Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Icaro

Icaro

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 2
Chapters: 12
Status: Finished
Published: 1996 to 2000
Genres: Fantasy
Authors: Taniguchi, Jiro (Art), Moebius (Story)
Serialization: None

Statistics

Score: 6.311 (scored by 561 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #158942
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #7940
Members: 1,185
Favorites: 1
6.31
Ranked #15894Popularity #7940Members 1,185
Add to List
Volumes: /2
Chapters: /12
buy from amazon
* Your list is public by default.

Synopsis

Icaro is a thrilling manga science fiction adventure in the tradition of Akira, Ghost in the Shell and Clamp's sf sagas. Icaro is the mind-bending, fast-paced adventure of a young man, Icaro, with the ability to fly and a young woman, Yukiko, who risks her life -- and more -- to help Icaro achieve his dream. Best of all, it capitalizes on Taniguchi's ability to depict a vast and oppressive advanced science laboratory that has made Icaro its guinea pig and will use all its resources to keep him imprisoned for study.
Icaro's fight to be free and Yukiko's sacrifice to aid him in his quest make this one of the most inspiring manga stories and one of the first significant original manga collaborations between East and West. (Source: MangaUpdates)

Background

No background information has been added to this title. Help improve our database by adding background information here.

Characters

No characters for this manga have been added to this title. Help improve our database by adding characters for this manga here.


More reviewsReviews

Nov 14, 2019
Tyrraell (All reviews)
Icaro is a piece of collaboration between Moebius (real name, Jean Giraud), creating the story, and Jiro Taniguchi, being responsible for the art. The concept of a team effort between both famous french writer and japanese mangaka sure raises the bar of expectation for this manga alot, which is eventually the reason why the reader would be left with bitter taste at it's end, both creators are masters in their respective genres, but this work cerntainly doesn't solidify their fame.

The synopsys sounds grand, complex and intriguing, and nothing like that can be said for the actual content of the story, it read more

Recommendations


Recent News


Recent Forum Discussion

Poll: Icaro Chapter 12 Discussion
_rif - Mar 25, 2016
2 replies by TheNapalm99 »»
Jan 23, 5:20 AM
Poll: Icaro Chapter 11 Discussion
TheNapalm99 - Jan 23
0 replies by TheNapalm99 »»
Jan 23, 5:11 AM