Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Rosario to Vampire: Season II

Rosario to Vampire: Season II

Alternative Titles

English: Rosario+Vampire: Season II
Synonyms: Rosario and Vampire: Season 2
Japanese: ロザリオとバンパイア SeasonⅡ

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 14
Chapters: 67
Status: Finished
Published: Nov 4, 2007 to Apr 19, 2014
Authors: Ikeda, Akihisa (Story & Art)
Serialization: Jump SQ.

Statistics

Score: 8.241 (scored by 26265 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #4452
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #127
Members: 47,790
Favorites: 3,202

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 25, 2012
Akira-Shimizu (All reviews)
Preliminary
Without a doubt this is a must-read manga, the story expands a lot to make a great action-ish manga to read but it had to tone down the ecchi/harem/romance from the first season to put in more of that sweet actiony goodness. The story is far more interesting then that of the first season with many new enemies and allies, I'm trying not to spoil anything for anyone who hasn't read this masterpiece, but if you haven't, WHY ARE YOU READING THIS REVIEW, YOU SHOULD BE READING THIS AWESOME LOVEY, ACTIONY, ECCHIY, HAREMY MANGA OF AWESOMESAUCE, go and read it now, trust me, you won't read more
Apr 29, 2014
Master10K (All reviews)
It was a breath of fresh air when the Shounen Jump title Rosario + Vampire came out, bringing with it an interesting take on the harem genre, within a Monster Academy setting. But alas it came to an abrupt end, along with the Monthly Shounen Jump magazine. Fortunately it was popular enough to warrant a continuation in the form of Rosario + Vampire II.

Rosario + Vampire II being a Shounen, Supernatural, Harem manga, with a bit of Comedy & Action thrown in for good measure. Although this is technically a sequel, R+V II feels more like a reboot, as it re-introduces the characters and read more
Oct 2, 2010
giascle (All reviews)
Preliminary
I love that Rosario+Vampire gets progressively darker as the series goes on. While the first couple of books were just a generic harem comedy (but with monsters!!! omg), by the end of season I it was clear there was far more potential here than probably even the author initially thought.

Story: 7
Season II opens with the usual R+V harem hijinks, then gradually introduces some fun and interesting new characters. Not long into the story, the new main villain(s) begins to move into the picture. Akihisa Ikeda is continually experimenting with all different subject matter this time around; everything from class struggles to abandoned read more
Jun 23, 2008
PhantomHokage (All reviews)
Preliminary
Part two of the series is just as great as the first part maybe even a little better now. With each of the girls trying to get Tsukune to be there's with inner Moka (Her Vampire half) getting in the way of Tsukune trying to be with the other Moka. And with Moka's half sister Kokoa also getting in the way every now and again.
Oct 23, 2014
Gaming_Hippy (All reviews)
This is the one of the view manga's I've actually been compelled to read and I can say Without a doubt that its a must-read manga, although the ending is a bit rushed which sucks and I'm sad that this is the end of it for now (i can Hope it comes back can't I).

The story is far more interesting then that of the first season with many new enemies and allies, its defiantly a good read if you're new to manga (like myself) if you like supernatural,harem and action this is the manga for you.
Jul 29, 2008
Taiga_Ryuji (All reviews)
Preliminary
SMALL SPOILERS ALERT:

Well i like it as much i liked the 1st season. but i am depressed about Tsukune's change. at 1st season his change was awsome and cool, but in second season he can't controll his power.

also in second season there is new Character, named Cocoa (i think that was it can't remember since it;s been a while) she is sister of Moka. i am especialy fan of Mizori san(ice queen, can't remember if i spelled the name correctly). anyway story is ok and art is ok. charater was good, but the best thing about the second season is the enjoyment i read more
Jan 26, 2014
pedomudkip (All reviews)
Preliminary
Comparing it to its predecessor , R+V Season I , this series has far much more to offer that would leave the readers drooling for more of this series as it took a far more serious approach than it did in the first season.

Story : 8/10

A human being friends with monsters is not an original plot in any sense and I could probably hand pick out several other titles with almost the same plot lines with ease but that was in the first season where everything had started. This second season's storyline is pretty generic at the start where Tsukune and his harem continues their read more
Oct 8, 2012
syaoran555 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I give this manga straight tens. You know why? Because it's the best damn Manga I've ever read. It's so well written and the characters have so much depth to them. Of course, there is the occasional bit of fan service, but, in my opinion at least, it's purely for comedic purposes, for Tsukune acts in a very humorous manner when in those situations. I have read and re-read all available chapters multiple times - it's that good. Anyway, This series is damn near perfect: The right blend of action, romance, comedy, and character development.

All in all, this manga is a read more
Dec 2, 2012
---was----- (All reviews)
Preliminary
Rosario Vampire has been one of the greatest series in my opinion.Compared to the anime,this is one of the best storylines I ever read.The characters are well developed and the action is well structured.
I can't say the same thing to the anime.The anime is focused on the harem part and many things are continuously repeating.
The manga is full of funny moments,scary moments,drama and plot.It makes you realize many things about life and after many years you will want to read it with the same pleasure.
For me,Rosario+Vampire manga is a must-read!
Sep 30, 2012
MrTankCommander (All reviews)
Preliminary
Season One, I felt, was your typical Harem story. The Characters became a little more defined as the story went on, however the 'story' felt somewhat Bland.

So when I started to read this, I doubted my brain's ability to sustain a repeat of the story that, in my opinion, could have been left there.

Oh, how wrong I was...


(Had to write this in short chunks because I didn't want reveal any spoilers)


Story: 9


''Improvement'' would be a complete understatement. The story does well to keep you on the edge on your chair at every plot twist. I fell off the chair during the third quarter of the read more
Mar 19, 2013
UmbraDeus (All reviews)
Preliminary
Now at first the series starts rather bland and boring and i'm talking like back in season 1. At first i was like, What is this? But as the plot gradually changed I saw the characters develop, And every 28 days i try to find the next chapter BECAUSE I JUST CANT WAIT UNTIL THE NEXT ONE. Its truely incredible because this manga has soooo much potential, As for Tsukunes "transformations" they will leave you wondering whats going to happen. This is an ABSOLUTE-MUST-READ.
May 18, 2014
backfire96 (All reviews)
Art is great
Characters develop well and develop over the course of the manga, but they seem to have a fairly cliche personality about each one. It is still very enjoyable to watch the different interactions between them and how their relationships affect Tsukune
The Story was solid at the end, but felt weak in the beginning where the gang stumbles upon a bunch of individual events in what seems like complete randomness, but then its all pulled back together. That much does not seem very strong, but the plot definitely thickens in the remaining twenty chapters as it nears its climax.
I found this series extremely enjoyable. read more
Nov 19, 2013
Dunkjoe (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hmm before I start this review I would like to clarify that I read until chapter 66.3/66C (no idea why there is sub-chapter numbering when they are full chapters)

And also, if I am reviewing it from a "sequel of the first season" it is 5/10, and if standalone it is 7. But overall, it is 6/10. I gave Season 1 a 8/10 in my review.

[Story:3/10]
Regrettably, the story is what disappointed me the most. Besides being overly-cliched (I think I could see a lot of Bleach-like scenes), and meaningless gore (Why would you wanna pull ur head out and then put it back just for show? read more
Feb 19, 2018
GhostRyderz (All reviews)
Please! if you are even considering picking up this manga... Do it!

Story & Characters:
There is a stark contrast between the plot of Season 1 compared to Season 2. This does not AT ALL mean Season 1 was not enjoyable, however, the sense of continuity and character development present in Season 2 is nothing short of amazing. The way new characters get introduced and old characters get improved upon is a thing of art.

The only shortcoming of the story is its length. 67 chapters seems like a lot on paper, however, once you start reading the last 30 chapters the length decreases severely. On top read more
May 6, 2019
sky5147 (All reviews)
When I was reading this manga I have ended up feeling that I was reading a story written by an elementary school child.

The story is totally incoherent, nothing have sense and it is way too unrealistic. Not because there is a lot of fantasy, that is totally fine, but because the rules of the world described by the author are constantly changing.

This is the perfect example of the story that has been written without any planning and that have ended turning into a set of sensational incidents just for trying to keep his audience.

Speaking about characters, they are simply uninteresting.

The main character is a regular read more
Jun 12, 2012
Bobbyking82 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Dont be fooled by how it looks. Its actually a Manga i fell inlove with.
After seeing the anime i had to see what was next. I feel like the manga was way better it makes the protagonist manlier and in the anime made him kind of wimp. Dont get me wrong i also loved the anime but not as much as the manga. The story was original to me. I give it a 9 for its art,creativity, Harem, monsters and a human in the school and how much i enjoyed it! Its still going on! cant wait till the new volume comes out! read more
Apr 28, 2018
TBGDeathPunch (All reviews)
Hey guys this is my first time writing a review for anything on this site so I'm going to try to be brief, but as detailed as I can be. Also I'm doing this review for both seasons of the manga. I will do my best to avoid any spoilers.

Story - 10
Throughout the series starting at the first book of season 1 to the final ending in the last book of season 2 I found the story to be very solid and very well written. I there are times of calm and times of action. The story has its times where it is very sad read more
Sep 9, 2017
DesolatePsyche (All reviews)
First things first. My "reviews" system is explained on a blog entry. Which can be found through my profile.
------

A bit of a unique case. As I watched the Anime many, many years ago. But there was simply 1 scene which manga did so much awesome (or wasn't in the Anime, cannot remember) so I added first manga plan to read to continiue where it was left off, but decided to read from the scratch. So since it's aftermath reading, I tought I won't bother with review, but since I enjoyed it so much, I thought, "why not?"

✦Story

I found the story quite intriguing, eventually story depth read more
May 27, 2016
Biogundam (All reviews)
Warning this review may contain spoilers.

First impressions, so after reading the first part of this manga.
I was interested in what would happen next and for the most part I wasn't that disappointed.




Story, 6/10

So the premise is after the events off part one the main character tsukune returns back to yokai academy for his second year of schooling and to have more adventures with his friends / harem.

So pretty much like the first part it's starts off pretty basic.
We have a few episodic monster of the week fights pop up, we have the basic school life Events and the harem girls fighting over the main read more
Dec 6, 2017
SilentChameleon (All reviews)
Story (7/10) - After reading this Manga, it's easy to see why this has the highest rating out of all the other Rosario to Vampire series. (Currently 8.26) It was immensely enjoyable to see how the journey of Tskune and his friends at Yokai came to an end.

Character (7/10) - The character development really came out during this Manga as they came closer and closer to the end.

Enjoyment (8/10) - I felt such a mix of emotions as I read this; happy laughter, heartfelt concern, joy in general... and sorrow that it ended, but content nonetheless.

Overall (7.25/ 10) - This was a good read more