Write Review

Anime Reviews

Oct 30, 2020
Tetrahedron965 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is one of the better shonens, and while it doesn’t deviate too far from the standard formula it produces what has so far been a pretty enjoyable experience. As someone who has read the manga the story is perfectly acceptable, though not exactly particularly brilliant compared to other shonens. The plot is nothing to marvel over but is enjoyable and certainly does better than most shonens, something you’ll hear a lot in this review. Where this show will shine is in production value, which appears to be very good. The fight scenes are well executed so far, and the direction sets it apart from read more
Oct 30, 2020
darwinelmolon (All reviews)
Preliminary
Another generic,boring, overhyped anime


Clearly this type of anime is aimed at a pre-adolescent audience, who aren't looking for deep and compelling mature stories.


Plot
Like I said before this is the type of story for people who are not intelligent enough to challenge themselves in other types of literature that just don't have mindless action 24/7 and braind dead shitty stories.
It's the exact same story.( (Bleach, Naruto, Demon Slayer...).A group of teenagers with superpowers in a secret organization to combat some supernatural threat .


Characters
Every character is generic.


Animation
The animation is awful,the sound-effects are awful,the music is very weird and the whole thing is just an awkward mess


Enjoyment
I read more
Oct 30, 2020
Mang_Oleng (All reviews)
Preliminary
I have not read the novel and manga Adachi no shimamura so I will not discuss the differences between manga and novels, the focus is only on anime (no spoiler)

the feeling that the first time I saw the cover and read the title I had absolutely no interest in this anime because I think this is one of the anime that doesn't have story ideas that can attract the audience just seeing it.

but because I'm bored to see anime2 this season because I don't really like the concept of action and the unyielding struggle of the main character to achieve dreams and provide a happy read more
Oct 30, 2020
IshigamiCrisis (All reviews)
This is a song that personally makes me cry a lot when I see all the symbolism from 3-gatsu. Rei doesn't have the happiest of upbringings. Sure, not everyone can relate to what experience of loss in childhood, eventually leading him to live alone on the bare necessities of his apartment, but all of us have felt alone or felt unhappiness at some point in our life. This music video captures all of that in 6 minutes for me. Having people there to support you and finding a path to your dream is something that a lot of people want, just like Rei. He is read more
Oct 30, 2020
IshigamiCrisis (All reviews)
I was watching this ironically with 2 friends over a Zoom call when my brother walked in and asked "Are you watching 3-D waifus??!" Everyone in the call was laughing so hard that we couldn't pay attention for most of it, but the animation is like what you would expect from love live, with lots of lively choreography. However, when you add the mediocre song that is Bokura no Live Kimi to no Life, it just brings a hilarious combination honestly.

I started watching Love Live ironically as a joke and School Idol Project was fine, but Sunshine made me snicker and laugh out loud read more
Oct 30, 2020
Unbrokenarc (All reviews)
Preliminary
Do you want a deep and interesting story? Go watch Code Geass or something. Do you want to dread every singe time you have to wait a whole week for another episode? Then watch Akudama Drive.
It's a show that takes you by the hand and hits mach 10 before you can even comprehend what is happening. Beautiful art, awesome characters, great music, and an absolute banger of an opening. I started this show on a whim and I am so glad that I stumbled into such an entertaining world. Not a single episode has let me down, the newest episode was easily the best read more
Oct 30, 2020
N_Neko18 (All reviews)
-NO SPOILER-

I want to say after i watch this anime i want to say OMGGGGGGG
ok i think all art in anime.There was so great and make people happy
Oh and all music or anything i want to say OMGGGGGGGG IT SO VERY GOOD
It make me like i watch Kimetsu no Yaiba lol yeah is true all action scene it so
very good i think i don't have anything to say it.It all very very very good
But i think if you didn't watch Fate stay night Presage Flower i think you will don't understand or never watch fate series same like me i never watch fate series read more
Oct 30, 2020
ItazuraNushi24 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I don't like to write reviews much but I must write after reading a lot of people comparing Naruto to Boruto. If there was an option in MAL to write bad and disgusting words I would have done it for Boruto. Just think man...
Naruto never had any good thing in his life, was always alone, never had friend and always had the chances of turning evil. But he didn't. He showed determination and courage. Boruto is on the other hand a small nicompoop who cannot do anything literally anything. If a son cannot understand his father while the whole village can they how in the read more
Oct 30, 2020
Ciezul (All reviews)
Preliminary
<After watching episode 6 >

When I watched season 1, I really enjoyed it. Seriously this one is really unique anime based on eSports. It is chinese, yet you might enjoy watching this one.


Story :

There is a slow burning story. Former no 1 Player of GLORY Ye Xiu, continue his journey to come back as a pro player. But this time he has a lots of enemies to face. His former team Excellent Dynasty is also becoming his foe, but he tackle them with his funny evil plans.

If I have to rate story, this anime doesn’t have great story. But I think QG 2 offer more read more
Oct 29, 2020
ktulu007 (All reviews)
Higurashi no Naku Koro ni is a pretty big franchise with multiple anime, a long manga, multiple light novels, live actions and games. And it all started with the first visual novel in 2002. I haven't seen any of it. So, the '06 anime from Studio Deen will be my introduction to the whole thing. You guys know by now that I have pretty mixed feelings about Studio Deen. They've made stuff like Kore wa Zombie desu ka, Junjou Romantica and Yuukai Anna that I really haven't liked. But they've also worked on anime I've quite enjoyed like Sakura Trick, Shouwa Genroku Rakugo Shinjuu and read more
Oct 29, 2020
RauLeCreuset (All reviews)
Preliminary
Banana Fish, what I liked most about this anime is the high, fast paced action that drew me in as well as the suspense which I definitely love, as it gave this particular anime a change up, if you will. And a way to make sure the action never stopped it had the main character is basically, always looking over his own shoulder constantly. And that is what gave much such a thrill watching it, because you literally never knew what was going to happen, or where the enemy was going to pop up and from where, whether it would be in broad daylight, or read more
Oct 29, 2020
KiliianSleipnir (All reviews)
Preliminary
this show is a 1. it's a turd. story boring. art average. sound average. character average. enjoyment 1. overall 1.

i've used "The Three Episode Rule" for over 20 years as an anime only otaku and i dropped this show after ep3 and MAL rated it a 1. this was a waste of money for the producers, a waste of time and effort by the animation studio, and i wish i'd never bothered watching those first 3 episodes. if i could demand compensation for that hour i spent watching this show, i would.

the story is not gripping at all. the situations this 'gang' gets into read more
Oct 29, 2020
Gilgameshuu (All reviews)
Preliminary
This show is the big surprise of the season, if you are unsure whether you should watch this or not, the short answer is yes, you definitely should.


The story at first seems really generic but don't base this show off from it's synopsis and cover, the synopsis of this show is both accurate and misleading, you really will not fully understand it unless you give it a shot which I highly recommend you do so.

The art and animation is decent, the character designs seem rather generic and the animation isn't really the greatest, but it's not really a show about fighting read more
Oct 29, 2020
SoulMifune98 (All reviews)
Before I start the review, let me say some helpful stuff.

tl;dr
In short, Instant Music is the music video of the song of the same name by the Japanese alt-rock band, the pillows. The music video is trippy and strange with awful animation, incomprehensible nonsense, and for some reason, it mainly consists of erection jokes. The actual song, which was featured in the great anime series FLCL (which I have yet to review!), is alright, but the pillows have some way better songs that you should check out! Instant Music gets a 4/10 from me.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

After watching FLCL, I wanted to discover more and more about the read more
Oct 29, 2020
ReLIFE (Anime) add (All reviews)
Luqman_Hyder (All reviews)
The anime is truly amazing and a must watch by me, The story will get you hooked and you will enjoy it to the last episode, I highly recommend you to watch the four episode ova series as it puts a complete end to the anime storyline may leave you in tears.
Story :
The anime is about a 27 year old guy, Arata Kaizaki who is at the moment job hunting after he quit his previous job after six months due the death of his trainer, Michuru Saiki.
Actually, when Arata joins his first job, the responsibility of training him is given to his superior, Michuru read more
Oct 29, 2020
fahoosa9 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Okay, i get the hype its pretty cool shonen and its been 4 episodes out now. But its add nothing new to the genre. You can see the series got influenced a LOT by other shonen anime. For example :
1. 1 teacher and 3 student, hell even the personality just kinda copy-paste from naruto even tho slightly different but u know what i mean.
2. Kinda about demon slaying??, well theres a lot anime that similar to that.
3. Spritual/magical/superpower school??, yea its not original either.

i know all of this doesnt mean the anime just ripoffing other series and bad in general and of course the series read more
Oct 29, 2020
The_Animepedia (All reviews)
this show was a very entertaining one I liked how they worked so damn hard and facing huge complex cases and in the end, the happy ending was satisfying as a haven

let's talk about the story which so normal nothing special but the studio make it look better than I imagen
so the Story is 8\10

art? I really can't say enough about how this show cleaned my eyes from bad drwaing\art animes
so the art is 10\10

characters? so normal anyone can make these characters, but I liked the main character how he doesn't simp and he falls in love with the least character I read more
Oct 29, 2020
calmelhag202 (All reviews)
Demon Slayer's characters are cardboard. The main character, Tanjiro Kamado, sucks balls.
Weak motivation from all characters and too many flashbacks. Tanjiro trains for an episode and all of a sudden he's a beast. You only get to see his family for 3 minutes before they are killed which does not allow you to feel for them like Tanjiro does so you feel disconnected.
This anime is the most cliche I have ever seen.
CGI is used well at times, but unfortunately most of the time it is just jarring to see.
This anime is the definition of mediocre and should only be watched if read more
Oct 29, 2020
Viggeli (All reviews)
THIS REVIEW WILL CONTAIN SPOILERS


Before rating everything else, let me say, first i gave this anime an 8 instead of a 9, because i thought the anime wasn't actually as deep as people say, it was deep but the psychology in this anime is pretty much the same as my own, thinking of every being as the same, and that there are too many humans in this planet for there to be any balance of life in the world, with over 7 billion people and so little animals compared to that. The anime also went over the idea in the opening, which is what read more
Oct 29, 2020
silvio_aliatis (All reviews)
the main character has a good story and deep, they show you how the life would me if we are like cyborgs and no cyborgs in a post war. the opening is one of the best anime opening i've ever heard.
you can't stop watch this anime because at the end of every episode there is to much suspense.
if you want to watch a mature anime check it.
the art is pretty good, with very details.
it's a good anime, the second seasson is even better, you would love this anime if you like a good trama and fights. who ever say this anime is not good read more
Oct 29, 2020
TheGodOfAtheism (All reviews)
Preliminary
shit show that does not even look like a shounen and the main character is lame because he has pink hair (NATSU RIP-OFF!) Also like the series uses demons Demon Slayer and Yu Yu Hakusho already used demons as their themes (ANOTHER RIP-OFF!) I had my sound off because I was afriad my family would hear what I was watching im just gonna give it a 5 idk. The art was ok I guess a kindergardener can draw better in a playtime session. The characters are just rehashes of shounen tropes, way to be original. I enjoyed it only for the female characters because they read more
Oct 29, 2020
Clanders (All reviews)
Ah yes, Dragon Ball Z, a show so iconic anyone who has never heard of it could be considered “living under the entire Earth”. Let me sum it up for you. It is directly a sequel to its predecessor, Dragon Ball. It follows the adventures of Goku, a free-spirited Saiyan looking for a good fight. Needless to say, everyone knows what Dragon Ball Z is in a short summary.
Story: 8/10
Although there are many flaws within the Dragon Ball Z story, that doesn’t mean it is completely devoid of plot. Even if the story is just about Goku growing up and becoming more powerful, it is read more
Oct 29, 2020
ZiaRashid (All reviews)
Decent Romance anime, but it's not a go to by any means. The romance in this anime is relatively cliche, and I say that with a grain of salt since it was relatively fulfilling. The comedy in this anime was a million years better, definitely worth watching. It paired nicely with the romance making it quite funny, and the events in this show especially the SCHOOL FESTIVAL were ALL SO GOOD!!...... I'm kidding they cut it off at episode 26 literally right before the school festival episode. What's that about? And it's not like it was supposed to stop there, I mean they read more
Oct 29, 2020
Hyouka (Anime) add (All reviews)
marylikesanime (All reviews)
Warning: contains spoilers



I'm going to be honest when I say that this anime took me two years to finish. I stopped halfway through because of one of the arcs in it. The group had to solve a murder mystery for a school movie their schoolmates made, and when I tell you it is boring and long, it is boring and long. I felt like it was way too long, and was honestly kind of sad they made it longer than the school festival arc.
The school festival mystery had so much to it, but only really lasted like 3 episodes, while the school film arc read more
Oct 29, 2020
RyanSpring (All reviews)
Sometimes an anime can come together to result in a sum greater than its parts. Logically, this means it has to be possible for the same thing to be true in reverse, Unfortunately, this anime is a case of the latter. On paper, this should have all the pieces it needs to be something special- a genuinely intriguing plot that steps a bit into dark territory with multiple great twists, complexity and depth, one of the best composers alive making your soundtrack... What we get, regrettably, is mediocre and forgettable.

First of all this anime is super bloated. Too many characters, super dialogue heavy and too read more
Oct 29, 2020
Nightmareandtira (All reviews)
I was like "omg this is so good" then i remember "this is a ova pretty much" thats why I give it a 7 sadly. Loved it tho. I would give it a 8 but the problem with that is that there is only 1. Maybe like 4 or 5 then it would be an 8 but thats it. Sense that is what the show had so thats why i gave it a 9 cause of how good and depressing it was like omg i was on the verge of crying dead serious. The show itself was not bad at all just i still think read more
Oct 29, 2020
emann (All reviews)
This is by far the worst thing I have ever seen. I never write reviews this is I believe my first one, but this was so bad I had to say something. This movie is needlessly disgusting. The story is awful the characters are awful the audio quality is garbage. I did not enjoy this and I don't know why someone would. This movie made me feel physically sick. Nothing about this movie was appealing. I can not recognize anything of value within this movie. Do not watch this movie, and if you do be prepared for a needless amount of gore, sexual assault, and read more
Oct 29, 2020
Diamond501 (All reviews)
when i first started watching this show i was bored and expected it to be some sort of cliche fan service like show, but it ended up being well written with very believable characters that have depth and act in ways real people would, given the circumstances of course. if you're unsure if you wanna watch the show and are reading reviews, let me say, i love the show, and i can't remember a thing about it

now from here on out i'll be spoiling things, so if you have yet to've seen it then please watch it. so, this show has undoubtedly blown my expectations read more
Oct 29, 2020
CulturedWeeb18 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is a quick and dirty review of this brand new project from Jun Maeda. I was very excited to hear the news that the creator of my favorite anime of all time is making a new show this year. And so far he did not disappoint me. I cannot give a full review of this show because obviously it isn't fully out yet, but for the first three episodes, it is really good.

I think that the characters are very interesting and hilarious such as Yota and Odin or Hina. I think the most interesting character is Odin because she is really making me read more
Oct 29, 2020
zhewww (All reviews)
tl;dr From an avid KyoAni fan, skip this one lol.

Look, I watch anime for animation. If I wanted a good story, I'd read a book, or watch a film. And that's why I've often said I'd watch anything if it was done by Kyoto Animation.

That being said, this anime definitely tested that resolve. While it's inoffensive, and actually a pretty good adaptation considering that they only had half of a volume of source material, I just wonder, "Why did this have to be made?"

And more importantly, "Why did KyoAni have to take this? Wouldn't this have been better left to A-1 or something?"

Musaigen isn't read more
Oct 29, 2020
tabarnhart (All reviews)
Preliminary
Episode 4 is so full of recap, I felt like I was watching the first episode of a series where episode 1 had been on two years ago. I seriously came to MAL to see when season 1. It wasn't. This is just that badly written.

This had elements early on that were promising, but those have fallen away; I can't even remember what the storyline is really about. There are bad guys who are probably not bad; demons who are demons; a clichéd king-in-waiting and all the rest. But the story is so pointless, it's not worth going further.

This is supposed to be the story read more
Oct 29, 2020
Emberrr (All reviews)
This movie doesn't introduce anything new, it's the same cookie cutter storyline that the first movie gave, but this movie does it better than the first. While the first movie had some cannon story to it, this one strays far from the mainline story. I went to see this movie in theatres earlier on this year, and enjoyed it quite a bit, even though it was predictable. It may not be completely original, but it is still a fun and entertaining movie.

The fight scenes were fluid and adrenaline inducing, and even some of the 'weaker' characters had their moments to shine. The climax was read more
Oct 29, 2020
Tomotomomo (All reviews)
Preliminary
As a huge fan of both P.A. works and Jun Maeda, and someone who recognizes their talent in animation and story creating, I knew they had something to deliver this season. I've noticed that some people began criticizing this anime for it's "no-plot" comedy. First of all, the comedy is quite entertaining and it reminded of CLANNAD, another amazing visual novel, and anime. Second of all, if you have ever seen some other heart moving shows from Jun Maeda, you'll know that they always, ALWAYS start off with comedy. The art from P.A. works is simply amazing as one can see how cute Hina is. read more
Oct 29, 2020
-yushi (All reviews)
Preliminary
{ *MIGHT* INCLUDE SPOILERS FOR THE EPISODES LATER ON }






I am a manga reader who had been waiting for the anime adaptation for quite a while now, Jujutsu Kaisen was and still is my favourite shounen jump manga series. When I heard of the news I was pretty ecstatic, my favorite manga was finally getting the recognition it deserved! And so far it's been great, I'm really enjoying it, there's no rush the pacing is great, the animation is beautiful and both the opening and ending are absolute bangers, ( I will get into those in about a few seconds ) the characters are being read more
Oct 29, 2020
aaaaaaaaaaah (All reviews)
Preliminary
There is only one way to explain why i like this show so much without spoiling AnYtHiNg.

It's cute, Adachi is cute, Shimamura is cute, everything about it is cute.

The story is OK, not-so-standard but still standard enough slice of life setting with an alien popping up out of nowhere.

The art and animation is great, cannot complain about anything in that area.

The sound is good, just (not saying this as a bad thing) - Adachi didn't sound like i imagined it while i was reading the manga, but still it's cool, i expected it to be a little more high pitch-y.

The characters are cute, this read more
Oct 29, 2020
DiaperEcchiXX (All reviews)
I've watched a lot of Isekai and this is a solid recommend. It was really easy to binge on this series and I'm looking forward to the next one. I would rate the majority of the series at a moderate 7/10. The last two episodes push this to 8/10 making it the best Isekai in recent memory.

The Ecchi is tastefully done and isn't distracting to the plot. It even made me laugh out loud in episode 11 as it serves a greater comedic purpose. This is great series to binge on because the pacing is great, the story moves along at a fast pace never read more
Oct 29, 2020
DiaperEcchiXX (All reviews)
Preliminary
I enjoyed the premise of a world where heroes are no longer needed. A world hit by recession and ex-heroes and demons have to face the economic realities of a post-war fantasy world. I really enjoyed the worldbuilding where modern (magical) appliances have a finite amount of storage and must be recharged each day. Even the Ecchi scenes were tastefully executed.

I cannot recommend for the following reasons:

Incel Trainer: episode 3 sees a dirty ojiisan enter the store and touch up a girls butt. The main character white knights for her and tells her it is ok to say no. The girl, a victim of workplace read more
Oct 29, 2020
GigglingDonkey (All reviews)
I started out really liking this show, I liked that the creators tried to depict a realistic high school romance.

Then round about episode 8 happened where a certain arc had just began. Now this arc was so frustrating to watch, to put it lightly, so much so I just didn't want to watch it at all but I stuck it out hoping the ending would be better!

So, along came the ending and... It was unbelievably lacklustre. Like normal with romance animes they tend to struggle with the ending and this was no exception. The ending suffered from the fact the one thing the two main read more
Oct 29, 2020
loveroftheanimu (All reviews)
If I wrote this review before I watched Case 4 or the 4th Arc everything would've been 10/10. Like honestly watch it for the first three arcs they are outstanding, they're so entertaining and the twists are fabulous. The characters are all very three-dimensional with their backstories and the antagonists are fleshed out villains that you could imagine existing. It is also extremely funny and you really need to watch the first fourteen episodes, like stat.

Okay now to talk about the fourth arc. *SPOILERS AHEAD* *LIKE I KNOW IT'S A REVIEW AND I SHOULDN'T BUT I HAVE TO* Honestly, it wasn't that bad, like it read more
Oct 29, 2020
hexashadow13 (All reviews)
tl;dr: A character oriented work that has interesting characters but doesn't feel like it does enough with them.

This anime is based on a light novel series from the same author as that of Oreimo. It seems to take place in the same universe as a number of characters from Oreimo end up having pretty prominent cameos. It also reuses a number of concepts and themes. I largely don’t think its anywhere near as strong though. 

Unlike OreImo, rather than just a bunch of disconnected arcs that deal with a lot of random issues, it definitely feels like there’s a core plot here everything revolves around, with that being Masamune and Sagiri read more
Oct 29, 2020
4Dss (All reviews)
Charlotte was a Good Anime, Story really Surprised me. Even if the Episodes are all over the place and it brings alot of Confusion, It was Very Good, 8/10. Art was Very Good, 9/10, I'm suprised a 2015 Anime has such Looks. Sounds were Very Good, 8/10, It was really Funny, It made me laugh with a smile on my Face. Characters were Great, they were Very Detailed and I loved how they Made it look Clean, Mostly the Eyes. Enjoyment was Very Good, 8/10, I really love this Show! I wisn there was a Season 2 for it! But there is 1 OVA I read more
Oct 29, 2020
DiaperEcchiXX (All reviews)
Don't go into this with high expectations. As quite a few reviewers will tell you it is overhyped. If you are looking to get on the feels train I recommend 'Haibane Renmei'. It executes the 'purgatory' genre more maturely and takes a deeper dive into human nature.

Angel beats got me to tears in episode 9 and 13 in two instances but the heartstring tugging felt forced too often than not. I'll try and explain the critical flaw in its story structure.

Angel Beats is set in purgatory. You cannot die. You can only move on. There is literally zero stakes involved if you lose/die and this read more
Oct 29, 2020
hexashadow13 (All reviews)
tl;dr: A pretty generic isekai with an overpowered protagonist that is a fantastic execution due to likable characters and character driven plot.

This anime is a pretty standard isekai in terms of most elements. It features an overpowered protagonist getting transported into the world of a game that they were previously an expert at and using the skills from that game they deal with various issues and have various women fall in love with them. However, while it's certainly not all that original really, this feels like an exceptionally good execution of the concept. Firstly, the main character is hilarious. He's very much the embodiment of read more
Oct 29, 2020
4Dss (All reviews)
Erased was Pretty sad, It had both Sadness and Happiness. I really Enjoyed it because it was Dramatic and Dark. Story was Very Good, 8/10, It get's more Dramatic every Episode. It had it's Dark side and Bright side. Art was Good, 7/10, Not very Detailed but Decent. Sound had some Issues, 7/10. Characters were okay, 8/10, One of them were pretty sad and hit me hard. Enjoyment was Very Good, 8/10, The 12 Episodes were really good, It had so much surprise Every Episode. Overall, I'll give it an 8/10, I loved the Series, I was hoping for more, But the Ending was a read more
Oct 29, 2020
GlassCannon642 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hypnosis Mic is a prime example of a premise that should not work, but is executed wonderfully. I'm incredibly surprised that this ended up being one of the shows that just blew me away this season, but there are a lot of really great components to it.

First thing's first, Hypnosis Mic has what is probably the best usage of CG that I've seen in a 2D anime. The transitions to CG animation feel like you're jumping from the show to a music video, which is a perfect mood for these sequences that keeps the switch from feeling jarring. On top of that a lot of read more
Oct 29, 2020
4Dss (All reviews)
Absolute Duo was a Pretty Decent Anime. I like Harem Anime so it makes it Enjoyable for me to Watch. Story was kinda bad, It has it's flaws but It's Good, 7/10. Art Style Is Good, 7/10, wasn't really my type, It looked old even tho It's a 2015 Anime. Sounds were Very Good, 8/10, No problem with it. Characters were Very Good. The MC was Decent but wasn't the Best. The side Characters were Good and Detailed, 8/10, Enjoyment was Good, 7/10, It is a Harem Anime so yeah. Overall, I'll give this Anime a 7/10 Rating. There won't be a Season 2 for read more
Oct 29, 2020
JustAProgrammer (All reviews)
Preliminary
Yuri anime is not very popular in the anime community. Many people, including me at first, think that yuri is not something that would be fun to watch. However, this anime proves me wrong.

This review contains NO spoilers. Just how I feel about the anime so far into it.

Story: 6/10
The story is fine, it is a romantic story that I think most people would be able to be invested in. Each slice of life episode builds up the story very nicely.

Art: 9/10
The art is absolutely GORGEOUS. I was shocked in the very first episode of the series by how beautifully illustrated the read more
Oct 29, 2020
Nisekoi (Anime) add (All reviews)
satify (All reviews)
"There you go again with your clichés..."

Man, Nisekoi. I finally got around to finishing it after starting it a month ago. Well, this show is best mediocre show I've seen. As literally every review on this show has stated in every paragraph (sometimes every sentence), this show is incredibly unoriginal. It's filled with every cliché, from the Tsundere, promises in the past, it kind of gets silly how many there are. But does that make this show bad? No, no it doesn't. This show is a key. It is a key to a little thing we can call pure enjoyment.

The story is the worst aspect read more
Oct 29, 2020
No.6 (Anime) add (All reviews)
tsukislefteye (All reviews)
The anime had a lot of potential but it was so rushed it just turned out very bad and confusing. Please don't waste your time on this anime unless you're very bored and have nothing to do.

[spoilers ahead] It started off seeming pretty interesting but after two episodes it started slowly going downhill. The plot started to feel rushed and everything seemed to be vaguely explained. The ending was so random and confusing???? Safu morphs into a giant colorful wasp???? Then Shion randomly rises from the dead... it would be more impactful if he would just die right then and there. Karan just gets read more
Oct 29, 2020
maiawatchesanime (All reviews)
i needed this as a recap of the series because i just haven't been able to sit down and FINISH this series... life is kind of kicking my butt right now and all i've watched lately is masterchef lol

but i do really love this show, the art style and the robots and all the different interpretations and the grey characters. it's fab and i'm so glad it matched the hype in my head!! i love misato and even kaworu (i don't know why but i'm really attached to him even though he was there for such a short time) and shinji isn't that bad, he's read more
PrevNext