Kanojo to Kanojo no Neko
She and Her Cat
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Kanojo to Kanojo no Neko

Alternative Titles

English: She and Her Cat
Japanese: 彼女と彼女の猫

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 1
Chapters: 4
Status: Finished
Published: Feb 25, 2016 to May 25, 2016
Genres: RomanceRomance, Slice of LifeSlice of Life, SeinenSeinen
Authors: Shinkai, Makoto (Story), Yamaguchi, Tsubasa (Story & Art)
Serialization: Afternoon

Statistics

Score: 7.351 (scored by 29962,996 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #37592
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2055
Members: 6,693
Favorites: 84

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Nov 14, 2019
NextUniverse (All reviews)
She and Her Cat was in my opinion, a great story. It features a cat, named Chobi, who lives with Miyu, his owner. The perspective of the story is usually told from Chobi, who experiences Miyu's emotions and actions at her best and worse times, as well as, who Miyu is to Chobi.

Story: 9
The story was short, but, I believe this may actually be quite fitting in a story of its type. The perspective of a cat can only go so far in such settings and genre. So for the story to be short and simple is a nice way of not making the plot read more
Aug 16, 2017
Toast_Senpai (All reviews)
This manga may be short but it packs a delightful punch. Told from the perspective of a cat named Chobi, he is a stray picked up by a woman called Miyu and given a new home with her. This quick and simple read takes you on a slow ride through the seasons as Miyu and Chobi quietly live together. Because only Chobi's thoughts are shown, it provides another element to the story that isn't usually present. While we still get to see what Miyu says, we don't get a look inside her head and rely on Chobi to tell us his opinions of Miyu. It's read more
Dec 7, 2020
lunarsparkle9 (All reviews)
The story is told by the cat Chobi's perspective and shows how much he loves his owner. Whenever she's having a hard time, her cat listens and understands something is bothering her but doesn't know the reason. She is worn out and is not coping well with the pressure of being a new adult. He sees when she is crying her heart out but unable to speak, he just stays by her side when he is thinking of how much of a good person she is. It was an emotional ride more so when you know how hard it is to force yourself through things read more
Aug 6, 2018
SequentialNel (All reviews)
She and Her Cat is a sweet little story about the invisible hardships of 20-somethings. Miyu is a 20-something year old woman with an office job, barely any friends, and little contact with her family. The story follows her life through the eyes of her cat Chobi. Each chapter is a different season and we see snapshots of both of their lives. This was a very melancholy story about how hard life can get even when nothing drastically bad is happening to you, and about how the little things can hold it together, in this case her cat. I thought it was compelling from start read more
Aug 28, 2017
PowerUpOrDie (All reviews)
A delightful little manga about the life a single, 20-something Japanese woman as seen through the eyes of her cat.

STORY

At first I thought this was a manga original, but after doing some digging apparently the first version of this story was a 5 minute short film Makoto Shinkai made back back in 1999 before he'd hit it big as a director. Now with a few movies under his belt (perhaps you've heard of them, he made this little film called 'Your Name' which seemed to get some attention last year) Makoto Shinkai is revisiting his roots with a four chapter manga adaptation.

If I was being read more
Apr 6, 2018
KisenoYuma (All reviews)
As a cat lover and husband of a going-crazy cat lady (I love you, hon.), this manga jumped off the shelf at me. When I opened it I did not know what to expect, however I was very much pleasantly surprised after reading through it.

This manga is a one-shot that tells the story of Chobi, a house cat, and his relationship with his owner, Miyu. The story is told completely from Chobi's perspective, which sets it apart from most other stories of its kind. Through Chobi's inner monologue you get to discern what type of cat he is as well as the sort of owner read more
Jun 3, 2021
sweetestashoney (All reviews)
Story: 7/10
Art: 9/10
Character: 7/10
Enjoyment: 7/10
Overall: 7/10

Kanojo to Kanojo no Neko is a short story about a girl and her cat. Basically the story is told from the pov of the cat, and it shows how adult life can be really difficult when you're kind of alone. Fast reading, in one seat I finished. Not my favourite manga of all times, but it's a good story for rainy days when you're really tired of everything. The art is really cute. The cat, for me, kind of shows the perspective of a little kid, who doesn't know how the world works or that there is pain read more