Anime Reviews

Mar 20, 2018
Gundroog (All reviews)
It's true what they say about modern anime, they don't make 'em like they used to, and sometimes, a lot of the times, it's a good thing. Cause if you go back far enough, anime like Genshi Shounen Ryuu start popping up and even watching one episode will be enough to explain why people don't watch much old anime aside from time tested classics. Be warned of spoilers ahead if for some reason if you want to watch this yourself.

Genshi Shounen Ryuu follows a rather simple story structure that's present in a lot of episodic anime of that era. First episode sets up the premise, read more
Mar 20, 2018
The_Anonymous28 (All reviews)
I've watched anime about games, card games like Cardfight Vanguard and the long running, Yu Gi-Oh! series, virtual games like .hack//, Sword Art Online, Overlord and Summer Wars but in this anime this differs the game genre because it is all about gambling.

The review rundown:

Story: Kakegurui's story setting is set in Hyakkaou Private Academy, a private school where most of the students are children of the most powerful and richest people in the world. During the day, it is just similar to normal school educating people in most academic subjects however when the sun goes down, it becomes a gambling den where people are read more
Mar 20, 2018
Airy Me (Anime) add (All reviews)
Cocoa_Ki_ (All reviews)
This isn't a constructive review of the meaning behind this work, but more of a RANT on why i appreciate this work.

Criticisms should be appreciated in art works. But it baffles how some people are focused more on what the message any artwork implies without acknowledging how much work went into it. Still image animation is not at all easy, it is all grunt work, skills and lots and lots of time. 3000 still images is all this work needed, but it took almost two years to make. It doesn't seem impossible if you have enough workforce and money, but this is made by students read more
Mar 19, 2018
namelessme (All reviews)
so i re-watched parasite the maxim after almost two years and it was still great, it was a masterpiece for me the first time i watched it and it still is even after i re-watched it after two whole years. to me, everything about this anime is great;the characters,the character design,the soundtrack,the art,the plot,everything!
Parasite the maxim is one of the few anime around that takes you on a journey,each passing episode deeper than than the latter ,packed with suspense and action that keeps you on your toes no matter where you are, so if you still haven't seen it i suggest you stop read more
Mar 19, 2018
TatamiJohnny (All reviews)
Sword Art Online is very bad. When I first saw it I didn't get why it was so popular. It's the definition of cringe. I am not kidding here, it looks like a loser's fan fiction, like a novel made by a depressed emo high school girl. It's starts bad and it ends even worse. Although the show isn't complete nonsense, it's still a big pile of garbage. Specifically, a pile of garbage made for lonely young people.

It's just dumb entertainment. This is the kind of work that led me to never consider watching anime in the first place. I hate this show and at read more
Mar 19, 2018
Byleyg (All reviews)
Millenium Actress, a simple but beautiful story, told in a wonderful way.
We as spectators, are amazed with such outstanding movie, enjoying every step that Chiyoko's make through the years towards her most important thing.

Story. A gorgeous story, exposed in a way that plays with the stage to offer us an unforgettable experience. 10/10.

Art. The art in the works of Satoshi Kon is truly unique, using surrealism to enhance the particular story and its characters. Simply beautiful. 10/10.

Sound. Charming musical sequences that create the atmosphere of nostalgia that defines this movie. 8/10.

Character. Charismatic but also kind of simple. 7/10.

Enjoyment. Such a beautiful work can read more
Mar 19, 2018
FukGoBack (All reviews)
Alright, B:The Beginning is right off the bat one of the anime underdogs of this season. It coming out with all episodes doesn't help its case either cus at least from what I know ppl, including me, like to keep up with airing shows rather than watch complete ones and binge.

However, this anime totally deserves more recognition! While definitely not the cream of the crop this season, it most surely is an above average watch and I enjoyed it a lot. Buuut there are flaws in this, flaws that kinda leave me hesitant to finish the show due to fear of it ending badly or read more
Mar 19, 2018
EvanLoh (All reviews)
"A fun anime lacking in budget"

1. Fun characters
2. Relaxing to watch
1. Lacks animation budget
2. Cliche characters, may not be likable to some people

Tbh, Mitsuboshi Colors is my most anticipated series of Winter 2018. I love this kind of series that showcases the more realistic sides of kids, such as Ichigo Marshmallow and Non non biyori. Most modern anime nowadays tend to moe-fied them too much, not that I dislike it though.I enjoy watching Mitsuboshi Colors, but it still did disappoint me in some aspect.

Firstly, Mitsuboshi Colors lacks the animation budget. I can forgive that if this is animated by some new studios out read more
Mar 19, 2018
akichantheneko (All reviews)
Kimi no Na wa was so tear jerking and meaningful to me as a film. I really enjoyed the characters personalities and their interactions with each other. There was some comic relief and some really deep meaning in the film. I really like how the film deals with time and the it's analogy with a comet splitting, as if its two people that were intertwined as one. The animation is one of the most beautiful pieces of art iv'e ever seen. The musical soundtrack was just the most amazing thing my ears have ever listened to and it paired so excellently with the movie, hitting read more
Mar 19, 2018
RainbowSlowmo (All reviews)
First review so please don't hate and if I mess up, I'm sorry in advance!

As a new comer to anime after all this time I thought I wouldn't like anime at all, starting with SAO to various other fantasy/supernatural types of anime I thought I didn't really enjoy the romantic, school type genre.. I tried Golden Time but was bored after one episode due to there being no dubbed version for it.. Toradora really set the bar high for the next anime I decide to watch!

Overall: I thoroughly enjoyed the watch. So much so I watched it in one day I had off, from the read more
Mar 19, 2018
Another (Anime) add (All reviews)
theballsiestcat (All reviews)
Story [7/10]:
The story has a lot of elements in it but I wish there was more to it. There is obvious horror, some elements of supernatural, slice of life, and a little romance (maybe?). The story however as a whole feels somewhat rushed in my opinion. There is a lot of buildup early on, then the anime gets you to second guess yourself as you try to piece together the supposed curse that is causing people to die. However, I feel that although there is a lot of atmosphere in the beginning in setting up the show it then begins to spill everything out to read more
Mar 19, 2018
Icefire1999 (All reviews)
Deltora Quest was the very first Anime I have watched and is got me into the anime world.

The Anime is based on first series of eight novels by Emily Rodda and was animated by OLM Inc, the creators behind Berserk.

Leif is young boy living under the rule of the shadow lord's rule. When his father gives him the legendary belt of Deltora, He, a ex-knight Bard and a forest girl Jasmine set off to find the jewels and the rightful king.

The mix of 3D CGI and 2D characters is well input. Each huge boss is put well to each area and the environments read more
Mar 19, 2018
owoeweawa (All reviews)
All these brainless people, watching 6/24 episode and already give 1,2,3 ratings lol. You think it's food where the taste is the same from the very beginning to very end. Idiots.

All these brainless people, watching 6/24 episode and already give 1,2,3 ratings lol. You think it's food where the taste is the same from the very beginning to very end. Idiots.

All these brainless people, watching 6/24 episode and already give 1,2,3 ratings lol. You think it's food where the taste is the same from the very beginning to very end. Idiots.

All these brainless people, watching 6/24 episode and already give 1,2,3 ratings lol. You think read more
Mar 19, 2018
scumpunk (All reviews)
I had to stop watching this show just to come on here and write my first review, that's how irritated I am.
From that first sentence many people will probably write this off, and this most likely won't be read by anyone, but I just need somewhere to vent. I need this to be out in the world. I've only seen 23 and half episodes but I am almost positive that the last two and a half episodes will not be able to change my mind.

I don't even know where to begin with this show but I guess I'll start with the plot. The read more
Mar 19, 2018
isahbellah (All reviews)
I actually had no idea that this was an adaptation, so keep that in mind while reading my opinion on this lol

So... I liked Devilman Crybaby, BUT. I still feel like I need to comment on a few things.

1) Art
The art is sooooo ugly, to be quite honest. I know that some people might have enjoyed it, but I just thought it looked like a student's first project made on flash lol

2) Some things are badly explained (or never explained at all)
For example: how do the humans become devilmen? At first I thought it was a one time only thing, then A LOT of humans read more
Mar 19, 2018
Gustbks (All reviews)
[Slight Spoilers for MP100 S1]
As far as promotional recaps go, this is one of the best ones I've seen, with the fun goofy premise of Reigen writing a book and some new bits of animation sprinkled in.

The sound is reused and they certainly cut a lot of corners, but you can see there was a lot of love put in to it by the amazing can see the Seiyuus are excited about reprising their roles (the Blu-ray MP100 Minis serve as an even better example of this)

The highlights are definitely the Claw Arc with Reigen's face badly photoshopped onto some scenes and the ending read more
Mar 19, 2018
literaturenerd (All reviews)
"Of course you are excited by battle! We all love violence! We all love getting drunk! We all love sleeping with women! Some of us even enjoy sleeping with men! The point is that we are MANLY men and that is nothing to be ashamed of! Now lets go kill some fucking demons and celebrate with some fucking beer!"- Robert Sturgeon from Ninja Gaiden: The anime


So besides having one of the greatest speeches in anime history, why should you watch Ninja Gaiden? It is a fun, old school, schlock anime that knows exactly who its audience is and what it wants to be. If you read more
Mar 19, 2018
Aqua_Burst (All reviews)
The story is about a 15-year old girl, who decides to auction herself off to the highest bidder. She gets bought by a mage named Elais. From there, the anime follows the relationship between these two and how they change.

The art is beautiful and the setting is very unique with it being based on western fantasy, containing a lot of obscure mythical creatures. Chise and Elais grow a lot through the anime, both having strong character arcs. Supporting cast is likeable.

My main criticism with the series is that story meanders a fair bit, not really truly having a plot until the last 5 read more
Mar 19, 2018
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This review has been adapted from my blog/reddit thread. Spoilers ahead!)

The older I get, the more I become aware of my own mortality.

A rather sad opener, right? It is, and it isn’t. When I was kid, I had no concept of death and what that meant. I wasn’t thinking about whether I’d make it to tomorrow but instead about how many hours of video games I’d be able to squeeze in-between homework and dinner.

However, with age comes maturity – and the realization that I will not be around here forever. That thought scares me; I want to see everything that life has to offer. But read more
Mar 19, 2018
Alyallenq (All reviews)
This show was like a roller coaster getting to the drop off point and then just rolling backwards at what felt like an eternity. The first episode I thought was personally the best episode and pulled all the right stops and had all the cool twists. After that everything seemed bland. It seemed like all the plot twists were there and with good timings, but just fell really short - as well as the story and how it progressed and the route it took. For being an incredibly emotionally themed show I was left feeling... unemotional. Character wise it was alright. 5/10. The only notable read more
Mar 19, 2018
Thedude3445 (All reviews)
Gotta be the worst part of the entire Monogatari series so far, but that was to be expected since it's a miniseries of short 12-minute episodes and all but two of them are completely irrelevant to the main story. More character interactions with good jokes and thought-provoking puzzles are always good, but some of them have very underwhelming endings. The final two episodes, though? They are very important to the main story and feel almost out-of-place, though I guess technically they are also thought-provoking puzzles as well.

This miniseries, since it was released online, has a noticeably lower budget; its OPs reuse songs from previous read more
Mar 19, 2018
DJM47 (All reviews)
I really wanted to like this anime I really did but I was extremely disappointed so lets begin the review. the story I thought was decent it was a little different. the story follows the main character Eita Izumi due to his fathers work he was never in one place for long but he returned to his hometown for his final semester of high school thats the story with out giving to much away now the characters for the most part were alright t besides the main character he seemed to have no personality is he even human I am not joking the main character read more
Mar 19, 2018
slezzy (All reviews)
story is bad bad bad bad overall, sometimes the character design can support in this show. they mmmm..... i mean hIE in this show have a good personality character but the main story maybe will show in 2nd cour and i hope this show will be more interest in 2nd cour.
And i really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really read more
Mar 19, 2018
tfreeman42 (All reviews)
A must see for animation fans.

Story - 9/10
Packed with emotional content, Your Lie in April has an extremely engaging story from start to finish. I must take off a point for some of the "music talk" in the series, especially during the performances. Musicians might love it, but some viewers will find these moments a bit confusing.

Art - 10/10
Beautiful, sometimes stunning. This series is the golden standard for animation quality in a TV series.

Sound - 10/10
The soundtrack is amazing, and sound production is well done.

Characters - 8/10
The main character had to grow on me a little. But what you end up with is a cast read more
Mar 19, 2018
Nisekoi (Anime) add (All reviews)
MomokoMaki (All reviews)
I know I'm like super late to watching this but better late than never. I held off for so long because I don't really like harem anime that much however I was persuaded by the funny clips.

The online clips did not disappoint there were so many funny moments in the show. Unfortunately the flaws did not outway the features. Which brings me back to the reason I don't watch harems.

The main male character is the kind of guy any girl would want kind and cool, to the point where it is unbelievable, but he is also so overly dramatic and really unassertive. Like just read more
Mar 19, 2018
renan_talayeh (All reviews)
É simplesmente incrível a forma como o bullying é retratado neste anime, é tão real que chega a ser agonizante de ver as cenas! A história é genial, simplesmente fantástica! A arte, impecável! Os OSTs são bem memoráveis porém também não é o melhor que já vi. Os personagens poderiam ter sido mais desenvolvidos, principalmente os coadjuvantes ou a parte do romance entre os principais. É um filme muito lindo, que consegue te arrancar sorrisos e lágrimas nas horas certas! Recomendadíssimo por mim, com certeza verei novamente!
It's fantastic the way that the author show the bullying, it's so real, incredible! The story is beautiful! Art read more
Mar 19, 2018
RinoaSalamander (All reviews)
Sword Art Online is one of the most popular anime of the 2010s, but for the wrong reasons.

I'm gonna be fully honest, I loved this anime.
...For the first 8 or so episodes.

First of all, story.
It has a promising premise of people trapped in a video game, with the stipulation of "IF YOU DIE IN THE GAME YOU DIE FOR REAL". I liked this idea, but it just wasn't done correctly. From the lack of a good motivation for the villain, to the way the problem gets resolved, and the worst offense, that the suspense of the death game became meaningless by like, episode 6, this read more
Mar 19, 2018
DeadKhan (All reviews)
When it comes to popular anime series, Sword Art Online is always one of the names that comes out more often. Despite the general good reception, many people consider it overrated or dull. For me, is an OK show with some aspects above the average but also some enormous flaws. And yes, I actually agree with people who think that there is a giant wasted potential in this series


Story -6- Ok, let's start with the story. I will not summarize the plot because I think that everyone knows more or less the premises of the show
I was amazed when read more
Mar 19, 2018
RinoaSalamander (All reviews)
Cute cat girls!

A short OVA about some cute cat girls, what could go wrong? Not much as I found while watching this.
Now, the plot is pretty loose, just about Chocola and Vanilla wanting to live with their 'master' who just moved into a bakery or something, he says no, they convince him, but of wait they gotta get their bells or something...
Yeah, it's not too plot heavy, but I wasn't expecting it to be, so it's fine.

The more important part of this anime is the characters and their designs. Now, I think they're all adorable, though I'm partial to Cinnamon and Vanilla myself. They all read more
Mar 19, 2018
Naruto (Anime) add (All reviews)
HentaiDealer (All reviews)
So this show is 217 episodes long and is a shonen. That means it's going to have filler. That's expected. But how much? 20 episodes? Nope. 30 episodes? Not even close. 50? You're getting warmer but still far off. 70 is can't be higher than that, the shows only 217 episodes. Wrong! 92 episodes?!?! DING DING DING WE HAVE A WINNER!!!! 92 episodes of noncanon filler episodes. That just about sets the record for the most filler with one of the big three shonen shows clocking in at 42.396% of the episodes never actually happening in the manga

Now that's out of the way let me read more
Mar 19, 2018
Citrus (Anime) add (All reviews)
jealousghost (All reviews)
Why is this random shoujo ai (I use that genre loosely) show called “Citrus?” Because the main character’s name is Yuzu, a fruit. Mystery solved! Moving on...

This show is absolutely gorgeous in a niche way. It celebrates Gyaru and high fashion. Everything has an over the top, warm sheen to it. I don’t know how else to describe it. Think Roppongi or Otemachi. It’s not even Harajuku, it’s classier than that. The art work reminds me of Peach Girl in that the characters all have style and everything is detailed in a way that must have been expensive to produce because there isn’t a “set” read more
Mar 19, 2018
CodeBlazeFate (All reviews)
Gundam Build Divers Prologue operates less like an actual prologue and more like an exhibition of the concept; it’s a demo that shoehorns a relevant main character in an eye-rolling manner at the last second. That aside, there’s no denying the spectacle provided by this demo reel.

The visuals are as good as ever, with impressive new designs that finally give some love to Gundam Age and most cathartically, Gundam Thunderbolt. The battles are as flashy, destructive, and fun ever, but with a slightly grander and more chaotic scale. No longer bound to reality, we get to see new character designs based on animals and whatnot. read more
Mar 19, 2018
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This review has been adapted from my blog/reddit thread. Spoilers ahead!)

In Saenai Heroine no Sodatekata ♭, Utaha is a writer. Or, as she may say, a creator or creative. And I view myself in the same way.

I started writing officially as a critic, reviewer, and essayist about three-and-a-half years ago now. I’ve written hundreds of pieces, thousands upon thousands of words. It’s technically not my career (as much as I dream it to be), but I see it as an extension of myself and not just any other fun aside of mine (because of the seriousness with which I pursue this field). Thus, I exist read more
Mar 19, 2018
ReLIFE (Anime) add (All reviews)
-GabOc- (All reviews)
Sincerely there is not much to say about "Re: Life" is the typical school romantic comedy anime ... let's say what is original is that its protagonist is actually an adult who could return to his teenage years and apply what he He learned throughout his life to help his schoolmates and at the same time change his own sad and defeatist personality.

As the episodes progress, we see how the relationship of the protagonist with his companions is improving more and more and he helps them recover from the typical difficulties of every teenager in school comedy anime, of course thanks to the experience he read more
Mar 19, 2018
HowlingHuntress (All reviews)
Durarara!! is an anime like none other, in my opinion. It's so diverse and outright crazy, it's like waking up one morning and going outside to find everything has gone completely mad and I love it.


The story is wavy, it follows a concrete story-line throughout the series but adds so many twists and turns along the way. It branches off all over the place but doesn't lose it's original purpose either. From gang warfare, to fairy monsters, to outright insane fights against demonic possession.. The story is a bundle of fun. Have I mentioned this all takes place in the Ikebukuro district of Tokyo? Well, read more
Mar 19, 2018
Starlin-Sama (All reviews)
I watched the first Fate Grand Order OVA and thought it was Meh. This is truly a step down from my already lowered expectations. A small action scene at the start with better animation than the last OVA gave me hope. Only for that hope to be crushed with a nearly 20 minute exposition scene followed by an ok action scene and then followed by more exposition. This is terrible. I don't reccomend anyone watches this. I finished it purely for the completion factor but if you do this to yourself with this knowledge you might be a masochist. Fate Grand Order's story in the read more
Mar 19, 2018
shazbotian (All reviews)
Marvelous Epic Fantasy, but Heed this Advice

The Twelve Kingdoms features many of the trappings of epic fantasy: a complex fantastic realm with plenty of back-story, powerful monsters, and spectacular sword duels. But at its heart The Twelve Kingdoms is really a wonderful study of how seemingly worthless people can be tempered by severe hardship into people of great character; from people you would avoid to people you would be happy to call friend. I actually felt like a better person when I finished it; not a feeling I normally get from watching anime.

But you should know a few things before you get into this excellent read more
Mar 19, 2018
Mikasabestowaifu (All reviews)
Kuzu no Honkai: Of the best of 2017

When I started reading Kuzu no Honkai manga, I loved how Mengo Yokoyari showed the characters and their relationships.

That's why I got excited when I knew it would have an anime; although then I was afraid thinking that it could be adapted following those nefarious clichés that have taken over the industry in recent years. Which, in this case, would have been completely catastrophic.

For a manga that was not a hentai, showing intimacy in the way it is shown in Kuzu no Honkai was kind of weird. I will not say new, because in the 80s, 90s and read more
Mar 19, 2018
shAngoxxx (All reviews)
So this is my review for Working!!, Working'!!, and Working!!! (the 3 seasons)

There are very few animes out there that really make me sad to see it end. Working!! I can tell, will be nostalgic down the road in the future to me, It's really that good! I've seen WWW.Working and I REALLY liked that. If you're a fan of comedy shows like The Office and such, you'll have no problem getting into Working!!. If you haven't seen the spinoff series, watch it, it's pretty good.

Let's start with the story;
The story, like WWW.Working, is a template. It's a simple concept, with plot stuffed in between, read more
Mar 19, 2018
Afloo (All reviews)
This Anime is Very Heartwarming. The Most Heartwarming this Season.

This Anime is About Takagi and Nishikata.Two Middleschoolers in a Constant teeasing War where Takagi Always Teases Nishikata and He Can't make a Comeback. The Show is Mostly Comedic. Seeing Nishikata's Reaction to Takagi's Pranks is Priceless.

The Story is A bit repetitive. This Show is more Character Driven Than Story Driven Though.

The Art And Sound Track are good. Nothing really Outstanding. Just Good. The OP is Really Catchy dough. If Your Are going to Watch this Anime you should Watch the OP at least once.

[S P O I L E R A L E read more
Mar 19, 2018
DeadKhan (All reviews)
Do you know the term "So bad it's so good"?
It's a rather ironic expression to indicate a series or a movie that is so shitty, stupid or bad written that is funny to watch. People in the USA reunite in some cinemas that transmit regularly films such as "Troll 2" to rewatch them, because those movies were so bad that they are indeed very, very entertaining, even if for the wrong reasons.
Well, this is not the case of Hametsu no Mars: I watched this today, with my sister because I knew from reviews that it was maybe the worst anime ever made. Here read more
Mar 19, 2018
COGirl1985 (All reviews)
There is nothing more that I love than a well thought out and complicated time travel story. I loved the original Steins;Gate series from episode one and have watched it many times to find plot holes (which I still have not found and probably will never find because it is so amazing).
Naturally I geeked out hard for this movie. Without giving anything away, all I can say is that it did not disappoint. I cried and laughed like I do every time I watch Steins;Gate. I think I even cried more. I love seeing how they tied the show and read more
Mar 19, 2018
COGirl1985 (All reviews)
What can I say, I love Barakamon. I have watched it now over 5 times. Whenever I'm feeling lonely, stuck in a rut or even when the weather is just a little depressing; Barakamon brings me back to a happy place.
I was never one for slice of life anime until Barakamon. I was obsessed with Sailor Moon like story lines and even got into the gorey side of anime. Then Natsu entered my life (the main child character) and I find myself still looking for the next Barakamon.
Barakamon has the right amount of drama, comedy and "romance" a show read more
Mar 19, 2018
COGirl1985 (All reviews)
Overall Koi wa Ameagari no You ni was a decent slice of life anime. What started off seeming like a perverted "Old guy get with young girl" fantasy actually turned into a charming tale of friendship and life after having your dreams completely broken.
I was initially drawn in by the art. That honestly kept me going through each episode even though I kept fearing that there was going to be some upcoming perverted scene. There is nothing like listening the sound of cicadas while watching beautifully animated cherry trees blossom. Those moments always bring in some kind of nostalgia read more
Mar 19, 2018
ggultra2764 (All reviews)
Shouwa Genroku Rakugo Shinjuu focuses on the bond between a former yakuza member named Sukeroku and a former dancer turned rakugo apprentice named Yakumo who each undergo their own different developments involving the Japanese storytelling performances known as rakugo. The series goes through a number of decades in exploring the different tribulations faced by both men as they progress through the world of rakugo from learning the flaws of their storytelling style to trying to adjust rakugo to the changing times of audience interests in different entertainment venues.

Before I get into my thoughts on the series as a whole, I should explain more about rakugo. read more
Mar 19, 2018
Shitcom (Anime) add (All reviews)
RaouLaMenace (All reviews)
Shit, that's the word to describe this show. Imagine if one day I take a shit on the floor and I bring this shit at the museum.

That's Shitcom.


Go outside, lick the pavement. In my opinion that's more constructive than watching this.

This is the anime that proves that God does not exist.

You know why we have war, desolation, and Sword Art Online ? Because Shitcom exists. You know what we have inside Pandora's Box ? Shitcom. You know who assassinated Kennedy ? Shitcom. You know why ISIS exists ? Because Shitcom.

The Earth is already Shitcomed. We are doomed, the humanity will die, because this thing exists.

This read more
Mar 19, 2018
RnDNEET021 (All reviews)
Sex & Violence with Machspeed One-Shot Review :

What happens when you smash the urban vulgarity of Ralph Bakshi with the lightspeed sledgehammer of Studio Trigger, the people behind cult anime classics like Kill la Kill and Inferno Cop?

Digging the Suburban escapade from across the city outskirts, Ever wondered what it's like on living in a monstrosity filled with crime syndicates that purges destruction? It almost transcends the body of humanly extinct by forming into lifeforms and once regain a new catalyst to be awaken.

You’ll find your answer in the toughest streets even Martin Scorsese would be afraid to walk down, where the detective agency read more
Mar 19, 2018
Nlwanna (All reviews)
Okay, first, I'm French. So this Review will be very short.

I was full of a priori because people told me that the stroy was horrible.
For me, they wasn't right. It's not bad ! I mean, it's not a masterpiece but it's nice. Shu is not a bad main character, he didn't annoyed me. I hav to admit that I hated Inori. She was... Too much. Mana too. I enjoyed watching this Anime but, i don't think i want to watch this again.

Story : 6. That all i can give. The story is cliché, a ot character aren't sprecial in the story, and read more
Mar 19, 2018
ky_Yuuki (All reviews)
Episode 1 is cool. Everything after that is pointless. Episode 2 was too long and didn’t contribute to the story much. Then episode 3 and 4 were too short. Overall it had a lot of great ideas that felt limited for whatever reason. The quality declined serverly each episode I probably would have enjoyed it more if 2-4 were not made. :3 in summary just watch episode one then don’t bother with the rest. Damn how long does this review have to be to just post it? :3 Other stuff >> :3 :3 :3 :3 :3 :3 :3 this post read more
Mar 19, 2018
ChiisaiInu (All reviews)
***Minor Spoilers****

I finished watching this series today after starting it last night. I would first like to say there must be a another adaptation or manga that you have to read/watch to understand this. Either that my personal view of the show will stand. First of all I would like to say I found the show to be almost incoherent.

You have all this time skipping back and forth with not notice. The only way you can tell is if you had been paying attention to trivial details (Woodsman in ep 2 I think, being acquired in Ep6 iirc). We add to read more