, then be prepared for a little read more
Oct 24, 2021
Tony_sqy (All reviews)
well this review isnt only for the first season but all five. but ill be covering s1 and the rest separately

so lets start with season 1's story plot. well basically this anime is, clearly, from the title and stuff, about food and cooking competitions. so for the first season, basically soma got sent to totsuki, japans best cooking sch or smth. well there he aims for the top and takes part in challenges called shokugeki, or food war. well basically that's about it. personally I think this in total five-season-series was really worth my time, and I really really enjoyed it. art was good, they read more
Oct 24, 2021
KappiSoS (All reviews)
Talk about a tone shift towards the end. I know people hate the comparison, but all I could think about while watching this show is how I could have been watching season 2 of Yona of the Dawn, only to remember that there is no season 2. I went into this show hoping it could at least give me something similar to enjoy and it honestly had that at first until the story took a dramatic turn and devolved into “Fena does amazing things because ancestors, please stand in awe” the series.

By the end of the show, I honestly couldn’t remember most of the ninja read more
Oct 24, 2021
Linows (All reviews)
Firstly, I would like to tell you that I'm a huge fan of Love Live! series, and even though it comes with a 99th generation with the same plots and story I would accept and enjoy it.
So, have I enjoyed "Love Live Superstar!!"? Yes, but from the half of the anime on I haven't had so much like on the beginning. The 3 first episodes, like all the other 3 Love Live's were perfect, they were even better than the otters, I loved the characters personalities, the story's premise, the songs, everything! I was really into it, and was so ansious for each read more
Oct 24, 2021
JRKNoff (All reviews)
Preliminary
Honestly I'm not very good at reviewing things because I can sometimes contradict myself or other things but every episode of this show makes me feel like I should express how I feel about it Honestly a very strange feeling.

To begin with the main thing that drew me in was the art and how simple it looked. I don't have to put a ton of effort into thinking about anything I can just sit back and watch wholesome moments and good food. The art is really well done, no Picasso but damn some of the food literally makes my mouth water. The details look good read more
Oct 24, 2021
i-like-this (All reviews)
Preliminary
Waccout! Piss!

Waccha PriMagi is the most generically boring magical idol anime you could possibly think up. In a world which is normal but has a secret Magi society (which is an open secret apparently? I don't know, it's not worth thinking about.) a young teenage girl meets a magi prodigy who is also a cat girl and together they vow to enter 'PriMagi', a magic idol competition/festival and win blah blah blah blah blah blah. If you've seen an idol anime before you already know the score.

I am obviously not the target audience for this show considering it is marketing stunt to sell young read more
Oct 24, 2021
Moemoe96 (All reviews)
Superstar is a step down from the previous love lives. What do I mean by "a step down"? Unlike your previous love lives where there are altleast 9 girls, here we get 5. The story and plot is way more down to earth and simple. The 5 girls are all freshmen unlike from previous LLs where we ususally get three per year level. it kinda gives off this fresh and new feeling even though superstar is quite similar to the previous installations. Despite of it being a step down, Superstar might be the best one out of all. crazy am i right?

Before we actually review read more
Oct 24, 2021
4D4CH1 (All reviews)
Little Witch Academia, one of my favourite anime of all time. At first glance, it just looks like a normal anime, I mean... it's basically just a story about a little girl who has no magic talents whatsoever trying to achieve her goals and become like her idol. Even so, I still found this anime really enjoyable. It might be because I feel nostalgic towards this show that I gave it such a high score, but I promise you this is still a really good show.


Story: 9/10
The story was amazing, the whole story was about Akko learning and growing, getting better and better read more
Oct 24, 2021
Pohladin (All reviews)
Awesome anime, there were not any confusing parts for me, I knew what was going on the whole time, fights were very well done and animated, Maple and the squad had me laughing like never.

This anime literally puts the finger on how it feels to enter a new game and discover it by yourself by doing whacky stuff, everyone around her is a veteran and plays it as any other game, but Maple just does not see it and does the things her way, she is kind, she is sweet, she is clueless and I loved every second of this show.

10/10
Oct 24, 2021
CataOrShane (All reviews)
The only thing that made me watch this was how the story was presented to me:

"A young child is traveling with her crew on a ship but it sinks in a battle. Years pass and she's trapped in an island and to survive she has no other option but to be a prostitute. One day she's sold to a man and she decides to make a run for it and is aided by two of her old crewmembers! And so it begins her pirate adventures!"

From this description, I assumed I'd get a pirate-themed story and a very serious, dark one because of all the read more
PrevNext