Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Last Game

Last Game

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Kimi to, Shiawase., Hidamari no Niwa, Wasureyuki, Ninkoi
Japanese: ラストゲーム

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 11
Chapters: 66
Status: Finished
Published: Aug 24, 2011 to Jun 24, 2016
Authors: Amano, Shinobu (Story & Art)
Serialization: LaLa

Statistics

Score: 8.321 (scored by 29758 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #3322
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #67
Members: 64,527
Favorites: 3,391

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Feb 5, 2012
Itsuchan (All reviews)
Preliminary
My first thoughts were that this was going to be one of those huge cliche manga that copied a great manga (ex. Special A)
It started out exactly like Special A-ish. You got the rich boy who's good at everything, and the poor girl who's also good at everything+love. It totally screams SPECIAL A!!!!!
I kept reading. Even though it was similar to Special A, it wasn't as competitive as Special A. It sorta gave a warm happy feeling.

It's a good read. If you liked Special A then go on and read this.
The last game is a great read if you like happiness and love.
Dec 30, 2011
Hengao (All reviews)
Preliminary
How should I start ? I don′t know =w=
I don′t know what to say in the first lines when writing a review;

Last Game is a very cute and simple manga;
Yanagi, who is the smartest kid in their class -- the best in tests, track and all in all activities in their class. But when some new student, Kujou, transferred in their class, Yanagi didn′t remain in his top place. She was replaced by Kujou , who is now the best in all activities, though she is not full of herself, unlike Yanagi. They were classmates since Elementary until highschool, and Yanagi seems to have feelings read more
Dec 24, 2016
RarestProGamer (All reviews)
I hate rom-coms which the male protagonist are always willing to scarifice his career, dreams or even his life to win the lead female's affection and what makes it worse when the female protagonist into dense character who is oblivious to everything around her and doesn't even remembers the poor guy's first name until much later into the story. (Yes, it actually happens)

Plot:-3.5/10 It is painfully slow, the romance itself never progress only much much later when the story is almost about to end. I hate it when that happens, it is like author didn't know how to fill in the gap in between, read more
Jun 30, 2013
xcatss_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
I started reading Last Game just because I thought the plot was interesting, and also because the two main characters looked really cute together.

"Last Game" is a really simple shoujo manga. Even your rivals can become your friends... or something more meaningful. The first chapter really caught my attention and now here I am excited for more. If you're into romance and cute shoujo mangas (like I am), this one is perfect.


Story:

The story is quite interesting. You don't have to think too much and the plot is kind of predictable. Yanagi, a rich boy who was used to be the best in everything in read more
Jan 19, 2017
bikinis (All reviews)
O K THIS IS MY FIRST REVIEW EVER I AM OVERFLOWING WITH EMOTIONS BECAUSE I JUST FINISHED THIS MANGA

Story - 10
!!!!!!!!!!!!!! need i say more without spoiling anything. see: Enjoyment

Art - 9
art is typical for a shoujo manga. just rly happy the mangaka didnt make yanagi look too much like the Typical Leading Male In A Shoujo Manga if u know what i mean. yanagi looks plain and blond and most certainly does not have long tousled hair and a stoic face which is amazing because u have NO IDEA how often that appearance appears in shoujo manga IT MAKES ME SICK. the art isnt read more
Jul 30, 2016
yabokuz (All reviews)
I was reading Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun - my favorite shoujo at the time - when Last Game appeared as a similar manga. I went to give it a look and found it pretty interesting, so I kept going. I'm glad I did it, cause today I can say for sure that this is one of the most lovely stories I've ever seen. If you enjoyed Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun like I did or just likes romantic comedies with a salty drama, this is perfect for you. But I warn you: your patience will be tested.


Story (8/10)

At the beginning, the story may seen a bit of a read more
Jul 29, 2016
DenzRui (All reviews)
Spoiler free

"Why '6'? Why did you only gave it a score of 6? " is what you are probably thinking right now. (Especially, if you are a fan of this series)

I followed Last Game from the VERY BEGINNING of its serialization. From then on, I got updated on its chapters like a student waiting for a vacation, suspension of classes and early dismissals of profs. ( In literal sense, it means I really liked Last Game )

Let's talk about the manga.

Last Game is about a guy named Yanagi who was very proud of himself because his family is rich af. Then, a girl named Kujou read more
Aug 14, 2015
sushiisawesome (All reviews)
Preliminary
When we are young and naive, innocent and have a very vague perspective of the world around us, love can be a motivation to better ourselves and improve personality traits we realize are unpleasant or not particularly attractive. It does wonders to develop us as people and make us see ourselves in a better, more objective light. Is it any small wonder that people who are in a relationship and don't try to improve usually end up breaking up before long? People change a lot with time, and what happens when the same two people are around each other for so long?

This is what drives read more
Dec 27, 2015
MAND4 (All reviews)
Preliminary
***MINOR SPOILERS AHEAD***
(meh, it's shoujo, if you've read one, you've read them all so whatever)

This manga reminded me of my high school and college days. Actually, no, it didn't. Because if it did, I'd have killed myself long ago.

TL;DR - good/bad/the ugly

Good:
- Art is nice too look at, making it relatively easy read on the eyes
- It's not the worst thing ever
- 1 relatively good character

Bad:
- Drama (oh the "drama")
- Full of generic cliches (dense MC? check! arbitrary love rivals? check! supportive, cheerful friend? check! takes about 3881123 years for feelings to be realized? check! generic girl somehow makes 2 hot guys lose read more
Jan 4, 2014
DerpingMudkip (All reviews)
Preliminary
My friend recommended this manga to me, so I decided to check it out. I thought I would really enjoy this manga, but I actually wanted to punch my computer screen half (if not most) of the time as I was reading this. I feel like I'm one of the few that don't actually enjoy this manga.

STORY: The story is nothing special. It's nothing that I haven't seen before and it's not really my cup of tea. If you've read S.A, you will find the story line really similar to that (not saying that it's the same, just the same general idea). It's REALLY predictable, read more
Apr 11, 2017
CookieMann (All reviews)
I didn't like it at all. I felt that it progressed at a soul-suckingly slow pace, chock-full of overused and generic tropes, cliches, and characters, and to top it all off, the ending was a rush job that felt like it mocked the reader's intelligence by shoehorning in fake, absolutely pointless drama, that could have been solved had the protagonists simply talked to each other like actual human beings.

It had the potential to be something unique. It could have explored the dynamics of its college setting and its impact on the protagonist's relationship but ultimately the plot and characters could have been thrown into high read more
Dec 4, 2013
silentlily (All reviews)
Preliminary
~My Note~
Last Game is pretty much my most favourite shoujo manga I have ever read. Compared to other 'typical' shoujo manga, this has a very interesting story.

~Summary~
One day, a girl called Kujou enters her new primary school class. She came from a sad background and 'poor'. There is a boy called Yanagi, has is the top of every class. Kujou is the typical dense girl, quiet but very smart. She beats Yanagi at everything, but Yanagi is used to being number 1 all the time so he declares Kujou as a rival.
10 years later, fate comes between the both of them. They meet again. Yanagi read more
Jun 4, 2015
Wildan_ns (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hello... this is my second review, still newbie for make review.... so please forgive me if there are many mistakes in my review...


This is the first manga who make me to try buy a manga. Lol

Altough I've read and watch many manga and anime about Romance Comedy-School story, but I think the story of this manga have some different with others. Somehow make me interesting. But, I think this manga little similiar to Kimi ni Todoke, but the character and some story in there wasn't. Both of them, have a good Story and Character, but for enjoyment I'll choose Last Game


Story : 8/10
Telling the two read more
Dec 4, 2017
Shiraishi (All reviews)
I don't really know how to write a proper review. It's been a few days since I finished this manga and I still haven't moved on. So, I decided to write my own review for this. This is my first review so forgive me. ;_;

Story: 7/10
The story isn't something new. A rich boy falls in love with a poor girl. It has the word "cliche" written all over it. I am not even a shoujo manga fan but I've encountered this plot more than once. That doesn't necessarily mean it's bad though.

Art: 10/10
The art is amazing. No complaints here. I like the art so much read more
Jul 31, 2017
Migzie (All reviews)
Preliminary
Okay . This is my first ever review on this site.

Let's get into it~~


I have read many mangas and have watched many anime series and movies that is love related . Having read and watched so many animes .. It can't be helped but compare and contrast each one . If I have to describe this manga in 1 word I would pick the word 'cliche' . Why ? This manga is similar to Special A , Maid-sama and all those typical anime romance plot.


The first time I read the synopsis I had that negative thought in my mind , '' Oho , this another read more
Dec 1, 2012
kalaniballer22 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Kimi ni Todoke meets Kaichou wa Maid Sama meets Special A. If you like those three mangas/animes then I'm a hundred percent sure you'll like this manga.

It takes that concept of Kimi ni Todoke of Kujou the main girl, being a shy girl who in this manga is (Sawako)who before idolized Yanagi (Kazehaya). But Kujou is dense about how she feels about Yanagi.

It takes parts of Maid Sama like Yanagi being rich like Usui, and a gentlemen, only caring about Kujou. Like Misaki, Kujou has a part-time job and puts family over everything else.

Last Game takes the concept of Speical A of how read more
Feb 24, 2015
krissy18 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm a kind of person who likes anime over manga in terms of shoujo genre. So, this is quite is my first time I've been enjoy reading a shoujo manga... So then, here is my review on Shinobu's "Last Game".

Story:
What I like about this is, "Last Game" doesn't mostly talked about love, it's on how they could rely and be with their friends especially the present relationship between Yanagi and Mikoto, also, with their circle of friends.

Art:
The author illustrates the character's emotion so perfectly. I could feel their love with each other, see the dumbness of Mikoto, and the embarrassing moments of Yanagi just read more
Jul 13, 2012
TomoPyon (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hmm? This will be my first time to.. Well~ Write a review about a manga. And err~ Especially it's the "Last Game".

Actually, I'm curious about this manga because my otaku friends keeps on talking about this. That they love reading this. Something like that. Then~ It started last day that I read this manga. And it's quite like similar to the other manga's out there. But I do love Kujou's personality as well as Yanagi-senpai. :33

But.. I just want to say that every writer, mangaka or person is unique in their own personality as well as their talents. Soo, I think this is just read more
Aug 24, 2016
hun-ie (All reviews)
Preliminary
After having read the reviews to this manga, I thought I'd give it a try and see if it were as good as people said. But all it gave me was a massive headache.

The story is cliche, the protagonists start off as rivals then slowly start developing feelings for each other. And by slowly, I mean painfully slowly. It's as if the author didn't know how to fill 50 chapters so she just used the typical, over-used scenario where the main character is completely unaware of her feelings and everyone else's. Even if they spelled it out for her, she still didn't get it. So read more
Feb 2, 2018
ellabot (All reviews)
This series is cheesy, predictable, and something we've definitely seen before (Special A, Kaichou wa Maid-sama, etc.) -- and yet it is probably the most endearing thing I have ever read in my entire cynical existence. Because of that, it deserves a complete 9/10.

Seriously, this manga is CUTE. Like ridiculously so. The main character, Yanagi, and his one-sided rivalry/crush on the ever-oblivious Kujou are an absolute blast to read about. Yanagi's inner turmoil is a riot, and Kujou is crazy earnest and sweet in her own stoic way. I don't think I've grinned and giggled this much from a manga series ever -- and read more