Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Tenkuu Shinpan

Tenkuu Shinpan

Alternative Titles

English: High-rise Invasion
Synonyms: Sky-High Survival
Japanese: 天空侵犯

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Dec 5, 2013 to ?
Authors: Miura, Tsuina (Story), Oba, Takahiro (Art)
Serialization: Manga Box

Statistics

Score: 7.541 (scored by 6510 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #34442
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #386
Members: 19,920
Favorites: 601

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
May 18, 2015
TheOllie (All reviews)
I really enjoyed this work of art. The story is full of plot twists. It's not just an ordinary survival thing. If you are action/horror/suspense lover then I guarantee that you will enjoy this.

I'm not really a person who keeps eye on the art in manga or anime so I can't really comment on it. But I really did like the way they made the masks for the masked people.

There are lots of characters but mainly supporting ones. There are bad and good people and you might fall in love with how brave some of them are. I was excepting it to be male read more
Jul 12, 2015
MangaGreat (All reviews)
I'll get straight to the point: This manga has moments where it does show uniqueness and it is a very easy read, but its plot is filled to the brim with clichés and awful characters.

That the manga is an 'easy read' is probably the best compliment I can give it because it seems the author really worked hard at that aspect.

To begin, the manga drops you right immediately into the action. I do mean 'right immediately' -- from page 1. Other such manga would take at least a single chapter, if not two or three before the action takes place. It's understandable too as the read more
May 26, 2015
xoKyungsoo (All reviews)
Story - 8
The main female lead, Yuri, finds herself in a world where masked men terrorize victims who suddenly end up in this paranormal dimension. While escaping these masked terrorists, Yuri tries to unravel the mysteries of this world, and find a way back to her civilization.
While this does sound rather cliche at a moment's glance, there are many aspects of this manga that are unique to itself, such as the mysteries behind the masks, how these terrorists came about, etc. Vague description as I'm trying to avoid spoilers, but do know this isn't your typical, run of the mill, survival story.
That being said, read more
Mar 31, 2019
Nivo3041 (All reviews)
Well, it ended Tenkuu Shinpan, one of the first manga that I started reading because it caught my attention, I really regret to see how it ended.

I must say that despite everything I like the manga, but that does not prevent me from being disappointed.

There will be spoilers

The manga itself presented an interesting story, the story is about a young girl named Yuri who is transported to a world where you can only walk between buildings (or so it is at the beginning) while a person wearing masks and weapons murders all people What do you see. Well, the story presents a solid base presenting read more
Aug 25, 2017
ViolaFike (All reviews)
Spoiler warnings up to chapter 180.

Tenkuu Shinpan is a psychological and horror manga. To put the plot as simply as possible, it’s about masked humans killing innocent people who are trapped at the high-end of buildings. Our main character is Yuri Honjo, a teenage highschool girl who will have to adapt to her horrific surroundings. Along the way, she will meet a few important characters along the way while introducing new characters. However, what is most important in this manga, in my opinion, would be how Yuri actually adapted into this horror-themed setting.

Plot - 7

The plot is as basic as can get- the main read more
Sep 26, 2017
-HippySnob- (All reviews)
Cheeky brat who's lost in a parallel world and has a guilt to escape from every con-artist and dares hunts they're prey in sick twisted way.

The flow in this plot are just utter crap. Edgy sociopaths antagonize most of his victim to committed suicide and die in worst possible death. It does have those kind appeal but the scenarios are either off, Prioritizing what goal does the villain contradict. Plenty intentions wrap some different turn based to it's standard. Skyscapers, high invasions, massive killing non stop attempt. Surely having these weird setting felt a little cliche roundabout with ecchi tone. The predecessor who's behind of read more
Jan 2, 2017
Crusader_nate (All reviews)
so this manga is kinda garbage, and a lot of aspects are at fault for this. To kick off my first review ever I'm setting some ground rules, first this review will try and be as short as possible. Second, if you read this review and still enjoy Tenkuuu Shipan, good for you i hope you enjoy this cup of tea. and lastly, i dropped this manga for reasons that i will get into.

Story
so this story kicks off with Yuri (Female lead) watching a guy get his head split by an ax swinging redneck with a smiling mask on. Sounds cool right? It was, but read more
Apr 3, 2019
Nes370 (All reviews)
This story is quite entertaining from beginning to end. The story develops suspense in nearly every chapter and always leaves you second-guessing what will happen next. Unfortunately, the story's ending was rushed and leaves a rather undesirable, inconclusive end.

The art itself is really well done. There is a lot of gore, a lot of ecchi scenes (which unfortunately were censored from the official online English localization, but are available in print form in some localizations), and the action is spectacular.

The characters are all quite likable, even the antagonists. Unfortunately, many characters are stereotypical personalities, while others are rather unpredictable in a disorienting sense. Often times read more
Apr 24, 2018
nikiyasha (All reviews)
Please note that this review is based on the first 5 chapters, and in turn I have no knowledge of further plot threads or if the quality of the story improves, however I doubt that it does.

Art: 8

So, lets start with the strong point of the series, the art. From the character designs to the excellent use of shadows and hard angles to give a sense of scale to the world, the art is a feast for the eyes. every detail is really well drawn, from each curve of the ladies, to the way the first villain's fat rolls around his sides, it is all read more
Jul 6, 2018
akirafode (All reviews)
This manga is creative to the point of showing a kind of common dread in humans that I personally had never seen portrayed in that way. The fear of the unknown, the despair of being suddenly thrown into a new reality that you are totally unaware of is a factor present in many stories, both manga and Western bestsellers, and so it can be said that there is an expectation when reading any of these stories. We hope that the initial shock will happen, and we also look forward to the adaptation of the protagonist, which we usually, if not predict, imagine, looking for similar read more
Dec 18, 2016
Riucey (All reviews)
Easy to read and has a unique touch to it while still maintaining the classic balance. The system of characters fits well with the story, and the heroine eventhough not being the best one, is also the most suitable in the storyline. At least it's better to have lucky and courageous with no real strength like other manga with female protagonist.

The minus for the story is the forced ecchi scenes (sometimes it's good and sometimes it's unnecessary and too much of coincidence) and the appearance of the brother, kind of losing the impact that should have been expected since he was built through the read more
Nov 28, 2017
piezol (All reviews)
It started off really well, created unique intriguing, surreal universe, but later wandered into the realm of fighting oriented narrative.

Every single character has to state his ambition/determination every other sentence.

Every ten or fifteen chapters one of the characters gains totally unannounced and ridiculous abillity and is now 'Oh, he is now the most powerful one in this universe', just to create fake plot twist.

The actual plot progresses really slowly with some of the chapters serving as fillers - there was a chapter in which there was only a single phone call in which one of the characters told the other, what happened in previous three read more
Apr 13, 2019
AncuL (All reviews)
I read everything in one go. with my slowly vanishing memory, here's a quick summary. includes some spoiler

art is great

story is great until the part where aizawa is killed. there were a good amount of mind games and strategies thrown around before that part. afterwards it's just a matter of powerful people showing up and the characters also going stronger. the pattern repeats for a lot of times until the end

the beginning was excellent and gives good amount of suspense, but my feeling of thrill slowly disappears as the boredom and chore of reading the text appears at the same speed

i need more fanarts of read more