Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kiss yori mo Hayaku

Kiss yori mo Hayaku

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Faster Than a Kiss, Tsuki to Himawari, Moon and Sunflower
Japanese: キスよりも早く

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 12
Chapters: 58
Status: Finished
Published: Jan 24, 2007 to Jun 23, 2012
Authors: Tanaka, Meca (Story & Art)
Serialization: LaLa

Statistics

Score: 8.091 (scored by 14161 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #7172
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #166
Members: 29,068
Favorites: 1,014

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jan 14, 2009
vaberella (All reviews)
Preliminary
This story is about the developing relationship between a teacher and his student. At home they are married. While at school they are student and teacher. The teacher is male and much older who used to be a delinquent when he was younger. The student is female and thinks she's a sort of Joan of Arc since she has a sense of righteous justice and as such she comes across violent since she beats people up if they do wrong. The lead girl has a younger brohter and they are both orphans who ran away from a troubled home read more
Feb 13, 2009
anii (All reviews)
Preliminary
Overall, so far I believe it has great potential to develop into a great manga. its a kind of 'forbidden student-teacher relationship', and at first it seemed weird how the two characters got into that situation (in my own opinion).

I like this manga (so far) because it has just the right amount of drama, heaps of comedy and also really good fluffy moments. The Tanaka-sensei gradually shows us bits and pieces of each character and makes it a fun read by adding very cute and annoyingly stupid/cute moments (if in real-life) - which can really make you laugh.

During the serious/dramatic moments, the artwork (which is read more
Jul 8, 2012
ihateeveryone (All reviews)
Forbidden relationships are always an interesting subject to read. From incest, to yaoi/yuri (if you even classify those as "forbidden"), and now to teacher/student relationships, in the end it all depends on whether or not the relationships are presented realistically, especially considering they're looked down on from common society. "Faster than a Kiss" presents a situation of forbidden love, and does an.. alright job of playing it all out.

The story itself is quite simple. Our lead heroine, Fumino, is sick of moving from place to place with her younger brother, Teppei, since her parents died. So, she decides to drop out of school to read more
Feb 23, 2015
tachibana_mei (All reviews)
I gonna try to make this review a short and a spoiler free one.

STORY:

The story goes kinda like this......The main two protagonists(Ojiro Kazuma and Kaji Fumino) share the relation of being a student-teacher at school but in reality they are married to each other and since according to the rules the teacher will lose his job if this is found out so they have to keep this relationship a secret from others.

While trying to keep this relationship a secret they go through many experience that enhances their romance and deepens their bond with each other.During all these encounters there is comedy and read more
Jul 15, 2010
sweeny (All reviews)
Preliminary
This was a very hard manga for me to review. I loved how it started, and thought that nothing would alter that. Then the second volume kind of lost me. I was disappointed! I even considered stopping reading. But I had the next volume already, so thought that I would keep on keeping on. And I am glad I did. I was won back in volumes 3-4.

The story itself has been told many times. Teacher and student are married, and hide it from the general population. But in Faster than a Kiss, the story has a freshness, and it is so sweet! In order read more
Sep 14, 2012
Blackstar_aria (All reviews)
I have no idea why I thought this would be a good read. I think someone recommended it to me. Anyway I regret having to read Faster than a kiss, not only because it was highly improbable but also because i found it disgusting.
Taking that you have read the synopsis already, let me point out the good things- there are lots of surprises and twists in the story. There were some cool cosplay ideas throughout the story. I really liked the characters individually. Aside from the consealed perviness i liked the sensei Ma-kun and found his backstory very interesting. I thought the author did read more
Sep 12, 2015
Chinomi-san (All reviews)
I thought it would be about a girl being infatuated with her teacher and her trying to get him to like her back despite the age gap and school rules, but even from the first chapter you can see that they both are in love with each other, so no spoilers there. In fact, because of that, the first approximate fifteen chapters don't follow a clear plotline. Kaji and her younger brother live with her teacher because she has nowhere else to go, and they don't want their relationship to be exposed. There are a bunch of small adventures to fill up the beginning where read more
Dec 10, 2014
SakataMaerii (All reviews)
When I was very new to reading manga, I stumbled upon this one. I thought, " Nah, not one of those teacher-student romance crap again! " (=___=)

I mean it doesn't really happen in real life that easily, does it?

But I was really curious since the Female Protagonist's Brother caught my eye, then I started reading it. Nothing to do anyway. At first, I was reading the typical macho type of shoujo romance you'd see with the cool guy in glasses and rivalries and stuff...

I thought I was done with those things on the ANIME SERIES...


But when actually reading it, there's a certain charm, that would read more
Oct 14, 2009
dear_near_scary (All reviews)
Preliminary
I love this story, it's so adorable! I'll admit that from the start I was biased (I'm interested by the teacher-student relationships, as in 7th Period is a Secret), but it really exceeded my expectations. Kazu-sensei's somewhat pervy actions make me wanna laugh, but Shouma-kun's cold demeanor and sad undertones make me wanna cry - a very good thing for a Shoujo fanatic like myself.
Apr 18, 2016
vhOtaku (All reviews)
"Welcome home!", says a female high school student dressed in cosplay to her husband who is also her...teacher?

I'll admit, I didn't have such a great impression reading the summary and the beginning of the first chapter. I mean, a relationship between a teacher and a student isn't exactly the social norm. But hey, I was in the mood for indulging in a happy romance manga and that's exactly what I got!

I gave the story a ranking of 8 mainly because the plot isn't something to be shocked or surprised about. If you're an avid reader of the romance genre like I am, everything read more
Aug 6, 2009
Kuran_Yuki (All reviews)
Preliminary
I absolutely love this series. It's hilarious and very amusing, the characters often have two personalities that switch back and forth throughout the chapters, which could have you laughing on the floor or cheering loudly.
The lead female is naive but entertaining, she may not understand something but she eventually figures it out, so you don't get annoyed with her for very long. The lead man, extremely entertaining! He's fun loving, protective and very caring but perverted just enough (every woman's dream!). Girls and women can't go wrong with this comedy.
It's a bit refreshing having the lead male aware of his feelings and not act like read more
Nov 20, 2010
kittykatloren (All reviews)
Preliminary
The quintessential teacher/student relationship manga. ^^ If you like that kind of shoujo story, then this is perfect manga for you.

The story is more interesting I think in that they're actually married from the start, and it's a marriage of necessity that seems to grow into love. Still a chaste love, though - when will they kiss?! But their relationship is adorable and engaging nonetheless. Fumino's not the typical shoujo girl in that she has a lot more spunk and can take care of herself. Her little brother Teppei is just adorable! And Sensei himself is at the same time the romantic lead and the read more
Nov 12, 2010
shadwdragn (All reviews)
Preliminary
I personally am i fan of teacher (male) and student (female) relationships,thats why i like this manga so much. This is the best one yet.. the teacher is very nice and so is the student.. totally deserving of love! Can't wait to see the ending! I'm a sucker for these love stories.
Feb 24, 2013
LittleOtaku13 (All reviews)
I must admit that I didn´t read manga so much. My theory was : Where´s manga, there must be anime too. And anime is better. But this one convinced me, that manga could be sometimes better than anime and it doesn´t have to be anime too.

I totally loved the whole story and I liked characters so much.
There were moments when smile appearded on my face and almost turn into the laugh :)
And I read it in 4 days :) because, when I read one chapter I always wanted to know what happen next.
If the kind of person who likes romance stories, this read more
Jul 21, 2016
haneuri (All reviews)
I really enjoyed Kiss yori mo Hayaku (Faster Than a Kiss), and it was one of the first mangas I read online (woo translations). It's about a 16 year old girl (Fumino) who loses her parents and is left on her own with her younger brother, Teppei. One day her English teacher, Ojiro Kazuma, offers to marry her and provide her and Teppei a stable home in exchange for nothing.

This leads into a really adorable and slow love story as Fumino slowly falls for Kazuma, and Kazuma slowly begins to fall for Fumino. There is still a level of respect in their relationship, though, and read more
Mar 18, 2016
elementaryschool (All reviews)
I gave a high rating for this manga because it has this classic manga feeling about it. No blatant promiscuity, has dramatic background stories, well portrayed characters, good conversation, perfect comic timing and drawing, and the message is strong. I don't usually go for sensei-student romance but this one is different just because I think Ojiro Kazuma is a very patient and warm hearted guy who respects woman so much. Too bad there are no background story of why Kazuma was so willing to help Kaji Fumino and her brother, Teppei, besides the fact that he is her homeroom teacher.

Fumino has a tragic past with read more
Jun 18, 2013
sailorcosmos (All reviews)
I found this Manga outstanding, I am hoping they would put it into Anime.

Story line, Art, character, enjoyment are 10+ outstanding

Over all i found it Amazing!

I would love to re-read it again. It keep me on the Edge of my seat
Mar 3, 2013
TheElizaManelli (All reviews)
Overall, I found this manga to be absolutely riveting and heartwarming. The relationship between Fumino and Kazuma is tragically romantic and comedic; the complication of their situation makes things even more blush-worthy and takes a terrible toll on Fumino's outer personality. When I first began reading I was a little bit nervous how things would play out considering Kazuma made Fumino dress up in cosplay to greet him otherwise she would get no dinner; I thought maybe things would take a turn for the worst but I am so unbelievably grateful that I continued reading.

Fumino Kaji iis wonderfully hilarious with her almost tsundere disposition, ferocious read more
May 13, 2017
Angel_Apocalypse (All reviews)
One of the classical example of a romantic comedy shoujo.

Sensei is hot and it took me a while before i got over my adoration on him... On serious note, Faster than a kiss showed how decisions can change lives for better or worse. The story involved an orphan girl who decided to stop the wheels of her life just to protect his younger brother but then her homeroom teacher stepped forward and offer her a home. Then she, without a thought, ask him to marry her and he agreed.
Their secret marriage started then...
The manga offered tons of humours and romance, i read more