Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Haikyuu!!

Haikyuu!!

Alternative Titles

English: Haikyu!!
Synonyms: High Kyuu!!, HQ!!, Nisekyuu!!
Japanese: ハイキュー!!

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Feb 20, 2012 to ?
Genres: ComedyComedy, DramaDrama, SchoolSchool, ShounenShounen, SportsSports
Authors: Furudate, Haruichi (Story & Art)
Serialization: Shounen Jump (Weekly)

Statistics

Score: 8.761 (scored by 2864828,648 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #302
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #64
Members: 73,468
Favorites: 6,445

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Jan 17, 2013
daisies (All reviews)
I really liked how this manga has such a realistic feel to it and how it can still give off this lighthearted vibe. It's nowhere as heavy as other sports shounen but still manages to convey the effort and feelings of the players.

Story - 10
I loved the story so far, how it's not just training-match-training-match and so forth but also focuses on the players and their quirks, you get to know each one quite a bit. Moreover, it's super funny without coming over as forced or insanely stupid so the humour is definintely a big plus as well.

Art - 9
It's not the best read more
Apr 6, 2014
TAK3Z0 (All reviews)
After his horror manga Furudate-sensei changed genre to sport and while the prototype one-shot of Haikyuu still lacked "something" and it wasn't so well recieved (mostly by the "western" audience ) it got green on serialization in Weekly Shonen Jump and author took advantage of Haikyuu's potential to the fullest and created one of the most popular sport series in WSJ in years with addition of really well recieved anime.

The one who first looked as nemesis became biggest ally. Of course the path isn't so easy and takes time. And so by turn of fate our main duo (a promising read more
Jun 22, 2014
Meshi_chan (All reviews)
You're looking for a light sports manga? Then Haikyuu!! it is.

Story : Love the 'Your greatest enemy became your formidable ally' concept. The story starts out with a nice start. A young kid who wanted to play volleyball after he was amazed by an athlete performance on TV and wanted to be like him. The story was a bit slow-paced though, I'm not surprise if some people dropped the manga because its slow-paced. But I think the match was pretty well written and drawn that it covered the slow-paced. It's an 8/10.

Art : The art was outstanding. It was soft (for me, at least) read more
Sep 13, 2015
PikaGioma (All reviews)
Haikyuu!!, a really fun and enjoyable manga. And anime as well. A friend recommended this one, and I grew more and more curious. After the first episode I was already hooked on the show. I started the manga only a little after I finished the anime, and I loved each line of it.

The story is really well-thought and all I can say is that it never makes me bored. Each match ends with a different outcome, and this is, in my opinion, a very difficult thing to do. Try thinking about how to end ten matches all in different ways. Every time, it made read more
Jan 7, 2019
sogegesoge (All reviews)
this is one of my top manga that i never really tired reading it. if slam dunk like the masterpiece of sports manga, i think haikyuu is like a little brother that could surpass the big brother^^

Story: 10!
i'm not a fan of sports manga because sometimes it gives that unrealistic moves like super kick and such, haikyu have such thing but they put it in realistic way that makes it looks cool and not awkward. i have zero interest in volleyball, but after reading this my perception of volleyball changed 100%. the story really easy to follow, a very heartwarming highschool life, the humour & read more
Jan 30, 2016
korisnik2007a (All reviews)
Here's the deal - Haikyuu seems to be one of the many newer sport-based series to appear. Volleyball however isn't really that interesting to depict in a manga - for anime it's so-so for the medium is more appropriate, but it's harder in manga.. Overall it's a good series with one major and few minor problems - the big one being pacing.

What I mean is - I was watching the anime(s) first and when I watched all that was available I continued from the manga (from around chpt 120), and for the remaining 71 chapters (read up to 191 at the time of writing) read more
Jan 25, 2020
SHONENRAMEN (All reviews)
I've been a Haikyuu!! fan for a pretty long time. I eventually decided to pick up the manga a year back, and I do not regret it. Even though I already knew the plotline due to being an anime only, I stuck through the chapters and it kept me engaged due to Furudate's genius paneling and art style.

As you read this manga, the characters grow on you, and you learn and develop with them. Furudate's building of character is amazing, they make all of the characters believable and they aren't afraid to throw in conflict to shape and mold these characters. There is a read more