Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Akuma na Eros

Akuma na Eros

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Virgin Crisis, Satanic Honey, Satanic Cohabitation
Japanese: 悪魔なエロス

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 4
Chapters: 17
Status: Finished
Published: Apr 26, 2001 to Mar 26, 2002
Authors: Shinjou, Mayu (Story & Art)
Serialization: Sho-Comi

Statistics

Score: 7.151 (scored by 6123 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #78322
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #865
Members: 10,699
Favorites: 211

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jan 17, 2009
vaberella (All reviews)
Amazing and brilliant story. I'm surprised a manga that was read and rated by so many users hasn't been reviewed. I decided to throw in my two cents.

Well I like this story. It starts off with a young girl named Miu who has a crush on her classmate, an ultra hottie named Amimya. All the girls like him and he even has a fan club and happens to be a Christian. It would seem that the students actually go to a Christian, possibly Catholic or some sort of Missionary school---since a lot of time is spent in the school's read more
Jul 23, 2011
saoki (All reviews)
I'm giving this manga a review because someone needs to balance things around here. This manga is not what you'd call good. It is, though, hilarious. Also, it's quite metal, in a way.

Manga is entertainment and there are many ways to be entertained. In this case, you'll enjoy the story if you like to laugh out loud at bad dialogue, stupid character decisions and general youthfulness in immortal characters. The completely cliche plot and trope characters make the dialogues and situations so much fun you won't drop it until you finish reading.
Then you'll go and write a review like this one.

As for art, the read more
Jul 18, 2009
GenuineSorceress (All reviews)
I can not say enough about this Manga. I LOVED IT!!!

Romance. Mysterious characters. Hot Devil Bad Boy. Steamy love scenes and romance that actually made my heart skip a beat.

The Story is about a girl who falls in love with a guy at school. He is popular and purer than the first snow, so of course she doesn't believe she can get him on her own. She works a spell and calls upon a Devil to make her wish come true. But there is a price to be paid ... and the Devil doesn't share.

The art was beautiful, truly talented. The read more
Apr 20, 2013
KunoYuna (All reviews)
Note: Some cussing ahead so for those who dislike that, don't read.

= Story =
- This is the story right here: Girl falls for Satan who is sexually attracted to the girl who gets too involved with her to the point where an angel tries to get her away from Satan. That's it. The plot is basically the idea of what happens to Miu b/c she's involved with Satan. I really didn't like it.
And yes, I did read ALL the chapters. I barely made through those appalling chapters. So the story is just... just bad. I wish the mangaka had put some more thought into this read more
Apr 19, 2012
Animewolfguy (All reviews)
Akuma na Eros is really one of those stories that any shojo fan should be reading just at least once.

Story:10/10
The story is about Miu who is a girl hating on her childish features. She wanted to be with Shion, the most popular guy in her school. She thought that she can use a spell to get him to fall in love in her but instead she summon the devil who will help her get the boy of her dreams in return, she gives her virginity to him. One thing I praise the story for is the funny and quirky moments that really stands read more
Sep 23, 2016
kay-love (All reviews)
I gave this manga a rating of "good" only because the concept was interesting. Other than that, I would say its just "fine." Something to read when you're bored and feel like reading something for the sake of just reading something.

The concept of the whole story is pretty interesting. A young girl is manipulated into making a deal with the devil to get her crush to notice her...that is how it all begins. Now I would like to say where the rest of the story goes, but I think there was an element of surprise in how things progressed so I will refrain. However, read more
May 3, 2011
xKaorux (All reviews)
I loved this manga! I was the second Manga that I ever read and I'm hooked to it for life.

A beautiful story of a girl who wants nothing but love from the "Prince" in school. With very little confidence in herself she calls upon the Devil to grant her Wish. There is a price to paid for her love and gets more than she bargened for.

I think this is a brilliant story of Love, Lust, Bad Boys, Typical Prince Charming and Rivalry.

I would recommened this anyone. The art is great, the characters beautiful and the love scences just take your breath away. I have read read more
Feb 13, 2015
unwishful (All reviews)
I loved this manga. This manga holds a very special place in my heart because it was the first manga I completed and what got me so hooked on manga. Satan seemed so sad and lonely to me. And he got his very own heroine who refused to give up on him.

I'll admit, in the beginning Miu kind of annoyed me (as with most female characters), but she gradually warmed-up to me, I hate to admit.

I didn't think I would like this manga with the (religious) tones, but I did. One thing I love is when a manga exceeds my expectations. I honestly did read more
Dec 26, 2014
kirs4215 (All reviews)
-Spoiler free review
So I just finished Akuma na Eros and I have to say I really liked it! :D
Though there was some predictable parts, it kept me entertainted and I found the story heart warming and funny.

In my opinion the characters are likeable and seems true to themselves throughout the story.

It is quite a short read, which I think is refreshing. Alot of mangas goes on long after the original plot is over and drops in quality. At no point does the pacing feel rushed or dragged out and though I find myself wishing it was longer(because it's so good :P), I know read more
Apr 1, 2017
pandemonium91 (All reviews)
What do you get when you mix together a considerable amount of smut, sexy demons and angels, and a hormonal teenage virgin? You get 'Akuma na Eros', a cautionary tale of why desperate, love-obsessed teenage girls should not have access to demon-summoning materials.

Story - 5/10

Mayu Shinjo's works can be summed up in two words: "schoolgirl smut", all following roughly the same script: the teen protagonist meets a mature, hot guy who is attracted to her (most of the time literally) virginal naivete, with their "love story" consisting of the guy basically assaulting her as often as he can until she ultimately gives in and they read more