Sousei no Onmyouji
Twin Star Exorcists
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Sousei no Onmyouji

Alternative Titles

English: Twin Star Exorcists
Synonyms: Sousei no Onmyouji: Adashino Benio-hen
Japanese: 双星の陰陽師

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Nov 2, 2013 to ?
Genres: ActionAction, FantasyFantasy, ShounenShounen, SupernaturalSupernatural
Authors: Sukeno, Yoshiaki (Story & Art)
Serialization: Jump SQ.

Statistics

Score: 7.931 (scored by 1217212,172 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #8442
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #312
Members: 36,046
Favorites: 1,408

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Apr 20, 2014
Rokiebottom (All reviews)
Sousei no Onmyouji. At first I thought this was only a mere exorcism story that was only about fight, friendship, and stuff which are rather crap nowadays but it's nothing like that. This 4th work from manga author Yoshiaki Sukeno has emerged to be quite phenomenal in its unique traits.

The story revolves in a world where exorcists fight demon-like creature called as "impurities" or "kegare". Basically Kegare are residents of another world called Magano which then cross into human world in order to massacre humans just for power. They have been responsible for killing humans in the last one thousand years since the war began. read more
Feb 25, 2016
Armed4s (All reviews)
I have wanted to write this for some time now, yet I haven’t gotten around to it. But now with the upcoming anime adaptation I feel it is as good of a time as any.
When I first heard about this series I thought I would like it, and I was right. The series probably seems dumb by what the description says, and maybe the first few chapters. But give it a try and you might like it. I thought it may not be quite what I expected when I first started, but there were only ten chapters translated at the time so I stuck read more
Nov 20, 2016
Pixcelate (All reviews)
So basically Sousei no Onmyouji starts off like any Shounen or Supernatural manga with the Protagonist being aloof. But slowly it progresses to become an enjoyable read.
A story line where the travel from one world to another fighting corruption/kegare, makes the manga super interesting. I loved the manga because there arent many mangas with the kind of pace Sousei no Onmyouji has and it will be really nice to see how things turn out for Rokuro-kun and Benio-san.
All in all i would really rate this manga an overall 8/10 atm. Might change according to how the story further develops(Hoping for the better).

PS: If you do read more
Oct 26, 2015
animeBee1ver (All reviews)
'tis a classic. the boy and the girl in the cover are the main characters, they are partners. They are kind of cute, with their encounters and banters. But I say classic in this media since the mc be the unthinking charging no lock in its mouth, shouts like hell for no reason, he was describe as an immature kid for his age. By the character I say and there is nothing wrong with that. Seems consistent so far and that is very important. He may be overrated but as long as he stays true to his character, is aight.

There is a tragedy here. read more
Aug 9, 2020
Varun-J-K (All reviews)
A manga which established a lot of great troupes and Cliches.

Giving it a 9 is admittedly a bit too much but it is a solid 8 and a great entry point for people....

The only reason i'm giving it a 9 is because i discovered the series when i was a kid who was bit too into "Pokemon" and "Doaremon "..Hence its very close to my heart.

The art and the story are amazing...the author is such a good illustrator that I want to see more of his drafts for the characters.

TLDR,
Great series for ppl to want to get into manga.
Mar 23, 2020
IustinMakihige (All reviews)
I think everyone who has been informed about the Twin Star Exorcist manga (Sousei No Onmyouji) already knows the main story so I won't be too complicated to do this review

Story 10/10

Art 10/10
It was a fantastic art


Caracter 10/10

Enjoyment10/10
Because I liked the anime so much the anime I wanted to read the manga at Sousei no onmyouji because I thought it was my favorite anime and it will be in the manga too, but surprisingly for me, the manga it was the opposite of the 30 episodes created or studio studio, in the manga there was more action a better plot of the story read more
Jun 14, 2021
dankchungus (All reviews)
I dropped this series but still gave it a 7, because the first half of the manga was so entertaining that I originally wanted to give it an 8 (maybe even a 9 on a good day). I would feel wrong if I gave it a 6 or under, because the series did offer me significant entertainment.

However, as the series progresses through significant climaxes, the author seems to snap: it feels like they decided to bypass their original ending and thus continued to make a series without the flexibility or creativity that is needed to make late game scenarios entertaining. Nobody wants to read read more
Sep 11, 2020
sahlaeli (All reviews)
I have sadly only read the first Volume so far andheres my review is: First of all the storyline is very unique compared to many exorcism related mangas and or animes and the characters are really good and have personalities that aren't annoying ! But the first volume is kind of boring in my opinion but I heard from friends that the second volume is really good! The art is super cute and I like to practice drawing it for myself and Benio(the main girl) Is super adorable ! I cannot say much right now but thus far it has caught my attention.








May 13, 2021
mamteo (All reviews)
Twin Star Exorcist
The review is quite spoiler-free, I talk about some events, but they are often at the beginning or not understandable without much context.
Intro
I have always been a sucker for battle shounen manga and “Exorcist” type stories were always a blessing for me. Luckily, I randomly scrolled through the Manga Plus catalogue where this one title piqued my interest and to this day, I’m still happy that I experienced itStory
The Story revolves around Rokuro Enmado, a boy who was always praised for his skills in being an exorcist and who wanted to exorcise every sin but suddenly stopped after a vital incident occurred. One read more