Yuragi-sou no Yuuna-san
Yuuna and the Haunted Hot Springs
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Yuragi-sou no Yuuna-san

Alternative Titles

English: Yuuna and the Haunted Hot Springs
Synonyms: Yuuna of Yuragi Manor
Japanese: ゆらぎ荘の幽奈さん

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 24
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Finished
Published: Feb 8, 2016 to Jun 8, 2020
Genres: ComedyComedy, EcchiEcchi, RomanceRomance, ShounenShounen, HaremHarem, SupernaturalSupernatural
Authors: Miura, Tadahiro (Story & Art)
Serialization: Shounen Jump (Weekly)

Statistics

Score: 7.291 (scored by 1141111,411 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #43082
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #269
Members: 37,231
Favorites: 710

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 5, 2016
DarthBob (All reviews)
Preliminary
The very first thing you might notice when looking through this manga's page would be the 'ecchi' and 'harem' tags, which would make half of you give up on the spot, while the other half would already be reading the manga instead of this review. This review is primarily aimed at the former half, the group that is less than enthralled by stereotypical ecchi/harem fare.

Story (6/10):
The story of Yuragi sou no Yuuna san is pretty straightforward - a guy who can see and interact with spirits, ends up living with a hot ghost. Stereotypical enough? Well, throw in a whole inn full of hot non-humans/super-humans, read more
Sep 2, 2017
Fable242 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Yuragisou no Yuuna-san - if you read the description above I'm sure you all know what it's generally about so lets skip that part and get right into the review.

Story - the story of this book tbh it doesn't really have a solid story in the begin they introduce us to the mc and the fact that he's a spirit medium and it also shows where it seems the mc has an unusual amount of it, he also talks about how he wants to send spirits to the afterlife etc. From this you would think the story would focus more on battles with him fighting read more
May 16, 2018
Syureria (All reviews)
Preliminary
Yuragi-sou no Yuuna-san

This series tells about the supernatural specialist Fuyuzora Kogarashi who became homeless due to frequent involvement with the case of the supernatural. After completing a case he got a recommendation to live in a very cheap onsen due to the bloody reputation of the inn. There he meets a ghost named Yuuna who because he does not have the heart to drive him away, he aims to find a way to get him out of this world without regret. But apparently this supernatural onsen incident is not from Yuuna alone.

Story 6/10

in terms of the story may be the story line composed by Miura read more
Oct 14, 2020
NapoJefferson (All reviews)
English

I started to read the manga because the anime was kinda disappointing, although I am an avid consumer of this genre (or precisely because of it) I found very little things of interest in Yuragi, their characters weren’t unique or memorable, at most Yuuna deserve a little of recognition, the art was standard and their stories converge all the cliches of ecchi and romantic comedies of the last decade. I found it some draws of the manga, so I decided give it a try, found it with almost exactly the same.

Miura is an amazing artist, is one of the works best drawn in the Jump, read more
Jan 28, 2019
Cloneable (All reviews)
Preliminary
I think this work will be received differently by different people. It represents something in manga that I think alot of people are opposes to, but which some people enjoy greatly. Overall, I'd be worried if something like this ever became a major mainstream hit, but I think it serves its role well as a niche title.

Story: 95% of the time its a harem romantic comedy, but it occasionally veers into battle shonen. The story in most chapters is really more of an excuse for fan service, so you might argue its pointless to even consider, but its a decently original take on the harem read more
Jun 4, 2020
superp2222 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm pretty new to writing reviews so forgive me here.


Typically, when people think of ecchi harem animes they think of a single, strong, yet somewhat oblivious main character surrounded by a diverse array of female love interests. Yuragi-sou no Yuuna-san follows that particular pattern but puts its own twists into it.

Story
Regarding the story, It's based on some pretty predictable fantasy elements: ghosts, youkai, ninja, cat gods, all of these have definitely been seen somewhere before. I find that the plot serves to mainly give the readers a good time, and its execution of such is pretty on par. There isn't a single chapter read more
May 7, 2018
Moorym (All reviews)
Preliminary
>sees a kawaii ghost girl in the cover
>"ok imma read this"

kuku Yuragi-sou no ... This manga is kinda straightforward to me because of it's generic Jump-ish elements added in it, I can say that it's Story's uniqueness is not really its forte. Also the characters and their developments are pretty generic. *shush* wait wait wait I'm not saying it's bad [teehee.png] Some of them are refreshing(?) and I can say that mostly are good cliche but some are not so interesting. And yeah if you read its synopsis the MC is guy possesses a supernatural ability but that's not all, he got some fearsome read more
Feb 25, 2020
WolfGoddess77 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Yuragi-sou no Yuuna-san, or Yuuna of the Haunted Hot Springs, brings you the adventures of a psychic teenager named Fuyuzora Kogarashi as he moves into a house that's not only haunted by the earthbound spirit of a pretty girl, but also home to several women who aren't quite what they appear to be.

Unsurprisingly, Yuragi-sou no Yuuna-san is a combination ecchi/harem (heavy on the ecchi), that seems to focus more on the next panty or boob shot than it does putting together an interesting story. Lots of situations the characters find themselves in are generic at best, and outright cliched and predictable at worst.

That being said, read more
Feb 26, 2020
SoulReaper85 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Shounen Jump are really going that far to money off the denegrates. Honestly what do you get when you mix the To Love Ru and the Setting of Love Hina, When get this trash of an Ecchi Harem by Jump. I kinda have a Like/Hate relationship with this Harem Manga/Anime.


Genres: Comedy, Ecchi, Romance, Harem, Shounen, Supernatural

Author: Miura Tadahiro

Magazine: Weekly Shounen Jump

Studio: Xebec

read more
Mar 2, 2021
Testificateman17 (All reviews)
There may be some spoilers here. I wouldn't recommend reading this if you haven't read the whole thing.





I like the manga, I recently finished it. At first I was fine with the ending until I read the Epilogue. The epilogue made me feel sad and depressed. But other than that great story and art is real good. It's a good work of art except for the last chapter and the epilogue. Just wish that it had a better ending. It would've received full marks but the ending just ruined everything. Imagine all of the chapters combined together to make a tower. But then chapter 209 read more