Devils Line
Devils' Line
Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Devils Line

Alternative Titles

English: Devils' Line
Japanese: デビルズライン

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 14
Chapters: 80
Status: Finished
Published: Mar 22, 2013 to May 22, 2019
Genres: ActionAction, DramaDrama, RomanceRomance, VampireVampire, SeinenSeinen
Authors: Hanada, Ryou (Story & Art)
Serialization: Morning Two

Statistics

Score: 7.761 (scored by 26772,677 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #13372
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1027
Members: 10,055
Favorites: 392

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Aug 5, 2017
Killua-kun98 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This manga is in definite need of an updated review. Now 6 volumes and 32 chapters through, I am loving the story, it's characters and their interactions! "SaxyGeek's" review after reading 9 chapters was a fair, yet overly harsh, review. I hope to explain what I mean & convince you to read it as this manga doesn't have a fair bunch of scores or reviews due to it's very slow & mediocre start.

Story: 9/10

For the first two volumes (up to chapter 9) this story is essentially one with no real direction & no definitive movement. They set up the two main characters, Anzai read more
Jan 24, 2018
Ayaxxx (All reviews)
Preliminary
So, I have just logged onto my account after 4 years (lol) and decided to post this much needed review which is my first "real" and thorough review on a manga since becoming a member here. I was compelled to get my login info back after finding out about this manga a week ago and reading all updated chapters (47 so far) in just 3 days. Yes, it's THAT good, and anyone can take my word for that because it is VERY HARD to please me with manga plots and characterization. Whoever didn't like this manga probably just didn't like the gore or thriller aspect read more
May 18, 2016
SaxyGeek (All reviews)
Preliminary
This manga is just one big mess. It has its moments where it's genuinely enjoyable, but those instances are heavily shadowed by several glaring problems.

Story: 5/10

I think there's something going on here? It seems to be about humans vs. rogue vampires, and using vampires against said rogue vampires. That's an okay basis I suppose. Then there is an organization that's pit to expose all vampires. That's a good idea as well, but it's not supported by a cast that can pull it off.

Art: 3/10

This one hurts. This manga has moments where it looks great, but most of the time the art is so terribly awkward read more
Dec 18, 2016
StardustFlames (All reviews)
Preliminary
I've never done a review before so hopefully I'm going about it right xD. Well this is my review of Devils' Line and of course it isn't for everyone but if you like romance and/or vampires then this might be worth you checking out ouo.

Story: 8/10

So far from what I can tell the story is about these "devils" (which are basically vampires but they call them devils) and most of society doesn't really know about them. Of course there's people who do know like the police force and also those who choose to be in relationships with them. Devil and human relationships seem to be read more
Jul 3, 2019
Trivialmadness (All reviews)
Thoughts become reasons, take action, cause consequences. They form new thoughts, new reasons, new truths. When individual truths turn inter-subjective, societies are bound to break and change, for better or for worse.

*A spoiler free review*

Devils’ Line. Seeing the cover, reading the synopsis, it has all the same makings than every other dark and brooding vampire romance out there. Well, colour me surprised. What I found was a thrilling police drama with decent action, complex relationships and ever evolving storytelling. Having a strong focus on politics, power struggles and discrimination it’s also an interesting study on society. Starting out as a cute romance, it never forgets read more
Sep 19, 2018
Gypsy_Starchaser (All reviews)
Preliminary
I've read the 11 volumes available and I can't wait for the next one. This review has some spoilers because I wanted to actually cite evidence to what I'm trying to express.

This is not your typical manga. The opening is a slow build with intriguing bits. Here she is being walked home by the "nice guy" and yet he's spouting things that are beyond creepy. Add in that she feels like she's being followed at the same time and yeah...great opening for a vampire manga. Then, it rips it wide open for her... Vampires are real and my dear friend read more
Apr 27, 2018
urnotkawaii (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story 8/10

It honestly has its ups and downs. The beginning, of course, was slow moving, but it builds up in a way that makes it impossible to stop reading. I'd have given it a higher score, but the current arc, after all the action and drama that just recently passed, leaves a lot to be desired. We get what I'm sure plenty of readers have been waiting for, but I personally, was not waiting for it.

Art 5/10

The biggest downfall for this manga. The proportions are weird, and very distracting. Sometimes you forget about it and just get too deep into the story to really read more
Dec 31, 2019
nerdmeetslife (All reviews)
The story was rather unique, the premise of blood thirsty 'monsters' hidden in a human society isn't unique but the way it was handled was. The devils were similar to vampires but had enough qualities special to them that made them stand away from the clichés. There are also a lot of twists and turns and events that catch you off guard and blind side you so there isn't too much stagnation in the plot. My only gripe is once in awhile there needs to be a dull chapter or 2 that is necessary to set up some major plot points.

The Art was good. read more
Mar 26, 2020
nerdwithmanga (All reviews)
Story (7): It was a rather unique plot but also not something that has never been seen before (which is to be expected). Anyway it is about a human girl, Taira, that gets involved with 'devils' (which are low key modified vamps). It is mainly told by her pov and the pov of her half-devil love interest, Anzai. But it does jump pov a lot, thus touching on a bunch of different social and political views etc.

Art (7): It can definitely get wonky at times. My main issue with it would be that the anatomy really isn't consistent. Examples being big heads and super tiny read more