Netsuzou TRap
NTR: Netsuzou Trap
Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Netsuzou TRap

Alternative Titles

English: NTR: Netsuzou Trap
Japanese: 捏造トラップ―NTR―

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 6
Chapters: 29
Status: Finished
Published: Nov 18, 2014 to Dec 18, 2017
Genres: DramaDrama, Shoujo AiShoujo Ai
Authors: Kodama, Naoko (Story & Art)
Serialization: Comic Yuri Hime

Statistics

Score: 6.431 (scored by 51245,124 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #121472
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #786
Members: 12,607
Favorites: 258

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 26, 2017
TeKSMeLater (All reviews)
STAY AWAY FROM THIS MANGA THIS RUINED MY LIFE

One day, I sat down and said "I'm going to make a review of Netsuzou TRap." Little did I know that it would lead to an internal crisis about the way I perceive fiction and how I feel the need for giving my thoughts about it.

Would people avoid reading this manga now that I've made a scathing review of it? Does it change the fact that it still has a high ranking on MAL (6 IS NOT EVEN LOW) despite it being one of the worst, shittiest, most pandering works ever known to man? Would people avoid read more
Dec 29, 2017
Elena_YU (All reviews)
I first read this a few months ago and had a positive experience with it. Now that it's over, I'm revisiting it. Netsuzou Trap, in my opinion, does not deserve the near-universal hate it seems to get, but I will say that it is most definitely not for everyone and has a lotttt of stuff that may break the reader's engagement, so in this review I hope to not only talk about why I love the series, but point out to the cautious reader exactly where the series may go wrong for them, instead of leaving them to rely on more polarized advice read more
Sep 28, 2015
Zadion (All reviews)
Preliminary
Let's be straight: this series has "NTR" in the title. How much more straightforward can one get? NTR is the animanga community's most controversial genre for a reason. If you hate NTR, the only thing that might make this worth a chance for you is the fact that the "alternate partner" is a girl: our thickheaded protagonist Yuma is seduced by her childhood best friend and neighbor Hotaru. The catch is that they both have boyfriends. I stumbled upon this and decided to read it exclusively because I was interested in how an NTR series would play out when the partner in adultery is of read more
Sep 24, 2016
xGoldenDarkness (All reviews)
Preliminary
Decided to read to the end as this was my first manga review (review is left unchanged the story as i stated this long time ago kept going downhill with each chapter)

unfortunately this is my first review this is more my thoughts than a review so im am going to cut it short and just get into I dont read alot of manga but i can tell good ones from bad ones

But first things first (PLEASE TAKE NOTE NTR GENRE is known to make people hate or fill people with anger read at ur own discretion it means to steal someones lover)

Edit: Please note that read more
Mar 11, 2017
84DaysWithout (All reviews)
Preliminary
Not even the power of yuri can salvage a morally corrupt manga about cheating. Netsuzou TRap gives you exactly what you want in well drawn girl on girl action, then what you probably don't in rampant netorare with a dash of blatant manipulation.

NTR revolves around a cute girl named Yuma who repeatedly cheats on her boyfriend Takeda with a manipulative best friend, Hotaru. They are definitely a hot pairing, but the fact they hook up behind Takeda's back dulls the excitement considerably. It seems the only purpose of Takeda's character is to be deceived and serve as yet another example of "nice guys finish read more
Jul 2, 2018
Hime-han (All reviews)
Netsuzou Trap is a story which is to some extent heart warming, as Yuma, is like Hotaru’s shield and she is always there for her. It’s quite funny that at first, that’s all there seems to be to their relationship, until you read further into the story, and it’s revealed that in fact there is more to their friendship, than any reader would first assume. I do have to say that I did enjoy the story, as it focused on their relationship. As well as that I enjoyed the art style, but also easy to follow. I’m yet to see the anime adaptation of this read more
Feb 13, 2017
Sawp (All reviews)
Preliminary
Take note that NTR is a genre about cheating, so Netsuzou Trap might not be for everyone. But this manga is also a yuri, so if you like at least one of these genres, it could be worth a try.

The story is what you'd expect for an NTR about high school students.

The art, however, is great. The backgrounds aren't special, often minimal or blank, but the characters are always drawn well, and character close-ups in particular look amazing. The sensual scenes always look on point. The author also does well in emphasizing the artwork and storyboard for intense moments.

The characters fulfill everything needed in read more
Jul 7, 2019
pervertidahentai (All reviews)
I came here looking for yuri and I've had yuri.

Whenever I'm looking for some yuri content, it's either very poor or it's too explicit (ending in hentai without much sense), so the fact that there's a story, even if it's not very good, does invite you to fantasize about the situation and give a bit of context, and that's fun.

If we talk about Netorare it has little of it. The role of the boyfriends in this manga is very superficial, especially the character of Takeda, who is there to support and does not contribute anything to the drama. Hotaru's boyfriend is involved, at first, more read more
Mar 23, 2020
LightingFox14 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Okay I don’t know how I can explain this so I will be using some examples. It was just another normal day and I wanted to read some Yuri so I randomly picked one. There was 2 things I was looking for. 1. Yuri but not too much 2. Have slice of life. But all I got was the exact opposite of what I wanted. This manga has so much romantic scenes and barely any slice of life. It’s only focus was romance it didn’t even show much about their other problems in life. It only show their relationships with their lovers. Take citrus or read more
Nov 9, 2017
69thStreet (All reviews)
Preliminary
WARNING: There's one thing I want to say about the NTR genre, since I've read this without even knowing what it was til the first chapter. It's a shorten abbreviation for Netorare, otherwise known as cuckold.... It's supposedly meant to make you mad as you keep on reading which it did for me or turn some people on who are into that. I'm only saying this because I don't want anyone else who saw the Yuri tag to think they're getting a normal romantic series with two characters, because it's not.

Summary: Two girls cheat behind their boyfriends with each other, can't really say more read more
Nov 4, 2017
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
You know i came into this not expecting much given that it has a low rating. But i was actually surprised by ti. I found myself very much enjoying this. With nothing wrong unless i decide to nitpick.

The art is nicely stylized with both of the Female MC's being nicely made and pretty attractive.

The comedy is also pretty good. Albeit nothing made me laughing out loud. But still able to make me chuckle at it.

The story itself isn't anything to write home about but is nice cause it isn't overly complicated.

Only thing i can really think of if i had to read more
Jul 12, 2017
MonotoneHero (All reviews)
Preliminary
I think this anime is riding on the back feet of Kuzu No Honkai. Both series are cuck smut with lesbian/bisexual protagonists. There has been a growing appeal for lesbians in anime since 2009's release of K-On or at the very least 2011's release of Yuru Yuri. For some reason, it's appealing to see cute girls act gay or kinda gay with each other. I think all the faggotry these shows and others like Hibike Euphonium, Sakura Trick, and Fate Kaleid, just to name a few more, are accepted because it feels more realistic for girls to be genuinely romantic with each other than read more
Mar 31, 2017
DahliaExurrana (All reviews)
Preliminary
I love this manga through and through. Everything. Now, there is actually quite a lot of controversy surrounding this manga, and I can see why. It's about cheating, being manipulated, and blackmailed. But, that's why I love it. It's a drama manga, as well as a yuri manga, and what better way to create drama by making the premise about cheating? Netsuzou Trap isn't for people who don't enjoy drama, because it's filled to the brim with the stuff. The drama is very real, and can hit pretty close to home, but is executed perfectly. It can and will make you feel jealous, and I read more
Jan 17, 2018
multigamerclubxd (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ï didnt even know what NTR was before searching for a bit, reading this manga as someone recommended it to me, im at the first book and its already got some action.

Ive only read Citrus before, so going over this ntr series as something new is a little akward, but i really love this series. Not sure why, just seems to fondle it alot / like it. >///<

Hoping more of this to come in english, or ill just have to learn to read/speak japanese some time.

The neat thing about this series is that it has alot more action to it, so you should be read more