Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Jigoku no Enra

Jigoku no Enra

Alternative Titles

English: Enra in Hell
Japanese: 地獄のエンラ

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 4
Chapters: 17
Status: Finished
Published: Mar 20, 2015 to Sep 21, 2016
Authors: Shimada, Chie (Story & Art)
Serialization: Sylph

Statistics

Score: 7.531 (scored by 2566 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #35482
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1406
Members: 7,065
Favorites: 94

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 23, 2016
Miyuki-Mukaido (All reviews)
Preliminary
Although I've only read 7 chapters, so far, Jigoku no Enra is super great. I'm loving it, and I really want more chapters to hurry up and be published and translated.

The story actually piques my interest; it's about a girl named Komachi who runs into a devil named Enra (who is SUPER good looking and sexy and a million other gorgeous words to describe him), who is in the midst of a test to become the next King of Hell (the Yama). Enra himself is the youngest son of the King of Hell (a.k.a. a prince of Hell) so yeah. He is given a scroll read more
Oct 14, 2016
geekyetti (All reviews)
Preliminary
This manga is pretty good. It's very shoujo-y and kind of cliche. This manga is about a helpful kind of good-goody girl who encounters a demon prince who is competing with his brothers to be king of hell. All of them have a list of sinners and whoever gathers up the most and worst sinners wins. The girl is a top sinner he tries to take her to hell but she fights back, she's stuck with him, she stops any attempts in him trying to bring sinners who haven't committed sin yet to hell by finding the good in them, and read more
Oct 13, 2016
dindinsome (All reviews)
Preliminary
Oh my! I was just trying to pass time when I stumbled upon Jigoku no Enra and boy I am so happy that I did click that little devil icon that brought me to this devilish awesome manga! Haha. Okay okay, that was kinda over the top compliment considering I've only read til chapter 11 and haven't even finished this yet but hey that says a lot as to how good it is for me. Haha.

The story started when the King of Hell, Yama, made a test out of his succession for his children to participate by eliminating as many names as possible in a read more
Feb 26, 2017
Julie1234 (All reviews)
Preliminary
In my opinion, Jingoku no Enra is really a gem ! I don't know why it is still underestimated but it is really good .))

Story : 9/10
The story is simple, interesting but fascinating at the same time !

Art : 10/10
The art is so adorable and beautiful !

Character : 10/10
I really loveee the female lead!! Since i read shoujo mangas a lot I usually see the laugh a lot, innocent and kind type alottt and In getting sick of it !!.(( But the female ead in this story is guaranteed no anything like that and her personality is rare read more
Sep 27, 2018
amei_0w0 (All reviews)
spoiler freee!!!
I really like this series. ok, so the plot:
A really a lawful good high school student gets surprise visits from various demons. the demons are fighting to become the next demon king by purifying 'corrupted' humans. It's not that original but it uses the themes of demons and hell in a interesting shoujo way. I particularly liked that it wasn't?? as shoujo-ey as other shoujo manga ahead with a little bits of dark thmes but nothing too drastic. I was kinda underwhelmed with the ending 'big reveal' as well, I wish it was a bit more dramatic. 7

art:
As an artist the art is seriously read more
Sep 2, 2018
SoSleepyMarvin (All reviews)
I loved the characters and the look of the manga, and on the first read I would of gave this manga a 9 or even 10 however after rereading it and finally seeing the ending I have to say that its no longer a manga worth these scores. While the art is good, it really doesn't take advantage of its hell and demon elements, beyond the first depiction of hell, this manga could be so much more stylistic but is ultimately rather plain and its really a shame and the second half of the manga is rushed to high hell, to to the extent that read more