Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Koibana!: Koiseyo Hanabi

Koibana!: Koiseyo Hanabi

Alternative Titles

Japanese: コイバナ! ―恋せよ花火―

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 10
Chapters: 70
Status: Finished
Published: Aug 20, 2007 to Nov 5, 2010
Authors: Nanaji, Nagamu (Story & Art)
Serialization: Margaret

Statistics

Score: 7.211 (scored by 2693 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #65692
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #873
Members: 8,100
Favorites: 25

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 9, 2009
Dorothea (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm currently 10 chapters in. I'm a little disappointed by how this story is being done. I've always liked shoujo manga where the heroine is shy and afraid of men. However, it really gets on my nerves when the heroine, who claims to hate guys, falls for the obnoxious lead in like 3 chapters and then keeps embarrassing herself by calling out his name and otherwise seeking him out. The heroine here has no understanding of her feelings (she's constantly in denial, even when she's being painfully obvious) and she has no control over them, and the lead may be good read more
Jun 9, 2010
Tine (All reviews)
Preliminary
I must admit, that at the beginning of this story, I thought the behaviour of the female protagonist is quite annoying.
But gradually, I like her and the story more and more.

At first, I thought it would be a typical shojo drama, where a girl who hates guys will fall in love with a handsome guy, then go out and from time to time, some problems will arise. - but after I've read 59 chapters, I think, it isn't like that at all.
But this is somehow a very realistic shojo manga - but aside from her phobia of guys.
It shows you that it read more
Sep 17, 2017
Maffy (All reviews)
Positive impressions from the mangaka’s other works and a good amount of volumes, expectations of a fun, light read were created only to be crushed by the immaturity of it. It was not so the clichés that tired (a romance fan is always ready for them!), rather the effort of pretending to have deep drama and escaping the “mold” was its downfall.

The premise is pretty simple; you have a girl that her most interesting and annoying thing about her is her hatred of boys, who is at a school filled with boys (surprise!). One of the most basic recipes for romance! And it works… at read more
Nov 19, 2015
maddrabbits (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is my first time writing a review, and I made an account specifically to comment on this work. I have read a lot of manga--I basically read almost non-stop all day long. In my opinion, this is one of the worst ones that I have stuck through reading. I saw there were a lot of translated chapters, so a lot of chapters means it must be decent, right?

In the case of this manga, I would disagree. I have stuck with it for 44 chapters, and I am now at the point where I have zero interest in what is going on. I'd say the read more
Dec 12, 2015
lolaidaka (All reviews)
Preliminary
I hate her (Hanabi, I mean) more than I hate anything else in this world. And that's saying something. But, I am only on chapter 10 so don't completely take my word and not read it. If you can stand infuriatingly ridiculous main characters, than you should be fine. I also hate the main guy character because he's just a fucktard.

I was so mad at the way the 9th chapter went that I had to write this small ass review to talk about how much I hate these two characters. The only characters I like are the non-main characters: the side characters. I wish this read more
Sep 28, 2017
Putin-chyan (All reviews)
Well here we go! (spoilers)
I read a lot,like really a lot of shoujo mangas and this has to be in the worst top 3.It was just so dull and it honestly drained energy from you while reading it.Yes,it was different than the other shoujos but remember kids different doesnt mean better.

First off the story.It was bad,so like a chick hates guys because they are diqusting and goes to this school that has girl only classes?Nice.But oh yea she also falls in love with this dude that she is disqusted of till the very end? Niceee

The art was okay nothing special,nothing too bad so yeh.

The characters read more