Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kishuku Gakkou no Juliet

Kishuku Gakkou no Juliet

Alternative Titles

English: Boarding School Juliet
Japanese: 寄宿学校のジュリエット

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Jul 9, 2015 to Nov 15, 2019
Authors: Kaneda, Yousuke (Story & Art)

Statistics

Score: 8.081 (scored by 6553 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #8252
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #414
Members: 19,141
Favorites: 693

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Sep 3, 2019
TioSantix (All reviews)
Kishuku Gakkou no Juliet
A beautiful manga At the time I started his anime not expecting much but in his first chapters he began to hook me up little by little that I could not wait 1 week for Anime and I went to manga .. From there began my adventure for this manga. Kishuku Gakkou no Juliet is a school manga that shows us protagonists of some classic characters Romeo and Juliet you could say that it is a plot already widely used and recycled but by following the story you see that it is not. The author shows us what the best of manga read more
Sep 25, 2017
Stormgrid (All reviews)
Don't expect a really good review, this goes all to my opinions and experience about the manga and this is my first time making a review so yeah, Anyways the comedy is really funny, its so top notch that its going to overtake Konosuba in my opinion, ,the romance is good, you know the good ol classic cliche in every romance anime well they kinda have one but its kinda different because the plot is really amazing and lastly the plot, the plot is really good and i don't want to spoil anything but its kinda like nisekoi so yeah, The art is great it's read more
Sep 25, 2016
CalmCall (All reviews)
Kishuku Gakkou no Juliet started as a one-shot I absolutely loved and is a modern take on the Romeo&Juliet formula.If you like that stuff this is right up your ally. If you don't wait a second before clicking off of this page.
While it has a dated formula I've seen used so many fucking times(and the cockblocks are unreal) it's still an entertaining show.
The chapters are pretty long and focus mainly on the main couple as they try and keep their relationship secret from(mostly) everybody as new characters are introduced and their relationship deepens. It has some comedy, and can be pretty funny.
The main&side characters read more
Aug 5, 2018
Kyuberu (All reviews)
Kishuku Gakkou no Juliet, or Boarding School Juliet, although was a rather enjoyable experience to read, does not fall into my category of an outstanding romantic comedy, but rather as your typical cliche romantic comedy story.

Similar to the original "Romeo and Juliet" story written by William Shakespeare, protagonists Persia and Inuzuka are the leaders of the rivaling House White Cats and House Black Dogs respectively. And exactly like the original story these two get together and become a secret couple, doing everything they can so no one but their most trusted ones know of their forbidden relationship.

Boarding School Juliet is similar to many other Japanese read more
Feb 15, 2017
gureum (All reviews)
Looking for some cute school romance packed with fanservice and cute girls? Look no further, because Kishuku is just the manga for you!

Story: 6
The story is nothing we haven't seen before: a forbidden romance, in which the two leaders of rivaling clans/dorms fall in love and must be careful to keep their relationship a secret. Cue misunderstandings, hijinks, and characters going to comedic lengths to hide their budding romance. There's nothing wrong with the story, but this is definitely not the manga's strong point.

Art: 8
I have no complaints about the art. It's cute and well-drawn. The backgrounds are gorgeous. Snippets of ecchi and some read more
Sep 22, 2017
Versace-Senpai (All reviews)
My ideal romance manga(of the little that I have taken to actually finish) is simple. 2 characters and a whole bunch of unique cast of supports. Nisekoi was one of my favorites for a while as even though the plot was litterly one of the worst with a horrible MC and predictable ending, I still enjoyed it for the comedy and for what it was. Then came Juliet of Boarding School(Side note: What kind of title is that???).

The one-shot was alright, not bad, not good, but not much you actually can do when your limited to,well, a one-shot. Still i liked it. Then came read more
Jun 28, 2017
virusguy5611 (All reviews)
What I found fun about this manga is that well it's cliche, but it's a good kind of cliche, and it does enough variation on the formula and characters to make it interesting.

The manga basically is... well Rome and Juliet at a highschool, told mainly from Inudzuka Romeo's POV but while the world's not that well developed, the characters are done quite well.

Juliet Percia and Inudzuka Romeo aren't just simply rehashes of Rome and Juliet. They don't just go head over heels over one another. The manga does it's time to develop their history, develop how they fall in love, but not too read more
Sep 8, 2019
UmMLKNoMundo2D (All reviews)
Ah, que obra boa.
Juliet vem como uma obra interessante, por sua proposta baseada no clássico de Shakespeare, e também, por colocar o casal a namorar logo no começo da obra, por mais que o namoro deles seja daqueles de ficarem envergonhados ao segurarem as mãos, é legal ver como a relação deles vai evoluindo, já que tem que ser tudo por de baixo dos panos, e ao mesmo tempo os outros personagens também vão ganhando seu desenvolvimento.
Em certo momento, pode se tornar cansativo ler o mangá, tendo a impressão de que a história não está indo para frente. Mas eu lhes garanto read more