Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Sexless Friend

Sexless Friend

Alternative Titles

English: Sexless Friend
Japanese: セックスレスフレンド

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 2
Chapters: 14
Status: Finished
Published: Oct 25, 2011 to Feb 10, 2013
Authors: Kakei, Hidetaka (Story & Art)
Serialization: Web Comic Beat's

Statistics

Score: 6.491 (scored by 3099 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #148262
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1879
Members: 5,510
Favorites: 19

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 3, 2013
SideGFX (All reviews)
I really liked this manga series, until I reached the end. I won't write an extremely long-winded review, but I would like to preface this by saying that I only just finished reading Sexless Friend about an hour ago, so my review may not be entirely impartial. There will also be a paragraph with spoilers in it where appropriate, so you have been warned.

---Story--- 7/10

I liked the story, it had a good premise and it worked well. My main complaints with the story is that; a) it was too short, and b) I didn't like the ending. I will go more into detail on the read more
Oct 19, 2013
Arbogast (All reviews)
I only read this manga because I translated sexless as someone who has no genitals (lol) and because some people said the ending is said (note: I hardly ever read any descriptions). Well, after this I thought this would be a great manga, but I was wrong.
The story is about a university student who is scared of women and about a teacher who is afraid of men. They decide to become sexless friends meaning friend who don' t have sex (lol) and try to improve their behaviour towards the other sex.

The story is your typical clichéd rom-com, meaning the main characters are incredible clumsy (how read more
Nov 11, 2014
Karffebon (All reviews)
This manga is a nice little story, due to the lack of chapters the characters don't get a lot of development, it was going in a very nice direction but I believe the author opted for an unexpected ending. The ending in my opinion kills the series due to the lack of development that path received, so he should have kept the expected route. Even having an ending I didn't like a lot, this is not a bad manga, nice little romance to read in your free time.
Apr 22, 2014
angelsreview (All reviews)
So can I just say one thing here, ‘Oh god the triangle of romance.’ This manga seriously had twists and turns that made the little fan girl in me swoon a bit in that it is about two people who seem to be fighting to not be seen as homosexual all because of the feelings they had for people of the same gender. I know, confusing right? Well that was what I felt trying to piece it all together. Basic idea, Tsukasa liked a guy he was somewhat rivals with; his teacher had a crush on her upper classmen though both say it’s not in read more
Aug 20, 2017
FeelsBad (All reviews)
This had so much potential, but the ending just takes all of that and throws it right in the trash.

If you read everything except the last chapter it's actually quite good. The premise is interesting and the delivery for the first 13 chapters is well done. Everything is very clear and doesn't cause any confusion, there's some nice jokes, and you also get those messy situations that I know you want to see from this type of series but don't want to admit. But then the ending comes and just ruins the whole story. The ending isn't interesting at all and just negates all of read more
Jul 15, 2014
zombiexhead (All reviews)
I can't say exactly that kind of manga it is. It looks like romance-comedy, but it's lacking in both of this categories, or i may say all romance and comedy moments are kinda weak and generic. As so is manga itself looks very generic and all characters are just boring. One thing i found funny, that all lead characters have really stupid back story. The main plot of the story is that two people trying to help each over with their common problem, because they both has traumatized in past. But the reasons of those problems to me sounds just retarded. Some parts of story(especially read more
May 26, 2014
Silverblack300 (All reviews)
A guy afraid of girls, and a girl afraid of guys. To remove this fear lets go out together in secret?

Story:
I liked the concept. A guy and girl who need to overcome their fear for the other gender, so to do this they go out with each other but this is a "sexless" friendship. the story is also filled with a few holes that don't get filled as the manga progresses. I personally liked this concept but looking at it its not very good one. (7)

Art:
It was ok. The art was well drawn and not lazy or rushed. But there are some boob grabbing, naked read more
Oct 14, 2018
hexashadow13 (All reviews)
This manga has a premise that I think could work quite well. At a high level it's pretty much Tora Dora, but with very different characters in the roles. However, it doesn't do all that well on capitalizing on that at all. The biggest issue is that it doesn't develop relationships all that well. Suou and Hime have a good premise to develop a relationship. However, most of the relationship development between them feels superficial and one sided on Hime's end. The relationship between Suou and Kizaki is developed even less. Rather, we get very little development of her at all beyond some hints to her family, past, and such. Hence, while it is reasonable for Suou to be in read more