Chikyuu no Owari wa Koi no Hajimari
I'm in Love and It's the End of the World
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Chikyuu no Owari wa Koi no Hajimari

Alternative Titles

English: I'm in Love and It's the End of the World
Synonyms: End of the Earth is Beginning of Love
Japanese: 地球のおわりは恋のはじまり

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 5
Chapters: 23
Status: Finished
Published: Nov 24, 2015 to Oct 24, 2017
Genres: RomanceRomance, ShoujoShoujo
Authors: Taamo (Story & Art)
Serialization: Dessert

Statistics

Score: 7.231 (scored by 25532,553 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #48462
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1814
Members: 7,447
Favorites: 40

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Aug 25, 2018
Maffy (All reviews)
From the mangaka that brought us “Taiyou no Ie”, we are given a work smaller in size, but packed with well-deserved teenage angst that delivers quite fast, unfortunately. Albeit the tropes used are very common (sibling inferiority complex for example), the story manages to portray the slice of life element in an easy way that makes the reader get absorbed in it.

The plot itself is nothing original (although, one of my favorite tropes) with the main girl feeling inferior to her twin sister who seemingly has everything and so, she tries to stay as low key as possible to avoid any chance of her getting read more
Feb 28, 2020
rony-chan (All reviews)
Okay so honestly I can't give this soo cute Manga less than 9 -
I loved the story, simple yet so much enjoyable - with lots of changing situations ..

Love triangles relationships, friends, siblings, sisters and many enjoyable and fun moments..
surely I loved and enjoyed this cute little Manga..


However, I can't deny that the best thing I loved in the Manga were the characters..

My Favorite characters were: (in order)

1- Mahiru
2- Ginga
3- Aoi


I certainly loved all the characters ..they were all kind of special in their own way. The art also is cute and amazing.. :)

so....
Story: 9
Art: 8
Character: 9
Enjoyment: 8

Overall: 9




Jan 26, 2019
HakLee (All reviews)
I read this at first because I was looking for a light-hearted romance as a break from school life, which worked out well for me because that is what I found. The writing and art felt pretty familiar to me which made sense because I found out that it was the same mangaka of Taiyou no Ie.

If you are looking for a short romance where the mc's get together way before the end, but do not develop their relationships that much this manga is good for you. I think this manga fell short in my expectations because it was too short for me. Although read more
Jun 6, 2021
lilkraken (All reviews)
*Review contains spoilers*

Story 6/10
I must say this story had a lot of potential and I don't know why it was all packed in so little chapters. I am sure the short amount of chapter added to the reason why it all felt very rushed, but the manga has both strong and weak points:
-Strong: interesting characters and story lines, characters were mostly upfront about their feelings when they could. The story was concise about the points it was trying to convey. I really liked how the author played out Marihu's negative, invasive thoughts and how Marihu tried to fight them.
-Weak: man, these Japanese Shoujo writers do read more
Aug 2, 2019
LadyAxeFace (All reviews)
Preliminary
Mahiru is always getting the short end of the stick, always overshadowed by her cuter, more popular sister, so when a cute boy expresses interest in her, she's convinced the world is about to end.

This manga is of a decent enough quality, but I just really don't like the premise. For one thing, I don't like that Mahiru constantly seems terrified of doing anything with her boyfriend. Why should we root for her when she often doesn't seem to want this herself?

This is also one of those manga where they get together early on, as is the fashion in shoujo these days. But I've read more
Jun 14, 2021
JasonDavidP_ (All reviews)
"Sometime, fights happen because you just want to be understood, right? I don't think they're always bad. You've got to give them a chance to sort it out themselves, within reason."
~Satomi Aoi~

I got any points and moral lessons from this manga:
- Small kindness sometimes gives a huge impact. Small or big kindness is relative. Sometimes a small kindness for us, that sometimes its easily to forget, is a big kindness for another person, that they won't forget.

- Sometimes anger isn't bad. Anything what u say when you get angry is a honestly from your heart. Good or bad, it's based how u to deal with read more