Anime & Manga News

Main Staff for 'Houkago Saikoro Club' Announced

by Vindstot
Jul 12, 7:39 AM | 2 Comments
The official website of the Houkago Saikoro Club (After School Dice Club) anime series announced main staff members on Friday. The television anime adapting Hiroo Nakamichi's slice of life comedy manga will air in October 2019.

Director: Kenichi Imaizumi (Seitokai no Ichizon Lv.2)
Series Composition: Atsushi Maekawa (Denpa Kyoushi)
Character Design: Yukiko Ibe (Mahou Shoujo Ore)
Music: Shuji Katayama (Overlord)

As previously announced, voice actresses Marika Kouno (Uma Musume: Pretty Derby), Saki Miyashita (Harukana Receive), and Miyu Tomita (Gabriel DropOut) are playing the main characters Aya, Miki, and Midori, respectively.

Nakamichi began serializing the manga in monthly Gessan magazine in March 2013. Shogakukan published the 14th compiled volume on May 10.

Source: Spice

2 Comments Recent Comments

OP: "Present Moment" by Miyu Tomita, artist debuting w. this song.

ED: "On the Board" by Aya (CV: Marika Kouno), Miki (CV: Saki Miyashita), Midori (CV: Miyu Tomita)
New Key visual

Aug 1, 2:05 AM by tsubasalover

Looks like another Fall show to keep up with.

Not particularly ecstatic over the choice of the Staff but LIDENFILMS have been solid in the animation department at the very least (as far as I’m concerned) so hopefully this’ll keep up with this upcoming project too.

Jul 12, 7:59 AM by _MushiRock11_

Related Database Entries