Anime Reviews

May 23, 2017
LvisCd (All reviews)
If you look exactly the first 10:13 Minutes of Kotoura-San you probably think that something good is coming but NO, DO NOT DECEIVE !. After those first 10 minutes you will only see as something that could be a good drama anime is wasted in the form of a Romantic Comedy where abounding perverts and unrequited love.

The art is good, the characters and scenarios are acceptably designed and the facial expressions of the characters in the comic scenes are well done, probably the best of this anime.

The soundtrack is acceptable, has a sticky musical opening, the ending is also correctly set for the final situation read more
May 23, 2017
Monster (Anime) add (All reviews)
mikey2218 (All reviews)
Monster is truly a masterpiece of the highest caliber. One of the great things that this show is able to accomplish is delivering such a complicated and fantastic story through its daunting 74 episodes. Don't be put off by its length Monster is beautiful, frightening, and it makes you think. If your idea of anime is the "flavor of the month" or typical MOE bullshit with cute girls being so perfect and adorable this show is not for you. Monster deals with heavy themes like frightening aspects of humanity, the meaning of life, and nature vs nurture.

In the meaning of life aspect Monster read more
May 23, 2017
_Tigtech_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
Here's the short of it you ready???

Its actually HUGE refresh of a watch in the time of this review and ill even say for most anime youll probably see in the near future definitely give this a watch if you are a fan of the following:
Magic / School / Strong MC / Fairly strong heroin / etc












First thing to notice here is where an 7 stands here because thats not something you should just give out just in my personal taste
(of course my taste is from a frequent anime watcher read more
May 23, 2017
Rasengan123456 (All reviews)
I really wanted to like this anime, but couldn't. The story was good, but for the first 7 episodes i was lost. The only reason i watched it all was because I donot start animes and dont finish them. I couldnt understand if the things happened or if they were haru's thoughts. I hated sora. I laughed at how much i hated her. The story could be developed better so i gave it a 5/10, the worst anime i have ever seen. I do not recommend it to no one. Incest animes can be developed well but the mere fact that sora was such a read more
May 23, 2017
CosmicTea (All reviews)
Kuzu no Honkai was an unfortunate disappointment for me in the Winter 2017 season. For a show that started off with a somewhat interesting take on the generic high school romance genre, I had to force myself to finish the second half as it turned into what I can only describe as a “shit show”.

Story: 3

Buckle up kids : It’s a bumpy ride. The story is what originally drew me into this show. I was happy to see unrequited love where not only are the protagonists fully aware that their feelings aren’t returned, but they actually try to work around it. However, in read more
May 23, 2017
Onihei (Anime) add (All reviews)
bridgetheman (All reviews)
NOTE: I don't like giving a show a number to go by because I find people take them too seriously so my opinion will just be who should watch and who will enjoy it.

Now with that out of the way lets talk Onihei. The show as a whole was enjoyable the, slapstick humor and episodic style served the show well (really similar to Gintama). It is set in feudal Japan which I was relieved to see, not many shows are willing to brave a true historical take on an anime with out throwing in time travel or beat boxing. Everything from the story, to music, read more
May 23, 2017
lethargilistic (All reviews)
This is an odd one, and I fell asleep for a bit towards the middle. Basically, an experimental animation about a woman who finds liberation through sex and inspires a revolution among the people by showing them to indulge in and accept their sexual desires. The problem is that doing so is combined with her accepting a devil penis, so indulging in sexuality is also connected to evil symbolism. Eventually, the patriarchy comes and ends the party and some pictures of women revolutions are shown to let us know that it's meant as an empowering film. If it's supposed to be empowering, why have her read more
May 23, 2017
Teshuma (All reviews)
Cool opening music. Kinda fun, but has a very anti-climatic ending. I wish these skates were real, but they would be very dangerous.

The characters are not that good but not that bad. The battles are ok. I tried to rewatch it, but the show doesn't have this appeal.
Was one of the first animes that i watched, before Shingeki no Kyojin or FMAB.

Still, is better than Naruto Shippuuden.

If you want to watch some mediocre anime, watch this one. Not the over-hyped and extremely poorly produced anime mentioned above, that translates to "Naruto waste of lifetime".

There's not much to say about this anime, read more
May 23, 2017
Teshuma (All reviews)
Preliminary
DISCLAIMER:
THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS FROM THE FIRST SEASON
(and a few from the entire show). If you already watched some episodes, and want to know if it's worthwhile to watch the 500 episodes, stick around. In the end there's a link that can save you from 11000 minutes (SEVEN AND A HALF DAYS OF YOUR ONLY LIFE) of joy and rage (most of rage) ]

~This first part i wrote before finishing the first season.~

[THIS REVIEW CONTAINS MILD SPOILERS FROM THE SERIES FROM THE START 'TIL EP 27.]

Well, i've finished the last season (not the filler ones) of Naruto, so obviously i was going read more
May 23, 2017
MaximoHentaisama (All reviews)
Review to Ero Manga! H mo Manga mo Step-up:

Plot: Kazuya is an ero-mangaka and has the enormous weight of taking the company forward due to its low sales

When I heard that new OVAS of "Eroge! H Mo Game" would be released, i was more than happy, but after I saw them and realized they were terrible, the CW studio was very mediocre. Something like that happens to me with this new H...

*Big Boobs (7/10)
*Blowjob (8/10)
*Bondage (7/10)
*Ahegao (7/10)
*School Girl (6/10)
*Masturbation (7/10)
*Nakadashi (7/10)
*Cosplay (7/10)
*Comedy (1/10)

Good points:
- A good plot and good girls
- The scenes are very varied (Office, couch, desk, etc...)
-This OVA I like more for read more
May 23, 2017
OujoSensei (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is going to be my first review. I wanted to do a review on One Piece to convince people that they should watch it. This anime will bring you joy and tears. You will be crying of laughter now and then. After you watched this anime you will have a different view on the world. One piece is a lot of comedy but it has a lot of dark and deep moments.
_________________________________________________________________

So, before I am going to start this review I have got to say 3 things:
1. Do not be intimidated by the amount of episodes, at first I was intimidated aswell. But when read more
May 23, 2017
Sakurazaki (All reviews)
To begin, I will say that I rarely watch anime anymore, and when I do nowadays it's usually older ones that weren't/aren't mainstream. I left all of that shonen stuff back in middle-early high school where it belongs (I'm already nearing 30). I try to watch more nowadays, it's just there is rarely any anime that pulls me in, but I digress.

Review:

Great music, great setting, great art, great characters, meh overarching plot. In the end it was little above average. When it was good it was REALLY good. When it wasn't it dragged on forever and I couldn't wait to get to the next read more
May 23, 2017
Enraric (All reviews)
Sometimes a work of fiction comes along that touches you in a way which few others can. It connects with you on a level you didn't know was possible from fiction and leaves you a different person from when you went in. For me, Clannad: After Story was one of these works. After Story is a flawed masterpiece, at some times incredibly moving and at other times incredibly frustrating. I think After Story trancends its flaws, though, and does something few other works of fiction can - truly capture the human experience, even if only briefly.

I'm not going to try and break After Story down read more
May 23, 2017
Inorichi (All reviews)
I really don't go out of my way to review anime, but the reviews on this anime are quite harsh to be honest. Like 3, 4, 5. I also agree that this anime wasn't the best but some of these reviews are almost as dumb as the people that write them.

Overall: 8
I gave this anime an 8, since it was interesting to watch. It did get long and somewhat boring to watch at times but it was also quite enjoyable to watch as it was completely unpredictable. Although you're feeling that extreme lack of explanation, it was quite emotional, to be honest. It's read more
May 23, 2017
namelessme (All reviews)
Akatsuki no yona is a very interesting anime with so many things that'll make you fall in love with it..... The story, the characters, the sound, the art in fact it's just unique in it's own way. It's also one of the few reverse harem anime out there.
Akatsuki no yona has a basic plotline.......a spoilt yet strong and adventurous princess is on the run after being stripped of her class in one night after her father was killed by the most trusted guy in the royal house. So she thought that this was a perfect opportunity to see her kingdom because she was never read more
May 23, 2017
TyrannicalNathan (All reviews)
The anime Kemono friends was quite a shock to be frank. I did not expect the show to take off like it did, but I was surprised to find that myself included loved every bit of this show. The animation quality was... off, but it had a goofy charm that grew on me honestly. It wouldn't feel right if the quality suddenly went up to a Triple A standard out of nowhere. There is something about the show that speaks to me in a very innocent light, it was very refreshing to view such a happy casual show like this again. It's not an overly read more
May 23, 2017
BrokenKnives (All reviews)
I love this anime. It is absolutely phenomenal. I cannot remember a single scene where it felt like I was having exposition dumped on me, though I'm sure there was. It kept you in the action, and the fanservice was weaved into the story seamlessly. Sorry, could not contain myself on the sewing jokes. Rather than bombarding me with awkward shots of the female form, like a few of my least favorite anime, it places the fanservice along with relevant bits of the story. One such example is Matoi looking up at Satsuki from the school grounds. Satsuki is relevant in the shot, showing her read more
May 23, 2017
NanoRisk (All reviews)
Verdict: 8/10, Review from a non-Manga reader

***May contain spoilers***

As a fan of the drama genre and being somebody who constantly seeks stories that are both relatable and sentimental, Koe no Katachi (A silent voice) is perfect food for thought when it comes to satisfying this specific taste of mine in Anime. For me this particular film was quite an appetizing plate of food even whilst trying to balance so many different flavours and textures at once.

I know, I probably took the food analogy a bit too far, but hear me out.

The film explores several issues pertaining to the darker aspects of growing up. read more
May 23, 2017
SnoWFLaKe0S (All reviews)
Preliminary
All right. So first of all, let me say one thing: a cliche is a cliche for a reason. Though many people go around saying "not unique" "cliche af", I want to say that the reason why ideas and stories are overused is because they are "good". And a lot of people like it. That's why cliches become a thing.
Now, let's talk a bit about the show itself. Well, I do have to say that this show is based upon cliched ideas - but that provides a good foundation for the show. On top of that, the show has some extra touches - or read more
May 23, 2017
CheekyPenguin (All reviews)
Fantasy anime have long been characterized by their abundance of wicked sorcerers and cute cat girls, but Kemono no Souja Erin features none of these tropes, instead borrowing elements from classic fairy tales. Its innocuous artstyle, which mimics the illustrations of Aesop’s picture books, exhibits an aura foreign to most contemporary anime fans. Coupled with its unremarkable first episode, the show is easy to dismiss as a childish folktale not worth the trouble.

This is a gross misconception. What begins as an everyday tale about a naive young girl and her mother gradually evolves into a profound saga of morality, politics, and self-discovery.

For all its deceivingly read more
May 23, 2017
Tatsu1512 (All reviews)
9
Story- To be honest story was great the way how the story is going with that future and reality recounts was brilitan.Story is simple but really realistic. The story starts with introudcing guy called Ishida Shouya and his past school days.The split of the story is when girl called Shouko Nishiyama got to the new school sadly she is blind but just as always there is guys who are scared of it and dont understand it so instead of helping her they are bulling her which is obiously what all of us once experinced in school once.

Charcters-10
Think about it like this have you read more
May 23, 2017
WormyMaster (All reviews)
Preliminary
Re:Creators reverses the standard trope of a guy being sent into a fantasy world / Video game, by making the characters from different (made-up) pieces of fiction come to life in Japan. This might sound like an iteresting premise, and it is, but the execution is where the whole thing falls flat.

What interests me the most about a story like this is the question "How do those characters react to the new world that they're put in". The show never really focusses on that. Instead, they focus on the conflict between a pseudo-god, in this case the writer, and the creation, being the fictional character, read more
May 23, 2017
Userman (All reviews)
Preliminary
Contains spoiler ( if spoilers makes thing uninteresting for you then don't watch the anime at all - piece of advice for everything - if something so petty makes you lose all your interest then it is useless to continue through this path only to suffer)
Guys, i don't know how someone can like this literally trash anime. It started ok as a normal anime. We know that there is this magic school bla bla etc, They explain how magic should work and things like that. Those thing that many saw already hundred times in any anime/manga world: fantasy medieval magical type world. The thing read more
May 23, 2017
GuyWRunningShirt (All reviews)
Story: (10/10)
Yes its a mecha anime, no it is not just fighting. MSG: IBO has a clear, meaningful, deep, personal story throughout the entirety of the show, if I could rate the story higher I would.

Art: (8.5/10)
The art in the show is normally great but there are also times where the backdrop isn't perfect.

Sound: (10/10)
Incredible OPs and great voice acting; they really make me connect with the characters

Characters: (10/10)
The characters grow with you. They are all unique and even those who are based in a cliche are run with excellently. I would die for even a barely shown minor character, thats how fleshed out read more
May 23, 2017
XxOblivion (All reviews)
What's so unique about Kuzu no Honkai, is that it has such a negative, and maybe even realistic point of view on love. Contrary to most anime (Say Kaichou wa Maid-sama, Ore Monogatari, Nisekoi, Toradora, etc.) that involve romantic aspects, or mainly focus on these. Kuzu no Honkai did not hold back in showing any sexual relationships, but did clearly indicate the line between love and lust, and how this can be blurry to the characters and actual humans in general.

What stood out to me the second I started watching the show was the very unique and charming artstyle the show had. Even though read more
May 23, 2017
tyrannicswine (All reviews)
Warning possible Spoilers

I usually like stories where people are reincarnated or are brought back to life, but have forgotten what happened them, Colourful was ok, but it had some things that kinda lost my attention for it.

The story begins with a random soul who has been reincarnated as Makoto Kobayashi who committed suicide and the random soul must figure out why Makoto did this with the help of an angel called Purapura.
Let's start by the saying the story was pretty good I enjoyed it when Makoto was trying to figure what was going on in his life like finding out about his family, school life, read more
May 23, 2017
tyrannicswine (All reviews)
Warning possible Spoilers

For being the first Studio Ghibli Movie/Film Spirited Away had a lot of pressure to impress me, but after finishing this film I thought it was amazing.

It begins when Chihiro and her parents discover an abandoned amusement park, but when Chihiro's parents suddenly turn into pigs it's up to her to restore them back to normal.
I loved the story , it was thrilling seeing Chihiro's journey to restore her parents human form while working at a huge and weird bathhouse which was the only way she could do it, at times the story can be mysterious, sometimes it can be adventurous and it read more
May 23, 2017
MachRentaro (All reviews)
(This review may contain spoilers and name drops of other anime)

Divine Gate, sounds like a good anime, doesn't it? Well, it's even better than it sounds!

Story: 9/10
The basic premise is that there is a divine gate that existed for a long period of time and said gate grants the wishes of those who reach it. We have our three main protagonists Akane, Midori, and Aoto aiming to reach the gate (wait, Akane doesn't initally believe in the gate). While there is comedy in Akane and Midori's case sometimes, it works really well, and doesn't divert it from the dark tone of most of the moments read more
May 23, 2017
DulcetOne (All reviews)

Story

The story of Plastic memories is a story that i have not seen in any anime that i have either watched or any story that i have read. It's a romantic story about a human male and an android female (and that female is a Loli, not saying that i mind that, its just thats something thats now a norm among anime newer anime's) that are united by working together in a corporation that retrieves androids after their life span has been depleted, that being around 81,920 hours (roughly 9 years and 4 months). The way the story is laid out is in a linear read more
May 23, 2017
DSoraMonkey (All reviews)
Ah mano, oque falar dessa obra prima, muito bom
historia diferente do normal( não sei voces mas eu nunca vi um filme q retrata bulling na visão de quem faz o bulling e de uma menina surda)
animação maravilhosa
Som vi gente q reclamou que não foi tão tocante e que as partes sem som que era pra demonstrar a Shou como surda não combino, eu particularmente gostei da ideia e não achei mal executada
Extra: sobre aparecer um ''X'' para representar as pessoas com quem ele não confiava/não tinha "amizade" achei algo bem interessante e diferente... acho que é só isso mesmo
May 23, 2017
Pantsmonster (All reviews)
For those of you who found this obscure sequel, congrats. I know of many people who enjoyed Planetarian but had no idea this movie existed.

In any case, this film is set in the future, well after the events of Planetarian take place. The Junker is now an old man, who travels whats left of the world showing Yumemi's projections of stars to all willing to see them, and has become somewhat well known as "The Stargazer" which he dubbed himself in the final moments of the original series.

The film begins with the Stargazer arriving at a small village and meeting its inhabitants, namely read more
May 23, 2017
allanpeter12 (All reviews)
This is the first anime that I would give full marks on, granted some of it is exaggerated but this anime I would give a 10. All the other animes at most is just high 9, I have never given a 10. The reason I REALLY like this anime is because of the many tear jerking moments that it has. I can even relate to l the villains and can understand why they do the thing that they do. Even some of the side character which I wasn't attached to went out brilliantly, the conclusion of some of the side characters tell how harrowing the read more
May 23, 2017
Fareastver (All reviews)
I see now. To compensate the limited duration of a movie, KyoAni's altering a certain part of the story while staying as close as possible to the original source. Some part still don't make it to the movie (Like that bastard grade school's teach and Movie project Arc), And a lot of characters (Even Shouko) seems to lack any depth, except Shouya. But it's executed pretty well to not making any unnecessary big plotholes to the movie adaptation.
.
Yha, I thought a few month ago that the manga ending was pretty 'Shitty' in some sense, Never really liked an open ending. But I must say read more
May 23, 2017
Rayzakk (All reviews)
It didn't quite hit me until the show ended just how much I took the interactions and journey between Spike, Faye, Jet , and Ed. The journey was a fun one and there was always something going on and the characters were the ones who always shined. The story was good and tended to go in a non episodic format which really worked. Even more impressive were the characters. They were all lovable and had something they were chasing.

The sound is one of the best I've heard in any show with a jazz soundtrack that fits incredibly well with the show. Some of the fight read more
May 23, 2017
Shelter (Anime) add (All reviews)
lamawalrus (All reviews)
This might be one of the best things I have ever watched.

Let's get two things out of the way. Undeniably, this video looks good. It's well drawn, well animated, and is certainly eye catching with its colorful visuals and impressively imaginative landscapes. As music, this is something that is suited to me, but I can at least understand people who think that Porter's music is unpalatable to them.

My praise for this piece is not related to the audiovisuals but rather for the idea that this should be taken as a story or a music video that is trying to be something more than just read more
May 23, 2017
Bartoweeb (All reviews)
Being honest, the first time I heard of this anime I kinda frowned. Being more of a conservative man, I did not find that it would be nice to see a girl planning on having sex with 100 guys.
But well, I gave it a chance and by the first 5 minutes I was laughing my ass off and relating to all of the situations.

Story wise you should expect a typical romantic comedy.

Speaking of the art, it was good, it had some CG for like making fire and stuff, was enjoyable.

The op and ed were good, they had me smiling and singing along. I added them read more
May 23, 2017
Otaku_Reviews (All reviews)
This anime is basically Tokyo Ghoul x Deadman Wonderland and I was quite disappointed...

Story:5/10

The story was quite whack, a spin off of different anime's such as the ones I listed above, It was confusing, from the first episode... I still don't understand it I'm completely baffled. Predictable plot, useless characters, no character depth. This is why I don't like watching anime's that are only 12/13 episodes if there will be no sequel because they are Rubbish!!!

Art:3/10

For once I got something to say about the art. It was terrible, some of the characters looked okay but some of the angles looked like my 4 year read more
May 23, 2017
TrashDax (All reviews)
Preliminary
Now I can finally say that Touhou is my favourite anime (even though it isn’t).

Story:
If you are familiar with the Touhou games (and why else would you watch this anime), you can already guess what the plot is. Reimu is hanging around in her shrine (she is preparing a party this time) minding her own business when EVIL CAME! Wait, no, that was Stephen King…She is minding her own business when once again, something bad happens to her: the donation box is gone. So Reimu does what she always does in situations like these, she gets Marisa over and starts accusing and attacking random people read more
May 23, 2017
Duckielover151 (All reviews)
So, as anticipated, I did end up enjoying Advanced quite a bit more than the Original for most of my viewing experience. Though you may have noticed that the overall score doesn't reflect that... And it wasn't for the same reasons I'd expected...

As I mentioned in my review for the original series, Hoenn was my generation. I didn't get really into playing the games myself until Sapphire/Ruby. I expected to connect better with Advanced because the towns and gym leaders and some of the special events with teams Aqua and Magma were more familiar to me. But that wasn't really the case. It was kind read more
May 23, 2017
TheBandOfTheHawk (All reviews)
Ninja Slayer is, well frankly, an experience not worth missing. The inferno cop esque style pairs perfectly with the outrageous sketchy art style of Trigger. There is practically no REAL story...but let me get right into that

STORY: 4
This is the tale of Fujikido's quest for vengeance against the fearsome boss of the syndicate organization, Soukai, for the killing of his son and wife. Simple...yes...Stupidly simple? Absolutely. There's no complex shit that requires deep thinking. It would be an insult to distinguish it's story as being superb over some of the likes of classics *ahem* Trigun, NGE, Fist of the North read more
May 23, 2017
Kondou_Isao (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hi, this is my review for the 1st 6 episodes of the 6th season of Natsume Yuujin-chou, I read the manga so I already know how this season is going to go still I will only address the episodes I have seen so far.

If you are new to this series (why would you read this review then because this is the 6th season), Natsume Yuujin-chou is an anime about a high school named Natsume Takashi who is able to see youkai (Phantoms), Natsume's parents deceased when he was a child, and his ability to see youaki led him to be passed around from relative to read more
May 23, 2017
LIQfilms (All reviews)
Manly men doing manly things has been a staple in the medium since the early 80s and 70s with shows such as Fist of the North Star, Dragon Ball and JoJo's Bizarre Adventure easily being the most popular examples. These shows would typically feature a man with huge muscles with some kind of special technique, going around and beating the shit out of everyone on their journey while shedding the utmost manliest of manly tears at the sight of their fallen friends. Enter the slice of life and the cute girls doing cute things genre that was ushered in at the beginning of the early read more
May 23, 2017
DarkScribe492 (All reviews)
For the longest time, I thought this was a reboot rather than an OVA series. It feels and acts like a reboot to the original. Either way, Hellsing Ultimate is definitely the superior one of the two. It contains a lot of great action with a pretty cool story. So let me explain why.

Story: 9

Ok, so Van Hellsing catches and traps a vampire named Alucard and now keeps him locked in his manor's basement. Fast forward to Sarah Hellsing and her uncle attempting to kill her after her father died and left the fortune to her. After entering Alucard's cell, she is shot at which read more
May 23, 2017
mynameisdog (All reviews)
smile+pico+dragon+akuma+kong+ping pong+art+opening= 10/10

Story: 9/10 Although it's an anime about ping pong, I find it more focused on character description, you see from episode 1 to end of episode 11 .................. You can only say wow.
Art: 10/10 Do I need to talk about this anymore?
Sound: 10/10 The opening, oh the opening, so good. the Sound makes you feel good to be nervous, sad, happy, confused. What more do you expect?
Character: 10/10 Each character is interesting, as I read more
May 23, 2017
ShiroKuran3812 (All reviews)
First up I wish to let everyone know there isn't just 12 episodes of this anime, there is technically more than 12 Episodes. There is actually 13 episodes. Proof of this is found on this website if you wish to confirm it for yourselves: http://kissanime.ru/Anime/Zombie-Loan please copy and paste and look at the information on the site (sorry to the writers of the summary of the series but maybe have a look at it too. I just want to make sure everyone is receiving the correct information is all)

Story: 8

For a anime with 13 episodes it is quite a weird anime right from the word read more
May 23, 2017
kiawe (All reviews)
solid story, well established though feels a bit slow in the beginning nothing that stood out particularly
to have everything done in 3D still feels a bit jarring but the quality was detailed and consistent (duh)
sound didnt really stand out, ok i guess? (i never know how to rate that one)
the characters were good. silent brooding main character can be easily overdone but was executed well in this case. the characters overall were pretty realistic and likeable.
enjoyment was ok, not quite my style but i was invested in the characters and occasionally got excited from the action

overall pretty good

i wouldnt know how to get into details read more
May 23, 2017
RabbitTear34 (All reviews)
Serial Experiments Lain

(-some thoughts and a very short interpretation of what is "Serial Experiments Lain" for me (without spoilers) and serial psychological and/or philosophical words I want to share with you; for a more complex review about SEL please look further in the Wired, Realworld and please look in yourself (I'm no expert in how to open people, if you aren't too then only ask yourself) )

An experiment is mainly to gain knowledge from observation and/or experience.
To me the title says this anime is in some way a series about this experiments process. A series based on observation and experience. A series to read more
May 23, 2017
B-M-96 (All reviews)
Analysing a piece of fiction often begins with understanding the author's intentions; specifically, why this piece of work was made. Sometimes this is easy and can be done from the synopsis - for example, Shawshank Redemption is an example of the injustices of the American social system in terms of justice and rehabilitation. Others, it is not so easy, such as is the case for Mawaru Penguindrum or this anime, Himegoto.

Being an anime about a crossdressing girl with heaps of up-skirt dick-shots and short episode runtimes, you roll your eyes and presume the basest of intentions: fetish. You would expect a demographic of trap-fans, right? read more
May 23, 2017
tyrannicswine (All reviews)
Warning possible Spoilers:

It's time for the second wave of EXPLOSIONS!!! and it just keeps on getting better and better.

The story continues with Kazuma, Aqua, Megumin and Lalatina as they still cause trouble for themselves and everyone around them, having lost all their possessions from the final fight from the last season they must regain everything they've lost.
Again there isn't really a big plot like other Fantasy animes and this mainly relies on comedy to keep the wheel going and it's just as good as the last season except this time there is actually some character development, you find out more about the female characters like read more
May 23, 2017
tyrannicswine (All reviews)
Warning possible Spoilers:

Everyone get ready to hold onto your butts and shout EXPLOSION!!! because this is one hilarious adventure that you won't be forgetting anytime soon.

It starts out with Kazuma Satou dying from the most ridiculous death, then he meets Aqua a water goddess who gives him the option to go to a fantasy world to fight the Demon King, Kazuma takes Aqua with him, but finds out she is useless and he eventually meets other girls who are just as useless.
This is another one of those animes where it doesn't need a strong plot to make it good instead it relies on the mischiefs read more
PrevNext