Isekai wa Smartphone to Tomo ni.
In Another World With My Smartphone
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Isekai wa Smartphone to Tomo ni.

Alternative Titles

English: In Another World With My Smartphone
Japanese: 異世界はスマートフォンとともに。

Information

Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: May 22, 2015 to ?
Genres: Adventure Adventure, Comedy Comedy, Fantasy Fantasy, Romance Romance
Theme: Harem Harem
Serialization: None
Authors: Usatsuka, Eiji (Art), Fuyuhara, Patora (Story)

Statistics

Score: 7.471 (scored by 19241,924 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #27822
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2032
Members: 7,138
Favorites: 241

External Links

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Oct 2, 2016
Sorghaghtani (All reviews)
For some reason this novel has not gathered much popularity here on MAL. So for those of you deciding on whether it is worth your time to read this, I hope this review comes in helpful.

Short: If you like SoL and Iekai manga and novels, read this. If not, I'm not so sure you'll like it.

The first thing I should say about this novel is that it has a pretty unique style to it. Yes, we have the classic 'boy gets transported to another world' development. Of course he is popular with the ladies, although mostly not immediately, which is nice for a change. He read more
Aug 27, 2020
GAMERGOD88 (All reviews)
In Another World With My, Smartphone gives off a generic isekai vibe from the title itself, which puts people off. But I feel that the title is the weakest part of the light novel.

The series presents us with the main character dying and being sent to a new fantasy world which is very generic for the isekai genre. But it is Touya's actions and the events that happen around him that show the character naturally learning about the world around him. Which helps to show a natural world development.


Touya's actions are what makes the story so enjoyable. His use of dirty handed tactics in read more
Oct 11, 2017
Master10K (All reviews)
Isekai a.k.a. Another World web & light novels have saturated the market so thoroughly that some companies are actively discouraging up and coming authors in making them. Especially with how simple the formula has become i.e. (Another Fantasy World) + (Current Year Protagonist) + ( X ) = PROFIT. So as we reach "peak" Isekai, I felt like I had to check out this piece of trash, where the ( X ) = Smartphone.

And to my surprise, In Another World With My Smartphone is actually pretty good. Incredibly generic and as lighthearted as an "Iyashikei", yet it still kept me interested through these +100 chapters.

Starting read more
Sep 1, 2017
nopewhy (All reviews)
Just a review showing why I think this is not worth anyone's time. For whoever sees the anime and thinks the novel should be way better it is. But the anime is utter garbage and this only slightly better.
The WN and LN don't have any major differences so I read the both of them to some point and afterwards only the WN.

First of all the good stuff. So what's the good stuff? I guess that it is an isekai which is really popular right now and that is it!

Now towards the world building. The world is not really complex and gets slightly widened as the read more
Jun 11, 2020
Shura1847 (All reviews)
Isekai wa Smartphone to Tomo ni, or in English In Another World With My Smart Phone is Isekai series where the main character Tomoya is transported to another world (like all Isekais).

The series itself for the most part really is interesting and after reading 19 books I have really enjoyed each new adventure the Author has presented in each book. The series is really engrossing and some extremely well built worlds and characters, the characters have some well though out background and the plot development is well made.

One thing that I found made the series a little hard to continue was how quickly some of read more
Nov 16, 2020
SUUDZzz (All reviews)
I am not writing this review because I dropped it halfway, I am caught up the the 21st novel, which was released 2 days ago. This LN is alright if you are looking to find something to read as long as you've already seen the anime. If you haven't I would highly recommend to not open Pandora's box. The story goes from a normal isekai and then does a weird shift in the story and becomes somewhat of a save the world but you have Mechas at your disposal. Overall I like the artstyle and the story was something to burn through after getting sick read more