Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Seven Days

Seven Days

Alternative Titles

English: Seven Days
Synonyms: Seven Days - Monday to Thursday, Seven Days - Friday to Sunday
Japanese: セブンデイズ

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 2
Chapters: 13
Status: Finished
Published: Sep 1, 2007 to Jun 1, 2009
Authors: Takarai, Rihito (Art), Tachibana, Venio (Story)
Serialization: Craft

Statistics

Score: 8.311 (scored by 21680 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #3402
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #163
Members: 39,421
Favorites: 1,994

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
May 1, 2010
ember-snow (All reviews)
I am not particularly interested in shounen-ai, but this should not be classified as strictly "eye-candy" or "love between boys." I believe this story was not written for the sake of it being shounen-ai, but for the sake of telling a "true love" story.

At first, I was drawn to the manga because of the beautiful art style, and once I started reading it, I could tell it was unique. The plot started out differently, and moved at a pace that was not rushed, but was not too slow. The characters felt almost real, as you learn more about them as the story progresses. They are read more
Feb 7, 2010
Nia9001 (All reviews)
In this world, people judge according to one’s appearance. Neglecting them if they’re disappointed after peeling off the skin. Harsh? Yes. This is the reality of what this story takes place to. It takes your mindset into something captivating.

The main storyline focuses on two characters namely: Yuzuru, a person who may seem unblemished, ethical and perfect. He gives off a stoic vibe to many people who sees him. Most of his classmates adore him. There’s only one thing, he isn’t like what you’re imagining. A prince?No, definitely no. He’s quite the opposite. He’s moody, grumpy and frank. And most of the times ends up getting read more
Nov 3, 2010
Queen2408 (All reviews)
Shino Yuzuru is a third year high school student who is constantly being judged by his good looks, that are in contrast to his personality. It's not strange that when he hears the story of a junior's weird habit he feels quite curious about it; Seryou Touji is a sophomore that has adopted as a custom accepting any girl, who confesses first on Monday, as his girlfriend during the week. If he doesn't fall in love with them, the relationship ends in that Sunday and, since he is so popular, he is very lucky to get a new girlfriend every Monday, or maybe not so read more
Sep 16, 2008
kofi (All reviews)
Preliminary
Even though this is Shonen-ai this is a very interesting story. The cover really made me open this manga and i'm glad I did.

Art: The art is clean and crisp.

Plot: Seryou goes out with anyone who asks on mondays, but by the end of the week, ends the relationship because he does not find love. Shino seems to want to find a meaningful relationship, but gets dumped because his personality does not match his image. The catch is that they have only looked at women as mates and Shino asks out Seryou as a joke but didn't think he was read more
Jan 28, 2012
Onoderas (All reviews)
What would you do if you could go out with one of the most popular people in school with no catches? What if you found out that you could only go out with them for seven days, would you still be willing to ask that person out?

Yuzuru Shino is your average high school student. He has a few friends, belongs to a club and just goes about his life like any other teenage boy. Touji Seryou on the other hand is somewhat strange. Being one of the most attractive and popular guys in the school, all the girls lust for him. Touji is a read more
Dec 22, 2013
AlexanderRP (All reviews)
True love happens in any situation, regardless of any factors going against it. You cannot fake true love, or a true love story. Seven days is a story of true love.

Yuzuru is a third year student in high school who has a pretty face that the ladies chase. Until they find out about his true personality and leave him. Many think it is a shame he was blessed with such a pretty face and such a bad attitude. His bad attitude is that he is impolite and laid back, not the knight in shining armor everybody thought he was. He hates it that people judge read more
Oct 27, 2010
Vicious-Nancy (All reviews)
“Seven days to see what’s in my heart… it’s short, but it’s enough…” or is it? Can a person really fall in love in just one week or is it just long enough for a good dream?

Through two characters that seem just like a pair of ordinary boys, we experience a whirlwind of emotions as their relationship grows and falters just like in any love story in real life. This is what really separates Seven Days from many other similar themed shounen-ai mangas. Unlike others, it’s simplistic and realistic, merely focusing on telling the story rather than getting carried away with fan-service and yaoi material. read more
Apr 17, 2012
midnighteve1985 (All reviews)
I think I'm going to be a minority voice here, but I didn't much care for this two volume series. I used to be a pretty big Yaoi fan in my teens, but once I hit twenty, I got kinda tired of the same plot rehashed over and over (which is what every subsequent book DMP released felt like). However, I kept hearing rave reviews for Seven Days, and I had to admit my curiosity was piqued.

After reading both books, I found the story to be very par for the course once again. It's cute, but nothing so amazing that it could get me read more
Sep 7, 2013
Asfaria (All reviews)
As a straight guy I've never really been into shounen-ai anime and manga ("No.6" and that one episode of "Shinsekai Yori" are about my only experience with the genre). So why did I choose to read "Seven Days"? Because I thought the synopsis sounded really interesting, same reason I read most manga.

The story of Seven Days follows two extremely popular high school boys who are both in the archery club at their school. In reality however, the two of them are about as different and yet as similar as two high school boys could be. Shino Yuzuru is tired of being asked out by girls read more
May 2, 2010
mistressnicey (All reviews)
I've read a lot of yaoi manga for the past month and this is definitely the first shonen ai manga that I have ever read in my almost a decade of being an otaku.
This manga really surprised me in a very good way. I've encountered this title at recommendation forums in manga fox but I never expected it to be really good. First of all, the cover art is not that attractive although it was kinda unique in its own way. I read the synopsis at myanimelist.com and it got me really interested to push through reading this manga. I thank all those yaoi fans read more
Jul 19, 2012
Bella-desu (All reviews)
Ok so I'm just a yaoi fan girl like most of the girl who read this manga but let me tell you one thing before you anti-yaoi anime lovers dismiss this as another waste of time and a useless piece that is tainting the manga genre. Forget everything that you have seen or heard about the yaoi genre. Forget that this story has a shounen-ai tag. Imagine yourself finding this manga by chance and thinking that this will be a great slice of life story to pass time. As you read, you will realize that this is not simply a tale to satisfy the read more
Mar 9, 2010
wynona (All reviews)
Well, I guess you couldn't call this a real review. But I can't help but adore this manga, and profess my love for it. I love the way it's not hardcore like you'll get in most yaoi, where it's just... like intercourse every chapter? Yeah, I don't mind those but out of them all, I'd say this is my favorite. I'm going to be so sad when I finish reading it all. And I love the characters. It's not like filled with dominating seme practically raping their uke at all. More like, just two guys. Normal guys. Kind of. Anyways it makes you feel all read more
Apr 30, 2014
Agony82 (All reviews)
After having read tons of yaoi manga with little to none realism and since I was getting bored with plots relying solely on nicely drawn sex scenes, Seven Days was quite refreshing and I enjoyed myself overly much.

The story completely draws you in and it's just so beautiful and entrancing I could feel the characters' emotions go through my entire heart and soul.I felt pained when they were sad,I felt true joy when they were happy.

To put it simply,this is a story about pure love and how even though it may hurt,falling in love makes a person happier.

Story (10) - I give it a ten read more
Sep 16, 2009
OrangeSky (All reviews)
Preliminary
It was the cover that made me read this manga. Because seriously, how beautiful is that cover? It's amazingly drawn and the blue colour is very beautiful. *sigh* I can stare at it forever.

And the story doesn't disappoint. I loved the characters and the plot is something I've never seen in a manga before. The fact that the two guys' relationship progresses slowly makes the manga believable and interesting. Very highly recommended, even to those who have never tried the shounen-ai genre, but want to!
May 6, 2015
becbecface (All reviews)
Let me start off by saying that I am not anywhere close to being a fan of short manga. For me to actually really love a manga it has to go on for a while so that I can live with the characters for a bit.

That being said... I really did love Seven Days.

It was sweet and fun and overall a nice thing to read. Considering it couldn't have taken me over half an hour to go through the story, it did a surprisingly good job at making me smile. This is probably my favourite manga under 20 chapters.

Story:
Ah... is there ever a more universal read more
Jun 24, 2017
Wysteria_ (All reviews)
THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS

If you could go out with the most popular boy in school, even if only for a week, would you do it?

Yuzuru Shino doesn't hesitate the least, asking on impulse once the week starts, as a gag. But what if it turns out you can't keep it as a gag in your mind? What if you actually fall for the person?

I was expecting a typical shounen ai, slice of life manga. But I got so much more. I got to see an actual love story with so realistic perspectives I could dive into the story myself and feel what the characters were read more
Mar 16, 2016
Souphead (All reviews)
From the looks of the other reviews, I'm definitely in the minority here. But ignoring that fact...
I was expecting for this to be fantastic, introspective, and altogether beautiful but my feelings while reading this were lukewarm. I was as satisfied as one may be when they go to a restaurant with nothing but a picked-over buffet table at 8 in the afternoon.

Story: 7
It's a short manga, so there isn't much to say beyond what is already in the premise. There are some things that I would have preferred to have been resolved (who is Shino, what is Seryou's brother like, etc.) and for other things read more
Aug 8, 2011
kyotoprincess (All reviews)
Story: If you've read the little summary, then you already know the basic gist of the story. Now, my reason for giving the story a 10 is because not only is it original in its own case, but it has this sense of real-ness. A sort of reality that this can happen to anyone regardless of gender, preferences, etc. There's not much to say about the story, only that you really have to read it to understand the fullness in it.

Art: Personally, I didn't enjoy the art as much as I should. I mean, if there was a decimal rating within the full numbers, than read more
Oct 27, 2011
JMC0124 (All reviews)
The story is quite nice, its something fresh and unique(go see the synopsis)... it deals about "reality" where people judge others through looks... but this one is special because of the couples... it was really sweet, and another thing is, its a bit unpredictable, making the readers more curious about it... the twists and turn of the story is very nice and it happened at perfect intervals...

as you read it, it would make you more and more excited regarding what would the climax of the story would be...

though the ending was something that would make you want more, as if the story needs more, because read more
Jun 11, 2019
-Lupa- (All reviews)
Seven Days is a very short, sweet love story about loving someone for who they are as a person, not for what they look like or how you perceive them.

This manga is categorized as shounen ai, but it came across much differently than other BL that I've read. Since one of the main points of the story is that outward appearance should be irrelevant to love, there's not a big deal made about the fact that both characters are male. It does get referred to spme, especially in the beginning of the story when the characters are still "joking" about their relationship, but in read more