Oct 5, 2012
NeonKazma (All reviews)
This is a review of all 4 OVAS of FMA: Brotherhood

1. The Blind Alchemist (Score: 9 out of 10)

The Blind Alchemist is about Ed and Al hearing a rumor that a state alchemist named Judas successfully made a human transmutation to save her daughter from dying and what they see is rather disturbing. The Blind Alchemist showcases more on the consequences of human transmutation and how can affect on people's lives. It's been done in other FMA episodes, but this OVA is still emotionally heartbreaking and a nice start to the OVA Collection.

2. Simple People (Score: 8 out of 10)

This OVA is about Winry who decides to pierce her ears with earrings, because of the day that she meet Hawkeye and where Edward decided to be a state alchemist to help his younger brother. This OVA is more simple, but with a very subtle message of why our reasons can be so simple rather than being too complicated and it does offer some funny hilarious moments with Ed and Winry. Not the best OVA, but still a fun one at least.

3. Chronicle Of Teacher (Score: 10 out of 10)

Chronicle Of Teacher centers on Izumi, when she was 18 years old, as she finds a man named Silver Steiner to train alchemy with him. However, he says to Izumi to survive one month in the Briggs Mountain with a knife only and if she survives, she will become her apprentice. What follows is an epic journey on how she learns the meaning of "All is one and one is all" throughout the entire month and how she became the hardcore badass housewife that we all know and love. You will cheer and laugh your ass off in this OVA, cause everything that Izumi does is just crazy and she fights a fucking bear with her own two hands! Also, how Izumi and Sig first met and fall in love is priceless. This OVA is the best of the bunch and worthy of re-watching it a lot.

4. Yet Another Man's Battlefield (Score: 10 out of 10)

The last OVA centers around a younger Roy and Hughes as they became the top soldiers in the military academy and getting enlisted in the Ishavlan war. This is a much darker OVA, as we see Roy becoming from a recruited soldier into a person that sees the torment of war in his own eyes. It also sees Roy actually having a friend of Ishavlan before the war. Overall, one of the darkest OVAS in the FMA franchise and a worthy look to all fans.

So that's all the OVAS of FMA: Brotherhood OVA Collection and it also has 16 incredibly funny episodes of "FMA Four Panel Comic Theater" and just damn funny for all FMA fans. If your interested in seeing this OVAS, they are worth buying it to your FMA collection.