Endou-kun no Kansatsu Nikki
Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Endou-kun no Kansatsu Nikki

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Tsuda Note, Tsuda Memo
Japanese: えんどうくんの観察日記

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 1
Chapters: 5
Status: Finished
Published: Feb 1, 2010 to Jun 1, 2011
Genres: Shounen AiShounen Ai
Authors: Hayakawa, Nojiko (Story & Art)
Serialization: HertZ

Statistics

Score: 7.601 (scored by 41654,165 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #20142
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1477
Members: 8,352
Favorites: 94

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 18, 2012
bunnychii (All reviews)
The story is pretty much almost nonexistant. I mean there is like a "story" but most of the time I feel like the story doesn't matter as much as the emotions behind the characters. It's a lot like, Tsuda notices Endou one day, he becomes infactuated with him, they fall in love, etc, etc.

There's a lot of touching, hugging, huddling, snuggling, kissing, etc, etc. The kiss scenes are very sensual for a shounen-ai, possibly even more so than most yaoi, haha. So yeah the kiss scenes will definitely make you spazz and giggle in delight, if you know what I mean = v =;;

The art read more
Mar 24, 2012
tameiiki (All reviews)
Attention! This is my first review EVER! :) (And I also give you a warning about my limited English skills...)

If you love cute and innocent BL like I do, I totally recommend you to read this! Endou-kun no Kansatsu Nikki is short; only 5 chapters, but it's really delicate and sweet story of two school boys Endou and Tsuda.

This is the first manga I've read from Nojiko Hayakawa, and it really gave her(?) a good appearance in my mind. Her art is sketchy, rough but still soft at the same time; just perfect for shounen-ai! I find her art really beautiful. The panels are placed read more
Jan 14, 2013
miyolks (All reviews)
I can not express my adoration of this story enough!
While the story wasn't necessary a well developed one, it was very good from a single volume manga.

The interaction between the characters was adorable and simply made you roll around with glee. Despite the lack of plot, this manga was by no means lacking in content. Hayakawa-san was able to depict so much feeling through the events of the story that words and a straight forward storyline wasn't necessary. Many of the scenes in this Shounen Ai had been expanded and "zoomed in" but rather than make the story boring and read more
Mar 13, 2015
nerdtrash (All reviews)
This goes to show that you don't need a complicated plot to have a good time.

The story is, in all honesty, pretty average: boy meets boy, they don't get along, "Oh no I'm a little bit gay," both slowly start to open up with the help of the people around them, romance. That's the gist. While it sounds rather cliche and boring, trust me, it really isn't. Somehow, the author has managed to take a very common plot and turn it into something beautiful.

I'm pretty sure the story managed to be so interesting thanks to the characters. They're all so beautifully built; with backgrounds that read more
Jan 25, 2014
damnitkids (All reviews)
If you're looking for something slow-paced, lots of heart flutters and (beautiful) art type of BL story, then this one's definitely right for you.

You'd find that the greatest thing about this is the art and how the story is portrayed. Hayakawa Nojiko's art is one of the most soothing and calming i've encountered yet.

though you won't for sure enjoy the characters, as some are just there to fill the role, the story-telling and art will make you pardon that. the story of Endou-kun and Tsuda kun is, like i said, slow paced but you'll come to ride along with it.

you'll really read more
Sep 24, 2020
onigirimiya (All reviews)
with tsuda not being able to stop himself from touching endou's hair and pushing endou to cut his hair, we were shown how intrusive tsuda was since the outset. the way he wouldn't stop bothering endou bothered me so much and i felt uneasy the whole time i was reading it. at one point we were told that endou had taken an interest in tsuda long before they sat next to each other, but to me it still wasn't justified. the premise had potential and this could've been cute, but if there's one thing that i like about this manga is how supportive their friends read more