Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Katekyo Hitman Reborn!

Katekyo Hitman Reborn!

Alternative Titles

English: Reborn!
Synonyms: Kateikyoushi Hitman Reborn!, Home Tutor Hitman Reborn!, Minna no Sasai na Nichijou, Kaibutsu-Zukai Tsuna!
Japanese: 家庭教師ヒットマンREBORN!

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 42
Chapters: 411
Status: Finished
Published: May 24, 2004 to Nov 12, 2012
Authors: Amano, Akira (Story & Art)
Serialization: Shounen Jump (Weekly)

Statistics

Score: 8.241 (scored by 47085 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #4322
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #32
Members: 79,645
Favorites: 8,778

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 7, 2009
royalripper (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you're able to stand seven manga worth of one chapter mini crack stories, only to get hit with a bag full of PLOT, then Katekyo hitman reborn might be the manga for you.

Tsuna Sawada, the main protagonist, is introduced as a middle school boy who can do nothing right, and is a constant screwup. In comes Reborn, an assassin in the shape of a baby, who's badassery knows no bounds, and who consequently informs Tsuna that he's the unlikely successor to the greatest mafia family in the world, the Vongola. Tsuna certainly doesn't want this thrown upon him, but has no choice read more
Mar 9, 2010
TonyTheme (All reviews)
Preliminary
*THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS*

There's so many things that can be said about Katekyo Hitman Reborn (KHR) - good and bad things, but mostly the latter.

Our main protagonist, Tsuna, is a rather atypical hero in comparison to what you'd find in your standard fare of shounen manga in a sense. Tsuna has little to no self-confidence and believes he amounts to nothing much at all, himself and others referring to him as "No Good Tsuna" for having no spine, poor grades, terrible luck, and a lack of athleticism as he catches basketballs with his face in P.E. Bad news for Tsuna is he's assigned a mysterious read more
Mar 21, 2009
cloudymidnight (All reviews)
Preliminary
This manga is really awesome in my point of view. I heard about it from a friend, and I decided to check it out. I got hooked immediately. The drawing style was cool, and the storyline was fantastic, just my type of manga. It starts out comical, but then later chps show it get intense and with some major action. And it's about the mafia. I mean that's rare to find a manga about the mafia.
And I absolutely love the characters! Especially since the main character is weak and totally useless. It makes for good comedy.
Dec 24, 2014
Izaya (All reviews)
Ah, where shall I start with KHR?

I was introduced to the franchise through the anime. When I realized the anime was cancelled, I finished the anime and then moved on to the manga. Every time I finished a chapter, the next one just got even better. I honestly enjoyed every moment of reading this.

Story is flawless, ofc. The archetypes in the manga are just as perfect.

The art is amazing. You can see she put her heart and soul into her drawings (esp in the Simon Arc and her drawings of Daemon Spade completely revived).

Overall, I enjoyed this manga a lot. Hopefully, Akira will make another read more
May 15, 2013
FlazeReloaded (All reviews)
I have to say Reborn is one of the mangas I've liked the most out of the many I've read. What I liked the most, and the reason why I even started reading it is because of the genre shift that made Reborn so famous, and it's something really amazing. It really shows you how the story grows and changes from the original lighthearted and quirky gag manga to a darker and more action based version with great characters and developtment.

Tsuna is one of my favorite characters in all of manga because of his growth from a shy, insecure and cowardly boy into read more
Jun 1, 2011
Kazamir (All reviews)
Preliminary
Chapters Read: 304
Overall Score: 7

This is a manga review. I promise I'll hit the anime once I'm further into it, but it hasn't registered enough episodes logged for me to review yet.
Story - 5

The story in Katekyo Hitman Reborn is subpar at best and full of almost painful cliches. Full of previously unmentioned relatives, abusive senseis, naive characters, and pseudo villians who will join the heroes cause eventually. Ugh! The story surrounds Sawada Tsunayoshi who is a middle school student, he is naive, whiny, foolish, and over all extremely reluctant to get involved with anything. Before we ever have a chance to actually get read more
Mar 2, 2011
rmd12 (All reviews)
Preliminary
As all the reviews i have seen seemed very biased to me and unrealstic im going to review this manga for you guys from an objective perspective. Im going to explore the fields where this manga is doing an great job and where it fails in my opinion which is based on my extensive experience in manga and my delicate taste :)

This manga is your dragonball style typical shonen manga with extensive gag elements, powerups, friendship and a mafia element which is very unqiue to this manga. Unfortunately the mafia element is not very well implemented and ends up as nothing more than a gangwar read more
Oct 11, 2014
higgswaz (All reviews)
Katekyo Hitman Reborn is a shounen about Tsuna, a no good loser from japan. Until he is visited by Reborn, a hitman home tutor from the vongola family. Together with Reborn tsuna must train to become the next mafia boss of the vongola.
Hitman Reborn has a fairly slow start but once the second arc begins you wont be able to stop watching.
The characters unfortunately is where the show falls down. All the characters are predictable with one or two exceptions and some characters become useless and annoying towards the later parts of the manga.
The artwork is quite good, the the attacks look awesome and emotional read more
Jul 30, 2015
moody-echoes (All reviews)
This manga is definitely worth a shot if you have enough patience- or you do have a liking for gag manga aside from action shounen manga. For the first 65 chapters or so it is mostly composed of one chapter stories that display the somewhat comedic daily life of main character Tsuna, and many of the main characters are introduced during these chapters- my advice is, don't let these chapters fool you into thinking that Reborn! is a boring manga that is filled with filler-like blank plots, it really isn't and that is because after these chapters, the series gets very, very good- sort read more
Aug 24, 2010
FenominalJA (All reviews)
Preliminary
Katekyo Hitman Reborn.......

The manga Katekyo Hitma Reborn or Reborn is one of the most interesting mangas I have ever read. The first 25 or so chapters are displayed as a joke or a gag manga as it was originally intended but as the nonsense were done it took a left turn to battle type manga like the other gag manga Gintama. Now the recent chapters are displayed as it belong in the battle manga genre. The story went deeper as the chapters went on.

The characters are memorable especially the titular character Reborn as its iconic stature as a Chibi Hitman. The main character Tsunayoshi Sawada read more
Dec 16, 2009
mpsslh (All reviews)
Preliminary
Basically Katekyo Hitman Reborn!AT THE START is a comedy kind of like 'doreamon' which starts with a problem and ends solution which is tsuna getting shot in the head and getting topless to save the day.

After the first with volumes the manga heats up and evoles into a fighting manga with battles using dieing will flames!
Everything gets more exciting after this with more enemies every corner and new weapons everybattle.

The art is eye catching,hard to believe that they are able to draw so well with a deadline of 1 week.
Mar 15, 2011
Inugirlz (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is the first work i've ever taken the time to review but i think its worth it. It would be sad for someone to read only the first few chapters and then quit it because it wasn't what they thought it'd be.

Reborn is a FANTASTIC MANGA/ANIME. It really is a work of art.
I will praise it up and down except for first chunk of chapters/episodes.

Until chapter 62 the story is CRAP. HORRIBLE, HORRENDOUS AND SO DISSAPOINTING. Its the whole comedy aspect of it, and while they're are funny moments its prolonged for too long and it ruins the concept of a mafia story.

The read more
Jan 29, 2010
edwardelricfanXD (All reviews)
Preliminary
Overall, it is a good series to get into. The storyline really starts around volume 7. Until then, you spend your time read crack chapters that is very funny and entertaining at the same time. I started reading this after friend told me about it, and now I'm hooked. I gave this an overall score of nine, because it took too long to get to the story line. With all that said and done, I highly recommend this manga to anyone.
Jan 27, 2015
Otaku365 (All reviews)
After about a month and a half's time of reading this, i could say all 409 chapters were worth it. I decided to finally read the original work after I loved the anime when I completed it 9 months ago (was it only 9 months? Feels so long ago...). Both the anime and the manga are the longest works I've completed and both a considerable favorite of mine.

Good things about the manga
The plot is definitely good. The main character is "No-Good/Loser" Tsunayoshi Sawada who is bad at everything and a coward. He meets a baby who his mother had hired as a home tutor and read more
Jun 16, 2016
ohhaither (All reviews)
The mafia, a topic that, while restricted to a certain extent with it being a shounen series, could've been so much more, with lots of untapped potential that could bring to a very compelling story. That doesn't necessarily mean it failed to please most of its readers.

Story 6/10

I'll start with the hardest point right away. Reason for this is that I felt very comflicted in rating this and you'll understand why. The story follows Sawada Tsunayoshi, commonly known as Tsuna, a boy who lives with his mother and is considered as below average in everything. Being chosen as the next head of the vongola family, read more
Mar 17, 2016
MaeSis (All reviews)
This is my first manga review, so I'm sorry if it turns out bad
(May contain spoilers)

Story-6/10

This is one of those mangas you'd never expect to be serious . It started out as a slice of life sort of manga. The first arc helps you get to know the characters better, but I find it boring and cringy. After the first arc, it became more exciting and action based. I love the mafia aspect of this story, despite it not being very mafia-like at times considering the story and such. There are times when the story is being dragged on too much, even when read more
Jan 27, 2013
DarkDendra (All reviews)
If you are wanting to read a fun manga series dealing with mafia and a lot of random things being thrown in there filled with a lot of action, then I think this series will probably be right for you.

There's a lot of arcs in this series dealing with the future and past, many different mafia bosses, you have other mafia countries thrown in here, and you have a whimpy boy who is no good and useless for the main character.

For those who read this already know what I am talking about, our main character hero is a boy called Tsuna ( nickname of course read more
May 17, 2017
fable2557 (All reviews)
I always wanted to comment on this series tho it may be a little late but I still wish to say some key points that cause this to never reach is key potential to me.

(there or some spoilers in here so read at your own risk)

1: No Character development
2: Not utilizing the elements that your story have
3: bad use of romance
4: Horrible ending

1 character development (mainly I'm going to speak about main character in this one since if i talk about all support and mc in this show it would be to long)

in shounen manga one of the biggest thing along read more
Nov 1, 2011
Manga_Otaku (All reviews)
Preliminary
Katekyo Hitman Reborn! is probably one of the funniest mangas I've ever read. When I first saw it, the drawings were rather rough and unflattering (maybe the artist, who is a girl, was trying to draw it "boy-style"?), but the storyline was wickedly funny. Seriously, who thinks up stories involving gun-toting infant hitmen?
As the storyline progresses, it seems more like a comedy than a super shonen-fighting kind of manga. Tsuna and his gang gets into all sorts of mischief that is solved in one or two chapters. That's the only reason why I gave its "Enjoyment" rating a 7. read more
Sep 25, 2015
Rei965 (All reviews)
Hello this is my second review and first on a manga so I hope you like it

Reborn definitely one of my favorite manga

A very good story with good characters and also fights

History:

The beginning somewhat cliche in manga shonen as the main character Sawada Tsunayoshi (Tsuna) good for nothing that her mom would hire a tutor called reborn which is just a baby, reborn confesses that he was sent by the mafia to train the 10th head of the mafia vongola Tsuna and so it all started.

By time passes, Tsuna gets to know new friends and enemies like Gokudera, Yamamoto and thanks to its master is read more