Anime Reviews

Sep 21, 2019
That__Guy (All reviews)
This show is aptly named "The Wasteful Days of High School Girls" because it was indeed a waste of my days watching it. All of the reviews so far are touting this as the best comedy of the year, but I just don't see it. Let's see why:

Story - 3

To be fair, there is no story. It's a collection of day-to-day activities following three girls and their class. In lieu of a story, I rate this based on character development, which I will elaborate on below.

Art - 6

Nothing great, nothing terrible.

Sound - 6

Appropriate, but nothing truly memorable.

Character - 3

The major issue with this show is read more
Sep 21, 2019
Moomochi (All reviews)
Ao no Rokugo (Blue Submarine No.6)
Out of 100 Nobles watching…
86 were impressed!
5 were judging the CG despite the time it was from
5 wanted more explanation and plot
4 were not okay with certain tidbits of fish on fish violence

Ao no Rokugo is a 4-episode OVA released in October of 1998. It was an adaptation of a manga the same name written in the late 60’s and covers some interesting themes having been made not far from Japan’s post WWII reconstruction and rapidly changing government structure at the dawn of the Cold War and the nuclear arms race. The anime was certainly dated and I can only read more
Sep 21, 2019
Agent_Redacted (All reviews)
"From an anime I found on Youtube by accident and laughed about it to one of the best romance horror anime I've ever seen in my entire life."

Suzumiya Haruhi but with horror and more romance. That's what I think about this anime. Dusk Maiden Of Amnesia is a stunning demonstrate that extraordinarily exhibited the unique aspect of "not all ghosts are terrifying". In which I find exceptionally intriguing on the grounds that ghosts usually symbolize scariness. The show also demonstrated a large scale of nudity and comedy, in which I find very stimulating and amusing. Not just that, the show also managed to incredibly read more
Sep 21, 2019
_Hentai_Prince_ (All reviews)
** Contains some spoiler**

well how to describe this anime, " it is little different from other isekai anime."
as far when it comes to a iseka anime what we see and get is that the MC is transferred to another world and start his new journey and trains him self to become stronger, and for his great work and fight he is called hero, savior ect. ect. or what we some time get is - a overpowered a hero is get summon in a new world to save it from demolition. There are many isekai anime that we have seen and after watching those all read more
Sep 21, 2019
cdrqueen (All reviews)
Note: I didn’t watch the first anime nor read the manga. And I don’t think I’m good in writing reviews.

I feel like I don’t have enough words on how much I love this story and how perfect the drama is. I’ve never cried so much, I’ve never felt this much with all the characters involved in a story before.

Tohru this sweet innocent girl, with the purest heart is going to be the savior of this family cursed with the zodiac animals. Ever since first episode I got into this story. It’s been a while since I saw a perfect shoujo drama.

Life is definitely hard and read more
Sep 21, 2019
Mrromana (All reviews)
Preliminary
A typical shounen anime, nothing more nothing less.
First the good parts about the show:
Amazing animation, maybe the best I’ve ever seen, the fights are very well executed.
Sound track is good but nothing amazing.
And that’s it basically.
The story starts very typically with a young protagonist whose family gets slaughtered by demons, and his sister turning into one. He now must slay all demons to avenge his family and heal his sister.
What drew me into the show initially was the dark tone the show seemed to have, darker than your average shounen that is, I mean his family was killed in episode 1, and literally all the read more
Sep 21, 2019
KanghisKhan (All reviews)
Preliminary
Demon Slayer was definitely a genre defining show.
There were countless previous attempts on creating a different version of shounen genre and this show is as enjoyable as other greats (HxH and FMA).

Demon slayer has amazing animation, story, and build up but what really surprised me was its cinematography. In the main arc of this season, there were numerous fight scenes where clever use of camera and transitions got me super engaged in the moment.

Characters in first season were nothing spectacular, but it seems like the show will introduce most of its cast in the upcoming seasons and I am excited read more
Sep 21, 2019
cdrqueen (All reviews)
This review is fully on how I felt with this anime, for me that’s one of the most important things, how my emotions flow with every aspect of it.

When I started this one, my first thought was that this was going to be a great story about girls growing up and how troublesome life gets by that time in high school, where all you can think about is having your first experiences with someone, boy or girl. As a girl myself I understood perfectly how confused the characters where, how hard it was to even think about those topics.

To me the anime was beautiful read more
Sep 21, 2019
Given (Anime) add (All reviews)
CodeBlazeFate (All reviews)
Given is 2019’s dark horse. It’s a title that has been slept on for its subject matter instead of appreciated for its prowess. Unlike Bloom Into You which received a major backing over the course of its run, Given seems to have received little fanfare within the community despite the praise most viewers have for it. I wouldn’t call it amazing, but it certainly does resonate, much like a good tune.

The tunes in this show are very solid. There are several fun jam sessions where the main band of the show plays some delicious math rock, and there are several background tracks that also have read more
Sep 21, 2019
BumbleBee12 (All reviews)
There are 4 types of opinions for this show.

1.It was good and really fun

2.This is the best Anime I've ever seen and i wish there was more like it

3. I watched the first episode and hate the entire show

4. It just really isn't for me and don't enjoy it

Now y'all will probably say "Wow you don't say. That's pretty much the opinions everyone has for everything". But when i see the reviews i see 40-60% 1&2, 15-20% 3, and sometimes 4 but I gotta tell you me and a lot of the people who love the show can agree that yeah Episode 1 was Really read more
Sep 21, 2019
HardeepIsGay (All reviews)
In my opinion, this movie could have been great but during the movie the story went downhill.

Story - 5
I think the story at the beginning started strong! It definitely had the potential to be good story-wise but as the movie went on it fell flat to me. It was almost like there was a lot of filler bits or a lot of things just added in but not really thought out properly. It's almost like they had too many ideas and they wanted to include it all but then it made some other bits of the story either making no sense or not being read more
Sep 21, 2019
Allexho (All reviews)
Preliminary
Kimetsu no Yaiba is a masterpiece that has soared to the top as one of the greatest shounen anime to have been adapted from an equally exceptional manga.

From the first episode Ufotable has captured something truly amazing. The storyline is so well crafted and the animation is so masterfully done, it has this unique power to keep you coming back week after week. It's not everyday that I struggle to find the words to describe how truly beautiful an anime is, but there is just something about this anime that has set it apart from the shounen of the past.

As this is Ufotables first shounen read more
Sep 21, 2019
raisin-kun (All reviews)
Huh. Another Okada Mari anime? Time to break out my bingo board and see how quickly I win.

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQoTsk4uxOIa9LMx55LPRkHsdDeawgb4IQ42oep_pBFwTNtVWz_

2 episodes. Literally 2 episodes in and I got bingo.

WARNING: THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SOME SPOILERS AND IS QUITE LONG

O Maiden's in your Savage season is a coming-of-age anime that got people hooked on it's more mature, grounded themes of sex and youth. While not the first anime to do so and certainly it won't be the last, Maiden's is an Okada Mari anime and oh boy do I have to emphasize that. This anime screams her writing. Whatever your enjoyment of this series will be depends read more
Sep 21, 2019
Ellenwitch (All reviews)
This was a real nice and relaxing anime. It really was. It honestly made me cry at the end with how much time and investment I put into the story. I truly loved it from episode 1, all the way to episode 25.

The characters all come from different backgrounds, and it's simple and easy to follow honestly. i found myself rooting for them to succeed, and see where they go next after every thing they do/go on.

I'd honestly really recommend this. You don't need high fast action to have a good anime. The story is great, and so are the characters. A great viewing read more
Sep 21, 2019
Monster (Anime) add (All reviews)
Invading_Law (All reviews)
A masterpiece of the psychological/thriller genre of anime, every episode I watch is do damn good, even little things like Tenma training to shoot a gun or Tenma debating or not wether to save this terrorist is so thought provoking and engaging. I seriously love this anime one of my top 5 for sure. I wouldn't recommend it to the newer anime modern watchers though.

Also Johan is such a great villain, very hate-able but god dammit does his background mystery makes the whole damn show good, Grimmer is one of the best side characters in the show.

Writing this doesn't do justice how good this anime read more
Sep 21, 2019
Promare (Anime) add (All reviews)
billpika (All reviews)
Promare is exactly what you would expect from a full-length movie from Trigger. It's insane, it's colorful, it's exciting, it's pure distilled hype. However, if you walk into this movie expecting any good character writing or cohesion, you will likely be disappointed, as the plot is largely an excuse for the over the top visuals. The side characters don't really show up after the first fight. I will say that this movie should absolutely be seen in a theater if you have the means to. The visuals and soundtrack create emotion where the script cannot. I was always smiling and entranced by the film, read more
Sep 21, 2019
phurios (All reviews)
I started watching this anime completely waiting for your typical "cute girls doing cute things" trope and as with the recent anime Asobi Asobase, (although don’t expect a full blown comedy from here)... i was utterly disappointed, BUT, definitely in a good way.

The anime is mostly about five girls who are experiencing the insecurities, feelings, and everything that is weird with the early years of adolescence, that time being when we start desiring having someone we can be in love with and or have sex with, being the curiosity for the latter the initial impulse that somewhat makes them move forward with their emotional wants.

I read more
Sep 21, 2019
robert788 (All reviews)
Uchi no Ko no Tame naraba, Ore wa Moshikashitara Maou mo Taoseru kamo Shirenai. (2019)

What is this? Cute girl doing cute things that just feels so relaxing to watch.

The story about a young orphan picked up by an adventurer that changes her life and his and also everyone around them. You see them grow closer in a father-daughter style manner as time goes forward. They have trails to overcome and adventures and friends to make. In the end, you have a really nice and relaxing story that is easy to watch and look forward too.

The art style for this is really a delight read more
Sep 21, 2019
mAni_dragNeeL (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ok so basically I created my account here just to add a review about this anime ... I mean I'm just so frustrated after wasting my time on first ten episodes :/ Now I'm dropping this ... Its the worst anime I ever watched I can't understand why it is so famous ...

spoilers ahead:
Ok first & the most important thing is there is no character development, no background story, only first episode was ok they crossed level 1 and the fight was ok and then In second episode we see that the main character just skipped to level 30 or something in a swoop and read more
Sep 21, 2019
peachymaddy (All reviews)
Disclaimer, I have never seen the original Fruits Basket or read the manga, so this is my first time being exposed, you could say, to the Fruits Basket franchise. Twitter blew up on this show, so I figured I wanted to check it out and see what and who this adorable Tohru Honda is, all these cute zodiac animals, and of course all the friendships and shoujo things that are going to happen.

Ok. Where has this franchise been my entire life??? I've been living under a rock.

At first, I thought this show was going to be a cute shoujo series for shoujo lovers, which, read more
Sep 21, 2019
Raskolnikovv (All reviews)
The short episodes are quite a good idea for this type of anime, but still the characters aren’t interesting, you have the impression to look at the same episode again and again.
The storyline... well it’s pretty pointless to mention it if you have watched it you know that there is none. No evolution at all in 25 episodes, I know that it isn’t the purpose of this anime but at the end you get to the same point than when you’ve started it.
No real background of the characters, even if they are endearing, that’s not enough.
It is not a catastrophic anime read more
Sep 21, 2019
robert788 (All reviews)
Araburu Kisetsu no Otome-domo yo. (2019)

This series in its format is just a spectacular show to watch. It can be listed as a comedy but I saw it as much more than that. The story itself about a group of girls in the literature club going through the trials and tribulations of becoming adults with the thoughts of love, sex and relationships coming up. They struggle through revealing past demons in some cases and struggling personalities whilst they try and find out what to do.

The art of the series is great, there can be a few moments where it lacks clarity or the colour read more
Sep 21, 2019
robert788 (All reviews)
Joshikousei no Mudazukai (2019)

This anime by far is the comedy of the year. Kaguya-sama was very close but this show is just hilarious all the way through.

Primarily about three girls and their high school experiences but you also get a good fill of the supporting cast to make it feel like a mass of main characters.

The art of the series is great and is really satisfying to watch. The show does a really good job with attention to detail.

The OP for the series is really good and enjoyable to listen to each time. The ED is also very nice to listen too. read more
Sep 21, 2019
Amaranthyz (All reviews)
This movie is definitely not one that is made to please everyone. After a decade has passed with one of the most critically acclaimed ending anime has ever seen, those who have shed countless tears in the original anime may find this movie one awaited for so long…or just a nuisance. That is perfectly fine, for the original ending was a brilliant one. Yet, you must remember that this movie is an alternate ending in a parallel universe. One can be content with the ending in R2 or choose to continue the events with what happens in Re;surrection depending on how you wish to see read more
Sep 21, 2019
Sheik1388 (All reviews)
Furuba, was one of the most influential manga, I have ever read.

I gave this 10s across the board, in every category, because it was absolutely perfect. It corrected everything that the original run anime did incorrectly, and followed the manga. There were so many things, that the original anime left out or changed, for no reason. So I'm very grateful, to watch this, and feel like I'm just watching the manga, as it should be.

The animation is stunning, the musicality sets the perfect tone for every scene, and the songs used are extremely fitting. The depth on every character, is truly profound, and spot read more
Sep 21, 2019
-Lamp- (All reviews)
I don't recommend this feature film for anyone interested in getting into the Cutey Honey franchise or anyone who is already a fan of one of the more mainline series. It doesn't adapt from the manga like the original, it doesn't have the titty factor or fight scenes found in Shin or Re. Danpei is the principal and Alfonne is mostly cut out entirely. However, those of you who are already familiar with the main Flash Series (which in and of itself isn't a good representation of the franchise as a whole) and understood what it was going for may gain some enjoyment from this read more
Sep 21, 2019
Stoffe93 (All reviews)
Preliminary
For some reason beyond my ability to comprehend i want to try smoking. Smoking makes you look cool and adult. The sweet puff of smoke that makes people love and admire you. If this show has a messege or point/theme then it certainly has to do with the wonderful hobby of smoking!

All hail cigarettes! And yeah between the smoking other shit happend but nevermind that when we have all we could ask for in terms of cool smoking yoo!

It was/is not awful. I might finish this show despite the horrible animation. I will continue watching right after i buy myself a pack of sweet read more
Sep 21, 2019
MagicalMahou (All reviews)
Astra: Lost in Space achieves what is the absolute bare minimum for an anime to be decent.

While the characters aren't the most interesting, neither is the survival plot or whatever space shenanigans happens, I always found myself looking forward to the next development. That's because the show knows how to make a mystery interesting.

Many a time, a show will try to wrap itself in some mystery plot, but always at the expense of the viewers' intelligence, even purposefully hiding obvious answers to questions or even delaying, for episodes at a time, reveals that choke the pace of the work. What Astra: Lost in Space does read more
Sep 21, 2019
Mohamed_Moanes (All reviews)
Uchi no Ko no Tame naraba, Ore wa Moshikashitara Maou mo Taoseru kamo Shirenai. The story was very simple, the flow of the anime was stable, but for a change that's what make this anime unique, not always being complicated means that this what makes the story good, sometimes the simplicity makes also the story a good story, in addition to the cuteness of the main character, that i guess all the otaku people in the world won't be able to resist :D including myself, overall i really enjoyed this anime and i hope there will be a second season for it :).
Sep 21, 2019
trendo (All reviews)
I think this is by far the best picture drama i have watched. It shows Lelouch`s determination to make the world a better place before his Zero plans have started. He was ready to sacrifice himself for humanity if necessary from the beginning.
However, that being said, this doesnt confirm he is dead. It just shows he had the resolve to die for his ideals, not to become a last second martyr like some haters are claiming.
It may be a bit longer than the rest, having some fillers as well, but its definitely something you should watch.

On the side note it also shows Suzaku`s wish read more
Sep 21, 2019
nanatshi (All reviews)
"can i say something amazing " - baka
"this show is really funny as hell" - me replying to baka

the retard brain dead which is me will review this anime because he enjoyed it , i love this show so much it's story about high school girls who enjoyed thier life and have you know "normal life" and that's what make is awesome and it's show you how amazing and funny your youth can be and something else finally some comedy anime with a "STORY" to tell

story (10/10) :-

guess what this comedy anime have a story , yes and his story read more
Sep 21, 2019
Eoussama (All reviews)
Aaaah, it's that show of the season again, it seems like it became a religious business decision to have a show that gets too little recognition, whilst still have a pretty decent to solid serialization, and it's with no doubt, “Araburu Kisetsu no Otome-domo yo”, I have personally never heard about this show until I decided to give it a go on the 8th week of its continuation. A weird title that translates to “O Maidens in Your Savage Season”, a title that exposes way too much about its show, weirding out the savageness it has from the get-go, throwing it at you savagely because read more
Sep 21, 2019
Bleach (Anime) add (All reviews)
Jogre5757 (All reviews)
*This review contains spoilers*
Bleach, oh if it isn't my high school memories. Let me tell you, I re-watched this 8 times I believe during my high school senior year. I was a huge fan and I could not get enough of the fights in this anime. To date this anime has the most bad ass fights out of any anime I have ever seen. The only anime that comes close is naruto, however naruto I believe has a better story. For me when I re-watched I could not STAND to endure the bount arc so I skipped it each and every time. I do not read more
Sep 21, 2019
Jogre5757 (All reviews)
*This review contains spoilers*
This anime hit home hard for me. Some reviews say that Shouko isn't much of a character but I can COMPLETELY disagree. The way she grew up and the way I grew up were SO similar it's kind of scary. I can relate so much to her, and thus is why she is one of my favorite characters of all time. The way I grew up I basically stopped trying to interact with others unless they were persistent much like Shouya is in this anime. I was treated like crap as a kid, so you can see why we don't show read more
Sep 21, 2019
Vladimir_Meciar (All reviews)
Story of this short ONA takes place in a posthuman – postapocalyptic - cyberpunk setting. However not being revealed directly, the plot is simplistic, and it rather serves just as a probe into the ONA’s universe than an attempt to create an intricate story interesting on its own. This is very similar with the characters, and considering the overall length, it is only natural that there is no place for much characterization.

The animation is full CG, but limitations of the technique were taken into consideration very wisely and the final product is by no means offensive or bad looking. An interesting choice is using screentone read more
Sep 21, 2019
Pentylover64 (All reviews)
This anime was so annoying to watch.I watched it only because I heard that it was good and many people liked it.But when I actually watched it,oof.Disappointment!The jokes are so bad and felt so out of place.

Tohru Honda,the main protagonist,is the most annoying anime character I've ever seen.No one talks like that.And even in a bad situation when she starts smiling it pisses me off so bad I felt like smashing my screen.

This show was so cringe,that I need to pause between the episodes and think up of a better plot to kill the cringe.The characters are even more cringey as hell.

The animation wasnt also read more
Sep 21, 2019
Ken_15 (All reviews)
its been a while since I saw a show like this, it is simple, its a show about teens who just learned about relationships and sex and are eager to know more about that, I mean all of us have been through that stage.
this show perfectly shows the complexities someone can face in an entertaining way and almost all the characters are lovable, including kazusa who is like the most real character, overall it's an amazing show
that old gut is the most annoying thing tho and it was satisfying to see what happens to him in the end
Sep 21, 2019
Moomochi (All reviews)
Out of 100 Nobles watching…
65 were impressed.
15 coughed up blood at the sight of the terrible CG
15 got bored of the generic and slow plot
5 had trouble immersing themselves with these characters

Cannon Busters is an original Netflix animation adaptation of a graphic novel of the same name by the studio Satelight. An anime adaptation being made from an American graphic novel is already pretty notable, but when the author of that source material is LeSean Thomas who worked on projects I loved like The Boondocks, Black Dynamite, and The Legend of Korra (okay maybe love is strong for Korra) I had high hopes for this read more
Sep 21, 2019
CastorKlapaucius (All reviews)
If you were thinking this was going to be this embarrassing sexual-education type series (like Tsurezure Children which beats this show in every aspect) with a lot of humour and relatable situations then you're dead wrong.
You're in for one dimensional characters, unnecessary, formulaic drama-conflict and worst of all: NO SEX-ED HUMOUR!

I'm not saying this should've been a hentai, that wasn't my expectation but when that charlatan Gigguk recommended this to me as an awkward shoujo about girls interested in sex, I thought it was going to be an awkward shoujo about girls interested in sex.

The characters are absolutely trash.
We have:
- love triangle foreign girl with read more
Sep 21, 2019
Nikki24 (All reviews)
This show's premise is simple: a group of high school kids were involved in a summer camp gone wrong when they found themselves thousands of light-years away from home. Estranged with one another, they have to trust work each other and cooperate in order to survive against all odds.

Despite its futuristic sci-fi setting, this show is ultimately a coming-of-age story, whose narrative revolves around an ensemble cast of dynamic and flawed characters, and I think they told the story magnificently. One thing that this series does well is subverting tropes. Yes, the characters may seem cliche at first, but as the show goes on, you read more
Sep 21, 2019
RPWPA (All reviews)
"Can I say something depressing?" -Me

I always feel sad when the end of the season comes, I feel excited because of the new shows but that means that the hidden gems that I found in the current season are ending and the chances of it getting another season is low. 90% of the time it marks the end of me watching this anime forever and the end of me seeing something that made me relax and enjoy myself.

Creating in the Slice of life genre is a difficult task. Tons of Sol anime already exists so you need to be as creative as possible read more
Sep 21, 2019
SupSon16 (All reviews)
General Overview:
This is great and I highly recommend this show to all anime viewers.

Story: 10/10
The story follows Kousei Arima, a musician who lost his ability to hear the notes of a piano. He soon meets Kaori Miyazono, a passionate girl who starts to change Kousei's life around. The plot is essentially a romance story, told through monologue-heavy scenes. For one who prefers the notion of "show, don't tell", you will find these scenes hard to go through as for minuets on end, many characters go through monologues of their life, past experiences and goals. Most of these monologues are told during the musical segments of read more
Sep 21, 2019
Theo1899 (All reviews)
I don't get it. What was even the point of this? This is supposed to take place after unicorn but I don't feel the connection. Nothing of value was added to the UC timeline and while the same can be said for shows like 0080, it at least had a story it wanted to tell. Twilight axis has nothing. It is just a collection of disjointed shots with no connection between them packed in short 3 minute packages. The closest thing to a "scene" is a fight at the final and by far the longest episode that fails to keep the viewer engaged. Sorry for read more
Sep 21, 2019
nanatshi (All reviews)
i am just one form those brain dead people who enjoyed seeing everything maybe and i like this show so much because it's talk's about something that all teenagers have problem with and this thing is not knowing what is the difference between love and sex and i am too have the same problem , i just did'nt know the difference because i really watched a lot of hentai to be honest which leading to make it and what makes watching this show feels so good is that slice of life anime have a shocking moments and this is just amazing because it's really read more
Sep 21, 2019
AutoThesisTic71 (All reviews)
Just finished it a few minutes ago, so here's my review.

Story:4


Seen this type of story quite a lot already nothing new. I mean by nothing new is the story dynamic and not the sex ed shit.


Art:7


Its pretty nice.


Sound:7


Its also pretty nice.


Characters:7


The characters in this anime is quite a mixed bag, some are bad and some are good (not gonna tell whose who, because its spoilers.


Enjoyment: 8


Its pretty nice and enjoyable to watch, especially when you are around the characters age.


Overall: 8


Its pretty good, watch it if you haven't just yet.
Sep 21, 2019
GreatAide (All reviews)
im not gonna waste your time summarizing the anime because there's a synopsis lol

The anime definitely doesn't hold up in what it tries to be in its melodramatic story and writing.
buuuut, I think it excels at still being reliability engaging, charming, and often utterly hilarious.

In other words, it's something like a really good cute-girls-doing-cute-things anime that's unique in that it actually acknowledges that other sex (!!!) and even revolves pretty ambitiously around the topic of sex, maturity, and all that romantic jazz

but then it hinders itself in trying to be more serious than is suitable for its own good, and so you read more
Sep 21, 2019
AgentBishop (All reviews)
so i had my pencil, and i was ready to fill in the paper i had with every error this anime had, the cover of this anime gave the vibe that this is one Garbage of a show, with zero character development and unfunny jokes and...

after finishing this series i realized how Underrated this show is, FUCKING FINALLY!
an anime that is both funny and knows how to do romance.
whenever i look at other rom-com anime, it's usually love at first sight or the female character is such a narcissistic bitch that you wish she doesn't end up with MC!

but this anime shows how to read more
Sep 21, 2019
ruinsforgotten (All reviews)
A nearly timeless masterpiece.
If you were find to a series that captivated you just like it did your parents so many years ago , then you have struck gold.
I can only imagine how it looked like when mom waited a whole week just to watch a gaint robot show and an episode princess sarah.

Bare in mind this review is shrouded in nostalgia.
Although by today's standards , Grendizer is full of anime clichés: how the characters interact , the fate of some them and even their personalities , .... it might have started the alien bishounen trend , which for all I care , makes read more
Sep 21, 2019
tal_carmi (All reviews)
Preliminary
I felt like I needed to write a review for this show because of how weirdly I feel about it. I chose to give it a 6, yet take that score with a grain of salt. The best way I can describe this show in terms of its quality is that it is not greater than the sum of its parts. Let's break down the parts:

In terms of the story, the premise is a little original. Our protagonist finds himself in a sort of a post-apocalyptic world, but this time he is a mega-genius scientist teenager. Other than that, there's nothing quite unique about it read more
Sep 21, 2019
Eoussama (All reviews)
Feel free to read this while completely imagining the divine main OST playing over my head at the time of writing this review. Running my fingers across the keyboard, dramatically sliding my index from one side to the other while magically still type down a comprehensible sentence as my intense sweat evaporates into sparkles. Writing has never looked so intense before, such is the wonder of this majestic OST, and the latter is only a fragment from what the masterpiece called “Death Note” can offer.
It's undeniable that the show at review is probably one of the founding pillars of mainstream Anime, it has almost become read more
PrevNext