Anime Reviews

May 22, 2017
Z3on (All reviews)
“Back then, if we could have heard each other’s voices, everything would have been so much better”
-Ishida, Shouya

“Koe no Katachi” is a story of a boy’s (Ishida, Shouya) path to redemption after bullying a deaf girl (Nishimiya, Souka) to transfer from his school. Afterwards the boy gets bullied in return from those who he used to call friends and ends up alone. A few years afterwards the boy tries to make up to the girl he bullied while also being suicidal.

I remember reading the manga and thinking “I can’t wait to see this animated”, today I can’t say the same. The manga was a wonderful read more
May 22, 2017
Nick_ma (All reviews)
The manga is better.

Side characters get poor development, e.g. Ueno and Mashiba.
Entire subplots removed, e.g. Nagatsuka's movie.

Story: Due to being movie, quite alot of content cut, 8
Art: Good stuff, 9
Sound: Sounds good, 8
Character: More development needed, 7
Enjoyment: Fun to watch still, 8
Overall: Read Manga, 8

Please enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer reviewPlease enter a longer review
May 22, 2017
tyrannicswine (All reviews)
Warning possible Spoilers:

Scums Wish is definitely not your average Romance anime because it can get pretty dark at times which is definitely something I don't see often in Romance anime.

The story focused on Hanabi and Mugi who both liked someone who are their teachers so they decide to mess around with each other to satisfy their needs then suddenly a lot of bad stuff happens to the both of them, it was interesting seeing the events unfold between these two characters as other people who also had crushes on them either had their heart broken or saw that person in a new viewpoint which for read more
May 22, 2017
Markrov_7 (All reviews)
Should you watch Koe no Katachi? If that is your question then I suggest you stop reading my review and just go straight ahead and watch the movie right now, that is if you have not read the manga and or have only heard good things about it. But in all seriousness, it is a good movie and you should watch it.

So now for the actual part of the review:

Story: 10/10
Art: 9/10
Sound: 7/10
Characters: 8/10

The story is great, simply well-done, there really isn't much I can say about it, the movie from the perspective of those who read the manga may felt it be somewhat rushed read more
May 22, 2017
tyrannicswine (All reviews)
Warning possible Spoilers:

After finishing Hand Shakers I'm surprised that this has a pretty low score on MAL because honestly I thought it wasn't too bad sure it's not the best, but it is most certainly not the worst.

Reading the description the story gave me a Future Diary vibe and it actually was in some ways similar to it just without the gore, killing and insane Yandere, it's about people who would become hand shakers and defeat all the other hand shakers so they could have a chance to face God and either fight him or be granted a wish sound familiar yet and the more read more
May 22, 2017
Ritsutama (All reviews)
This anime have very strong feeling

When my first time saw it wow, i never thought that this anime which is been out of date make my heart shocking (i watch it in 2017) this is very nice if you love story full of school life love drama

the sound is very nicely implemented the atmosphere and the opening sound track woow blow my mind the lyric have many bla bla bla

i'm very bad in english so thats it all my review. please i just wanna contribute maybe its just a little bit don't appear pop up that say please write review much longer or bla read more
May 22, 2017
B-M-96 (All reviews)
Blame!, with its grey ceilings, pillars and story, firmly plants itself within the cyberpunk genre. It even has leather-clad, sexy cyborgs to boot. It looks and feels like The Matrix when the characters aren't in fact in the Matrix. It's an apt anecdote because it's got as much point as that: a franchise missing its hook.

Blame! looks the part, certainly. In fact, it looks and sounds brilliant. Based in a desolate, underground city, it will never look as interesting as Ghost in the Shell's New Port City or the orange hue of Deus Ex. But the mixture of post-apocalyptic dystopia and cyberpunk dystopia come together, read more
May 22, 2017
xxsmashkingxx (All reviews)
Holy shit this was better than watching 9/11 on live tv. My dick was rock-hard the entire way though, only surpassed by the massive dong of the dandiest of the dand. I would like to dedicate this passionate review to dankey kang, the worst smash character ever like holy shit, my hot wheel with one fucked tire is more functional than him. Anyway space dandy is easy to pick up, easy to use and fits nicely into my prestine ass. 7.8/10 a little to much water. Buy my mixtape. Why the fuck do these reviews have to be some gay ass essays and shit do read more
May 22, 2017
Ben-To (Anime) add (All reviews)
LoneKnightKipa (All reviews)
I'm hungry, wait what time is it? Oh god dammit not again! This is why i always bring a pair of gloves with me. What's the menu for tonight....hmmm, beef,eggs and rice.....Yum.....Oh, the god of discounts... 5....4...3...2....1, it's time. *5 minutes later* *cough cough* Agh....man, i need to stop getting distracted by girls.....where's that cup of ramen aisle....

As the show title suggests, it's about lunch-boxes, clearly an idea like that won't go well right? Wrong! Whatever the writers were smoking, it clearly worked. The whole Ben-to system revolves around in a convenience store, at night, whatever Box-readied lunchboxes left over, gets discounted near read more
May 22, 2017
ugpengulf (All reviews)
A fantastic 10/10. Great characters, amazing development. This anime contains a generous amount of comedy, great action scenes, great story line. While the plots are very straight forward and simple(like Gon!) This anime is a masterpiece. There's no way you can watch this anime and be disappointed. One of the most enjoyable anime I've watched. You can't but love Gon.

This anime is a fun ride from beginning to finish. One of the main things I like about it is the growth of the characters. You initially think they are strong, but when compared to the elite, they don't compare. They hit barriers and overcome read more
May 22, 2017
ugpengulf (All reviews)
This anime deserves an 11/10

I am not as articulate as some of the other writers, so I will keep this short and simple. I gave this anime a hard 10. Let me start out by saying that this is not the kind of anime I usually watch. I usually prefer light-hearted anime with some comedy, romance, and action. Also, I felt obligated to write a review on this anime, (I've never written a review before) as I felt an 8.51 was a disgrace to the anime.

I have watched excellent anime like Death Note, Attack on Titan, and Hunter x Hunter. I would rate all read more
May 22, 2017
Another (Anime) add (All reviews)
LoneKnightKipa (All reviews)
No please, no more no more, no he's dead! Now She's dead! Now they're dead! Stop dying! Stop no! I don't wanna goto school anymore! Now my teacher's dead! *sob* *sob* Mommy! I don't wanna die! ....The rain drops, drip drop drip drop, someone has died. The Pen goes click click click, someone has died. hehehee...ahaha....who's next? Who's next? Who's gonna die~

Geez, I wish I never experienced anything like that...

I don't wanna remember this anime, i really don't, it traumatised me really hard... GF warned me, but i didn't listen....
Alright, I'll be snappy with this one. The pacing in this show is really fast from read more
May 22, 2017
LoneKnightKipa (All reviews)
"Who's your real father? Kid: He's my dad's grandpa. Old Person: Wouldn't that make him your great grandpa? Kid: Yes but he's also my dad, he had fun with a maid y'see, they went all night long. Old Person: Wait wait wait, how did he even impregnated her? Kid: Beats me. Dad: Ahahaha, shut up kid"

Usagi drop, now don't expect Bunnies to actually drop, or wait, did it happen? My memory is kinda hazy. Anyways, Usagi drop, it seems like being a father isn't so easy after all, but that doesn't mean it's also a liability, having a child is one of the best thing read more
May 22, 2017
haruna_kanako (All reviews)
REMINDERS TO THOSE WHO HAVEN'T WATCH THIS!

FIRST:
DONT JUDGE THE ANIME BY ITS GRAPHICAL DESIGN!
SECOND:
DONT READ THE COMMENTS BEFORE WATCHING (CAUSE some of them aren't true)
THIRD:
This anime is very recommended! TRY IT OUT GUYS! you wont regret it!!! T_T but i want more!!! huhuhuhhuhuhuhuh please SEASON 2 PLEASE!!!!! :((((( this one was the best anime that i had since 2010 <3 i was kind of late watching this because i didnt do the FIRST and SECOND REMINDERS :((( huhuhuhuhhu this was good! i really hope the author would recover now and do the season 2!! many people are waiting T_T jaebal T___T huhuhuhuh
May 22, 2017
Temoblanks (All reviews)
TL/DR: Cliche, but very entertaining.

If someone had described what this anime was like, I would have probably never watched it, but I'm very glad that I actually did.

Gurren Lagann is full of shounen cliches and there is not much of a story to it, which lacks a bit of sense a few times here and there.

I call these type of shows 'escalation animes' where the main goal seems to be to constantly grow in power and character in order to fight the forces of evil. The characters start at the lowest of the low, living under constant oppression beneath the ground. They find a read more
May 21, 2017
FatalFear (All reviews)
It is subpar to the manga. It really isn't a surprise, two hours just isn't enough time to capture all the necessary elements of the story. The gaps in the plot cause the movie to be excessively lacking in the development of the characters. Due to this, the viewers that have never read the manga may find there to be little connections to the characters and thus become less sensitive to the dramatic events of this movie.

This movie is provides less enjoyment than the manga; however, it is able to retain some emotional elements. The art is beautiful. read more
May 21, 2017
lieznerf (All reviews)
I never thought that I would give a special episode a 10. [9.8/10]


Story [10/10] - As most of you did, I have watched almost all of the episodes, specials and movies of One Piece. I was unsure at first about watching this since it's basically just a recap episode of the Ennies Lobby Arc. I never thought that I would relive those emotions once again. I knew exactly what would happen but I couldn't contain myself from crying.


Art [9/10] - Animation was greatly done. Nothing to pick on about.


Sound [10/10] - The 'We Are' theme song always hit me in the feels. Plus the read more
May 21, 2017
lilchinga (All reviews)
So this Anime has quite the variation of reviews on it, so heres my take on it.
I stumbled onto this anime after watching Hagure Yuusha no Esthetica, and it was in my PTW for a while. Apparently when it came out it was a "hot" anime at the time, one of those highly anticipated ones.

Story
Its good but not great. Honestly its largely a rerun on the magic school genre with an overpowered MC in the mix. Its a good formula, but not an original one. This anime also uses the "three-arc" storyline for the anime, but this time around it felt much read more
May 21, 2017
The_brutal_beast (All reviews)
Kimi no na wa directed by Makoto Shinkai is an amazing masterpiece which is bound to leave you speechless and would take a special place in your heart

Story-9
kimi no na wa falls short story wise . The story is filled with plot holes and confusing explanation. Even how the characters switch places isnt explained. However Makoto Shinkai wanted the film to be entertaining and something that people would enjoy. The plot holes were never a issue to me. You cant help but enjoy the movie ignoring all the plot holes.

Art-10
if you have seen the trailer I dont think there is any explanation needed here. The read more
May 21, 2017
ASSLESSCHAPS1995 (All reviews)
Initial TLDR - If you like thought-provoking, somewhat serious anime, you'll likely find Ergo Proxy enjoyable. If you don't like doing a lot of analysis when engaging with your chinese cartoons, you'll probably hate it. No ecchi battle scenes or moe schoolgirls here; meet Shingeki no Kyojin's melancholy cousin.



At first, I thought maybe this anime would be a bit boring and stereotypically dystopian as at the beginning, but the meat of the story picks up within the first handful of episodes. A number of people seem to dislike or drop this anime mid-season as it starts getting super deep and analytical, or even pseudo-philosophical to read more
May 21, 2017
martiooo (All reviews)
Personally I can see no faults in this movie. Some have said the attachment/detachment theme could have been greater, but I disagree for various reasons, every theme was conveyed correctly.

It tackles some realistic issues, so you need empathy or real world understanding to correctly enjoy it.

The music was fine, and fit the situations well. I think anymore would have actually taken away from the movie.

Overall I don't even think this is a movie that should be graded, and feel kind of guilty by doing so, rather it needs to be watched.

Story- In elementary school Ishida Shouya bullies a deaf girl, Nishimiya read more
May 21, 2017
AlphaO1356 (All reviews)
I have NEVER written a review for an anime before, so forgive me if I am not well-versed in the art of anime review. But I will be as objective as possible.

It actually took me about 2 weeks after finishing Clannad: Afterstory to actually be able to collect myself and my feelings. After much deliberation, I finally came to a few conclusions, both about how I felt about the anime and its objective "goodness".

And my final answer is that it is worthy of MASTERPIECE.

Breakdown (SPOILERS OBVIOUSLY):

Story: 9/10

Masterpiece, perfect, I know I said this, but the reason I have to knock off a point was read more
May 21, 2017
Bleach (Anime) add (All reviews)
SanguineRose9337 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Bleach began with a phenomenal premise and interesting characters with stories I wanted to see. The first few seasons were gold. Good pacing, dynamic characters, interesting plot, and solid composition.

Then we got more and more characters. One issue with having such a large cast is that character development becomes difficult. In the case of Bleach, it mostly stops. So many charaters made the cast unweildy. And then came the filler. We would have a few episodes of plot then a filler arc. Then the plot segments got shortefr and the filler arcs got longer. By the read more
May 21, 2017
TriniChap0 (All reviews)
The anime was overall great at the start
But then it happened cant say what happened tho
it left a mark on my heart
and i stopped watching the anime it gave me a school dats feel
i thought it was gonna be like clannad , they played with ur emotions but fixed it. But never did
now am left this with this mark and left with the great depression of never finishing a anime now i feel like i didnt give it a chance.

I just think they should fix the story or atleast make a alternate storyline (fan service) for us who didnt like the one read more
May 21, 2017
SanguineRose9337 (All reviews)
If I had to sum it up in one line, "Zombie Apocalypse with panty shots."

This anime never pretends to be anything more than what it is. Fan Service and Zombies. Despite the fan service, HotD is well put together. The characters are, while minimally developed, are at least thought out and complete. The art is clean and the overall tone matches the world. It also gave us bullet dodging boobs. By far, one of my favorite scens in anime due to the sheer ridiculousness of it.

While not deep, High school of the Dead is an enjoyable series that delivers read more
May 21, 2017
Tehqo (All reviews)
There might be spoilers.
To start this off, I just want to let you know that I'm not a seasoned review writer. Don't read this expecting the most amazing review with extremely detailed remarks. I don't write reviews and I don't really plan on writing any more unless I find something else that strikes me.

Skip this introduction part, if you really are interested in delving into the real review. I still find that this intro will be important but it's up to you.

Koe no Katachi (A Silent Voice) was a manga originally released from 2013 to 2014 and the main premise was about a deaf girl read more
May 21, 2017
Jersie (All reviews)
Im sure most of the people that went into Yuri on Ice was not a ice skating fan, myself included.
Probably the majority of MAL did want to break away from watching each boring seasonal ecchi harem. We wanted something new, we wanted something fresh, and not just us MALians, the entire anime community.

They finally gave it to us, Yuri!!! on Ice.

Before I watched this anime, I've heard MANY things about it, and I am kinda late on the train.
All I knew was that it probably wasn't as good as people said, nor was it as bad as they said either.

So, I watched it and.....
it was read more
May 21, 2017
joshxp (All reviews)
This Movie is really emotional movie, while you watching you will be like in the jet coster, the movie will bring you into the high ( laugh ) and then bring you down with high speed, i really like in one scene is very emotional is when someone that you hate, someone who in the past need " sorry " and then that someone need your sorry now, but it not end on there, finally i know what are more harder than say i love you. it is apologize with the people that you are bully.

NB : this is newbie review, just say what i read more
May 21, 2017
eyaaan (All reviews)
All aboard the feels train! Koe no Katachi messed with my heart. It broke my heart at the start and smashed up the pieces real good near the end. A story of self-redemption and trying to save others really got to me. I loved how Shouya's character development progressed and how this was about a delicate issue in society. I believe that it can be a healing experience for those who seek redemption as well.

All in all, I really enjoyed watching, crying, and laughing. The irony of life strikes again and I think that the general public, especially teens, would be able to relate to read more
May 21, 2017
piggymore7 (All reviews)
Now, since this movie was an ending to the series as a whole, this review will sort of act as both a review of this movie alone, and how well it wraps up the show.
This will include mild spoilers for the anime, though not so much this movie. You really shouldn't be watching the movie without having first seen the main anime first, though.

Now, I've seen a lot of people say this anime and movie are amazing, and one of the greatest anime ever. This is one of my favorite anime, but I don't think they're 10/10, and 9/10 is a stretch for me. read more
May 21, 2017
Nocturnia (All reviews)
I typically write short reviews. In the case of Mirai Nikki though, it will actually be even shorter.

Mirai Nikki was a quality anime, with a great cast. Rather than going beyond that and nitpicking various aspects though, I think there are two things any prospective viewer needs to know going in to this anime.

The first is that the story feels like it's jumping around sometimes and it can be very easy to get lost after falling into one of the apparent plot holes (I actually went back a couple episodes at one point after thinking I had somehow skipped one). However, all of the holes read more
May 21, 2017
Hamlock (All reviews)
Preliminary
Detective Conan is a timeless series. The manga began in 1994 and the anime adaptation followed 2 years after, and now over 20 years later this series is still ongoing and still gaining popularity outside of Japan.

Even with over 850 episodes, the mangaka, Gosho Aoyama-sensei, still manages to make every case and mystery feel new. Even today, all the tricks are still very innovative and complex.

The best way to watch this series is to binge on it, and seeing the amount of episodes, movies, OVAs, and specials this series has, you'll be watching it for a LONG time.

The best episodes are those that include the read more
May 21, 2017
RSVaughan (All reviews)
Hunter x Hunter (2011) is outstanding.

The story is amazing, (especially for shounen standards) following Gon and Killua through 7 different story arcs, all of which tying into each other and re-writing typical shounen story tropes in a unique and highly enjoyable way.

The animation is very good and consistent, maintaining the same quality through all 148 episodes, which is a pretty rare feat for such a long show.

The soundtrack is very memorable and unique, the opening and (most) endings are great, and the voice acting is spot-on. (Even the dub isn't half-bad so far.)

The characters are amazing and compliment each other very nicely. The main characters read more
May 21, 2017
ArchStanton (All reviews)
When you hear the premise for the series it sounds very much like the plot of Edge of Tomorrow (or more relevantly All You Need Is Kill): a boy gets sucked into a fantasy world from Tokyo and discovers that he has the ability to restart at a set moment every time he dies. Once you hear that it seems obvious the tricks that the series will play and the drama that will unfold, less because it is common in Anime than because we are all accustomed to thinking that way when playing games. Indeed, the main character Subaru does actually act just like he's read more
May 21, 2017
madmaxypoo (All reviews)
Preliminary
Because I cannot truly enjoy this version...To but it simply, if you don't know Berserk at all then do not start with the 2016-17 versions. Start back at the original 1990 series, and then after enjoying that then go onto this series OR read the manga then whichever you didn't do last time.

Now to the actual review. If this was the only anime and the 1990 version didn't exist then I'd say it is actually pretty decent. It isn't a GOOD anime, but it isn't bad either.

Story: 10, It has a great story as Berserks story is outstanding, 10/10

Art: 6, read more
May 21, 2017
Lycan (All reviews)
Wow. This was incredible. I haven't seen something that good in a while, where it completely moved me to the point of being so exhausting. I cried a lot. I'm so tired from relating to the characters and scenarios and also trying to see the motivations.

I actually pretty skeptical of KyoAni productions. I really hated K-On! and found Beyond Boundary to be a letdown. Free! was average. Clannad was interesting... but The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya was the only one I genuinely liked. This movie was the best of the bunch. I dare say the best anime stand-alone movie I've seen.

I was determined to hate read more
May 21, 2017
chosenblades (All reviews)
No spoilers, no summary, just an honest review from an avid fan.

I love Black Butler.
I believe all of it is well worth watching. Although I highly prefer the canon story, I do enjoy the spin-off with the queen and Alois Trancy. For those who don't know: episodes 1-15 in the first season are canon, straight from the manga, which then continues with season three and then Book of Murder and the upcoming Book of the Atlantic (can't wait!). Episodes 16-25, along with all of season two, are a spin-off that never actually happened in the manga. Unlike what happened with Full Metal Alchemist, instead of read more
May 21, 2017
balagergo (All reviews)
Preliminary
Watch it if you are
- deaf
- capable of enduring teenage melodrama without any rhyme or reason (pun intended)
read more
May 21, 2017
yumenokotoba (All reviews)
Okay, first off, I'm a huge zombie + apocalype + end of the world trope fan. So this type of story hits me in a sweet spot. We start off the story at high school, where the zombie apocalypse breaks out and we follow the main character and his group of friends through their efforts to survive the new world.

Though I'm not a huge fan of harem type anime or manga, I really actually liked the story. I liked the main character Takashi and I felt like he had depth to him. Out of all the girls out of his harem, I disliked Rei the read more
May 21, 2017
yumenokotoba (All reviews)
Okay, not going to lie, this was one of the first animes I ever watched (thanks Toonami!).

And to this day, it's still one of my favorites. I've even rewatched it several times.

True to the Gundam series, its full of political maneuverings every where. Friends become enemies, enemies become friends, and sometimes you just feel like you want to tear out your hair because things change so fast.

My favorite part about it was the characters, in particular Heero Yuy. Of course, Heero Yuy. I came to dislike Relena more and more because she just got more and more annoying to be as time went along read more
May 21, 2017
dancelouisdance (All reviews)
---(( NON-SPOILERS SECTION ))--- READ THE MANGA FIRST IMO

This movie was pretty disappointing honestly. None of what the characters do besides the two mc's and the little sister are justified at all.
The overall plot direction is a somewhat good story but the character interactions ruin it all, it's like the whole plot is forced just for the 2 mc's.


------(SPOILER SECTION)-----
They cry and complain constantly, they blame the Deaf girl read more
May 21, 2017
Seichiroku (All reviews)
Koe no Katachi is an interesting, original and good story. But to qualify it as a masterpiece, I do not believe...

=====================
Story: 7/10
The benevolent idea of this anime is far too utopian, it is a utopian that today is certainly not feasible, and which wants us to believe that the ties of childhood friendships are eternal, no matter the phases crossed In the course of life, it is totally false and I have detested this point the one of the history.

So of course, I admit that the anime deals with an interesting subject and always topical. But the story has too idealized what spoiled the read more
May 21, 2017
DeadeyeReViVal (All reviews)
"Friendship is something that defies both WORDS and LOGIC." ~Nagatsuka Tomohiro (Koe no Katachi)

A Silent Voice is somewhere near how you would expected to be emotional when it comes to reading the manga and seen on theater, in case this is one of my favorite film that has been reminding myself how I had really tough life to develop the relationships, friendships and etc. But I personally think it didn't changed that much for me, it was the movie itself were brought us something that has reminded us in the past and present how we felt to be selfish of what we did. I can read more
May 21, 2017
sizest300 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This would be the third season in the Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha with the end title of StrikerS. The first two seasons each spanned 13 episodes by Studio Seven Arcs and director Keizou Kusakawa. Seven Arcs prior to this third season at this point was very young with basically only this series and an ecchi show called Sekirei under their belt. StrikerS broke from the usual 13 episode format and created this show to be 26 episodes. The first two shows in the series were actually pretty good and the later movie adaptations were even better, so high hopes stood on this third iteration of read more
May 21, 2017
SpongySquish (All reviews)
Lets get this straight, even if pokemon movies are for kids, their still "bad". However, this one is different. Pokemon movies always tend to follow the same formate, or be very similar. Actually, every pokemon movie after the first one follows the same pattern. This is one of the reasons why people consider pokemon movies "bad". Another reason why one might not enjoy the pokemon movies is because its targeted for kids. While writing this review, I will keep in mind that this isn't targeted for weebs, but I will also share my true opinion of this moviie.


Story- 7/10
I remember watching this as a read more
May 21, 2017
Otaku_Reviews (All reviews)
I don't know why everyone rates this anime low, Its Frigging AWESOME!!

Story: 8/10

The plot I believed was great, It follows a group of assasins called Night Raid that kill those who are related to the corrupt monarchy and unfair groups in society. This anime was great but a lot of people complain about the ending, I thought this anime had an okay end, I wasn't left feeling empty, I was left with a sense of Justice and satisfaction. What I advise EVERYONE thinking of watching this anime is look at the title. AKAME GA KILL. Please remember it's AKAME GA KILL, not NIGHT RAID GA read more
May 21, 2017
tyrannicswine (All reviews)
Warning possible Spoilers:

I have only seen one type of anime in this area and that was Acchi kocchi and that didn't impress me much so I was a bit sceptical about this, boy was I wrong.

Miss Kobayashi's Dragon Maids is another one of those anime's that concentrates on comedy, cuteness and dragons, this is a strange combination, but it works amazingly well because even though there isn't really a complex plot since the episodes on one subject then move onto the next it's the combinations that I said before that make it work so well and it is downright hilarious and adorable almost all read more
May 21, 2017
Otaku_Reviews (All reviews)
REVIEW/RANT

This review is will contain spoilers but ill mark it okay guys? If you don't want to go through the trouble of reading each part skip to my overall for a summary. Arrigatou Gozaimasu <3

Where do I start...

Story: 4/10

The story of charlotte started off well, it held a lot of potential and I enjoyed the beginning. It didn't seem anything out of the ordinary, but t was okay, I was set to watch the whole anime, and since I'm such a big time Binger I had planned to spend the day binging the anime. The good parts of this story? I don't know what read more
May 21, 2017
FuegoIndigo (All reviews)
This review is dedicated to all the people who have been there for me through my worst times and my family.

Discrimination is a global phenomenon that happens in all levels and areas of society. By definition, it is the negative distinction of a part from the whole by either victimization of the ones who belong to the part or creation of scapegoats to whom society throws away its problems. In one way, discrimination is a major cause for bullying and especially in elementary school, where kids have not fully grasped an idea of flexibility on their believes. Therefore, whatever seems different or standing out more read more
May 21, 2017
MikaelX (All reviews)
If you wonder what the definition for "moe" is, don't look it up in a dictionary, just watch this show!

It is now season two, the cute girls keep doing their cute stuff, the protagonist keeps staying in the shadows because of her unfortunate "lack of presence", and the nose-blood keeps flowing over imagined lesbian love scenes that never materialize in reality.

The only real difference from season one is that the humor works better this time around. And for that I raise my score by one point.

I would be lying if I told you this thing has deep character development and an interesting plot (or any read more
PrevNext