Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Soredemo Boku wa Kimi ga Suki

Soredemo Boku wa Kimi ga Suki

Alternative Titles

English: Forget Me Not
Synonyms: Nevertheless, I Love You
Japanese: それでも僕は君が好き

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 7
Chapters: 44
Status: Finished
Published: Dec 11, 2013 to Mar 9, 2016
Authors: Emoto, Nao (Art), Xu, Yu Ting (Story)

Statistics

Score: 7.591 (scored by 2184 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #30052
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1372
Members: 7,416
Favorites: 145

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 12, 2016
Selic (All reviews)
When it comes to choosing a series to read, the first thing that catches my attention is the art. This manga definitely had that covered. It's art, I would say is one of the better ones I've seen. Though the main character Serizawa does not have any outstanding feature, overall the characters of this manga are well designed and attractive in their own way . This manga handles the change in Serizawa's as a person through meeting several heroines over many years.

Although I would get angry at how stupid Serizawa was from time to time, overall the story was enjoyable. The ending was not to read more
Apr 15, 2018
ImmortalDao (All reviews)
I have to admit that the reason I started to read the manga was because of the Art but soon the story captivated me too.
The whole story revolves around the love stories of Yusuke Serizawa and his interaction with various girls since childhood till his adulthood. He's a very slow at growing and this is fully reflected in his behaviour with the various girls. But I have to say that each meeting and departing had its own reason.
While reading I've felt like looking a real clumsy guy struggling with his loves, lovers, life and past experiences. Perhaps some events were a little forced but read more
Feb 17, 2019
SakeForBakatachi (All reviews)
(slight spoilers - nonspecific):

When you first pick up this manga you find yourself rooting for MC, his decisions seem completely childish and irrational but then again - it makes you question yourself: "Would I have done that?" While this manga has great art that depicts almost every female character as a bishoujo of sorts, you have to remind yourself that she is only average.

Eventually, the story moves on and you find MC in extremely tough situations - being lead on, misinterpreting intentions, etc. You will definitely start to sympathize with his predicaments.

Soon, you start to realize that MC never grew out of his mindset of read more
Mar 13, 2019
AniManMelayu (All reviews)
The art style is fairly good. The story is quite well written although it did kinda confuse me for a little bit. The plot and development were kind of well presented, though it was a bit unchronological. Some of the story arcs definitely threw me off especially.

The characters were good for the most part. What annoyed me the most, however, was the main protagonist and his attitude and indecisive action, his decisions seem completely childish and irrational. And it's not just him, some of the other main characters also did some really odd things as well. That it had I like: "Why would you do read more
Mar 3, 2019
AgelessPharaoh (All reviews)
Spoilers ahead.
If I were to describe this manga it would be something like this , life experience . In a way I found myself as many others that have read this in the main characters place .

Every stupid thing I've done in my youth , not that I am that old , I've experienced yet again by reading this . The whole stupid bet that would make you get the number of a girl that is the lonely ranger of the class , almost dating her because she was a really nice girl , but if you would do that your so called read more
Nov 27, 2019
Medic_chan (All reviews)
The art is fine. Sometimes it's beautiful.

The main character is incredibly engaging. Some of the heroines are fleshed out well, some are one dimensional, all are run over by the plot.

The enjoyment is a roller coaster of emotions that feels like it's building up to an incredible payoff. Instead you get kicked right in the balls.

I can't believe it ended like that.

Slight spoilers ahead:

This is an omnibus story that goes through a bunch of relationships in order.

I don't understand why the girl the manga spent the longest time on acted the way she did once she started dating him. Her personality completely flipped. I can read more