Sousei no Onmyouji
Twin Star Exorcists
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Sousei no Onmyouji

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Sousei no Onmyouji: Adashino Benio-hen
Japanese: 双星の陰陽師
English: Twin Star Exorcists
More titles

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Nov 2, 2013 to ?
Genres: Action Action, Fantasy Fantasy, Supernatural Supernatural
Demographic: Shounen Shounen
Serialization: Jump SQ.
Authors: Sukeno, Yoshiaki (Story & Art)

Statistics

Score: 7.921 (scored by 1417514,175 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #8692
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #324
Members: 42,932
Favorites: 1,629

External Links

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Show Spoilers
Apr 20, 2014
Rokiebottom (All reviews)
Sousei no Onmyouji. At first I thought this was only a mere exorcism story that was only about fight, friendship, and stuff which are rather crap nowadays but it's nothing like that. This 4th work from manga author Yoshiaki Sukeno has emerged to be quite phenomenal in its unique traits.

The story revolves in a world where exorcists fight demon-like creature called as "impurities" or "kegare". Basically Kegare are residents of another world called Magano which then cross into human world in order to massacre humans just for power. They have been responsible for killing humans in the last one thousand years since the war began. read more
Feb 25, 2016
Armed4s (All reviews)
I have wanted to write this for some time now, yet I haven’t gotten around to it. But now with the upcoming anime adaptation I feel it is as good of a time as any.
When I first heard about this series I thought I would like it, and I was right. The series probably seems dumb by what the description says, and maybe the first few chapters. But give it a try and you might like it. I thought it may not be quite what I expected when I first started, but there were only ten chapters translated at the time so I stuck read more
Nov 20, 2016
Pixcelate (All reviews)
So basically Sousei no Onmyouji starts off like any Shounen or Supernatural manga with the Protagonist being aloof. But slowly it progresses to become an enjoyable read.
A story line where the travel from one world to another fighting corruption/kegare, makes the manga super interesting. I loved the manga because there arent many mangas with the kind of pace Sousei no Onmyouji has and it will be really nice to see how things turn out for Rokuro-kun and Benio-san.
All in all i would really rate this manga an overall 8/10 atm. Might change according to how the story further develops(Hoping for the better).

PS: If you do read more
Oct 26, 2015
animeBee1ver (All reviews)
'tis a classic. the boy and the girl in the cover are the main characters, they are partners. They are kind of cute, with their encounters and banters. But I say classic in this media since the mc be the unthinking charging no lock in its mouth, shouts like hell for no reason, he was describe as an immature kid for his age. By the character I say and there is nothing wrong with that. Seems consistent so far and that is very important. He may be overrated but as long as he stays true to his character, is aight.

There is a tragedy here. read more
Aug 21, 2021
shutcardboard (All reviews)
Update; Chapter 97 and 98 were embarrassing. Kamui now being full on shoujo-prince and nobody minding it is weird and just too cringy. The story "development" is the usual "oh no the lovers couldn't be together boo hoo" sob story but it all feels so unsatisfying and insignificant- you just know it will end like the most average and everything happening right now will be inconsequential. I just hope they won't push for the Kamui love story even more now that Benio is going full Kegare- it just feels like this is a set up for the most pathetic writing ever.

Many of the higher rated read more
Mar 23, 2020
IustinMakihige (All reviews)
I think everyone who has been informed about the Twin Star Exorcist manga (Sousei No Onmyouji) already knows the main story so I won't be too complicated to do this review

Story 10/10

Art 10/10
It was a fantastic art


Caracter 10/10

read more
Aug 9, 2020
Varun-J-K (All reviews)
A manga which established a lot of great troupes and Cliches.

Giving it a 9 is admittedly a bit too much but it is a solid 8 and a great entry point for people....

The only reason i'm giving it a 9 is because i discovered the series when i was a kid who was bit too into "Pokemon" and "Doaremon "..Hence its very close to my heart.

The art and the story are amazing...the author is such a good illustrator that I want to see more of his drafts for the characters.

TLDR,
Great series for ppl to want to get into manga.
Jun 14, 2021
dankchungus (All reviews)
I dropped this series but still gave it a 7, because the first half of the manga was so entertaining that I originally wanted to give it an 8 (maybe even a 9 on a good day). I would feel wrong if I gave it a 6 or under, because the series did offer me significant entertainment.

However, as the series progresses through significant climaxes, the author seems to snap: it feels like they decided to bypass their original ending and thus continued to make a series without the flexibility or creativity that is needed to make late game scenarios entertaining. Nobody wants to read read more
May 13, 2021
mamteo (All reviews)
Twin Star Exorcist
The review is quite spoiler-free, I talk about some events, but they are often at the beginning or not understandable without much context.
Intro
I have always been a sucker for battle shounen manga and “Exorcist” type stories were always a blessing for me. Luckily, I randomly scrolled through the Manga Plus catalogue where this one title piqued my interest and to this day, I’m still happy that I experienced itStory
The Story revolves around Rokuro Enmado, a boy who was always praised for his skills in being an exorcist and who wanted to exorcise every sin but suddenly stopped after a vital incident occurred. One read more
Sep 11, 2020
sahlaeli (All reviews)
I have sadly only read the first Volume so far andheres my review is: First of all the storyline is very unique compared to many exorcism related mangas and or animes and the characters are really good and have personalities that aren't annoying ! But the first volume is kind of boring in my opinion but I heard from friends that the second volume is really good! The art is super cute and I like to practice drawing it for myself and Benio(the main girl) Is super adorable ! I cannot say much right now but thus far it has caught my attention.








Mar 1, 2022
ggoggo102 (All reviews)
I feel like people are kind of over rating the manga here. But, I may be a bit biased due to the fact when I was reading this I was looking for something anime or manga where the male and female lead are strong and stick together, and get together romantically. Well all I can say is to not expect them to constantly stay by the others side, because for a decent portion around 40 chapters or so they are separated from one another due to certain circumstances. Then when they reunite it is once again only for a short period of time. This it read more
Nov 22, 2021
Exorcist_klepper (All reviews)
Used to enjoy the story a lot untill the seperation arc , and then there is some ntr kinda stuff which i absolutely hated , after that benio just continued to get sidelined in the battles like some generic male focusing shonen trope. A lot of cliche and especially the protagonist from a guy with exisistencial crises to goes full like i am protagonist and want to be the hero like any other cringey cliche mc , very generic and a average show.




i loved it previously now it feels kinda meh and sadly i also brought the volumes , just a waste of money

story read more
Aug 27, 2021
zai_san005 (All reviews)
First of all, anime adaptation did "Sousei no Onmyuji" very wrong. The overall artstyle, story and everything. Because Sukeno sensei wrote an outstanding manga! And reading the manga will have you go through all kinds of emotions. ALso the artstyle and storyline are so so sooooo very good. And the character development is just chefs kiss.

Many dont give the manga a chance after watching the anime , but honestly, I personally think they are missing out on the fun and the roller coaster of emotions. Its a manga where we see them fall in love. They go from rivals to lovers and thats beautiful. read more
May 10, 2022
TDude (All reviews)
Rokuro used to be an exorcist until he witnessed the tragedy of the Hinatsuki Dorm. Since then he has tried to turn his attention to anything but exorcism. The only problem is the only thing he is good at is being an exorcist. He runs into Benio (when she falls out of the sky) only to be dragged into the realm of Magano (where the Kegare live) and then has to save Benio before the Kegare kills her. It is then revealed that Benio and Rokuro are the strongest exorcists and since they are around the same age are deemed the Twin Star Exorcists by read more