Bloody Monday
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Bloody Monday

Alternative Titles

English: Bloody Monday
Japanese: BLOODY MONDAY

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 11
Chapters: 96
Status: Finished
Published: Mar 28, 2007 to Apr 15, 2009
Genres: ActionAction, DramaDrama, SchoolSchool, Sci-FiSci-Fi, ShounenShounen, PsychologicalPsychological
Authors: Kibayashi, Shin (Story), Megumi, Kouji (Art)

Statistics

Score: 7.871 (scored by 1188011,880 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #9642
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #289
Members: 32,865
Favorites: 678

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Nov 17, 2008
amaity (All reviews)
Preliminary
There is only one word that describes this manga - tension. If you liked "Death Note" and "Spiral", you will love "Bloody Monday", it exudes the same feeling of mental chess, intrigue, and continuous feeling of tension. Death lurks in every corner, there is no feeling of assurance that we get from other mangas where you are confident that the main characters typically do not die - not an assumption you can make with this one. The story twists, turns, thrills, and surprises.

The art work is very good too, the character expressions are well drawn, but I didn't pay a lot of read more
Oct 22, 2009
D5 (All reviews)
Bloody Monday tried to be a suspense-thriller anime which involves a lot of "black hat hacking". Although they try very hard to use accurate terms, anything involving computer crimes tends to be misunderstood by traditional storytellers, and that is still the case here.

Lots of things are almost accurate, and for that reason, I got sort of annoyed with the series.

Another annoying thing was that the "experts" often make the same novice mistakes, over and over again. This might be accurate if they were run of the mill government workers, but, they're supposed to be elite, highly trained specialists.

On the other hand, they read more
Apr 9, 2015
xoKyungsoo (All reviews)
If you enjoyed reading works such as Death Note or Liar Game, this manga is right up your alley. With subtle twists and turns every chapter, this fast paced manga will have you off your feet in anticipation for the entire ride.

Story - 7
Extremely fast paced; the majority of the first season takes place in just a few days. The story, while itself is quite unique and captivating, the basis of it is ridiculous and hysterical in many aspects. What I am referring to when I call it ridiculous, is the fact that, the majority, if not the entirety, of the story, would never read more
Dec 28, 2009
Marrilis (All reviews)
Bloody Monday is a shounen mistery crap manga. And maybe a rip-off of 20th Century Boys.

So, there's this chick who works for a secret terrorist organization and she spread a deadly virus in Russia that apparently drains the blood out of a person. Hence the name Bloody Sunday (or maybe the author just likes U2, who knows.)

The main character, Fujimaru Takagi is a high-schooler with a great secret (of course). He is the person behind the internet alias 'Falcon', the greatest hacker in the world! And he actually hacked into a porn website when he was 12, so he's like, totally awesome...

Anyway, his father read more
Jun 15, 2013
headless_nick (All reviews)
Well ,its been 5 years since I finished the epic showdown of mind games between l and kira. And I am really bored with those lame tricks that new “deathnote wannabe” mangas are trying to pull off…..speaking truthfully while geas was great but to me it fell short while comparing to deathnote according to those beautifull mind chess between two intellectuals .Keeping aside the adventurous types like one piece and naruto , my expectation from short spanned thriller animes or mangas are actually how much intellectual property is included in the show without being lame on the context and concept .

so far it has done read more
Mar 26, 2012
MiloWibs (All reviews)
Very typical shounen stories that are produced and being published daily in the manga world centralizes on a fantasy protagonist with an innate superpower. Luffy has the power of the Gomu Gomu Fruit, Naruto has Ninja skills and the power of Kurama the nine tailed beast, Ichigo is a shinigami that transcends life and death, Katekyo Hitman Reborn has a dying will bullet to transform him into a mafia boss, Son Goku turned super saiyan in order to achieve stronger power, and so on so forth. Very few mangas have we seen that centralizes on a real power that could exist in our world today; read more
Mar 23, 2019
xrichardisfast (All reviews)
Ever watched the TV show 24? The one with Jack Bauer running across America being a double agent who stops terrorists who are gonna launch nukes or release bio weapons? This is that, but Japanese. If you have watched, and liked, 24 you will most certainly like this manga. If you haven't watched it, which I assume many of you haven't, let me explain further.
This manga focuses largely on making an intense, thrilling, situation where you have no idea what is going to happen next, who is going to be the traitor, or if the threat from the terrorists is just a bluff. read more
Feb 14, 2019
list95 (All reviews)
In the world of Manga comes a time when you have seen everything that

can be seen the masterpieces that is. so you desperately begin

plan B.

Plan B is basically the continuous search off an exact amount of enjoyment

coming from two identical works , but there is nothing like that in Manga's

world.

Ladies and gentlemen we all know why we are here and if you don't no

problem keep reading .

There is 90% chance you are a Death note , liar Game or any psychological

Manga fan , and maybe you are looking for psychological battles story twist

etc.....

If so then you have read more
Feb 9, 2017
cb1489 (All reviews)
enjoyed the manga till the end which is very fast paced and each chapter consists of a twist.
The story looks almost realistic and very few supernatural things happened.

this manga made me cry at the end, which was awesome.

Only few manga brings this kind of feeling while reading.

This is highly recommended to everyone who liked liar game and death note .

AND WTF IS THIS LONGER REVIEW THING and not telling how many characters i need to enter before I can submit.

I feel like writing this much only and it is still not allowing me to submit my review, which is my first till date. I hate read more
Mar 31, 2017
_mahoushoujos_ (All reviews)
The following will be a review of Bloody Monday and its 2 sequels, I'll try my best not to include any spoilers.

For awhile now I've been slowly drifting away from anime/manga as a hobby, but I was bored one day and remembered that I still have a huge list of manga I was interested in reading at one point so I randomly picked Bloody Monday and gave it a go.

I ended up speeding through the entire 3 "seasons" of this series in about a week, which is pretty fast for me considering how many chapters there were.

The basic premise of Bloody Monday is that this read more
Nov 28, 2018
Wheedies (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm dropping this manga at chapter 9 primarily because the manga wasn't what I expected. I was under the impression it was about Bloody Monday, and not a group of teens trying to prevent Bloody Monday. It reads like a Hollywood action film as opposed to an apocalyptic disease story. It has a poor perception of how hacking works; but if you enjoy Hollywood style spy stories you'd probably enjoy this manga.

I found that it feels like the story is being made up as it goes with things not making coherent sense, for instance an antagonist says something like 'I hope he doesn't investigate read more