Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Shoujo Shuumatsu Ryokou

Shoujo Shuumatsu Ryokou

Alternative Titles

English: Girls' Last Tour
Synonyms: The End Girl Trip
Japanese: 少女終末旅行

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 6
Chapters: 47
Status: Finished
Published: Feb 21, 2014 to Jan 12, 2018
Authors: Tsukumizu (Story & Art)
Serialization: Kurage Bunch

Statistics

Score: 8.591 (scored by 5953 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #872
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #577
Members: 15,407
Favorites: 1,254

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Feb 17, 2018
Calcature (All reviews)
“Sleep and wake and eat and move” - Yuu

Apocalyptic stories in anime come in many forms and serve a variety of purposes. Many times the setting allows for action scenes and having a hero come into their own, something like Attack on Titan or High School of the Dead. Others take the situation in slightly different ways, more contemplative ways, series like Casshern Sins or Neon Genesis Evangelion as examples. Shoujo Shuumatsu Ryokou takes an alternative route of using an apocalypse for object lessons on a variety of topics.

The story of Shoujo Shuumatsu Ryokou isn't so much about an overarching plot as the chapter read more
Jan 1, 2018
nosdude (All reviews)
Preliminary
A unique manga about 2 young girls venturing through a post apocalyptic city. There is no violence, no enemies, no real suffering, no crazy action. It's a modern tale destined to people wanting to get more than what is written, take their time and enjoy reading behind the scene.

Chi and Yuu are born after the cold apocalypse that suppressed almost all technologies and life from the earth. They have few knowledge about life but how to survive by themselves and some warm memories. But what's important is that they have one another and hope.
As they venture upper into the emptier city, they'll cross some few read more
May 1, 2018
mrkillercow (All reviews)
I've started reading this more for the art than anything else. But as I read on, I became more engaged in the journey of the characters, and the thematic exploration. By the end, it left me both fulfilled and with a heart-ache for the characters.

This is by far the best work of manga that can be described as 'philosophical'.

Through the soft, round art it makes it easy for readers to engage with the overarching theme of journey and death. Through the perspectives of young girls' innocence, this provides a different perspective.

POSSIBLE SPOILERS AHEAD




This is one of the rare works that I've read that read more
Jan 15, 2018
Kangchenjunga (All reviews)
After multiple discussions about Girls' Last Tour's anime release among anime friends and acquaintances this past season, often giving it tremendous praise for its themes and thoughtfulness with comparisons to Kino's Journey, I was a little curious about what the series may contain. When I found out how short the chapters were in the manga, I decided to take the manga reader approach rather than watch the anime since it probably wouldn't take much time to get through and I can read through it at my own pace. What I found was a series that had great potential and got my hopes up early on, read more
Dec 2, 2017
Mellowlink_boy (All reviews)
Preliminary
Shoujo Shuumatsu Ryoukuo is a different show that has seen the light in a time that normally would not accept this kind of works.

The series takes place in a post-apocalyptic world in which the journey of Chito and Yuuri is followed, which travel aimlessly through this new destroyed world. This is when the story takes a turn when we see that the girls are discovering aspects of ancient society and seeing the natural way in which they unfold with these elements is something worth seeing.
Another important thing is the stellar, Yuuri and Chito reflect such an air of friendship and tenderness that they are easy read more
Aug 20, 2019
East (All reviews)
Shoujo Shuumatsu Ryokou is the melancholic tale of two girls lost in the barren, desolate world of the Layered City. Supposedly, being the last two human beings in the entire world, their only objective is to reach the top, hoping to find just any sign of life. However, the world revolves around them now, no one to command or guide them, so their journey is a very erratic one full of many experiences. They learn not just about their own lives, but of the ones long gone. An entire philosophical, almost harrowing and introspective look on the struggles of Chito and Yuuri as they prepare read more
Jun 20, 2019
WizzFizz (All reviews)
Girls Last Tour is a post-apocalyptic, slice-of-life manga by Tsukumizu (Tkmiz). Chito and Yuuri are two good friends, who have found themselves wandering the destructive remains of humanity. As they climb to the higher levels of the older civilisation that once remained, they come across many strange and wonderful things. Their journey to the top-most level leads them on a path of contemplation and discovery of the fate of the world and eventually themselves. Girls Last Tour explores many of these themes through often comedic, nonchalant and intriguing ways, as opposed to the many overly dramatic, vapidly tragic and violent trappings one would expect from read more
Sep 22, 2019
GGShang (All reviews)
Girl's Last Tour is a difficult story to fully describe, as the value of it as a story is almost totally dependent on the reader.

Plot is present in the story, but in a different way than most. There is the overarching story of the two girls trying to reach the point that their father told them about, but it is definitely a story where the journey means more than the destination. We spend all of our time exploring the world alongside the two main characters, watching them go through day by day trying to find food to eat, discovering new things and meeting the occasional read more
Jul 22, 2019
Appleseed4k (All reviews)
Review applies to both the manga and the anime, as both are well-made.

Note: I’m probably going to sound like a pretentious asshole.
This work is one that I have no qualms about calling it art. This is what they should be teaching in literature class, not the half-baked book called The Stranger by Albert Camus. Although I won’t claim to be the expert on post-apocalyptic settings or philosophical stories (what even is that?), I will say that I was both captivated and mentally engaged by this experience.

Firstly, I’m not saying that this will blow your mind or anything. I liked it, and some parts felt a read more
Dec 1, 2019
MFNick (All reviews)
6/10 is my total score

I believe that art and enjoyment are very dependent on the individual themselves so I'll be talking about the story and characters. Two very good characters the complement each other very well in any situation, it's as if Chito and Yuuri are real people that exist in this world right now, a very good job on that. The story though, isn't bad but it's existential edge. Now, don't get me wrong I love me some edge but this is like 6th grader level awareness of "Oh man, we're all going to die." Or "What's the point BS". Christ, I feel like read more