Fukigen Cinderella
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Fukigen Cinderella

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Sakana
Japanese: フキゲンシンデレラ

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 3
Chapters: 24
Status: Finished
Published: Oct 15, 2010 to Dec 25, 2012
Genres: RomanceRomance, SeinenSeinen, Gender BenderGender Bender
Authors: Murayama, Wataru (Story & Art)
Serialization: Dengeki Comic Japan

Statistics

Score: 6.551 (scored by 19051,905 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #120292
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3207
Members: 4,064
Favorites: 22

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Nov 10, 2015
Malhavok (All reviews)
None of the summaries I've read of "Fukigen Cinderella" have really done it any justice. Despite it's short length as a series, it's a very well done psychological drama. The thing that really stands out to me is that the pacing right up until the end feels very tight and key components of the plot are revealed with key precision. To give you an example of what I mean, initially the reader will likely detest the main character Haruhiko because of his behavior, but just as when you're about to entirely give up on him, something about his backstory is revealed that makes him more read more
Dec 29, 2016
HikaruShidou (All reviews)
ONCE UPON A TIME… there was this stereotypical shounen protagonist that found himself in a great situation that happens after meeting three witches. What is this “great” situation, you may ask? Well, he has to become this one thing that he absolutely loves.. Every midnight, he’s back to himself from it. But every noon, he becomes the very being he absolutely adores: a WOMAN.

I bet you probably were expecting this manga to be something like this.

Sorry, I told a lie. Here’s the truth:
1) This manga is NOT a romantic comedy. It will always be a psychological.
2) The sypnosis here on myanimelist has a TEENY-tiny mistake in read more
Mar 4, 2016
Bonssons (All reviews)
It is difficult to talk about Fukigen Cinderella.

First, I would like to say that I liked the plot and characters. It is a good psychological drama.
However...
The ending is just not well done. I image that the series got cancelled, so the author needed to finish it right away.
The only thing that we receive an answer at the end actually open 10 more questions.

I would love to see more of Fukigen Cinderella. If there were more chapters, I would definitely give a higher score. However, the way that is... I can't recommend it. I loved it and I want more, but I can't recommend it read more
Sep 21, 2017
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Fukigen Cinderella is a story i had been meaning to read for awhile. It is something that had peaked my interest i'd say around a year ago at the time of this review. I finally read it and while i do like it, It kind of let me down on some levels.

~~ SPOILERS ~~

First lets start out with characters.

Haruhiko : Is the main character(s) of the story. Haruhiko is the regular male while Aki is the Female he turns into every noon. Haruhiko to be blunt is a total asshole who has tried raping his only friend in the past and also said he read more
Apr 12, 2016
MangaGreat (All reviews)
Fukigen Cinderella is the story of a man named ‘Haruhiko Kanna’. Haruhiko suffers from a disease, you see. It’s a disease that makes women want to kick his ass and he’s been suffering from it for a very long time.

Our anti-hero, Haruhiko, appears to have a lot of trouble with the fairer sex. When he was a kid, he had been bullied by the girls in his school. He also discovered that his mom was disappointed he had been born a boy instead of a girl. He discovered this from his female babysitter, who apparently also abuses him.

In all seriousness, Haruhiko’s life is filled with read more