Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Bocchi na Bokura no Renai Jijou

Bocchi na Bokura no Renai Jijou

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: The Circumstances of Our Lonely Love
Japanese: ぼっちな僕らの恋愛事情

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 2
Chapters: 14
Status: Finished
Published: Aug 24, 2013 to Sep 24, 2014
Authors: Shima, Tokio (Story & Art)

Statistics

Score: 7.291 (scored by 8332 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #60782
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #633
Members: 14,048
Favorites: 131

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 25, 2014
legwkio (All reviews)
Bocchi na Bokura no Rennai Jijou is a nice little gem.

Sure, it's predictable. You can foresee how it would have ended from the synopsis alone but does that really matter?

It's the process of how Bocchi no Bokura came to that conclusion which makes this manga shine. It did not really do anything radical or unbelievable (no aliens, superpowers or over-the-top drama here), it just worked within it's constraints (characters and setting) to craft a very sweet ordinary love story.

What really helped Bocchi na Bokura is that it starred two non-abrasive protagonists, Hajime and Chitose. They were very believable characters. Chitose wasn't cast as some blank-dere read more
Oct 7, 2014
Raegar (All reviews)
Preliminary
Came on here to check for any reviews, and it turns out there wasn't any! What a shame! Why do I feel this is a shame? Because this manga deserves atleast one.

This is my first review on here so you're just gonna have to excuse the quality.

Story:
Assuming you've read the summary:
The story is about Hajime and Chitose! This story is not an original one, it's nothing you haven't seen before. The story mainly focuses on the relationship between these two characters and how it progresses.

Art:
I dont really know much about art, but my personal opinion is that the art is decent, at read more
Dec 29, 2014
omegahakim123 (All reviews)
Okay.. This manga is not the best. At all. But there is one thing that this manga does absolutely right. That is character relationship development in romance. It does it in the most basic way but that is not a bad thing. What I meant by that A WHOLE FUCKING LOT of romance in media generally don't even have the slightest development between characters. This however does it in the most textbook way possible and could be an example of how to do character developments right.

Let's talk about other stuff first.

STORY AND WHAT-NOT :

Okay, the premise is quiet unique. There aren't really any anime and read more
Jan 23, 2015
rifqiace (All reviews)
This is my first review, so ... yoroshiku onegaishimasu :)

*Maybe contains spoiler. But, so what? You perhaps would already know the storyline after saw the cover. Let's review.

What? It's already over?! If i recall, i just started to read this manga a couple hours, and it's over?

Of course, it just 14 chapter long, and that's what made me kinda disappointed. The premise is suprisingly interesting at first: a single boy that already left behind by all of his classmates at finding their boyfriend/girlfriend, and when he began to feel down, a cute transfer student came.

Yes, they both will fell in love each other in the read more
Dec 17, 2014
shast007 (All reviews)
Preliminary
story: 6

i dont know on others why the story is interesting, reading the 1st chapter i start to drop this, why? i like seinen genre, but this one is not, after seeing chapter 1, you can already see what is the ending.


art:7
the art is good and well details just like the others


character:6
loner in the room of lovers, its better if they put hikigaya hachiman in their, loner word is not appropriate on the mc. there is a bit character development cause there is a team romance in their room


enjoyment: 6
the story is focus on those 2, but every time 1 one of them talks read more
Aug 20, 2016
HidamariSeashore (All reviews)
If you walk into a classroom, you may see a mixture of those in a relationship and those who are "forever alone". It's pretty much impossible for every single person in a large group to be the boyfriend or girlfriend of someone else, but what if someone like that could possibly be the case? In case you're wondering, I found out about this manga while randomly looking up manga from the same magazine as "Gakkou Gurashi"; it looked like a cute, simple romance, so I decided that it couldn't hurt to read it. Thus, I read all 14 chapters in a row, and I must read more
Jan 24, 2016
animetete (All reviews)
Bocchi na Bokura no Renai Jijou, is a great manga. Reasons?

Story: When I read the first chapter I thought "I know where this is going," and i was right, and although how it was set up was predictable, that didn't stop it from being an enjoyable ride. The path it took was really fun to read.

Art: The art style is very nice, I like it very much (looks a little funny here and there proportionally wise, but you probably won't notice unless you intentionally look for it.

Characters: The two main characters were fun to watch, their interactions and personality was pretty good. The other classmates read more
Feb 10, 2019
aluminio (All reviews)
This manga is one of the most predictable and cliche manga that I've ever read. That alone are things that would make it unbearable to read, but somehow It's the strong point of it.
Bocchi na Bokura no Renai Jijou is the perfect manga for those times that you don't want to read something too complex or deep, but rather read something to pass the time and rest your mind.
The story is simple. It isn't the important thing though, what is more valuable about this manga is the lovey dovey feeling it conveys to the reader.
The characters aren't so well developed or remarkable, but this read more
May 18, 2018
Musso92 (All reviews)
"Just f*ck already"

That's it. That's literally the plot. An entire class who yells those same words at the protagonists for 14 chapters until they finally give up and ends up together.

I mean, the art is actually good, and the main characters in just 14 chapters have some kind of developement. But the whole concept of "You HAVE to end up together otherwise you're a loner/loser" is just sad and pretty terryfing too. Like this is an Abe propaganda to convice the japanese Otakus that they must find a girl or else they'll be alone and useless.

So, in short, in the span of a read more
Mar 25, 2018
Ginorin (All reviews)
This story is exactly what Nisekoi would be like if Raku and Chitoge were reincarnated. Not only are their names similar, they bicker all the time. But, that's as far as the similarities go.

Story: 9
Very nicely paced. The romance progresses well in this series, at least on the part of the heroine. The story itself is very cute and sweet, and definitely a good pick-me-up after some heavy drama. The only issues I have with this series are: (1) Sometimes, the story advances a little too quickly, so that it feels almost unbelievable. In a way, the author "timeskips" what should be important thought processes read more
Jun 14, 2019
RemiKG (All reviews)
I liked the premise and also the fact that it didn't dwell on character denseness to extend the series or make comedy.

However, the jokes weren't funny to me. Plus there was some preachy text inside which annoyed me a bit. It was a little, no, way too straightforward, to the point that the 2 MCs reactions sounded so damn scripted.

I did not like the art. It was so empty. During the preachy speeches, the text was in text boxes with shades and different polygons as you would see with so many shoujo manga. There was rarely background.

The 2 lovers were bland. Predictable. Epitomes of the read more