Edit Manga Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Watashi ga Motenai no wa Dou Kangaetemo Omaera ga Warui!

Watashi ga Motenai no wa Dou Kangaetemo Omaera ga Warui!

Alternative Titles

English: No Matter How I Look at It, It's You Guys' Fault I'm Not Popular!
Synonyms: WataMote, Watashi ga Motenai no wa Dou Kangaete mo Omaera ga Warui!, It's Not My Fault That I'm Not Popular!
Japanese: 私がモテないのはどう考えてもお前らが悪い!

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Aug 4, 2011 to ?
Genres: Comedy, School
Authors: Tanigawa, Nico (Story & Art)
Serialization: Gangan Online

Statistics

Score: 7.731 (scored by 10998 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet published' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #19532
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #166
Members: 29,647
Favorites: 1,986

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Nov 24, 2011
iCameSwagYOLO420 (All reviews)
Watashi ga Motenai no wa Dou Kangaetemo Omaera ga Warui!, (Shortened to Watashi ga Motenai for the sake of reviewing), is a manga about an antisocial girl named Tomoko Kuroki whose only desire is to cut loose of her shut in ways and become popular so she can get a boyfriend,but that's easier said than done... Especially when you're too socially awkward to talk to a boy, let alone an actual human being.

Now on the surface this manga doesn't look remotely entertaining but it slowly,but surely, sucks you into it and days later you'll find yourself thinking "Gee, I wonder how she's going to embarrass read more
Mar 12, 2012
Cure_For_Obscure (All reviews)
When it comes to popularity and being the talk of the student body, I wouldn't know, but when it comes to anime, video games and manga, then hey, conversation topics can never end, Watashi ga Motenai no wa Dou Kangaetemo Omaerea ga Warui features a high school girl who's both of those characteristics, even though the former is a delusion of embarrassing proportions.
The series revolves around a shut in girl who's never actually had social interactions with anyone (Save for her friend in middle school and occasional reply when someone asks or need something from her), Kuroki Tomoko (Think of her as Konata from read more
Apr 9, 2015
3PSIL0N (All reviews)
Watashi ga Motenai no wa Dou Kangaete mo Omaera ga Warui! (or Watamote for short) is a slice of life anime about a high school girl named Tomoko Kuroki. If you think that you're socially awkward, wait until you read the story of Tomoko. She has such a hard time with even the most basic conversations that she almost brings herself to vomiting. She praises her skill with romance games as being equal to real-life experience yet she can't even say two words to people.

Tomoko spends the duration of the story trying different quirky things that are supposed to help her make friends but read more
Feb 1, 2017
gomennasai (All reviews)
Disclaimer: I only picked this manga back up recently after a long period of time. My memory may not be perfect.

WataMote is a manga not to be taken lightly; if you've already been through high school or currently going through it, you'll probably have a harrowing experience. All the embarrassing situations, self-deprecation, you'll going to be reminded of. It's a comedy at heart, so don't expect any kind of drama at all.

I'm not going to go through everything in this review, instead, I'm going to concentrate on one aspect the previous reviews have skipped (due to they were written in a different time period): this read more
May 27, 2013
roflww (All reviews)
Its one great manga. It strays from the "put lovers everywhere" attitude most manga are appealing to and instead centers on the single goal of making the life of a single girl one major hell on earth. A refresh is that finally the fail is not on the boy, but on the girl depicted. Certainly not the most original take ever published on manga but well executed nonetheless.

One thing of note however is that this manga could benefit of a different format. Since the reader already knows that Tomoko is a major screw up it gets tiring to read only the small details. There are read more
May 22, 2017
beckmn (All reviews)
I'll start this review with this phrase "Don't judge a book by its cover", or rather in Watamote's case "Don't judge a manga by its first 40 chapters". The reason for this is because the first 40 chapters are somewhat of an introductory storyline where you essentially learn about the MC Tomoko and her socially awkward, and somewhat petty personality. Although it does get monotonous throughout that, and I'd recommend you just skim through those parts if you don't want to be bothered.

But after that, the manga slowly starts to take a shift in tone. It all starts as Tomoko tries to reconnect with her read more
Sep 14, 2014
Jinx_Von_Miku (All reviews)
I personally love Watamote (It's not my fault I'm not popular!). The main character Tomoko Kuroki is very relate able. The story is much like Nichijou, not following a linear story path but keeping some aspects from older chapters intact. I love this manga, this can be a hit and miss from time to time ( like Space Dandy) but overall gives a better interpretation of high school than any other manga i've read thus far.
Sep 21, 2012
KingArthur13th (All reviews)
"It's not my fault I'm not popular" is a manga by Tanigawa Nico who is also the author of "Choku!". The manga centers around a socially awkward, socially inept, shy shut in named Kuroki Tomoko who has just entered high school and is searching for someone to call a friend or a boyfriend. Tomoko has absolutely no social skills, can barely hold a conversation longer than a minute and considers hellos and goodbyes as some of her most successful attempts at conversing with people. Deep down she wants to have friends and be able to talk with boys normally, but doesn't have the nerves or read more