Best Voted Reviews

May 6, 2009
LemonLyme (All reviews)
I laughed...
I cried...
I experienced something that changed my life...

In a nutshell, Clannad ~After Story~ influenced the way I will live for the rest of my life and not just in some half-assed way like any other show would. It legitimately moved me to make certain decisions, for better or for worse. In that sense, no other anime can compare, as no other anime has provided an equivalent reaction on my part.

Before you continue, you should know that Clannad ~After Story~ is a continuation of the story from Clannad and an adaptation from the original Visual Novel by KEY. Although knowledge of the first season read more
Dec 30, 2009
Foggle (All reviews)
This is by far the anime medium's magnum opus. Mars of Destruction is the best animated movie I've seen in years, if not ever. In terms of science-fiction related media, this blows other greats such as Heinlein's works, Battlestar Galactica, and Neon Genesis Evangelion out of the water. Truly an experience I will never forget, and oh, what an experience it was!

Story: 10/10
This film is highly philosophical. I actually felt regret when the Big Bad Ancient Guy told Random Armored Cop Dude that the humans were the true invaders of Earth. This plot twist was stunning and, on the whole, thought-provoking. It was like something read more
Feb 28, 2008
Maxine (All reviews)
Preliminary
There are two responses I get, without fail, every time I try to get someone new to watch this show. "I don't like the art style," or "I've seen the dub - NO THANKS." I'm guilty of both of these myself. But if there's one thing I need to stress before even getting started on this review, it's that the 4Kids dub is NOT One Piece. For the love of god, PLEASE do not think it is. If you've suffered the misfortune of seeing some of the 4Kids episodes, just erase them from your mind and start fresh. They read more
Apr 6, 2014
LordAura (All reviews)
Since I've seen a plethora of scores of 10 for this show, I thought I'd write what I feel is a more realistic review for this show. Sword Art Online is more or less the equivalent of a fanfiction in it's writing and quality. Whether people want to overlook it or not is up to the individual, but I believe it fails at the fundamentals for writing a good story. This review will go into details as to my opinions on why I feel this way.

1) Story - This is first major problem is the show. Let's start from the beginning shall read more
Nov 21, 2007
Yandere (All reviews)
School Days is a psychological anime, number one, so do not think it is about cute children playing in school and having happy days. School Days is an anime about how cheating on someone can really end up messing with their head and lives and how the human heart and mind are very fragile and how friendship is very precious and when destroyed in the worst way, it can have the worst consequences.

The main character is your seemingly typical anime guy in high school that listens to music and has a bunch of perverted thoughts about girls all the time, but who turns out to read more
Feb 26, 2013
LLYNCES (All reviews)
I don't really want to go into too much depth, but I'd like to give an overview of the series and give my opinions it. If you haven't noticed yet there are many negative reviews out there for this anime, and while many of them bring up some pretty fair points, I think some people are being a bit too harsh on it. Let me explain.

Yes it's a popular anime, yes it has flaws, no it's not perfect, but at the very least in my opinion it is enjoyable. The pacing is off, the beginning particularly feels rushed, there were moments where I thought read more
Jan 25, 2010
tazillo (All reviews)
First of all, I have seen the original FMA and although it was very popular and original, the pacing and conclusion did not sit too well with me. Brotherhood is meant to be a remake of the original, this time sticking to the manga all the way through, but there were people who thought it would spoil the franchise. That myth should be dispelled, as there's only one word to describe this series - EPIC.

I admit that as I've seen the original and read the manga, the pacing of Brotherhood seems to start off being VERY fast (I finally got used to the pacing after read more
Sep 18, 2016
XHellScytheX (All reviews)
*This review contains light spoilers*

From my perspective, we are living in a time where well crafted anime with a myriad of originality and detail are unfortunately being released at a frequently declining rate. Because of this, many in the anime community are constantly on the lookout for something new and creative. So naturally, when an anime like Re:Zero kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu airs, a show that boasts morbidly unique twists on the popular but overused fantasy/game world genre, it gains a lot of popularity and is generally well received in the anime community. However just because something is innovative doesn't mean that it is a read more
Nov 26, 2008
Ceptryn (All reviews)
Watching Higurshi is like locking a group of happy people in a test chamber, only coming back to find they've hacked each other into a bloody mess. Its horrific, its shocking, and yet a part of you, cannot help but wonder, how did it happen?

The curiosity takes over... and so you repeat the experiment, knowing full well that those cute looking teenagers you just sent are going to end up as bloody pulps. But hey, at least each time they die, you're one step closer to figuring out why they died, it's all good.

Higurashi essentially places you in the role of the scientist. It divides read more
Jul 3, 2016
jgaaar (All reviews)
Story: 7
Art: 10
Sound: 9
Character: 7
Enjoyment: 10
Overall: 9

I watched this film at Anime Expo 2016 Los Angeles. I'll try to keep my review as spoiler-less as possible.

TL;DR:
The film holds true to all the expectations of a Makoto Shinkai production, from heartfelt smiles to crying the 5th time within the last 30 minutes. His signature metaphorical use of trains, the idea of a hopeless and distant love, and beautiful scenery really dive you emotionally into the story, even for how generic and simple it may seem.

Story: 7
The story is fairly simple to understand, and very easy to guess where the story will head while watching the read more
Sep 13, 2013
Seeyounextweek (All reviews)
Notice: this review will contain a few spoilers. I'll mark them but if you haven't watched this yet, proceed with caution. Sorry about that.

Survival games have always been one of my favorite kinds of stories. I just love them. So naturally, when I heard about Mirai Nikki's premise, I was greatly looking forward to it. Unfortunately, after an excellent first episode, this series began to get worse and worse; by the end of it all, it had become nothing but a huge disappointment.

Let's begin with the positive aspects of this show. The art and animation in Mirai Nikki are, for the most part, rather good, read more
Mar 21, 2008
TheLlama (All reviews)
Elfen Lied: Infamous for its bloody mess of gore, cruelty and nudity. A combination that could make many a person turn away. Yet, a huge number of people watch this, knowing (to some extent) what they're going into, and it's one of the more popular and well-rated series here on MAL. Some people call it a 'masterpiece', people some call it 'perverted', some people don't know what to say, and some call it 'horrible'. The first is true, the second is an exaggeration, the third is understandable, and the fourth is so wrong.

The first episode starts off with what is the bloodiest and nuditiest 10 read more
Sep 18, 2016
Imrik37 (All reviews)
"The only thing worse than dying once is having to die again."

That was the title of a wonderful email from Crunchyroll I received about a month and a half ago to advertise "Re: Zero - Starting Life in another World -". I ignored it at first, and simply carried on with my two shows of the season, Jojo Part 4 and Mob Psycho 100 (both of which I heartily recommend you watch). However, after a little while of my friends pestering me to watch this series, I sat down and put the first half of the first episode onto my TV.

Re: Zero starts off somewhat read more
Sep 13, 2008
TheLlama (All reviews)
From Makoto Shinkai (Voices of a Distant Star, The Place Promised in Our Early Days) comes 5 Centimetes per Second, a movie that tells the story of two childhood friends in love, and how they try to keep their relationship going through hardships that life throws at them. Throogh three small stories, or episodes as they're called, we're told the tale of how they grow up and farther away from each other.

The movie tells of a love that's slowly torn apart because the lovers move further away, both in heart and home. It's underlying themes are beautifully incorporated into the story; about growing up, letting read more
Sep 19, 2016
Veronin (All reviews)
Re:Zero truly wanted to be something. It shoots for the stars, it tries new things and throws the characters through so much torture and misery that the fantasy-world they are living in resembles more a hell. They boil in this hell, fuming with anger and regret, any shred of happiness they find fading almost immediately to nothing.

But Re:Zero isn't something. It reaches for its dear, dear life, but remains in the end wholly unremarkable shounen fare interested more in shocking the viewer with gore and theatrics than in telling a genuinely meaningful story. Re:Zero may not be terrible and irredeemable, but it certainly struggles read more
Mar 19, 2015
juungi (All reviews)
Hers was a white lie built on a grain of truth that snowballed as one lie after the other piled up. At first it was only hers, but then it became something that the two of them shared together – like a secret, a world upon which no other could encroach. He may have been “Friend A,” and she “the girl that loves my best friend,” but they were masquerading around a truth that neither one could openly admit because ultimately, the truth was much more painful.

Your Lie in April is a deceitfully masterful series that initially appears light-hearted and colorful, its palette boasting pastels read more
Oct 18, 2009
Gintama (Anime) add (All reviews)
Archaeon (All reviews)
Over the years there have been a multitude of comedy shows that have graced our TV screens, from the surreal stylings of Monty Python and sarcastic wit of Blackadder, to the sci-fi tomfoolery of Red Dwarf and the strange antics of The Fast Show. There are numerous notable series that have taken their rightful places in our DVD collections, and in an age where comedians are treated like rock stars, maybe it's fate that comedy anime would also come of age.

It's strange to say this, but humour has never been a strong department for the medium, partly because of the cultural differences between East and read more
Oct 12, 2014
TheDeedsOfMen (All reviews)
Once upon a time, in a land far away, there lived a brave young boy. He was the best swordsman in the land and the manliest man of all. He overcame countless trials with little effort and won the hearts of many fair maidens.

Yes, it's time for Sword Art Online, the origin of many angry rants.

The premise doesn't sound too bad. Ten thousand players of a virtual MMO are trapped in the game and forced to complete it to escape, except that death in the game leads to death in real life. Just think about it: this could be a tragic story of struggle read more
Sep 30, 2007
Xyik (All reviews)
This anime is great, great for one thing which I truly believe is its sole purpose of existence - opening pickle jars. This anime will help you with the opening of jars and various other tasks requiring brute strength. You'll feel like the Hulk after you've watched half the series. And the very reason for all of this is this anime's amazing ability to piss the viewer off like no other series I have ever seen. If you want to be angered, please, please watch this series.


Story:
Jokes aside, this anime might be considered a decent series to other people, but I seriously hated it. read more
Oct 18, 2016
Shelter (Anime) add (All reviews)
Zergneedsfood (All reviews)
This might be one of the worst things I have ever watched.

Let's get two things out of the way. Undeniably, this video looks good. It's well drawn, well animated, and is certainly eye catching with its colorful visuals and impressively imaginative landscapes. As music, this is not something that's suited to me, but I can at least understand people who think that Porter's music is palatable to them.

My problem with this piece is not related to the audiovisuals but rather with the idea that this should be taken as a story or a music video that is trying to be something more than just read more
Aug 19, 2010
Marquis_D_Luffy (All reviews)
Preliminary
High School of the Dead is about a group of breasts trying to avoid getting eaten by zombies in whatever way possible. Tagging along with these breasts are 2 of our heroes, Kouta and Takashi. A couple pairs of breasts are even in on the action part when they're not bouncing across the screen like jello filled balloons hiding behind incomplete articles of clothing.

But in all seriousness, High School of the Dead has actually been very enjoyable overall. And I'm not a fan of fan service.

Story: Here are some breasts, here are some zombies, and here are 2 guys to enjoy and protect the breasts read more
Oct 1, 2007
Xyik (All reviews)
Death Note is definitely one of the best anime series of all time, for it presents a deeply unique and compelling story rivaled by few. I can truly say it is one of the best, if not the best anime I've watched.

Story: The story is unique. A notebook falls from the sky, and the human who writes a name in it is capable of killing the individual pictured in his mind (I left out the details that you don't care about). This presents the viewers with a highly debatable theme based on morals and justice. Yagami Light, who obtains this power to kill, utilizes it read more
Sep 14, 2011
Archaeon (All reviews)
"People assume that time is a strict progression of cause to effect, but actually, from a non-linear, non subjective viewpoint it's more like a big ball of wibbly wobbley ... timey wimey ... stuff" - The Doctor

When it comes to entertainment, one of the easiest things to get wrong is the concept of time travel. Part of the reason for this is because our scientific understanding of "reality" is still in its infancy, and this means that the writers for shows like Doctor Who, Quantum Leap, even Star Trek, must apply their imagination and creativity in order to resolve some of the inherent paradoxes that read more
May 27, 2008
santetjan (All reviews)
This series is overrated on this site. That is to say, with 110 episodes, your vote only counts after you've seen 22 episodes, almost a full season, and those who don't like this show probably won't wait for 22 episodes to decide.
Which is a shame, as it's only after about 20 episodes that this series progresses from something that is slow, somewhat overly bombastic, and hinting at more to come to show itself to be one of the most intelligent pieces of anime that's been made to date.

When I say 'intelligent', I don't mean it to be cunning, surprising the viewer with unsuspected plot read more
Mar 19, 2015
streetlights (All reviews)
There are mainly only two sides to the debate on this show -- those that absolutely love it, and those that strongly dislike it. Is there an abundance of melodrama? Yes. Does this show try too hard at some points? Sure it does. Does that mean that this show is bad? Not necessarily. This show is neither the best thing ever, as some people seem to be saying, but it's not the worst either. Basically, what I'm about to do is help find some middle ground between the two viewpoints.

tl;dr at the bottom for those that don't want to read a wall of text, but read more
Apr 7, 2010
Ranivus (All reviews)
Preliminary
Those that are done raging between anime/manga adaptions feel free to read. Those who still don't understand why books and movies will ever be the same feel free to go away. With that being said, Fairy Tail is easily the best Shounen anime to date! Take this from a non-hardcore shounen fan. Granted, i do enjoy shounen as a casual viewer (despite me seeing over 3000 shounen eps) but I stand by my statement 100%

Sounds a little bit shallow but please let me elaborate. There have been countless shounen anime throughout the decades. Some lasting a few dozen episodes, others spanning 100's of episodes. Ever read more
Jul 23, 2013
Kalypze (All reviews)
What does it take for a series to become a masterpiece? Take a look at Mahou Shoujo Madoka Magica, and you might find the answer to that question.

I'll start this review by pointing out that I was not expecting much from this show. I didn't really want to watch it, either. The Mahou Shoujo genre has never interested me, so when a friend of mine, who in the past suggested things like Mirai Nikki, Deadman Wonderland, Death Note and Psycho-Pass to me, told me to watch Madoka Magica, I thought he was kidding and I ignored the series for a while. Once a month had read more
Jun 27, 2010
8thSin (All reviews)
"To be blunt, I just enjoy talking to you... so I want to talk with you more."
"If our opinions clash, let's talk it over." (Dialogue from episode 5)

'Bakemonogatari', cleverly translated as 'Ghostory' or 'Monstory', is about five not-so-normal girls that Araragi Koyomi, a vampire himself, encounters and attempt to save from oddities possessing them.


CHARACTER:
The main characters of 'Bakemonogatari' are among the most unique and complex I have yet to encounter.
Heroine Senjougahara Hitagi is a tsundere like half of all modern heroines in anime, but she is also 「ドS」, a sadist to an extreme degree, which is more common for side characters and rare for heroines. read more
Oct 2, 2014
Cresherhsm (All reviews)
The lack of popularity surrounding Hunter x Hunter (2011) has always confused me, especially after catching up to it six months ago. For an anime that seems to do everything right, it isn't talked about a lot at a popular level. Neither has it been successful in garnering a fan base similar to that of SNK or SAO. I decided to write this review to do the show justice. If a show this good is still flying under your radar or if you are discouraged from watching this because of its "childish appearance" then reading this review is a must.

Story:
HxH is about a young boy read more
Jul 1, 2016
ReLIFE (Anime) add (All reviews)
theunknownenemy (All reviews)
This review written by me has a reason, because I am myself a 27 year old somewhat failed person. The main character is easy for me to relate to what made this show really something for me to look forward to when I first read about it online.

All episodes are well connected with each other and made me wanting to just watch it in one go as soon as I had the chance watching it. This proves the concept of the story and how well I could follow it. There were no gaps or plot holes for me to recognize. The art was fitting and read more
Nov 14, 2007
Archaeon (All reviews)
Since so many people have requested this over the years and as there's a new system in place I'm adding my 2009 review for this series which was originally posted on my blog here on MAL. The 2007 one was written in response to the obtuse fans that were here at the time, and it will remain after the review as removing it completely would serve no purpose.

It's also a reminder to me of something important.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Neon Genesis Evangelion is one of the most debated animes in history. Some would argue that there are numerous hidden messages in the show, while others argue that it simply read more
Sep 19, 2016
bPhimmasone (All reviews)
Hi all, this is my first review on MAL. Please bare with me, but I feel like I should share my opinion on this and why I gave it the score I did. I wouldn't say I'm the most hardcore anime fan, but I have definitely seen my fair share of shows and am pretty much a typical anime viewer. I review anime in my mind pretty differently than others. Note, there may be a lot of extra information that is unneeded for this review, but I really want to put my perspective on this as much as possible. If you don't care, just scroll read more
Sep 27, 2013
Aryaragi (All reviews)
You should probably read the review, before you hit the down vote button.

Fairy Tail ~ Another battle shounen anime to join the glorious world of anime. Adapted from the manga written by Hiro Mashima of the same name.
Now before you continue reading I must warn you that if you haven't seen all the episodes or are a huge fan that can't take criticism please refrain from reading this review. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.
For those yet reading this review please keep an open mind about what you are going to read.
Initially I did enjoy fairy tail but in the end i started disliking the series. read more
Sep 18, 2016
Stark700 (All reviews)
Imagine a show that repackages some of the most recurring themes in anime today and make it into a fantasy thriller. That’s what Re:Zero essentially is. Adapted from the novels of the same name, the show is more of a darker fantasy story than most people may be familiar with. It’s not exactly like a show where a character is stuck in a world and they try to find a way out. Or is it making a parody of the show itself. Rather, Re:Zero (Re:Zero kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu) is a fantasy thriller that has some delirious complexity.

Early impressions of Re:Zero may trigger viewers’ comparison read more
Dec 31, 2012
_Rika (All reviews)
Once in a while, there comes along a title (be it movie, book or anime) that takes the audience by storm, sweeping numerous off their feat, leaving several with a bad aftertaste in their mouth and making a few pass the work off as ‘average’ or ‘mediocre’. Online communities, forums, chat rooms and every other nook and corner of the internet known to the man turn into arenas of debates, discussions, fanboyism/fangirlism and flaming. It’s apparent that when something is popular, it doesn’t always get to bath in praises. With the acclaim, comes a sheer amount of criticisms. Also, it goes without saying that read more
Sep 29, 2013
Veronin (All reviews)
There is a scene in Watamote where the main character, Tomoko, experiences what she believes to be public molestation. She panics, unable to even breathe or call for help. The train suddenly stops, and the passengers begin to take their leave. Tomoko then realizes that the object pressing against her is simply a bamboo sword belonging to the girl behind her. After much public embarrassment, she finally breaks free, and moves on to yet another miserable day of her life.

To say that Watamote is an uncomfortable anime would be an understatement. Every minute involves Tomoko failing at something in the most awkward way imaginable, read more
Sep 20, 2016
HunterKhim (All reviews)
A final review of Re:Zero kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu
(Re-updated; it may contain some spoilers, so be aware of it):

================================

"If you are suddenly summoned to another fantasy world without any kind of preparation, what will you do?"

Some of the reactions of other people is that some of them would really panic and do not know what to do... but on Subaru's case (the main character of the story), he is 'trying' to rationalize his situation even though he experienced different kinds of despair and other negative emotions about his current situation and trying to adapt to his new environment. At first, he is trying read more
May 14, 2008
Bleach (Anime) add (All reviews)
TheLlama (All reviews)
Preliminary
Bleach is one of the three so-called "mainstream shonen animes"; together with Naruto and One Piece these three are immensely popular, and the topic of endless comparison among their fans set out to prove that their favorite is the best out of them. They simply refuse to exit their fanboyism to view the series in an objective light, which is a shame, because they are probably missing out on great adventures, which is the case of Bleach in many ways. If you want my review short and good, give Bleach a try no matter what people have said, as it, despite a lot of shortcomings, read more
Jan 31, 2008
Xyik (All reviews)
Preliminary
After an endless wasteland of filler, Naruto returns! Joy! Happiness! Frowns turned upside down! I couldn't believe it when the fillers ended. I was ecstatic.

Now I'm ready with a pillow whenever I tune in every friday. Question mark? I'll tell you why I'm prone to falling asleep while watching Naruto:Shippuuden - it just isn't Naruto anymore. It just isn't the same series.

Story: Don't get me wrong, Naruto didn't just magically start stabbing me with disappointment because the story started to totally go downhill. In fact, the first episode's preview with Naruto's future encounter with Sasuke had me on the edge of my seat. I read more
Sep 28, 2014
5camp (All reviews)
- This Review Contains Spoilers -

I'm not entirely sure why I watched all of Mahouka. At some point it was a scholarly interest in why this was the latest hottest thing in light novels. It might have been because people said it gets better in the novels later and I wondered at what stage that would be. At another point it was purely to see if I could finish it as a personal challenge. If I could keep watching I might be able to find something good about this anime. Something that at the end of the day I could say "sure it was mostly read more
Aug 24, 2008
TheLlama (All reviews)
People who know me know that I'm not a fan of episodic anime series unless they're either one season (12-14 episodes) long or a slice of life series. Why? They have a tendency to get boring, or repetitive. But all rules and preferences have exceptions. You know what? Cowboy Bebop is that exception.

The story is set in a space western setting - a genre and setting I'm loving more and more for each show I watch that falls under the genre. We follow two bounty hunters, Spike and Jet, who own a ship called the Bebop. They travel the Solar system, chasing wanted criminals to read more
Oct 2, 2010
Nyron (All reviews)
I'm not going to mince words here, gentlemen. This right here is what is commonly referred to as an "orgasm of excellence". This series is so good it'll probably kill you by the time it's done. As in, this thing Gainax has made here can roughly fall under the definition of autoerotic asphyxiation. But that's just a summary of the show's quality as a whole, let's break this shit down:

PREMISE:

To put it plainly, the entire point of this show is to take the illusions otaku have surrounded themselves with for the last 10 years and annihilate them through a wanton, infinite assault of sex read more
Sep 20, 2016
123w45 (All reviews)
No spoilers.

There are two types of haters of this show. One group is made up of elitists who overanalyze the show, and the other group consists of people who can't even understand the show and call it edgy. What both groups do not understand is the purpose of the anime.

The anime is about the development of Subaru's character, and it is executed brilliantly.

What makes a show good? A good show should be easy to follow while still challenging the audience to think. It should appeal to the audience's emotions, and most importantly, it should be entertaining. Re:Zero does all of these things excellently.

Some critics read more
Sep 18, 2016
CoquiEnthusiast (All reviews)
Will this review ever get noticeable enough to be featured in the top of all the other reviews? No. I like expressing my opinions on all of the shit I watch. Sometimes there are times where an anime comes by and I need to make a full review instead of adding my opinions on the "tags" section. This review is directed for those who found my profile and are interested on reading my full opinions on this series. Minor spoilers ahead. I hope anyone who reads this enjoys my rambling review of the hottest show of Spring and Summer seasons, Re:Zero.

WHAT'S UP WITH ALL THE read more
Sep 19, 2016
Zielt (All reviews)
Re: Zero kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu.
Contain so many similar elements from several anime, adapted, and executed perfectly. Even with so many similar elements from different anime mixed there, Re: Zero is still very original series in a sense of taste.

There's been some kind of weird mocking to some of the heroine in this anime in several forums, and that's been driving people straight to disinterest with the series. I hope there's nothing like that happening again in the future. Re:Zero is a great series, and people shouldn't be so disinterested with it because of cancerous community.

There's some aspects that I love about this anime:

1) read more
Sep 18, 2016
Ganz7 (All reviews)
Before I start my review, let me just say one thing - FUCKING WATCH THIS SHIT! You will never expect what's coming if you just base your opinion on its premise or art style.

Moving on, if there is just one thing that I had to choose to say why Re:Zero stands among the best of the best, it is the realistic take on a fantasy world MC (Subaru)... and the character growth (read suffering) that he goes through. Some arcs were just plain depressing and disgusting to watch. How pathetic can the main character get? Well, that's where this anime outshines most others. This makes read more
Sep 20, 2016
Tonster911 (All reviews)
Re: Zero was an anime that I thought wouldn't be very good. I started watching the episode expecting to be dissapointed that it would be a generic "other world" anime. I thought this up until the last scene were the main character is murdered. Soon afterward he "respawns" at a fruit stand in the market, this is what hooked me. I realized that this anime is doing something no anime has done before. It made me care about the characters, and even become sad when they died even though I knew it would just be reset when Subaru dies.

Story 10/10
The story wasn't just a love read more
Sep 19, 2016
samuel_sfx (All reviews)
This is quite though anime to give insights on. There are a lot of part from this anime that I really like, as much as parts that I didn't really like. But I did enjoy this anime a lot and it is worth for overall 9.

What I dislike:

- Story coming in and out without proper prologue and ending. Why Subaru got suddenly sent to the fantasy world, what is his relation with the Witch, and so on. It will be exciting turnouts if audience got explained those things. I am truly expecting a longer series instead of 25 episodes. Something like HxH where in the read more
Sep 18, 2016
Dris (All reviews)
This review of Re:Zero kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu is solely based on my personal views and overall enjoyment watching the show.

Story: With the influx of all these anime shows about a protagonist being transported into a fantasy world/game, this specific show, Re:Zero, certainly doesn’t sound like anything special. In fact, when I first heard about the anime announcement for this show, I was pleasantly surprised but not at all hoping for anything that would blow me away. To me, I was hovering around the idea that if anything, I would enjoy watching the show because – while not original – it might end up being read more
Sep 22, 2016
Ruler632 (All reviews)
Hey! I'm that Review who used to have over 1300 upvotes*, but due to the stupid rule that MAL has, that they remove all reviews that were made before the anime ended, which to a review like me is plain ridiculus, anyway here we go again.

Can I just tell you how awesome this anime is, here it is; IT IS SO FUCKING AWESOME THAT IT'S BEYOND YOUR IMAGINATION!

Yeah, you got it right, I had to write it in caps because YOU CAN NOT COMPREHEND IT'S AWESOMENESS!!!

I'm actually done with my review, but there are some of you few out there who aren't convinced as of read more
PrevNext