Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Fragtime

Fragtime

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Flag Time, Flagtime, Frag Time
Japanese: フラグタイム

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 2
Chapters: 18
Status: Finished
Published: Mar 18, 2013 to Sep 25, 2014
Authors: Sato (Story & Art)
Serialization: Champion Tap!

Statistics

Score: 7.221 (scored by 3126 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #69472
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1412
Members: 6,755
Favorites: 98

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 17, 2016
KingJasper (All reviews)
An amazing manga the translation for which has just been complete the story takes a slightly surreal setting and makes it feel so human. A Shoujo Ai love story that is ever so slightly lude. Its short with just 17 chapters and one untranslated prequel chapter. The story has ups and downs but it in no way detracts from the over all experience instead it enhances it making it all the more real at a very slow pace the story might take you 2 1/2 hours but the chapters are short and you could easily complete it in a hour. the story has quite a read more
Mar 17, 2019
-Nata (All reviews)
With an upcoming adaptation, I'd thought I read, and ultimately review this short Shoujo Ai (Girls love) manga. What greatly differentiates this series from others of its genre is its sci-fi premise. The protagonist is overtly shy and through her sheer will of panicking under pressure has conjured up the ability to stop time. The catch is she only has three minutes out of a day to utilize it. This is her alone time where she is allowed to roam freely with no anxiety. She exploits her power by looking under the skirt of Haruka, the most popular girl in class and is shocked to read more
Nov 3, 2017
jmsjrdn (All reviews)
Here's my take after reading 18 chapters of the time stopping shoujo love of Fragtime by Sato.

Fragtime is the story of the shy and reserved Misuzu Moritani and her ability to stop a "fragment" of time once per day. This is the only time that she can be true to herself and fulfill her fantasies and escape problematic confrontations. Everything had changed when Haruka Murakami the model student of her class noticed Misuzu's time stopping in the most uncanny way.

The story for me didn't have to much impact although I gave it a pretty good score due to the fact that it the read more
Dec 1, 2016
Oze (All reviews)
"For me lately, what I find fun is stopping time and observing other people"
- Moritani Misuzu

Misuzu and Haruka begin their strange relationship when Misuzu discovers that Haruka is immune to her time-stopping ability. The story revolves around the requests that Haruka makes and the effect of those requests. Some turn out harmless, others not so much. The story is easy to follow and mostly lighthearted in its approach.

The art is simple and clean. No confusing a character for another here, even though the style is simple.

Misuzu is what society calls an introvert and loner whereas Haruka is an social butterfly and class idol. The read more
Aug 18, 2016
GDTriAxis (All reviews)
Probably the best shoujo ai manga out there, Fragtime tells the story of two lovers who stop time together to escape reality and deepen their relationship. For anyone who isn't a yuri/shoujo ai fan, dont feel offput by this as the storyline and unique characters will make up for it. This is a good read for everyone regardless their preferences in manga.

Story: 9
With the ability to stop time, theres a lot of potential for needless fanservice and moeblob panel fillups, however Sato stuck to what was important and kept the story intriguing, while still allowing a few cute scenes. My only problem with the storyline read more
Oct 24, 2017
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
A really interesting story with nicely done character to go along with it. Even thought it has an unrealistic thing such as the power to stop time. The rest of the story is pretty grounded in reality with how characters react and talk too each other.

While i do enjoy the story i'd say i have two problems with it that come towards near the end of it
~~SPOILERS~~
: Near the end the time power thing stops while the two MC's are messing around in front of the classroom. While i don't like this to begin with. It's made worse when one of the MC's read more